Offset Stainless-Steel Icing Spatula

A mainstay of professional pastry chefs, this top-of-the-line Italian spatula provides exceptional control for icing cakes, smoothing batter and spreading fillings or ganaches. It's equally useful for lifting cake layers and transferring cookies from baking sheet to cooling rack.Flexible, angled 18/10 stainless-steel blade provides exceptional control and leverage.Sturdy nylon handle.Full-tang blade is triple riveted to the handle for strength and durability.An essential kitchen tool for icing cakes, transferring baked goods to cooling racks, and even flipping omelettes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Offset Stainless-Steel Icing Spatula
Review 1 for Offset Stainless-Steel Icing Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuSu
,Asheville
,NC
Asheville, NC
July 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Why Did I Wait So Long to Purchase??
July 3, 2013
Wonderful offset spatula. Used it this evening for the first time. Made icing my double layer cake a snap. It looked great and so professional. I evened the batter out with this also. Nice! This is made in Italy vs. China which really pleased me...made in the USA would have been even better. Only negative was when this arrived...the spatula was in a plastic sleeve which looked terribly old and tattered...perhaps it's old stock. The spatula looked dull until I used my Bar Keepers on it. Now it is shiny and bright...it's amazingly functional. Very happy with this product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Offset Stainless-Steel Icing Spatula
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
February 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I was disappointed by the quality
February 23, 2013
Maybe I got a bum spatula but I was surprised by the lack of quality. The sides of the offset spatula was rough and unfinished as if it had never been burnished. It was sharp enough to give me a cut. It's going back to Williams Sonoma. For the price I expected better quality than my cheap Wilton offset spatula!
Cons: Quality, unfinished metal sides sharp enough to cut
Review 3 for Offset Stainless-Steel Icing Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ljjess
,Rock Hill
,sc
February 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I Love this spatula
February 15, 2012
I love this spatula, it is just right for icing cakes and taking small items off the grill.
Review 4 for Offset Stainless-Steel Icing Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RMorgan
Miami, FL
September 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good product, Great price.
September 13, 2010
Great for icing or leveling ingredients. I like that it's offset, I usually make a mess icing cakes, it gets ALL over my hands... I also use this to plate and move thin items like fish, works better than a spatula because it supports the whole piece of food. When you're done, clean up is a breeze, everything comes right off with a little warm water and soap.
Review 5 for Offset Stainless-Steel Icing Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beccado
Virginia
February 25, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Useful utensil!
February 25, 2009
This spatula works as advertised--it's fantastic for icing and other various food prep jobs.
Review 6 for Offset Stainless-Steel Icing Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Veggiechiliqueen
Texas
September 17, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A baker's must-have.
September 17, 2008
If you're a baker who frequently makes brownies, bar cookies, and cakes, you need to have an offset stainless-steel icing spatula in your collection. The blade is the ideal combination of strength and flexibility, and using an offset spatula means that you don't end up dragging your knuckles through your frosting as you work around a cake. It's useful for leveling brownie and cake batters to ensure even baking and is a must-have for spreading frosting, particularly on quick-setting sheet cakes like Texas cocoa cake. It's also my tool of choice for spreading fillings and frosting layer cakes. When you're finished, you can either hand-wash or pop it in the dishwasher.