Stainless-Steel Odor Absorbing Splatter Screen

Whether you're frying up bacon and eggs for breakfast or searing steaks for supper, you can count on this screen to eliminate splatters and cooking aromas. The secret to its impressive performance is an odor-absorbing fabric that was originally developed for sports bags...and is equally at home in the kitchen. Unique kitchen tool that eliminates odors - and splatters - during cooking. Innovative carbon fabric instantly absorbs cooking aromas. Screen fits securely over the rim of your pan, protecting your stove and countertop from messy splatters. Mesh design won't retain steam or obstruct your view of what's cooking. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Stainless-Steel Odor Absorbing Splatter Screen
Review 1 for Stainless-Steel Odor Absorbing Splatter Screen
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
donnakeith
,Houston
,TX
January 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Splatter Screen Ever!
January 9, 2014
I have used many splatter screen in the past and this is absolutely the best one. My stove uses a downdraft system and subsequently, there are always lingering odors in our kitchen. This screen has worked beautifully and odors are non-existent. Cleaning is a breeze and I highly recommend this product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: none
Review 2 for Stainless-Steel Odor Absorbing Splatter Screen
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaroleK
,Arlington
,VA
October 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just what I wanted
October 28, 2013
I read several reviews that says this is hard to clean. Not for me. I just fold the handle & put it in the lower rack of the dishwasher. It does what it is suppose to do: keeps oil from splattering and minimizes odor. After all the many times I have used & clean this I am impressed that still it minimizes fish odor. I've tried other screens and this is the best. I especially like that I can use it for different size pans.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 3 for Stainless-Steel Odor Absorbing Splatter Screen
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DavidDVM
,Pasadena
,Te
December 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice !!!!!
December 12, 2012
Works as advertised and is larger than most spatter screens
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Size
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 4 for Stainless-Steel Odor Absorbing Splatter Screen
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iranoutofothernames
,Hawaii Kai
,Hi
September 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best splatter screen ever!
September 26, 2012
I have purchased many screens in the past with disappointing results. They are too small and dip into the oil. The handle melts. They don't fit anywhere in the cupboard. Now with my new screen it fits all pans and has a portable handle that stores perfectly. What a relief to finally find the perfect tool!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Stainless-Steel Odor Absorbing Splatter Screen
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
eggwin
,Vancouver
,BC
September 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Odor retaining
September 7, 2012
I disagree with previous reviews indicating this is easy to clean. After just a couple of uses we found it to retain the odor which turned highly rancid after a few days despite trying to wash and care for it like instructions say. Do not waste your money. I am concerned that WS would carry a product of such low quality and performance.
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 6 for Stainless-Steel Odor Absorbing Splatter Screen
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
joyev
,Mesquite
,TX
September 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
did not like it
September 4, 2012
It was much too large for my 10" skillet. I returned it for a upgrade to an All Clad to match my All Clad skillet. It cost twice as much, but now I'm happy. I'm grateful W/S allowed me to return the item even tho I had used it once.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Fragile, Size
Review 7 for Stainless-Steel Odor Absorbing Splatter Screen
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
takeabreak
,CARROLLTON
,VA
August 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Defective Splatter Screen
August 5, 2012
1st month of use, one of the bars that stretches over the screen dislodged. Did not mind too much because I would just reattach.. However; every time I use the screen the one bar falls off. Now, the other bar has dislodged. Product lacks quality! No longer have proof of purchase -husband is going to figure out if he can solder the whole thing back together.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 8 for Stainless-Steel Odor Absorbing Splatter Screen
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blackbrry
April 16, 2012
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good purchase
April 16, 2012
This spatter screen is just what I have been looking for. The screen was very good at reducing the odor by about 75 percent for me so I am very happy with it. I am a little worried about cleaning it - I scrubbed it with soap and water and let it air dry. The mesh seems to be doubled so I was worried about water getting trapped between layers - we'll see how it holds up over time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, reduced odor
Review 9 for Stainless-Steel Odor Absorbing Splatter Screen
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LaurenFL
,FL
February 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This really works!
February 13, 2012
I've fried chicken, cooked hamburgers, and fried fish and this screen actually does keep the odors from going all over the place! The only other thing I haven't tried it with yet is bacon, but so far it's been great. I gave it 4 stars because the description says that it will seal the edges of a 13 inch pan, but it doesn't quite do that with the all-clad pan. Otherwise, I'd definitely recommend it.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Difficult to Clean