Novelty Ice Mold, Set of 2, Skull

When frightful fun is on the bar menu, our spooky skull-shaped ice molds are your spine-tingling tool of choice. As functional as they are fun, the silicone molds create sculptural ice cubes that melt slowly and evenly, so drinks stay well-chilled and beautifully balanced down to the last sip. It's a cinch to use-simply fill with water and freeze. To release the ice, just run under warm water, then squeeze the mold. Sturdy, flexible silicone molds release ice cubes quickly and easily. Large ice cubes are slow-melting, so they won't dilute the flavors of fine spirits.
Average Customer Rating:
3.429 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Novelty Ice Mold, Set of 2, Skull
Review 1 for Novelty Ice Mold, Set of 2, Skull
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,GA
December 7, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cute but not perfect
December 7, 2015
I love the skulls... they are very cute and made for an awesome present. Like the other reviewers said, they can be a wee bit difficult to get out of the mold, but not too bad if you follow the instructions and run under water for a few seconds first. Never had the face melt or anything like that. Second con is that they do not float face-up as in the picture. Mine go butts-up, so not quite the crystal skull I was hoping for.
Overall a fun product, however!
Pros: Design, Quality
Cons: Temperamental
Review 2 for Novelty Ice Mold, Set of 2, Skull
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Tampa
,FL
November 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Does not work
November 22, 2015
This mold does not work...It is so hard to get out that by the time you do the face is melted....Face doesn't float up either.
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 3 for Novelty Ice Mold, Set of 2, Skull
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Prairie Village
,Ks
November 9, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes Sugar Skulls!!!
November 9, 2015
I was so excited to find these. Yes, they make great ice cubes, but I used them to make sugar skulls this year with my son and they turned out great!
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
sahmofthree
Richmond, VA
Posted June 15, 2016
Do you mind sharing how you made the sugar skull?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Novelty Ice Mold, Set of 2, Skull
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Fort Lauderdale
November 9, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
big deception
November 9, 2015
I bought these as a Halloween gift for my son instead of so much candy. They looked so cute online, too bad the ice cubes look nothing like the pictures. The face comes out flat with two slanted eyes. looks kinda of like an alien but not a skull.
Pros: Size
Cons: Inaccurate
Review 5 for Novelty Ice Mold, Set of 2, Skull
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Las Vegas
,NV
July 5, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Have a skull in your drink?
July 5, 2015
Like the ice spheres, this adds some fun to your drink. In a small glass you only need 1, in a big glass, 2.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Size, fun
Cons: Difficult to Use, hard to remove the ice skull from it's mold.
Review 6 for Novelty Ice Mold, Set of 2, Skull
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,St. Paul
,MN
May 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for Halloween!
May 4, 2015
These skull ice molds work surprisingly well. I was a bit hesitant initially, but I am quite impressed at the quality of the cubes and the level of detail in the skulls. The cubes seem to be molded or weighted in such a way that they float "face up," so that with each sip the skull is peering up at you! I definitely recommend running the molds under hot water for easy cube removal.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Novelty Ice Mold, Set of 2, Skull
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
April 28, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cute Party Novelty
April 28, 2015
Bought this for my husband-who loves it. We can now tell who's drink is whose-his always have these ice cubes. One caveat wouuld be it takes a bit of effort to get the ice out of the mold. Must run under warm/hot water to extract.
Pros: Design
Cons: requires effort