Nordic Ware Waffled Pancake Pan

Savor the fun and flavors of homemade pancakes textured like waffles. Our exclusive innovative stovetop griddle from Nordic Ware makes it simple to prepare delectable little waffled pancakes in a jiffy. The cast-aluminum nonstick griddle heats evenly, yielding crispy golden cakes with deep pockets for toppings. Cast aluminum heats evenly for crispy, golden waffle imprints. Durable PFOA-free nonstick surface for low-fat cooking, stick-free release and easy cleanup. Riveted cast-stainless-steel stay-cool handle. Makes seven 3" diam. waffled pancakes. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.082 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(219 Reviews) 219
176 of 219(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nordic Ware Waffled Pancake Pan
Review 1 for Nordic Ware Waffled Pancake Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AZdeb
,Scottsdale
,AZ
December 25, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun little waffles
December 25, 2013
It's great for making little waffles but make sure your batter isn't too thick or it doesn't spread out evenly. I love having the little ones to use for many things.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 2 for Nordic Ware Waffled Pancake Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tany
,Ft. Mitchell
,KY
Ft. Mitchell KY
August 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great small waffles
August 17, 2013
Cooks up small waffle pancakes quickly. So the job goes nicely. My batter rises so it does not take much to fill the pan. I like the idea of 7 pancakes and the quick cooking.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape
Review 3 for Nordic Ware Waffled Pancake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dianamaureend
,Croydon
,PA
December 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for entertaining!
December 19, 2012
When I saw this pan it gave me the idea for a big family holiday brunch. I tested it out after viewing the instructional video that accompanies the pan's description on the Williams-Sonoma site and it is perfect. It is so easy, fast and mess free. The waffled pancakes cook up quickly and are just the right size to serve hot with syrup or cold with ice cream! I recommend this product and once you own it you will use it often.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design
Review 4 for Nordic Ware Waffled Pancake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marius
,oracle
,az
St. Augustine, FL
October 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Pancake Pan
October 15, 2012
Just bought this pan and absolutely love it. It makes 7 small pancake/waffled at a time and works very well. My guests were impressed.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape
Review 5 for Nordic Ware Waffled Pancake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Val5005
,Henrico
,VA
April 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Waffle Pan
April 9, 2012
LOVE this waffle pan! It is very easy to use. Great nonstick finish makes flipping a breeze (I did spray with cooking spray first). The waffled side cooks up with a perfect waffle crunch. My 3 year old wants these EVERY morning! :) Also puchased the pancake pen, and it works great with the pan.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 6 for Nordic Ware Waffled Pancake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EDRN
,Sacramento
,CA
February 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I was amazed! REALLY!
February 11, 2012
Love this griddle! I don't like waffles because they are thick, dry, and boring. This griddle is perfect!I used the recipe that came withthe griddle because someone jacked my box mix. DELICIOUS! EASY! The kids loved them, I loved them, the whole fam loved ' em. I also made sunnyside up eggs after the cakes and they were awesome too! Soooo simple to use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: none
Review 7 for Nordic Ware Waffled Pancake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweatpea78746
,Austin
,TX
January 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Another Great Product from WS
January 26, 2012
This pan is fabulous for delicious small waffle-like pancakes. Great for waffle lovers like me who like home-made waffles and those who want easy, quick clean up (and don't have a conventional waffle iron). Love it, love it, love it!! Thanks Williams Sonoma:-)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Nordic Ware Waffled Pancake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BekBork
,Anchorage
,AK
December 25, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this pan
December 25, 2011
I use this pan to make waffle cakes on the weekends for my 9 year old. She loves that it's a little bit of both worlds. I don't really get why you would go to the trouble of flipping the cakes. I let them cook until the tops are bubbly and no longer shiny. Then I put them on the plate waffle side up. i have tried turning them over and the flipped side is disappointing. you end up serving them with the first side showing anyway. Save yourself some grief and just cook them until they are cooked through them serve the pretty side up. No one is going to flip them and check that both sides are waffled.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Weight, fun
Review 9 for Nordic Ware Waffled Pancake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
425Cook
,Issaquah
,WA
November 20, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome gift, great waffles!
November 20, 2011
I registered for this item on our wedding registry and received it with the pancake pen and oil mister. It makes for a super cute gift. It really is great for newlyweds, easy to use and does not require a lot of complicated thought for those of us who do not cook on a regular basis. I made some awesome waffles this morning with this pan and the pancake pen (fun to use) and they turned out wonderful! I'd recommend being careful with overfilling the molds. My first batch, while tasty looked a little deformed (over filled). Second batch turned out a lot better. I just filled the middle part first, let it settle for a bit then used the pen to fill in other areas. They turned out much better. Overall, I love this item, great buy and easy to turn into a cute gift!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Nordic Ware Waffled Pancake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Megrie
,Lancaster
,PA
October 18, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun for Breakfast
October 18, 2011
This is super fun and the left overs make great "bread" for PB&J sandwiches for my daughter.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 11 for Nordic Ware Waffled Pancake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MadameBedlam
July 1, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
2 treats in one`
July 1, 2011
Very nice metal. It took some practice to get the right amount of batter, it was waffle pancakes galore!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Nordic Ware Waffled Pancake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rebbz
Salida , Ca
June 28, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Such fun!!
June 28, 2011
I bought this waffled pancake pan to suprize my grandson who was visiting from oregon for the summer. What fun! Austin now wants his special "pancakes that look like waffles" every morning for breakfast. Utilizing the long wooden scewers to turn the pancakes is really easy and doesn't scratch the cookware.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Weight, fun
Review 13 for Nordic Ware Waffled Pancake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quiltjo
Lummi Is WA
May 11, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Little Waffle iron
May 11, 2011
Love it! Easy to use compared to an electric
Waffle iron. Nice to have something easy to clean on a Sunday Morning.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Shape, Weight
Review 14 for Nordic Ware Waffled Pancake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
February 21, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
By Request - Recipe on Package
February 21, 2011
3 eggs, separated
1¾ cups buttermilk
8 Tbsp. unsalted butter, melted
½ tsp. vanilla extract
1¾ cups all-purpose flour
1½ tsp. baking powder
1 tsp. baking soda
½ tsp. salt
1/3 cup sugar
Preheat pan over medium heat. In a large bowl, whisk egg yolks, then whisk in buttermilk, butter, and vanilla until blended. Sift together flour, baking powder, baking soda, salt, and sugar. Add flour mixture to yolk mixture and whisk until smooth. In another bowl whisk egg whites until stiff peaks form. Fold one-third of egg whites into batter, then fold in remaining whites. Brush each well of pan with melted butter or spray with nonstick cooking spray. Starting with outer wells first, pour 2 Tbsp. of batter into each one, spreading batter evenly to fill the well. Cook until pancakes are golden brown underneath, 1½ to 2 minutes. Using wooden skewers turn pancakes over. Cook until golden brown underneath, about 2 minutes more. Keep warm in a 200° F oven while cooking remaining batter in batches.
Review 15 for Nordic Ware Waffled Pancake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
February 21, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun pan to use
February 21, 2011
I tried this pan for the first time yesterday. It has a bit of a learning curve (the first two batches ended up in the trash), but the recipe makes 35 pancakes, so there was still plenty of batter for me to make it right in the remaining batches.
As others have recommended, don't overfill the wells and turn the pancakes with wooden skewers. Once I got the appropriate timing down and the amount of filling correct, the waffled pancakes turned out just right each time.
The pan was very easy to clean and the little pancakes didn't stick to the pan at all (I sprayed the pan with cooking spray before the first use only).
Review 16 for Nordic Ware Waffled Pancake Pan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Brookworm
Wisconsin
February 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Recommnded with reservations.
February 1, 2011
A nice change from flat pancakes, especially for kids. Turning the cakes is a bit tricky. While it's possible to preserve/restore a bit of surface crispness (making more of a waffle) by warming on a drying rack in the oven, the cakes generally come out a bit limp - more pancake like.
The pan itself is high quality and beautiful to look at, but I would consider first Nordic Ware's Ebelskiver pan or a quality flippable waffle maker like the ones made by Waring.
Review 17 for Nordic Ware Waffled Pancake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DavidToronto
Toronto, ON
January 17, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect recipe and easy to use
January 17, 2011
I bought two of these for gifts this past December--one for a friend, and one for me! The recipe on the back of the package is both perfect and delicious. The waffle-flipping does take a few tries to master. I opted against the flipper that the WS associate suggested and decided to use two wooden skewers instead. They worked like a charm. Tip: use lots of butter and work quickly!
Review 18 for Nordic Ware Waffled Pancake Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rocket
Hilton Head, SC
January 15, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Novel - Yes; Output Fair to Poor
January 15, 2011
The output is novel and cute; quality of the finished pancakes is much less that I can get from my standard griddle. I received it as a Christmas gift and wish I had returned it. Difficult to use; not worth the effort.
Review 19 for Nordic Ware Waffled Pancake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TristansGrandma
Wish it was still Colorado
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
works well
January 5, 2011
I used the Williams-Sonoma banana pancake recipe (available online) with this pan. They turned out great and were a big hit for Christmas morning breakfast. My grandson was excited I made waffle pancakes for breakfast. He loved the shape and size. Any time you can make healthy food fun for a picky 3 year old, it's a good day!
Review 20 for Nordic Ware Waffled Pancake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GranMaAnnie
Garland, TX
January 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
If you cook for Kids !!
January 3, 2011
As with the W.S. Ebelskiver pan, it takes a couple of trials to get the little waffles measured properly, and toasty. They are quite right when they say "only one TBLSPN" per pancake !! You must pay attention, don't get side-tracked or they will get too dark, but we tried it with a ginger-flavored pancake mix and my sister's grandchild, almost 3 yrs. is asking every day for them, as we put the leftover little griddle cakes in the freezer. Sister can pull out one or two and warm them up quickly.................Really FUN !!
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next