Nordic Ware Waffle Stick Pan

Crispy, golden-brown waffle sticks are a fun twist on traditional waffles, and they're simple to make with our custom nonstick pan. Enjoy waffle sticks for breakfast or brunch, dipped into pure maple or sweet fruit syrups-or make dessert versions to dip in chocolate fondue. For a playful appetizer, try savory waffle sticks with your favorite party dips. Waffle sticks are simple to cook in our innovative nonstick pan-just pour batter into the specially shaped wells. Cast aluminum spreads heat evenly, so your piping-hot treats are light and crisp on the outside and deliciously rich and tender inside. Thanks to the durable nonstick finish, waffle sticks release instantly-and cleanup is a breeze. Makes four 6"-long waffle sticks. Made in USA by Nordic Ware, a family-owned company famous for fine bakeware since 1946.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nordic Ware Waffle Stick Pan
Review 1 for Nordic Ware Waffle Stick Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kenza
,San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
November 3, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful!
November 3, 2014
I have gone through four waffle makers in the past three years. All electric. And all failed, hard to wash, they stick after a few uses, they smell of burned plastic, etc...
Then I checked for non electric ones and saw this one. It was of the same type I grew up with at home (I grew up in Paris).
And now I have a very very happy five year old at home (and a happy mom!).
It is easy to use, easy to clean. It makes perfect little waffles. (I freeze some and then heat them up in the toaster oven during the week). The recipe the product provides is also wonderful.
I have never written a product review before and as soon as I was done with the dishes I had to write this one.
I highly recommend it for busy parents and hungry children! And I have to say that the waffles come out just like in Paris! or Brussels!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Nordic Ware Waffle Stick Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Manijeh
,San Antonio
,TX
August 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun and easy to use!!
August 22, 2014
I had received my waffle maker few days ago and absolutely LOVE it!!! Since I eat gluten free, I made mine with gluten free flour the first day and added pieces of fruits and seeds! The next day I used yellow peas protein " no sugar added" instead with cinnamon, stevia syrups, pieces of pear, almonds, pecans, blueberries and you name it!!!!!!! Get creative and add whatever you want!!! Pineapple, sunflower seeds, pumpkins seeds, raisins.... It is fun to make the waffles, just make sure every 2 minutes to turn the pan! You can't leave them on stove and go!! I even made desert with protein powder and topped them with whip cream and fresh berries!!! Yummmm!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, make desert with whip cream
Cons: none
Review 3 for Nordic Ware Waffle Stick Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lmockler
,Minneapolis
,MN
February 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy breakfast dippers
February 21, 2014
This will be great for my granddaughters who will like dipping them in maple syrup. The recipe on the packaging is good but I plan to try a basic recipe or even one made with pancake or waffle mix to see how it performs in the pan. I used a pancake batter dispenser and it made filling the cavities very easy.
The instructions say to lightly oil and then preheat the two halves of the open pan. I found that the oil liquefies as you heat the pan so, when I tipped the top half to place it on the filled bottom pan, the hot oil dripped onto my stovetop. For the remaining waffles, I did brush both halves with oil but did not heat the top half of the pan. Cooking time as stated seemed a little bit short but I like a browner waffle. I cooked the waffle sticks between 2 and 3 minutes per side. It cleaned up nicely too (I used a brush).
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Nordic Ware Waffle Stick Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsCS
,Montgomery
,AL
Alabama
February 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and Fun
February 9, 2014
I have a traditional waffle maker, but thought this would be easier than dragging the big one out all the time. I love this thing. I made some traditional waffle sticks and tried making a couple of them by putting in a little batter, then a cooked sausage link and then a little more batter - they were a hit. I am making some of these ahead of time for the freezer - so easy for hubby to pull some out and pop them in the convection oven when I'm not around to toil in the kitchen. Highly recommend!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Review 5 for Nordic Ware Waffle Stick Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TuanCanCook
,Ca
Los Angeles County, CA
February 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun little waffle maker
February 5, 2014
Bought this a few weeks ago because my local WS stores stopped carrying the NordicWare Egg Waffle Maker in the stores and I had an online recipe for the authentic Hong Kong Egg Waffles that I was eager to try.
I just watched the demo video and the WS lady brushes way to much oil into the wells! You can see the oil leak out when she flips that 2nd pan over. What a mess.
Just brush lightly with oil and then follow everything else she suggests. Kids will surely love these waffles. The finished product is about 1" wide and 5" long, perfect to eat with your fingers. I'm not a kid and I tried them that way too, lol.
This pan is much easier to store than a waffle maker and can be easily cleaned. I'm looking forward to making waffles of all types.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo