Nordic Ware Heat Diffuser, 8"

This heavyweight steel plate fits over a stovetop burner to create a flat cooking surface that distributes heat more evenly during cooking, eliminating scorching and hot spots. For use on electric or gas stovetops. Made of heavy-gauge aluminized steel that absorbs and diffuses heat for greater energy efficiency. Distributes heat evenly to prevent scorching, burning and hot spots. Nonstick coating for convenient cleanup. Wipes clean easily. 8" diam. size fits larger burners. Made in USA by Nordic Ware.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nordic Ware Heat Diffuser, 8"
Review 1 for Nordic Ware Heat Diffuser, 8"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LauraPL
,Leesburg
,VA
Leesburg, VA
February 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Every kitchen needs one.
February 11, 2013
Many residential (non-professional) ranges and cooktops have difficult time regulating their low heat settings causing hot spots. This takes that out of the equation by disbursing the heat before it ever gets to your cookware. Need to warm butter without browning? This little disk will make all the difference.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Nordic Ware Heat Diffuser, 8"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfied1
,Irving
,TX
June 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Solved my problems
June 6, 2012
We recently purchased a new home with a gas cooktop that is not professional line. The annoying challenges we faced were the inability of the smaller burners to maintain a simmer. The small burners were constantly causing burning and boil overs.
The Nordic Ware Heat Diffuser solved our problems and eliminated an expensive replacement of the cooktop.
This product works great and looks like a normal part of the cooktop when stored on the cooking grid. It fits multiple burners and is large enough to hold almost any size of sauce pan.
Great product that I highly recommend to those who like to keep foods warm without burning or boiling over.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Nordic Ware Heat Diffuser, 8"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laeva
April 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for stove with heat problems
April 25, 2012
I ordered this heat diffuser for my mother. she has a stove that the burners even at the lowest setting are still too hot to cook certain things like rice. She called me and was thrilled that this product worked for her. She said the rice cooked perfectly after lowering to low setting using the product. for the first time nothing burned.
Pros: Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 4 for Nordic Ware Heat Diffuser, 8"
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jackkie
Texas
April 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-11points
3of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Over priced junk
April 22, 2012
This is not up to the task and is well below WS standards. I returned mine to the store for the same reasons mentioned by the other reviewer. I purchased copper ones online and they perform fantastically. The copper ones are what WS should be selling. This actually deserves 0 stars, but...
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean, Weight, Fragile, Size
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
PalmSpringsBaker
Palm Springs, CA
Posted February 15, 2015
Top 10 Contributor
Nordic Ware Heat Diffuser, 8"
I agree with KayLeno's comment.
What was the issue before I purchase?
I am happy you found the copper product offered better results. What were they?
0points
Customer avatar
KayLeo
Houston, TX
Posted January 22, 2015
Number 1 Contributor
More details please?
Could you please specify exactly why you don't like this item? What was your intended purpose or expectation when you bought this item? What do you like better about the copper diffuser over this Nordic Ware Heat Diffuser?
I am interested in purchasing this item so, of course, I would like to know why someone gave it such a poor review.
Thanks.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)