Nordic Ware Garland Bundt(R) Pan

Bake up six perfectly sculpted little cakes with this cleverly designed pan; just pour in your favorite batter and bake. Your elegant homemade dessert needs only a touch of decoration; top it with a simple glaze or a sprinkling of confectioners' sugar. Durable cast-aluminum construction ensures perfectly even baking. Premium nonstick finish means your cakes will come out of the pan easily-and cleanup is a breeze. Made by Nordic Ware, a family-owned company famous for fine bakeware since 1946. Makes 6 individual-size cakes, two each of shape. Recipe included. 10-cup cap. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(3 Reviews) 3
2 of 3(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nordic Ware Garland Bundt(R) Pan
Review 1 for Nordic Ware Garland Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CKTEXAS
,Dallas
,TX
October 17, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty and Easy!
October 17, 2014
This pan turns out beautiful mini bunt cakes.
There is a review that the pan does not release and is difficult to clean. I used Baker's Joy, and the pan released perfectly and cleaned up in a snap.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 2 for Nordic Ware Garland Bundt(R) Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
VLPS
,Virginia Beach
,VA
January 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cakes stick and very hard to clean
January 3, 2014
I baked WS pumpkin bundt cakes in this pan, and it was a disaster. Even though I sprayed PAM, all cakes stuck to the pan terribly. They were completely ruined. Then, when I tried to clean the pan, it was impossible. I've tried everything, including soaking the pan overnight. Nothing works, and I don't want to take the time to scrub it out with a toothpick. Anyone have any ideas? VS
Pros: Quality, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer avatar
ap35
Belmont, MA
Posted June 3, 2014
It's not the bake pan, it's the recipe
I've had this for something like 10 years and I was just browsing the W-S website so that I can buy a second one. When I entertain it's good to make 12 at a time.
I have used this endless times. The recipe I make is from W-S book, it's a lemon mini-Bundt cakes with a honey/vanilla bean syrup poured over them. Absolutely amazing.
Here it is:
http://www.williams-sonoma.com/recipe/mini-lemon-bundt-cakes.html
Unfortunately they don't sell the lemon oil at W-S anymore but I found an excellent one on Amazon, the brand is Boyajian.
But if you are a serious baker you have got to know that you can't do PAM or other stuff in those. You need to seriously brush them with melted butter.
Also, I don't know what recipe you used but pumpkin and Bundt cake don't really mix at all. Pumpkins also have serious enzymes in them, I have some allergic reaction as if I peel them with bare hands the stuff sticks to me and then peels my skin off, I can't wash it off, it's like superglue -- it is actually used in cosmetic masks as a peeling masks. It's bad for a week after I handle it.
It's possible this was a factor in the consistency of your dough.
When done correctly the batter of a Bundt cake has to have a certain consistency. You have to have a good recipe and make it a few times to understand how it's done.
In my case, the mini-Bundt cakes came out perfectly, I never had any problems with the cleaning the pan.
So frankly this is a recipe problem not a Nordic Ware problem. Like I've said, I made this many times over the past 10 years and my story (above) was always the same -success each time. This bake pan gives fantastic results consistently.
I plan to make them on Friday. I'll take pictures and add them here.
0points
Customer avatar
OverTheSnowGirl
AnnArbor,MI
Posted March 2, 2014
Nordic Ware Garland Pan
My guess would be that the spray you used contained lecithin. This ingredient will cause a gummy coating on your pan. I ONLY use a product called Bake-Kleen on my pans. Ironically I buy it from WS. I've never seen it antwhere else. Pick up a can and I promise you will LOVE IT. But I would not use it in the pan you gummed up with the Pam.
0points
Customer avatar
LilyDOrtigia
Savannah
Posted February 16, 2014
Response to: Cakes stick and very hard to clean
Although I don't own this particular pan, I do own many of these Nordic Ware (NW) cast aluminum pieces of bakeware. On the NW website, they suggest one uses Baker's Joy (non-stick spray with flour); while I usually use Pam for my bundt pans, for my intricately patterned pieces like this Garland Mini, I would use the Baker's Joy. The NW website also suggests that you let your cakes cool in the pan (about 30 minutes or so) then rock the pan back and forth to gently release the cake from the mold. As for cleaning, I do soak my pans in warm soapy water (usually over night) and use a baby-bottle brush to get into all the crevices. If you are still having problems with your pan, you can contact NW (on Facebook as well) for more suggestions to help you get the perfect molded cake. Hope this helps some.
0points
Customer avatar
Minouche
Posted February 2, 2014
Don't use PAM
In the "Use and Care" section, they discourage using anything with lecithin in it because it makes a sticky residue that is nearly impossible to get off without damaging the finish. Soy lecithin is the second ingredient in PAM so that's what caused your problem. Brushing on melted butter or shortening and then lightly flouring it will produce the best results.
0points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 3 for Nordic Ware Garland Bundt(R) Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dixon409
,Portland
,Tx
December 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great cake pan
December 22, 2012
I baked little Italian Cream cakes in my new pan today. They.looked so pretty and came out of the pan without sticking and the pan was easy to clean. I have a really old Nordic bundt pan and love it. I'm very pleased.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
ABGibson
Oklahoma City, OK
Posted July 2, 2014
Very non-stick pans!
I spray Baker's Joy, a heavy coat. Works almost 99.9% of time. Usually a few areas in peak that are very small on rare occasion. Overall, works great without sticking!
0points
Customer avatar
Regalmint
Aurora, CO
Posted December 4, 2013
How to grease?
I made several attemps with this pan already, but one of them came out in one piece. I'm very frustrated. :( What did you use to grease the pan? Let me in on your recipe and secret to easy release? :)
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)