Nordic Ware Detailed Decorating Pen

Unleash your inner artist! With this handy tool, customizing your favorite homemade treats is as easy as writing and drawing with a regular pen. You can personalize them with names and messages - or embellish them with creative designs. An easy-to-use tool for customizing cookies, cakes and other home-baked treats. Our Deco Pen is a cinch to use - just fill it with colorful icing, then have fun decorating everything from home-baked cookies to cupcakes. A fun decorating tool for both kids and adults. A great gift for holiday bakers - including yourself. Made by Nordic Ware International. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nordic Ware Detailed Decorating Pen
Review 1 for Nordic Ware Detailed Decorating Pen
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
T3xaslilly
,Elgin
,TX
July 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My daughter love it.
July 1, 2014
I go this for me. But my daughter saw it and started to use it. She LOVES it. It is very easy to use and her cakes come out looking beautiful. The only downside is that she now will not let me use. Since it's hers now
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Cons: bought it for me but my daughter now has it
Review 2 for Nordic Ware Detailed Decorating Pen
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beenie
February 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
10of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Decorating made so much easier!
February 1, 2014
I bought this on a whim - since a lot of gadgets like this can make things more complicated. However, I'm very surprised how helpful this pen is!! The bag seems more secure, easy to put together/use. I will use this each time I need to detail work with decorations. I used for first time when decorating cookies.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 3 for Nordic Ware Detailed Decorating Pen
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anna23
January 8, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+19points
19of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
INCREDIBLE!!
January 8, 2014
I am always weary of buying "gadgets" for my kitchen b/c they either end up not working well or so incredibly hard to use that they are more work than what they are worth. These decorating pens, however, are a GODSEND! My family decorates Christmas cookies each year and in the past we've used decorating bags but b/c none of us are professionals, the cookies end up coming up looking anything but perfect. We decided to try these though.. I bought 5, one for each color and ALL of our cookies look professionally done! The pens are just so easy to use and you have more control b/c you only have to use one hand instead of using two, which becomes cumbersome and difficult to use. Extremely thrilled with these and can't wait to use them again!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Nordic Ware Detailed Decorating Pen
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BostonGirl30
,Boston
,MA
October 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+28points
31of 34found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So much fun!
October 25, 2013
I just used this product to decorate a cake and had such a great time. I used 2 of the 6 tips included - one to make rosettes and another to write "Happy Birthday". Both were very easy. I didn't give it 5 stars because I felt like the directions were unnecessarily confusing, complicated, and just plain unhelpful. I also would have like to see some time of picture or explanation for what to use each tip for, which was not included. Also, the tips were very difficult to clean. Overall, I'm very happy with the product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Size
Cons: Difficult to Clean