Nordic Ware(R) Apple Cake Pan

Bake an orchard-fresh dessert with our whimsical pan, which turns out two apple halves, complete with a leafy stem. Try it with applesauce cake, spice cake or our new and exclusive Apple Cider Quickbread Mix, and fill the center with preserves or cinnamon-cream cheese frosting. Easy to finish with a dusting of confectioners' sugar or a light glaze, it's also fun to decorate with buttercream in Red Delicious or Granny Smith colors. Durable cast-aluminum pan distributes heat quickly and evenly to promote even rising, uniform baking and a golden crust. Premium nonstick finish ensures easy release and quick cleanup. Recipe included. Made in the USA by Nordic Ware, a family-owned company famous for its fine bakeware since 1946.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nordic Ware(R) Apple Cake Pan
Review 1 for Nordic Ware(R) Apple Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tuffcookie
,Mililani
,HI
October 13, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
cute, real cute
October 13, 2014
This pan works good, cakes release easily and clean-up is easy. makes a cute little cake, now if I could find the right recipe for it it would be perfect
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Weight
Review 2 for Nordic Ware(R) Apple Cake Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SPHS60
,Glendora
,NJ
October 11, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Well made but could be larger
October 11, 2014
Another great quality cake pan from Nordic Ware. My only comment is that it could be larger. You would need to make several cakes in order to serve more than two or three people. Nonetheless, it's still a great pan.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Design
Cons: Size
Review 3 for Nordic Ware(R) Apple Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HAIR
,Toronto
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
September 28, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the cutest pan ever
September 28, 2014
How cute is this pan. I collect nordicware's and this one is a must get. I have my mom's apple cake doing this week in it. I also can't wait to decorate it. I want to do a granny smith apple or yellow delicious.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 4 for Nordic Ware(R) Apple Cake Pan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Texascook1
,Houston
,TX
September 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cute pan but small
September 19, 2014
It's a great little pan...but it's small! Much smaller than what I was expecting....It's a bit bigger than a softball but much smaller than a basketball. It works good with the new smaller-sized cake mixes...Glad I bought this on sale because it's not worth the full price!! But, despite the small size, it will be fun to use and great for the autumn entertaining season coming up! I'm pleased with this purchase and I'm glad I bought it!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Size
Review 5 for Nordic Ware(R) Apple Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeborahLynnF
,Irvine
,CA
July 31, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this pan!
July 31, 2014
I was anxious to try a new baking pan for the fall, and used the ingredients I had in my pantry for my family's Lemon Cake recipe. I followed the baking directions carefully, and the cake popped out of each well so easily! I made a lemon juice and powdered sugar glaze for the center and top. The "apple" looked so cute! Looking forward to trying a spice or pumpkin cake mix next.
Added bonus: The pan is a breeze to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Shape, Design
Cons: Size, i wish it were a bit larger.