Nordic Ware Nonstick Restaurant Fry Pans

Made by Nordic Ware, this fry pan is NSF certified, meaning it meets the high-level safety standards for cookware used in professional kitchens. The heavy-gauge aluminum construction has a nonstick interior that cleans with minimal effort. Heavy-gauge aluminum for efficient heat conduction and superior durability. Durable PFOA-free nonstick interior surface for low-fat cooking, stick-free release and easy cleanup. Triple-riveted handle. Removable stay-cool rubber grip protects hands. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.776 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
57 of 58(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nordic Ware Nonstick Restaurant Fry Pans
Review 1 for Nordic Ware Nonstick Restaurant Fry Pans
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Schallau
,Raleigh
,NC
November 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Egg Pan
November 27, 2013
My teenage boys use this pan for eggs, grilled cheese, etc. Easy to use, cleans up great but you still need to use a small bit of oil.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 2 for Nordic Ware Nonstick Restaurant Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ralaimo
,New York
,NY
July 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pan for Making Eggs
July 16, 2013
I use this pan for making eggs and they are so easy to flip. The pan is well made, yet light. The rubberized handle is quite helpful. I am going to buy other sizes!
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Nordic Ware Nonstick Restaurant Fry Pans
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RobertKr
,North Hollywood
,CA
January 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pan, excellent pan for cheap!
January 14, 2013
Great replacement to my All Clad that is over 10 years old.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Nordic Ware Nonstick Restaurant Fry Pans
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MegL
,NJ
January 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Purchase
January 2, 2013
Fantastic value! 2 great pans for very little money.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 5 for Nordic Ware Nonstick Restaurant Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zander
,Orange county
,Ca
September 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Why does WS not have more in this brand?
September 13, 2012
Excellent Excellent Excellent! Best quality for half the cost of the other brands sold here and Made in USA! I want a whole set with saucepans, stock pots etc. Why does WS not have more in this brand?
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Nordic Ware Nonstick Restaurant Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PatriotRanch
,Fort Lewis
,WA
May 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Pan
May 16, 2012
Love this pan! Great for omelette making. Why spend more money when you can get a great pan for a third of the price?
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Nordic Ware Nonstick Restaurant Fry Pans
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jenniejow
,Houston
,TX
March 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Loses its shape
March 2, 2012
I bought this pan for sautéing veggies and use it practically every day. For some reason, it has lost its shape and does not sit flat over the burner anymore, after just a couple of months of use.
Cons: Quality
Review 8 for Nordic Ware Nonstick Restaurant Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ronron
,Balitmore
,Md
January 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Value
January 26, 2012
Better than I expected, the Nonstick Restaurant Fry Pan is a must! I would recommend this because it's well made, it's non stick surface is excellent and should last very long with proper care. Best part is that it's made in the USA!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, made in usa
Review 9 for Nordic Ware Nonstick Restaurant Fry Pans
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Karen1968
,Millington
,NJ
November 29, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pan for the price
November 29, 2011
I love this pan, great flip action when making omlets. I would have given it 5 stars if not for the rubber handle.
Pros: Durable, Shape, Design, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KonaLover
Alexandria, VA
Posted September 22, 2013
YOU CAN TAKE IT OFF
Did you know the rubber handle cover is removable? Take it off if you want to put the pan in the oven, and use a potholder if you don't like the rubber. Its there to protect your hand from burns.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Nordic Ware Nonstick Restaurant Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Inkman
,Larsen
,WI
October 14, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great saute pan
October 14, 2011
I am very pleased with this pan. It is made to last and the heat distribution and non stick characteristics are as good as the more expensive pans that I purchased in the past.
This pan is a good buy. I bought the 14 inch model and am considering the 12 inch as well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 11 for Nordic Ware Nonstick Restaurant Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ruffles
Buffalo, NY
August 3, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Go to Pan
August 3, 2011
This pan is the perfect size for smaller jobs. Love the weight and feel of the handle. Cleans easily. Definitely my favorite pan.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Nordic Ware Nonstick Restaurant Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
herbm15
July 24, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great value
July 24, 2011
perfect for omelets and eggs over..,
good for sautéing .
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 13 for Nordic Ware Nonstick Restaurant Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gdwieber
San Francisco
June 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great value and performance
June 30, 2011
This equals the performance of my former non-stick pan that was twice the price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 14 for Nordic Ware Nonstick Restaurant Fry Pans
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DianeLovesToCook
Westminster, CA
June 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good non-stick frying/saute pan
June 10, 2011
The pan is wonderful to fry and saute . I'm not too fond of the grip/handle, doesn't fit the hand too well. I have small hands and it's uncomfortable, someone with larger hands would probably find it more uncomfortable; it's like holding a small rectangular board.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Cons: grip/handle is uncomfortable
Review 15 for Nordic Ware Nonstick Restaurant Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really
May 25, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Multi Functional
May 25, 2011
BEST pan ever - never thought I would use as it as often as I do - great for making lasagna sauce, jambalaya, any "big" meals and cooks perfectly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 16 for Nordic Ware Nonstick Restaurant Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CookinMaryland
Maryland
February 19, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality Pan For A Great Price
February 19, 2011
These pans are solid. They are as good as any nonstick pan on the market . Excellent price.
Best of all, they're made in the USA!
Review 17 for Nordic Ware Nonstick Restaurant Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CookinInGA
Augusta, GA
February 17, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The reviews are accurate
February 17, 2011
Everything folks said about this product in the reviews I read prior to my purchase was true. The best part is it's high enough grade to be proportionately balanced weight-wise, great non-stick (follow the instructions), good heat distribution, and at a logical price. All things considered, a 5 star product, and from 20 yrs experience, from a 5 star company.
Review 18 for Nordic Ware Nonstick Restaurant Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CKell
Pittsburgh
February 17, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Replace Pans
February 17, 2011
The 8" and 10" fry pans are well-made and have a very easy to clean surface. While I've only had them a short time they are worlds ahead of our old pans.
Review 19 for Nordic Ware Nonstick Restaurant Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BakerTrish
Vancouver, WA
February 14, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Weight and Balance
February 14, 2011
I think I've used at least one of these pans everyday since they arrived. The weight is substantial, they heat evenly and retain the heat very well. They clean easily and look great. I will judge the nonstick quality after a year or two of use. These are my favorites for any kind of egg dishes.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KonaLover
Alexandria, VA
Posted September 22, 2013
TO MAINTAIN NONSTICK PROPERTIES
Always hand wash non stiick pans, like the instructions say for this pan. This is good advice no matter if the instructions say dishwasher safe. Over time, the dishwasher will degrade the nonstick surface. Handwashing (and also the use of non-scratching utensils) will keep nonstick cookware like new for years.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Nordic Ware Nonstick Restaurant Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maryb1956
Chicago
February 9, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great quality for the price
February 9, 2011
Heavy, well made, and designed. Will buy more of these pans in different sizes as the need arises.
page1 2 3 next