Nonstick Popover Pan

The secret to making moist, airy popovers with crisp golden domes lies in this pan, made with deep, tapered cups set apart to promote proper air circulation and efficient baking. Heavy-gauge carbon steel pan delivers a quick burst of heat to convert the batter's moisture into steam, making the batter expand and "pop over." Nonstick interior for easy release and cleanup. Six deep, tapered wells produce perfect popovers and muffins.
Average Customer Rating:
4.15 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
31 of 40(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nonstick Popover Pan
Review 1 for Nonstick Popover Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Popbaker
,Grosse Pointe
,MI
September 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These popovers are awesome
September 22, 2013
I have two,of these pans and love them. they bake best when the ingredients are at room temperature. they clean up easily. Several of my friends have bought them after having them at our house. the recipe included with the pan is terrific.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
Review 2 for Nonstick Popover Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LKA2011
,Chicago
,IL
Chicago,IL
June 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
3of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This pan works a couple of times.
June 9, 2013
I purchased this pan in 2011. My first couple batches turned out great. Then its been one failed batch after another. I am a very experienced baker and have made popovers for YEARS, never had a failed batch. I use whole milk, good quality flour, eggs and salt. I do not over beat and have used the same recipe for 20 years. It's not me! I think the non-stick is defective. I lost my old pan, sooo wish I had it back.
Cons: Quality, only good for a couple of uses
Review 3 for Nonstick Popover Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PBPatron
,Springfield
January 31, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Popovers
January 31, 2013
This pan makes beautiful, large, delicious popovers. It is a truly nonstick pan and is easy to clean. The recipe that comes with it is very, very good. If you like popovers you definitely need this pan.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Nonstick Popover Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BDH1
,St. Ignace
,MI
Saint Ignace, MI
December 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Right size and easy to clean
December 23, 2012
My popovers came out perfectly and I can clean the pan easily. No problem balancing it on the rack in my oven either!
Review 5 for Nonstick Popover Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvt2cook
,Metro Atlanta
Atlanta, Ga
December 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Would buy again!
December 10, 2012
I have had this pan several years. Even though I do not make popovers on a regular basis....my pan is still great. For one thing I hand wash it.
The recipe that came with it is great...although I have misplaced it! Please send if ou happen to have it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store
Review 6 for Nonstick Popover Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gmkathy2
,Metro Atlanta
,GA
metro Atlanta
December 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent pan
December 8, 2012
This pan makes perfect popovers, at least for me. I made the recipe that came with the pan and it was just fine however, I'll probably make some changes for the sake of taste, ie. cheese, herbs, etc. Family loved these. I highly recommend this pan for popovers rather than using a cupcake pan as I've done in the past or custard cups. Will make them for breakfast and dress them up with fresh fruit, confectioners sugar and or maple syrup. For dinner, some gruyere.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Nonstick Popover Pan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tiring
,Vancouver
,BC
November 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sticking - and not rising
November 27, 2012
I had no problem with sticking the initial 3-4 times I used this pan - but now after several attempts sticking is an ongoing problem (also using the same recipe they do not rise as they did initially - any recommendations would be appreciated.
Thanks
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
LKA2011
Chicago,IL
Posted June 9, 2013
My pan does the same thing
My first few batches were great. I am a very experienced baker and have NEVER had a batch fail before this pan. I think there a few defects out there. I tried different flour, eggs , milk brands and all failed. My guess is the non-stick coating is what is faulty. Throwing it out today!
0points
Customer avatar
RichardK
Los Angeles, CA
Posted December 13, 2012
getting popovers to rise
I have had the same problem on a few occasions and I think the batter can't be at all cold and the flour needs time to absorb all the moisture it can.
Make sure the batter is completely at room temperature before pouring into the cups. I let the eggs sit out for an hour or two before making the batter and then let the batter sit about an hour or more before putting into the cups. Seems to make a difference.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 8 for Nonstick Popover Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RainyDay
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
July 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic Pan
July 6, 2012
This pan is fantastic! I don't use the recipe on the pan though, so I cannot offer an opinion on that.
My popovers never stick to the pan. The nonstick surface is amazingly effective. Makes for quick clean up, as well.
I grease my pan and heat it in the oven prior to adding the batter. Make sure not to leave it heating in the oven too long though, as the butter will smoke and burn. I fill the cups about 3/4 full of batter.
When you find the right recipe and the right pan, it all comes together. This pan is half of my equation for successful popovers. A popover pan is much more effective than a muffin pan for popovers. Muffin pans don't encourage the type of rise you get from a proper popover pan.
I highly recommend this pan. For the price, you can't go wrong.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight, price
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 9 for Nonstick Popover Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JamesAtDairyFreed
,San Francisco
,CA
June 24, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for more than popovers!
June 24, 2012
Don't think this pan only has one use. I've been using it for more than popovers for a long time. I even threw out my muffin pans since I use this for cupcakes, bread rolls and even little cakes. The heavy metal encourages even browning and since the cups are spaced far enough apart there is great air circulation around each cup, which allows great rising. The only thing is cupcakes and muffins cook a little faster in this since it's more narrower so adjust cooking times down about 4 to 5 minutes.
Pros: Durable, Design, more than a single use item
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Nonstick Popover Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pumpkinpie24
,Dunstable
,MA
January 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great success with this pan
January 11, 2012
I have made Yorkshire Pudding for many years as a Christmas tradition, but decided to try popovers for a variation. The popovers were enormous, as made from the accompanying recipe. They really popped and were just beautiful! I gave the pans as gifts to my grown children for Christmas. Thought they would enjoy using them for special occasions.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 11 for Nonstick Popover Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PattiMP
,Southborough
,MA
December 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Popover pan sticks
December 20, 2011
Hi, I bought 2 of these popover pans - one for me and one for a friend. Since day one of using the pan and following the WS recipe instructions to the letter (spraying non-stick and 1/2 tsp of melted butter on the bottom of each) the popovers always stick to the pan. The same for my friend. This last attempt I ended up tossing the pan!
Pros: Durable, Size
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store, non-stick sticks
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
LKA2011
Chicago,IL
Posted June 9, 2013
defective pan, not defective baker :)
I have this pan and the first few batches were perfect, then no popping and much sticking. I am a very experienced baker and never had popovers fail until this pan. I think its defective nonstick coating.
0points
Customer avatar
eddieC
san diego
Posted January 12, 2012
solution
simple trick would solve your issues. Rub shortning in the pan then Heat the pan for 1 min in your oven then pour in the batter. This should solve everything. Except for you tossing a perfect pan away. LOL
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 12 for Nonstick Popover Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glorsage
,Ossining
,NY
December 5, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Heavenly Pans
December 5, 2011
I LOVE my popover pans! I have baked various popover recipes in them already. My family and relatives keep wanting more...An Absolute must have!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: none
Review 13 for Nonstick Popover Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StephanieFM
,Shalimar
,FL
November 3, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These popovers are a WOW!
November 3, 2011
For many years I thought my popovers in a muffin tin were great--until using this pan. I use non-fat milk but follow all other directions perfectly and they're fabulous! Love the compliments I get! You won't be disappointed.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 14 for Nonstick Popover Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wekib
,CT
October 27, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Popover pan makes a difference
October 27, 2011
I tried a regular muffin pan to make popovers the first time and they were just ok. I bought this pan and WOW what a difference. I used the recipe that came with the pan (cut in half for 6 popovers) and they were the best popovers our family has ever had. Highly recommend this pan if you want to get big, airy, tasty, and impressive popovers!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: limited use
Review 15 for Nonstick Popover Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tomgtv
,Naples
,FL
September 14, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Killer Diller Popovers!
September 14, 2011
This pan works great. You do have to pay attention to the details, e.g. use whole milk, use unbleached all purpose flour, use 1/2 cup eggs, use 1 cup flour, use 1/2 teaspoon salt, lightly brush cups with melted butter after preheating in 450degree oven. You do need to put pan on a cookie sheet to concentrate the heat at bottom of popover pan to get that initial pop.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Nonstick Popover Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JaniceinOrlando
Orlando, Fl
June 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I just made the best popovers ever!
June 7, 2011
I ordered this pan a while ago and it was back ordered forever!!! I found it in one of the stores and I am so glad I did! I used it for the first time tonight and the popovers are wonderful. They take less time than my old method and they are so much better. Beautifully browned and moist in the center, but not sticky. Nonstick surface worked well and clean up was easy. Buy this pan if you like popovers, you will not be sorry.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 17 for Nonstick Popover Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsDaphne
Northern NJ
June 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Popovers
June 6, 2011
I've had this pan for 2 years and found it started sticking. Decided to spray it with regular Pam and voila perfect popovers.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: dedicated use
Review 18 for Nonstick Popover Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KPretty
La Crescenta, CA
May 3, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
2+ Years Old & Still Great
May 3, 2011
I have been using my popover pan for over two years now and the non-stick coating is still perfect. The popovers slide right out every time. I use my pan at least once per week. Before I put the melted butter in the pan, I apply a light coat of vegetable shortening with a silicone brush. Also, I use the recipe included with the pan, but I add different ingredients such as chives and parmesan.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Nonstick Popover Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cookingfor40years
Midlothian, VA
May 1, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Have been using same pans for 20 years
May 1, 2011
These pans are not really non-stick. They work exceptionally well, however, if you do the following: 1) spray the pans with cooking oil (using your own mister or something like PAM), 2) put in preheated 425' oven for 1 or 2 minutes, 3) remove from oven and drop 1/3 tablespoon butter into each well, 4) return to oven for 1 minute to melt butter, 5) remove from oven and quickly put in batter, 6) cook for 20 minutes, lower temperature to 350' and cook another 15 minutes or till done. Has worked great for me - I continue to have little trouble getting popovers out of the pans.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
rosemaryblue
Posted November 25, 2012
Great advice! Have gone by these suggestions and love, love, love, my new popover pan. Have some in the oven right now! Thank you for these tips! :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Nonstick Popover Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
allisonem
abington ma
April 3, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
makes great popovers
April 3, 2011
Nice quality pan, a lot heavier than it looks in the catalogue, so it will definnitely hold up to use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
page1 2 next