Nonstick Popover Pan

The secret to making moist, airy popovers with crisp golden domes lies in this pan, made with deep, tapered cups set apart to promote proper air circulation and efficient baking. Heavy-gauge carbon steel pan delivers a quick burst of heat to convert the batter's moisture into steam, making the batter expand and "pop over." Nonstick interior for easy release and cleanup. Six deep, tapered wells produce perfect popovers and muffins.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nonstick Popover Pan
Review 1 for Nonstick Popover Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
llamallady
,West Bend
,WI
July 15, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not a gimmicky product! :-)
July 15, 2014
Wanting to make popovers and researching various pans, I finally ordered this style. As I only ordered one pan "to try," I improvised with various single dishes to use up the rest of the batter. The popovers baked in this pan so overshadowed all baked in my makeshift ones that I DEFINITELY will be ordering a second pan. WOW...great results with the popovers and cleanup.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape
Review 2 for Nonstick Popover Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
baking4fun
,Georgetown
,Tx
June 29, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Homemade Yeast Rolls:Perfect
June 29, 2014
The popover pan is a baking tin that creates perfect popovers and I have discovered this pan is just as wonderful for baking my homemade yeast rolls. Bakes them puffy with a "perfect" texture.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Nonstick Popover Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Popbaker
,Grosse Pointe
,MI
September 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These popovers are awesome
September 22, 2013
I have two,of these pans and love them. they bake best when the ingredients are at room temperature. they clean up easily. Several of my friends have bought them after having them at our house. the recipe included with the pan is terrific.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
Review 4 for Nonstick Popover Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LKA2011
,Chicago
,IL
Chicago,IL
June 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
3of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This pan works a couple of times.
June 9, 2013
I purchased this pan in 2011. My first couple batches turned out great. Then its been one failed batch after another. I am a very experienced baker and have made popovers for YEARS, never had a failed batch. I use whole milk, good quality flour, eggs and salt. I do not over beat and have used the same recipe for 20 years. It's not me! I think the non-stick is defective. I lost my old pan, sooo wish I had it back.
Cons: Quality, only good for a couple of uses
Review 5 for Nonstick Popover Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PBPatron
,Springfield
January 31, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Popovers
January 31, 2013
This pan makes beautiful, large, delicious popovers. It is a truly nonstick pan and is easy to clean. The recipe that comes with it is very, very good. If you like popovers you definitely need this pan.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Nonstick Popover Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BDH1
,St. Ignace
,MI
Saint Ignace, MI
December 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Right size and easy to clean
December 23, 2012
My popovers came out perfectly and I can clean the pan easily. No problem balancing it on the rack in my oven either!
Review 7 for Nonstick Popover Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvt2cook
,Metro Atlanta
Atlanta, Ga
December 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Would buy again!
December 10, 2012
I have had this pan several years. Even though I do not make popovers on a regular basis....my pan is still great. For one thing I hand wash it.
The recipe that came with it is great...although I have misplaced it! Please send if ou happen to have it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store
Review 8 for Nonstick Popover Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gmkathy2
,Metro Atlanta
,GA
metro Atlanta
December 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent pan
December 8, 2012
This pan makes perfect popovers, at least for me. I made the recipe that came with the pan and it was just fine however, I'll probably make some changes for the sake of taste, ie. cheese, herbs, etc. Family loved these. I highly recommend this pan for popovers rather than using a cupcake pan as I've done in the past or custard cups. Will make them for breakfast and dress them up with fresh fruit, confectioners sugar and or maple syrup. For dinner, some gruyere.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Nonstick Popover Pan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tiring
,Vancouver
,BC
November 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sticking - and not rising
November 27, 2012
I had no problem with sticking the initial 3-4 times I used this pan - but now after several attempts sticking is an ongoing problem (also using the same recipe they do not rise as they did initially - any recommendations would be appreciated.
Thanks
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
LKA2011
Chicago,IL
Posted June 9, 2013
My pan does the same thing
My first few batches were great. I am a very experienced baker and have NEVER had a batch fail before this pan. I think there a few defects out there. I tried different flour, eggs , milk brands and all failed. My guess is the non-stick coating is what is faulty. Throwing it out today!
0points
Customer avatar
RichardK
Los Angeles, CA
Posted December 13, 2012
getting popovers to rise
I have had the same problem on a few occasions and I think the batter can't be at all cold and the flour needs time to absorb all the moisture it can.
Make sure the batter is completely at room temperature before pouring into the cups. I let the eggs sit out for an hour or two before making the batter and then let the batter sit about an hour or more before putting into the cups. Seems to make a difference.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 10 for Nonstick Popover Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RainyDay
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
July 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic Pan
July 6, 2012
This pan is fantastic! I don't use the recipe on the pan though, so I cannot offer an opinion on that.
My popovers never stick to the pan. The nonstick surface is amazingly effective. Makes for quick clean up, as well.
I grease my pan and heat it in the oven prior to adding the batter. Make sure not to leave it heating in the oven too long though, as the butter will smoke and burn. I fill the cups about 3/4 full of batter.
When you find the right recipe and the right pan, it all comes together. This pan is half of my equation for successful popovers. A popover pan is much more effective than a muffin pan for popovers. Muffin pans don't encourage the type of rise you get from a proper popover pan.
I highly recommend this pan. For the price, you can't go wrong.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight, price
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 11 for Nonstick Popover Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JamesAtDairyFreed
,San Francisco
,CA
June 24, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for more than popovers!
June 24, 2012
Don't think this pan only has one use. I've been using it for more than popovers for a long time. I even threw out my muffin pans since I use this for cupcakes, bread rolls and even little cakes. The heavy metal encourages even browning and since the cups are spaced far enough apart there is great air circulation around each cup, which allows great rising. The only thing is cupcakes and muffins cook a little faster in this since it's more narrower so adjust cooking times down about 4 to 5 minutes.
Pros: Durable, Design, more than a single use item
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Nonstick Popover Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pumpkinpie24
,Dunstable
,MA
January 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great success with this pan
January 11, 2012
I have made Yorkshire Pudding for many years as a Christmas tradition, but decided to try popovers for a variation. The popovers were enormous, as made from the accompanying recipe. They really popped and were just beautiful! I gave the pans as gifts to my grown children for Christmas. Thought they would enjoy using them for special occasions.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight