This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Nonstick Insulated Loaf Pan, 1 lb.

Insulated to ensure that loaf cakes and quick breads won't overbrown, this one-pound loaf pan boasts a durable nonstick coating. Insulated sheet ensures even baking and a perfect crust. Two layers of aluminized steel distribute heat evenly for consistent baking. Technologically advanced ceramic-reinforced nonstick coating is bonded to the baking surface. Two layers thick, the coating won't chip or peel and is highly scratch resistant. Slanted ridge allows for easy handling. Won't warp or flex when exposed to a rapid change in temperature. Dishwasher safe. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Nonstick Insulated Loaf Pan, 1 lb.
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Nonstick Insulated Loaf Pan, 1 lb.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mishee
,Ocean Springs
,MS
January 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
sizing is misrepresented
January 23, 2013
I love my nonstick, insulated pans that I have from WS and when I decided to try bread making, I went straight to their web site to order these pans. I wanted a larger pan so I checked out the diminsions and they were listed as 10x5x2 3/4. When I received them I immediately thought they seemed small. It clearly states on the label that the pan size is 8 1/2x 4 1/2x 2 1/2. The only thing that I can guess is that they took the outside measurements that includes the handle. I am now trying to determine whether or not to return them. I hate to do that because I have been waiting for them to get started with my baking.
Cons: Size
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Nonstick Insulated Loaf Pan, 1 lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
January 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
I love all my Goldtouch USA pans
January 19, 2013
Have had two 1lb loaf pans for over 2 years now. Liked mine so much I bought a couple for my SIL's Christmas gift.
I now own over 10 pieces of various Goldtouch USA's bakeware. They must be doing something right! : ))
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Nonstick Insulated Loaf Pan, 1 lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reetz06
,St. Paul
,MN
October 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best Loaf Pan
October 30, 2012
I made a sour dough bread from scratch and used this bread / loaf pan. It performed as promised - wonderful results. I had a beautiful golden sourdough loaf, which did not stick to the pan and baked perfectly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Nonstick Insulated Loaf Pan, 1 lb.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
asolo
,Green Valley
,AZ
April 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Excellent and terrible
April 9, 2012
I purchased four of these pans five years ago. They are, bar none, the very best baking pans of their size or type I've ever used. That's the "excellent" part.
The "terrible" part is the delicacy of the coating. It's far too soft and far to delicate. As of last week, I've now returned for replacement all four pans. The original ones were labeled dishwasher-safe. They're NOT. Dishwasher cleaning caused the coatings on three of them to lift free of the metal substrate. Abandoning dishwasher cleaning, the fourth return/replacement was due to hand-washing with a soft Dobie scrubber. (Thats a really soft scrubbing sponge) Upon application to one inside corner, the coating came off as if I was using sandpaper.
Williams-Sonoma has been superb in their handling/replacement of each pan as I brought them in. Really terrific service that way. I will continue with them as long as Williams-Sonoma does. However, I will not buy any more and I cannot recommend them to anyone else.
Pros: Size, Shape, Design, excellent baking results every time.
Cons: Quality, coating far too delicate for normal kitchen use.