This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Nonstick Insulated Loaf Pan, 1 lb.

Insulated to ensure that loaf cakes and quick breads won't overbrown, this one-pound loaf pan boasts a durable nonstick coating. Insulated sheet ensures even baking and a perfect crust. Two layers of aluminized steel distribute heat evenly for consistent baking. Technologically advanced ceramic-reinforced nonstick coating is bonded to the baking surface. Two layers thick, the coating won't chip or peel and is highly scratch resistant. Slanted ridge allows for easy handling. Won't warp or flex when exposed to a rapid change in temperature. Dishwasher safe. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Nonstick Insulated Loaf Pan, 1 lb.
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Nonstick Insulated Loaf Pan, 1 lb.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mishee
,Ocean Springs
,MS
January 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
sizing is misrepresented
January 23, 2013
I love my nonstick, insulated pans that I have from WS and when I decided to try bread making, I went straight to their web site to order these pans. I wanted a larger pan so I checked out the diminsions and they were listed as 10x5x2 3/4. When I received them I immediately thought they seemed small. It clearly states on the label that the pan size is 8 1/2x 4 1/2x 2 1/2. The only thing that I can guess is that they took the outside measurements that includes the handle. I am now trying to determine whether or not to return them. I hate to do that because I have been waiting for them to get started with my baking.
Cons: Size
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Nonstick Insulated Loaf Pan, 1 lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
January 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
I love all my Goldtouch USA pans
January 19, 2013
Have had two 1lb loaf pans for over 2 years now. Liked mine so much I bought a couple for my SIL's Christmas gift.
I now own over 10 pieces of various Goldtouch USA's bakeware. They must be doing something right! : ))
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Nonstick Insulated Loaf Pan, 1 lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reetz06
,St. Paul
,MN
October 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best Loaf Pan
October 30, 2012
I made a sour dough bread from scratch and used this bread / loaf pan. It performed as promised - wonderful results. I had a beautiful golden sourdough loaf, which did not stick to the pan and baked perfectly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Nonstick Insulated Loaf Pan, 1 lb.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
asolo
,Green Valley
,AZ
April 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Excellent and terrible
April 9, 2012
I purchased four of these pans five years ago. They are, bar none, the very best baking pans of their size or type I've ever used. That's the "excellent" part.
The "terrible" part is the delicacy of the coating. It's far too soft and far to delicate. As of last week, I've now returned for replacement all four pans. The original ones were labeled dishwasher-safe. They're NOT. Dishwasher cleaning caused the coatings on three of them to lift free of the metal substrate. Abandoning dishwasher cleaning, the fourth return/replacement was due to hand-washing with a soft Dobie scrubber. (Thats a really soft scrubbing sponge) Upon application to one inside corner, the coating came off as if I was using sandpaper.
Williams-Sonoma has been superb in their handling/replacement of each pan as I brought them in. Really terrific service that way. I will continue with them as long as Williams-Sonoma does. However, I will not buy any more and I cannot recommend them to anyone else.
Pros: Size, Shape, Design, excellent baking results every time.
Cons: Quality, coating far too delicate for normal kitchen use.
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Nonstick Insulated Loaf Pan, 1 lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ScottishTerrierLover
,Gloucester
,VA
Virginia
December 28, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
I like this loaf pan but...
December 28, 2011
I really like this loaf pan, I just wish it came in a 1.5 lb. size. Nothing sticks to any of the Goldtouch bakeware and I highly recommend it. I have many, many pieces of this bakeware and think it is the best I have ever owned. Heavy, durable, non-stick and beautiful as well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Nonstick Insulated Loaf Pan, 1 lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goldwinger
WARREN, OHIO
February 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
GOLDTOUCH BAKEWARE
February 14, 2010
I BOUGHT MY FIRST GOLDTOUCH LOAF PAN, NEVER IN ALL MY YEARS HAVE I HAD SUCH EXCELLENT RESULTS. NOTHING STICKS IN THIS PAN,EVEN BAKING ON ALL SIDES & BOTTOM, JUST SUPER. I WILL BE ADDING MORE GOLDTOUCH BAKEWARE IN MY KITCHEN. 5 STARS FOR SURE..!
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Nonstick Insulated Loaf Pan, 1 lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Yuma, AZ
January 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
My favorite pan for making banana bread
January 9, 2010
the quality is so great
non stick and not easy to be scratched
easy to be cleaned and stored
light size
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Nonstick Insulated Loaf Pan, 1 lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mad4baking
Charlotte, NC
November 24, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Amazing!!!
November 24, 2009
This loaf pan is amazing. I don't know when I've had a more perfect crust and the release was exceptional. Thank you WS for bringing such great products to us foodies! :)
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Nonstick Insulated Loaf Pan, 1 lb.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
donna1267
North Caldwell, NJ
October 27, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Great for Viking
October 27, 2008
These pans are perfect for Viking or other professional ovens. I have had them for a year and every loaf of bread I have made has never been anything but perfect. The bottom is never burned as with other non-insulated pans. When baking, be sure to following directions for dark coated pans and rotate breads for even cooking.
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Nonstick Insulated Loaf Pan, 1 lb.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
flafoodie
Lakebay, WA
October 23, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
2of 6found this review helpful.
Got a lemon?
October 23, 2008
I purchased this pan as a gift for my mother. She used it once to bake a packaged quick bread mix. A large corner (one quarter of the loaf) did not rise, and was still raw, while the remainder of the bread was done.
We returned this pan and picked out the non-insulated type instead. This is the first time in decades that I have not been satisfied with a WS product. I think we may have gotten a lemon!