This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

No-Bake Winter Wonderland Gingerbread House Kit

Celebrate the magic of the holidays with an enchanted gingerbread house- ours is all ready to decorate. The cookie cottage is handcrafted by artisan bakers who make their European-style gingerbread using the best ingredients and a 400-year-old recipe. A great project for the whole family, the house comes with royal icing and lots of colorful candies for custom decorating-just add creativity. Included Handcrafted gingerbread house - no baking or assembly needed. 12 oz. royal icing. Two food coloring packets in red and green. Decorating bag with standard and star tips. Decorations: Starlight mints, assorted spice drops, mini gumballs, sugar sequins, peppermint sticks, candy cane, green apple sour belt. Custom decorating tips: star and standard circular shapes. 9" x 11" x 11" high; 3 lb. 14 oz. Made in the USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
10 of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for No-Bake Winter Wonderland Gingerbread House Kit
Review 1 for No-Bake Winter Wonderland Gingerbread House Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alicat3245
,Fairfield County
,CT
February 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Not just for Christmas!
February 5, 2013
This gingerbread house came safely packaged and everything was perfect. We bought it during the after Christmas sale and so glad we did! We changed out the red and green candy with valentines candy. Brought it into my daughters school on a day when we read Hansel and Gretel. The children enjoyed it.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for No-Bake Winter Wonderland Gingerbread House Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bestemor6
,University Place
,WA
January 31, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Fun , easy and delicious!
January 31, 2013
We have ordered these the past two years and thoroughly enjoy them. I use them with several young grandchildren. I appreciate that they are put together in such a sturdy fashion. Even the youngest finds success with this one. We have saved some to make Valentine's houses and Halloween houses...just buy appropriate candy. (We don't eat the Halloween house).
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 3 for No-Bake Winter Wonderland Gingerbread House Kit
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
momdukes
,Chino Hills
,Ca
January 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Memorable Gingerbread House Kit
January 30, 2013
This Gingerbread House Kit was easy to assemble and brought back great memories of when my children were younger. I bought them for some of my nieces and nephews in the hope that they might create excellent memories with their own children,
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining
Review 4 for No-Bake Winter Wonderland Gingerbread House Kit
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Southernyankee
,Tx
January 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Holiday Gingerbread House
January 30, 2013
The house is okay it but not what I expect of Williams Sonoma usual quality. It comes with very little decorations. For the price I would say skip it. It's too expensive for what it is.
Cons: Disappointing
Review 5 for No-Bake Winter Wonderland Gingerbread House Kit
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TampaDiana
,Tampa
,FL
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Very Nice Gingerbread House
January 29, 2013
The kit came with the house already constructed and ready to decorate. We bought it on sale after Christmas so got it for a great price. Unfortunately, because it was so late in the season, it was a little bit stale. For the candy, it has two little black dogs to place at the front door and lots of large and small gumdrops along with some sour gummy strips and some peppermints. I wish that, instead of peppermint flavored candy canes and disks they would have fruit flavored ones. All in all it was very nice and I would recommend it.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Great Gift
Cons: a little stale
Review 6 for No-Bake Winter Wonderland Gingerbread House Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grammy2sweetgirls
,bremerton
,wa
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Such nice quality
January 29, 2013
Everything is wonderful. From the quality and thickness of the gingerbread
to the creativity of the candy choice. I think we are going to make this a new family tradition. It is so nice to have the house already assembled and ready to decorate. The red door is such a fun touch. It really makes everything else just pop !
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver
Review 7 for No-Bake Winter Wonderland Gingerbread House Kit
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sunshinebright
,Dearborn
,MI
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Cute kits but..........
January 29, 2013
Just love these kits and I purchased 2 of them but they both came with the gingerbread bottoms BROKEN. Not sure if that is why they were at such a great sale price but because of the sale price I decided I could live with the broken product. You are able to disguise the breaks with frosting and create a real snowed effect. I wouldn't buy these again and have them shipped.
Pros: cute and easy project for a child
Cons: broken gingerbread need better packaging
Review 8 for No-Bake Winter Wonderland Gingerbread House Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GAAM
,Jacksonville
,Fl
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
What a great gingerbread house!!
January 29, 2013
What a fun project!! We bought a couple of these so we'll have hours of entertainment.
Review 9 for No-Bake Winter Wonderland Gingerbread House Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FoodieFamily4
,Chicago
,IL
Chicago, IL
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Super cute and fun family activity!
January 29, 2013
I ordered two of these ktis from the post-holiday clearance sale. The houses come fully assembled, but one of them was cracked. WS sent a replacement right away. The houses are built over a sturdy cardboard form. Using some of the candy included, and adding some Valentine's Day candies from the store, my kids decorated Valentine's Gingerbread Houess. The bright red door is perfect for Valentine's, and it always seems like we run out of tme at the holidays to do fun crafts like this. I'm thrilled with the quality of the product and the fun we've had decorating them. The gingerbread is tasty, too!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift, fun with kids!
Cons: Unhealthy
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 10 for No-Bake Winter Wonderland Gingerbread House Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slpfville
,austin
,tx
January 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great GBH kit
January 23, 2013
The kids loved it and had so much fun with it even after the holidays. The candy was really fresh and tasty. We'll buy more during this holiday season.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 11 for No-Bake Winter Wonderland Gingerbread House Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jinjer
,Granada Hills
,CA
January 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Keeping Them Busy
January 18, 2012
Great way to keep the grandchildren and their parents busy, even after Christmas. I couldn't resist buying a couple of them at such a great price after Christmas. Williams-Sonoma products are always of high quality and worth enjoying again.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Great Gift, fun
Review 12 for No-Bake Winter Wonderland Gingerbread House Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
benbri
,Tyler
,TX
Tyler, TX
January 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Excellent Product
January 17, 2012
I love this kit and purchase one each year for us to decorate. It is so easy to put together, and the little trees and gingerbread man are too cute! This kit is very nice quality and a terrific value. I recommend this as a simply fun holiday experience for all ages.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Great Gift
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 13 for No-Bake Winter Wonderland Gingerbread House Kit
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hazymazy
,Chicago
,IL
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Not worth it
January 2, 2012
I bought three of these. In every single one, the gingerbread major wall was broken, in two, there were other broken pieces of gingerbread and all the candy canes were broken in the three boxes.
Not up to WS standards or mine!
Cons: Disappointing, broken pieces!