Nito Square Placemats, Set of 2

Our popular place mats are now available in a distinctive square shape. Adding natural color and texture to the casual table, each place mat is hand woven by village artisans in the Philippines, who form natural to dark brown stems of nito fern into the traditional tight weave. Finished with a coating of clear lacquer, the sturdy mats are easy to wipe clean. 14" sq. Sets of two. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nito Square Placemats, Set of 2
Review 1 for Nito Square Placemats, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pinkiesup
,Titusville
,FL
May 10, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding Value
May 10, 2012
Beautifully crafted, versatile, easy to care place mats. Great quality for a great price!
Pros: Easy to Clean
Review 2 for Nito Square Placemats, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Hernando
,FL
December 4, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Place-mats
December 4, 2011
I love our new place-mats! They look great on the table. I bought 4 so I could see how they looked and decide if I wanted more for dinners with guests. I will be ordering more!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Strength
Review 3 for Nito Square Placemats, Set of 2
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3rdcoast
Indiana
July 20, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wide color and shape variation
July 20, 2011
I ordered 6 placemats and 2 of them are very different in color and pattern. The corner of one of them was broken, had to glue it back together. It's difficult to find this smaller square shape so I am considering keeping them anyway. Expected better for the price.
Pros: Size
Cons: Quality, wide variation between mats
Review 4 for Nito Square Placemats, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kris2281
Knoxville, TN
May 19, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Placemats!
May 19, 2011
Have been searching for the perfect placemats for my small mahogany dining table and finally found them with these! I wanted something that was unique but at the same time neutral enough to go with multiple colors. These placemats are small enough that they avoid overlapping each other on my small table but are still big enough to satisfy large plates. The color scheme is great too! Very natural looking but with various shadesof browns/tans that can be accented with colorful linens.
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Color, Size
Review 5 for Nito Square Placemats, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FloridaKitchenQueen
Southwest Florida
May 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality placemats
May 6, 2011
These are top notch placemats that are extremely well made. They take up little room and can be used with any shape plate which is a plus. I use these with white plates and colorful napkins which looks spectacular as a table setting.
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight