Nito Rectangular Tray

Natural woven accents bring tropical flair to any table. The handiwork of village artisans in the Philippines who have transformed common basketry into an art form, our accessories are hand woven from nito, a sustainably harvested forest vine that reveals rich coffee hues, fine texture and a subtle sheen. Protected by a lacquer finish, the durable pieces are impervious to moisture and easily wipe clean with a damp cloth. 21-3/4" x 15-3/4" x 3-1/4" high. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.2 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nito Rectangular Tray
Review 1 for Nito Rectangular Tray
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WyoWindblown
Casper, Wyoming
March 15, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for display, just okay for carrying
March 15, 2014
I bought this tray to hold glasses, an ice bucket, bar tools and napkins when entertaining. It works superbly for this purpose. It's also a nice way to group appetizers. It's not a fantastic carrying tray, however, its large size would make it unwieldy for that purpose even if it were heftier.
Review 2 for Nito Rectangular Tray
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pinwheels
,Belmont
,Ma
April 19, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wanted to love this tray but a little unstable
April 19, 2013
I recently purchased a number of the WS Nito items and have been very happy with the quality with the exception of this tray which is a little too large for stability. I did read another review about a lady who had put some plastic/glass on the tray to assist with the stability and I hope to do the same. Unfortunately this did not support a simple glass pitcher and more than 4 glasses within them all sinking into the bottom when trying to carry. For display purposes this tray is very pretty but not very functional.
Cons: unstable too large
Review 3 for Nito Rectangular Tray
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KansasKate
Little town on the prairie
November 13, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect size + attractive style
November 13, 2012
This is a nice useful size without being too big to carry comfortably. Like all Nito products, the weave tight & even and the color is beautiful.
At the glass shop, I had a piece of plexiglass cut to fit -- it provides a more stable surface for stemware and protects the bottom from spills & crumbs.
Pros: Versatile, Quality
Cons: difficult to clean spills out of weave
Review 4 for Nito Rectangular Tray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LvCooking
,Moraga
,CA
June 21, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this tray!
June 21, 2012
I use this Nito tray several times a week to take snacks to my children and their friends as well as serving guests on special occasions, and it works beautifully! I carry carafes and glasses full of liquids and they do not tip over. The stability really has to do more with the carrier than the tray. I highly recommend this tray!
Review 5 for Nito Rectangular Tray
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ARNana
,Hot Springs
,AR
June 12, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dissapointed
June 12, 2012
I have nearly all of the Nito pieces and they are outstanding quality! This tray is a nice large style, however, it is not very strong and feels flimsy.....I am afraid to carry much on it for fear it will break apart....should be much stronger given the large size!,