Nito Place Mats

Adding natural color and texture to the casual table, these place mats are intricately woven by hand. Village artisans in the Philippines create their traditional tight weave using a vine of the fern family. Finished with a coating of clear lacquer, each sturdy piece is easy to wipe clean. Place Mat is 20" x 14". A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nito Place Mats
Review 1 for Nito Place Mats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SLynch
,Merrillville
,IN
August 7, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Elegant Nitro Plate Mats
August 7, 2014
Beautiful plate mats. very elegant looking Dinner time setting.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Color, Appearance, Versatile
Review 2 for Nito Place Mats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MoreLemons
,Silicon Valley
,CA
Silicon Valley, CA
May 6, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best quality around
May 6, 2013
I've been looking for 'the perfect placemat' for my dining room table for a while now. When I saw these in the store, I knew I'd found 'the one', but I was a little hesitant to jump in given the sticker price. After further consideration, I decided to take the leap and ordered them online. They are well worth it. Very stylish and high quality.
Review 3 for Nito Place Mats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LuckyR
,Pine Island
,MN
Pine Island, MN
September 20, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gorgeous mats, tray, and bowl!
September 20, 2012
These mats are lovely! I'm using them on a crocheted, ivory tablecloth on a dark wood tressel table. They protect the tablecloth and the table while looking fabulous!
Review 4 for Nito Place Mats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bakingbride
,Oak Park
,IL
Chicago, IL
July 29, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One of the best items I registered for
July 29, 2012
My husband and I registered for the rectangular version of these placemats for our wedding (only available at the store, not online). While we have a table that seats 8, we only registered for 6 as they are so large that you can't fit them at the end seats (only the side seats). Regardless, they are perfect for eating for two or when we entertain casually for 6. They dress up the table and catch up any mess and they wipe up in no time. They make simple white as well as patterned plates look beautiful. I love the preppy, rustic look they exude.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Nito Place Mats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BIGG1
,Rancho Cascades
,Ca
BEVERLY HILLS, CA.
May 18, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
WOVEN PLACE MATS
May 18, 2012
These are the very best woven place mats I have ever had! They are beautifully done and are large enough to hold the large size plates I use to feed my guests plus the silverware! They are casual but elegant at the same time. They wipe clean easily. I couldn't be happier!