Nito Place Mats

Adding natural color and texture to the casual table, these place mats are intricately woven by hand. Village artisans in the Philippines create their traditional tight weave using a vine of the fern family. Finished with a coating of clear lacquer, each sturdy piece is easy to wipe clean. Place Mats are 20" x 14". Sets of two. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nito Place Mats
Review 1 for Nito Place Mats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MoreLemons
,Silicon Valley
,CA
Silicon Valley, CA
May 6, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best quality around
May 6, 2013
I've been looking for 'the perfect placemat' for my dining room table for a while now. When I saw these in the store, I knew I'd found 'the one', but I was a little hesitant to jump in given the sticker price. After further consideration, I decided to take the leap and ordered them online. They are well worth it. Very stylish and high quality.
Review 2 for Nito Place Mats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LuckyR
,Pine Island
,MN
Pine Island, MN
September 20, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gorgeous mats, tray, and bowl!
September 20, 2012
These mats are lovely! I'm using them on a crocheted, ivory tablecloth on a dark wood tressel table. They protect the tablecloth and the table while looking fabulous!
Review 3 for Nito Place Mats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bakingbride
,Oak Park
,IL
Chicago, IL
July 29, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One of the best items I registered for
July 29, 2012
My husband and I registered for the rectangular version of these placemats for our wedding (only available at the store, not online). While we have a table that seats 8, we only registered for 6 as they are so large that you can't fit them at the end seats (only the side seats). Regardless, they are perfect for eating for two or when we entertain casually for 6. They dress up the table and catch up any mess and they wipe up in no time. They make simple white as well as patterned plates look beautiful. I love the preppy, rustic look they exude.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Nito Place Mats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BIGG1
,Rancho Cascades
,Ca
BEVERLY HILLS, CA.
May 18, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
WOVEN PLACE MATS
May 18, 2012
These are the very best woven place mats I have ever had! They are beautifully done and are large enough to hold the large size plates I use to feed my guests plus the silverware! They are casual but elegant at the same time. They wipe clean easily. I couldn't be happier!
Review 5 for Nito Place Mats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MalloryD
Southern California
July 13, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite place mats
July 13, 2011
I love these mats. They can be used for brunch, lunch, or a lovely dinner, dressed up with pretty china, crystal, candles, etc. They are wonderful when you don't want to get out the table linens while still presenting a nice presentation. I am so satisfied that I just ordered 10 more for our mountain home.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 6 for Nito Place Mats
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tracy2
Lakeville, MN
January 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+35points
36of 37found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty, but be careful!
January 16, 2010
These are very pretty place mats, bought just in time to host Thanksgiving dinner. Sadly, I noticed afterwards that, because they are slightly rough, they put small scratches in my table. Lots of small scratches. If you decide on these, suggest backing the entire mat with felt (you can just cut the felt and place underneath - no need to glue, etc). I did this and am happy with the solution (but not so happy with my scratched table).
Also - do go into the store when picking out multiples of this place mat. They vary significantly in color so you'll want to pick and choose if you want a truly matching set.
Review 7 for Nito Place Mats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Woodlandschic
Conroe, Texas
October 16, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Fall Placemats
October 16, 2009
These placemats have a beautiful fall presentation that will compliment any table. They are well made and smooth to the touch. The various shades of brown make them perfect for any color of wooden furniture. Feel confident buying these.
Review 8 for Nito Place Mats
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PearlyGates
OC
September 16, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Classy placemats
September 16, 2009
This is a beautiful product. I have had a similar set for many years and needed to replace them. I was hoping to get the thick ones like my old ones but these are very slim and will not take up as much storage space.
Review 9 for Nito Place Mats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deedee3
Goshen, IN
August 14, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
easy to clean
August 14, 2009
Love these placemats. They are so easy to clean (no more ironing). I like the size of the mat, everything fits on the mat. They give your table a warm appearance.
Review 10 for Nito Place Mats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joan1
Jacksonville, Fl
August 7, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for the porch or patio table
August 7, 2009
Love the placemats - perfect for alfresco dining! Look great and easy to clean. Adds a touch of flair to the table.
Review 11 for Nito Place Mats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RemsenburgNY
RemsenburgNY
April 1, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent placemat for men
April 1, 2009
I looked unsuccesfully in alot of stores and online sites for masculine placemats before finding these.
They are really nice looking on the table. For 1 man or a houseful, these will fit right in at dinner.
Note that these are big and do not fold so you'll be storing them in a highboy drawer.
Review 12 for Nito Place Mats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keke
Santa Rosa, CA
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Placemats
February 5, 2009
Your oval nito place mats look handsome and very stylish on a round antique wooden breakfast table. The only foreseeable problem is that, because the mats are slippery, a glass of wine could spill or break if one were to make a sudden movement, but this is easily overcome by setting glassware off to the side.
Review 13 for Nito Place Mats
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mamaof4
North Salem, NY
December 14, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely placemats
December 14, 2008
First, if you are buying several and would like an exact color match, go to the store! They range from a warm brown to a sage green. Each varies from the next. I needed 8, so we opened about 20+ to get the ones I wanted with the closest color match. They all compliment eachother, but I like a matched set. They are not flimsy at all - very sturdy and do not bend when you pick them up. They appear to be of quality construction with no frayed end pieces. Really lovely. One concern I have - They are a bit rough feeling and I bought them to protect a new kitchen table. They are not felt backed so I wonder if they will, over time, put small scraches in the finish of the table. I may put a few spots of felt on the backs of them to prevent this. If beauty and cleaning ease is what you are after - you will love these placemats.
Review 14 for Nito Place Mats
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cmca
Nashua, NH
October 29, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Colors inconsistent
October 29, 2008
While I love these placemats, they are all VERY different colors. They range from a very dark mahogany brown to light sage green. I would return them, if I had kept the packaging. If you are ok with color variances, then you will love these.
Review 15 for Nito Place Mats
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mamapook
manalapan, nj
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
added to my set of 4
September 4, 2008
i added them to a set of four that I had and use them every day