Nest with Truffle-Filled Eggs

Our nest will confound any ornithologist. The lovely creation is crafted from California-grown oak moss, lavender, pink globes, white ammobium and Santa Cruz oregano, and filled with 24 truffle "robin's eggs". 24 "robin's eggs" filled with champagne, amaretto and kirsch-scented chocolate truffle cloaked in white chocolate with a speckled candy shell. 6 oz. chocolate total (24 eggs); nest is 11" diam. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.65 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
13 of 20(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nest with Truffle-Filled Eggs
Review 1 for Nest with Truffle-Filled Eggs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Palm Coast
,FL
May 2, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Nest
May 2, 2015
The nest with truffle filled eggs was just lovely and just what I expected when it arrived; though it was a bit late. I put it on my glass table in the dining room with my two Easter Bunnies and it was just pretty to look at. We haven't eaten the eggs yet; but you can bet that we will very soon. I am going to try to keep this nest and use it again next year! I would recommend it highly.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Design
Review 2 for Nest with Truffle-Filled Eggs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fort Worth
,TX
April 24, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Gift
April 24, 2015
I ordered this arrangement and shipped directly to my parents as an Easter gift. They were extremely impressed by it! The arrangement itself was beautiful, and the chocolate eggs delectable. My mom said it arrived very well packaged and in perfect condition. I am extremely pleased with this purchase and would recommend it as a unique, beautiful gift.
Pros: Quality, Size, Appearance
Review 3 for Nest with Truffle-Filled Eggs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Woodway
,TX
April 2, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unique Easter Basket
April 2, 2015
Have had many compliments on my dining table Easter centerpiece this year! The nest is a nice size, arrived fresh, and contains some delicious "egg" truffles (one daughter-in-law has already replenished hers!). Because the nest is not huge it can be placed on a kitchen island or a sideboard if you don't want to use it on the dining table. We are eager to see if the nest remains useful for a time past Easter as indicated on the shipping card.
Pros: Size, Appearance, Design
Review 4 for Nest with Truffle-Filled Eggs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,{ittsburgh
,PA
March 25, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nest with Truffle-Filled Eggs
March 25, 2015
I bought this last year as a gift for my sister.
She said the Truffle-Filled Eggs were not fresh. Irritating when this was so expensive.
Review 5 for Nest with Truffle-Filled Eggs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Monrovia
,CA
February 27, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Damaged in shipping
February 27, 2015
Pretty little nest but fragile re shipping. Mine came with all white flowers broken off. Have purchased in past years and enjoy using it but its pricy for something so easily broken.
Needs better cushioning for the delicate flowers. This year I re bought it for the Truffle Filled Blue Eggs; it would be a "Plus" if you could re ordered the delicious chocolates, but they are never available on their own.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Appearance, Design
Cons: Not Durable, too delicate for shipping
Review 6 for Nest with Truffle-Filled Eggs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,MI
February 11, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't Buy !
February 11, 2015
The dried materials used in this wreath were not recently harvested. They are very old and very fraglie. The quality is very poor.
Cons: materials, Quality, Assembly
Review 7 for Nest with Truffle-Filled Eggs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Wellington
,FL
January 23, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just Wonderful
January 23, 2015
I sent this to my parents for an Easter gift along with a few other goodies from WS. They just LOVED it. The wreath is just beautiful with gorgeous colors and fluffy. The truffle eggs were too delicious for words as they put it. Since my mother has very discriminating tastes, I will vouch for her words. I should be selfish and order one for just me this year!
Pros: Quality, material, Size, Appearance, Design, Assembly
Review 8 for Nest with Truffle-Filled Eggs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
April 14, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I LOVE THE NEST!!
April 14, 2014
I was looking for something to put on my table to celebrate the season. I was pleasantly surprised with this beautiful nest I received as a gift. It's perfect! It's colorful, fragrant, and the truffle eggs are delicious! I will be sending this as a gift next Easter. I am going to recommend it to all my friends.
Review 9 for Nest with Truffle-Filled Eggs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Los Gatos
,CA
April 13, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gorgeous Table Decoration
April 13, 2014
A friend sent us the Robin's Nest as a gift for Easter. We love all the W-S wreath's and we love the nest too! The nest is very well constructed, and after some plumping, the dried flowers have not only a beautiful aroma, but their contrasting colors are quite pleasing to the eye. We've had nothing but compliments from visitors wanting to know where we bought it.
Pros: Quality, material, Size, Appearance
Review 10 for Nest with Truffle-Filled Eggs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Spokane
,WA
Spokane WA
April 12, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tilted and Wilted
April 12, 2014
This could have been a beautiful nest at one time but came to the door in a egg shape and not rounded. I ordered two but they have to sadly go back. Wish I was one of you that got a great one. It is such a pretty idea. Mine also seemed to just have to many branches and lacking in many flowers.
Cons: materials, Quality, Design, Appearance
Review 11 for Nest with Truffle-Filled Eggs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Cumming
,GA
April 8, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Easter Nest 2014
April 8, 2014
I have wanted this nest each year and have missed the chance until this year. I waited to purchase it because of some of the reviews and decided to take the chance and I am glad I did. The nest is so beautiful and smells great. It arrived timely and in good condition. It was bolted to the box so it didn't move around at all. Some of the flowers came off but I was able to place them back in to the nest easily. I was surprised to not see any tissue around the nest to keep it safely away from the bag of eggs or at least have the bag taped inside of the box so it wouldn't move around. I have a couple of broken ones most likely due to bumping around during shipping. The eggs will be used on Easter before everyone arrives so missing two will not hurt. I am posting a picture of my nest. I love the nest and am glad I happened to get a good one but feel bad for others who didn't.
Pros: material, Appearance, Design
Review 12 for Nest with Truffle-Filled Eggs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,St. Louis
,MO
April 7, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous spring centerpiece!
April 7, 2014
I knew the nest was going to be cute, but I didn't expect it to be so fresh! It gives off a great aroma of fresh lavendar and makes a great spring centerpiece for my table. The size is perfect for a medium size 4-6 person table, by filling the space, but not overwhelming it.
Pros: Quality, Size, Appearance
Review 13 for Nest with Truffle-Filled Eggs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Bowling Green
,KY
March 29, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very poor quality
March 29, 2014
This nest looked so good on the W-S site. Unfortunately it looks scruffy, dried out and is falling apart. The only redeeming feature is that it still has a pleasant smell, mostly of lavender. But I doubt I will keep it will on display for Easter. Definitely not up to usual Williams-Sonoma standard. Very disappointed.
Cons: Not Durable, Quality
Review 14 for Nest with Truffle-Filled Eggs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Medford
,OR
March 23, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Spring at my doorstep!
March 23, 2014
I received this beautiful and fragrant nest as a gift. The careful packaging was impressive. It is delightful resting on our coffee table. All of my guests are asking where they can get one.
Pros: Quality, material, Appearance, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Nest with Truffle-Filled Eggs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Greeley
,CO
March 23, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Does not look like the picture
March 23, 2014
This is not worth the money. It is a mess and I would not put it on my table. The box arrived crushed. The nest is falling apart. Very poor quality product.
Cons: Quality
Review 16 for Nest with Truffle-Filled Eggs
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Matthews
,NC
March 22, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+14points
14of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointing
March 22, 2014
This looked beautiful on the Williams-Sonoma site, but unfortunately the product didn't live up to its photograph. The nest itself wasn't surrounded with all the blossoms it showed. There weren't half that many. A few of the dried blossoms were in the bottom of the box. The rest looked as if they were on their last legs, and there weren't that many of them. I'm going to see what dried materials I have on hand and try to turn the nest into something better. But I'll think twice before buying something like this again from this seller.
Cons: Quality
Review 17 for Nest with Truffle-Filled Eggs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Mineral Ridge
,OH
March 14, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Anniversary Gift
March 14, 2014
We received this as an Anniversary gift from the contractor that built our new home. It's been three years and they are still sending us gifts. Each gift is more beautiful than the last. This nest is going to be hard to beat, it's the prettiest thing ever!
Our new home has 1 bedroom dedicated to birds, so this nest is the perfect thing. After the Truffle-filled eggs are devoured I'm planning on putting artificial robin eggs in the nest.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, beautiful fragrance
Review 18 for Nest with Truffle-Filled Eggs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Charlotte
,NC
Cary, NC
March 12, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bad year for the nest, arrived dead
March 12, 2014
I've ordered this product every year and liked it. This year it arrived dead, thin and lackluster. I contacted WS to tell them I was disappointed. Even though I was assured I would hear back in 24 hours nobody contacted me. It is a bad year for this product. I wouldn't order it and think twice about getting it next year.
Cons: Quality
Review 19 for Nest with Truffle-Filled Eggs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Camano Island
,WA
coastal WA
March 1, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just lovely
March 1, 2014
You will NOT be disappointed----these are great as gifts as well!
Review 20 for Nest with Truffle-Filled Eggs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
February 2, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely nest for spring
February 2, 2014
This is one of the loveliest decorations for spring that I've seen. It has exceeded my expectations; and looks beautiful on my coffee table.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, material, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight