This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Nest with Truffle-Filled Eggs

Our nest will confound any ornithologist. The lovely creation is crafted from California-grown oak moss, lavender, pink globes, white ammobium and Santa Cruz oregano, and filled with 24 truffle "robin's eggs". 24 "robin's eggs" filled with champagne, amaretto and kirsch-scented chocolate truffle cloaked in white chocolate with a speckled candy shell. 6 oz. chocolate total (24 eggs); nest is 11" diam. A Williams Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
12 of 17(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nest with Truffle-Filled Eggs
Review 1 for Nest with Truffle-Filled Eggs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rickbro
,Dallas
,TX
March 31, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Better than expected
March 31, 2013
Got two of these, one for my wife and one for my adult daughter.
The nests arrived in great condition, but I did have to glue a couple of blooms back on one of them. But that is the nature of the product. I found them to be better than the photos and the eggs are really outstanding. My wife is absolutely thrilled (and she is a florist) so I am happy with this truffle filled nest! A big Easter hit at our house :)
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 2 for Nest with Truffle-Filled Eggs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CAG1
,Los Gatos
,CA
March 6, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Lovely Nest!
March 6, 2013
Our nest arrived in the mail this past weekend. We were so thrilled with, not only how very lovely it looked, but how fragrant it was as well. The nest arrived in perfect condition and has made a wonderful spring decoration on our dining room table. The truffle-filled eggs are a lovely compliment to the colors of the dried flowers that make up the nest. We would definitely consider sending this as a gift to a friend in the future.
Pros: Quality, Great Gift, visual presentation
Review 3 for Nest with Truffle-Filled Eggs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
arthome
,Palo Alto
,CA
March 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Beautiful and Unique
March 1, 2013
I received my nest with truffle-filled eggs today and was thrilled. It's the perfect seasonal centerpiece for my dining table. It smells like lavender, really does look like a little nest, and the colors in the dried flowers are beautiful. Overall, it has sort of a wild, vintage, antiquey look. I highly recommend this piece if you're looking for something beautiful and unique for the season.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Great Gift
Review 4 for Nest with Truffle-Filled Eggs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jillie1
,Alpena
,MI
February 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Horrible !!!
February 22, 2013
This wreath was dry, crumbly and poorly made. Furthermore, there were no return labels in the box. I had to telephone to get this item returned. Don"t buy this...
Cons: Disappointing, Texture
Review 5 for Nest with Truffle-Filled Eggs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
msf429
,North Andover
,MA
February 11, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Dried out and old
February 11, 2013
We ordered this wreath last year and when it arrived it was old looking in that many of the flowers were dried out to the point of falling off. It was nt very attractive. And never used for the centerpiece it was intended for. Glad I never sent it as a gift. Very disappointed.
Cons: Disappointing
Review 6 for Nest with Truffle-Filled Eggs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SJKal
,Bethlehem
,PA
April 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Gorgeous dried flowers!
April 27, 2012
I purchased one of these nests several years ago and it is beautiful. I ordered 2 more because they were on sale. Both arrived and they are gorgeous. They smell so good too! I absolutely recommend this product. Packed beautifully and arrived without damage. Well worth the price without the sale.
Review 7 for Nest with Truffle-Filled Eggs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaLaLewLew
,Braselton
,GA
April 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Beautiful and Delicious
April 20, 2012
I bought one nest for me and one for my sister for Easter. The nest is just beautiful and can be used as decor anytime of the year. The truffle eggs were unbelievably delicious and really looked like real bird eggs. I had to tell my sister they were edible... She got rave reviews from her family. I will definitely order again.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 8 for Nest with Truffle-Filled Eggs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BizzeMom
,The Woodlands
,TX
April 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Spring Delight
April 17, 2012
I ordered the nest for Easter. It arrived in pristine shape as it was very thoroughly packed and protected. Gorgeous! I used it as a centerpiece for my boys' Easter baskets on Easter morning and it was admired by all. The truffle eggs were very authentic looking and were the first of the Easter candy to disappear! All in all a very beautiful presentation and I am currently displaying the nest on my dining room table as a Spring accent as it it appropriately lovely for that.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 9 for Nest with Truffle-Filled Eggs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cindyh9917
,LAFAYETTE
,CA
April 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Fallen flowers
April 5, 2012
Most of the dried flowers had fallen off in the box and when I tried to remove the nest from the box a lot more fell off. It looks rather sad right now, right before Easter and I was going to use it as a centerpiece on my serving table.
Pros: Authentic
Cons: Disappointing
Review 10 for Nest with Truffle-Filled Eggs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TammyC
,Oakmont
,PA
April 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Pleasant Suprise
April 5, 2012
I sent this as a gift and received a phone call saying how gorgeous it was, and the Truffle-filled eggs in the middle were delicious.
Pros: Quality, Great Gift
Review 11 for Nest with Truffle-Filled Eggs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mrssting
,South Berwick
,ME
March 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Beautiful Dried Arrangement
March 28, 2012
I sent this to my daughter for Easter and she was delighted with the dried flower arrangement for her table along with the chocolate eggs. It comes from an area we are very familiar with which was a bonus. Because of the dried flowers they have a tendency to fall off the arrangement but very little. It is delicate but that being said one has to be careful in handling the arrangement. A gift that will last for years.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Great Gift
Review 12 for Nest with Truffle-Filled Eggs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ElaineMS
,Calistoga
,CA
Napa Valley, CA
March 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
a beautiful Easter gift
March 27, 2012
I sent this to a DEAR friend, sight unseen, and she tells me it is gorgeous and she is using it as her Easter centerpiece on the buffet table.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining
Review 13 for Nest with Truffle-Filled Eggs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jharrington
March 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
So beautiful!
March 11, 2012
I just received this nest and it is more beautiful in person. It is displayed in my entryway and plan on ordering another one for my dining table.
Review 14 for Nest with Truffle-Filled Eggs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Memeto3
,Orlando
,Fl
March 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
My favorite gift to give
March 7, 2012
i ordered this nest 2 years ago and it still looks beautiful..after the candy was gone i filled it with little acorns & placed a fairy in it..i get so many compliments & i'm back for 2 more for those special people who admired it so much..perfect Easter gift!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift, long lasting
Review 15 for Nest with Truffle-Filled Eggs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Vroni
,Austin
,TX
March 6, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Great concept---poor execution
March 6, 2012
This nest arrived in Texas looking damaged and the flowers were mostly in the box and there weren't near as many as on the picture. I don't know if that was an exception, but I was disappointed how scraggly the nest looked and it had a lot less color than in the picture. The eggs looked very pretty and I would consider ordering them separately.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
5150mom
Pollock Pines, California
Posted March 20, 2012
BOY was I disappointed
I totally agree with Vroni. I have been wanting to purchase this for along time and finally could afford it. I was soooo excited. When the nest arrived in California my flowers too were mostly on the bottom of the box. Mine looked nothing like the picture. It looked very sparse and had very little color. The moss was hanging all over the place. I am so disappointed and wish I had never purchased it. This is the first time I have received something from Williams Sonoma that made so very disappointed.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Nest with Truffle-Filled Eggs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marie647
,Ramona
,CA
March 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Great Easter Decoration
March 2, 2012
The nest arrived in great shape, securely attached to the box. The chocolate eggs look great as a decoration. I have just unpacked my nest to put out this year and am pleased as it looks just like the day it arrived. I will order the eggs again and am glad that Williams Sonoma is still stocking them. They look great and taste horrible. This works well as no one wants to eat the centerpiece. Thanks WS.
Pros: Quality
Review 17 for Nest with Truffle-Filled Eggs
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
1VBMom
,Virginia Beach
,VA
February 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+12points
14of 16found this review helpful.
disappointed
February 25, 2012
The "nest" was securely fixed to the box, but the bag of eggs was left loose. It battered the nest as they traveled from one coast to the other, what came out of that box was not presentable.
The dried floral arrangements are clustered along the inner edges of the twig nest causing it to appear smaller than described.