Nespresso VertuoLine

Meet the first-ever Nespresso machine to brew both true American coffee and authentic Italian espresso. A total game changer in the coffee world, it relies on patented Centrifusion(TM) technology for state-of-the-art brewing. Just pop in a Nespresso capsule - the VertuoLine machine scans the capsule's bar code, then automatically custom-brews the ultimate cup of coffee or espresso. Fully automatic machine uses a revolutionary new brewing technology for traditional Italian espresso beverages and classic American coffee. Advanced, ultra-quiet Centrifusion(TM) technology relies on centrifugal force to gently and precisely brew coffee and espresso - both topped with a natural amber crema for the deepest, most complex flavor and richest aroma. Computerized scanning system reads the bar code on your Nespresso VertuoLine capsule, ensuring precision blend-specific brewing for your desired beverage. Works exclusively with Nespresso's new VertuoLine premium capsules (12 are included-8 coffee and 4 espresso). Brews one or two cups of coffee (7.77 oz.) or espresso (1.35 oz.), all with one-touch convenience. Machine heats up quickly, reaching optimal brewing temperatures in 15 to 20 seconds. Adjustable tray accommodates cups of various sizes (from small cups to travel mugs). Used capsules are automatically ejected and collected in a built-in container. Removable water tank simplifies refilling. Energy-saving function turns the machine off automatically after 9 minutes of inactivity. Descaling alert lets you know when it's time to descale your machine.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nespresso VertuoLine
Review 1 for Nespresso VertuoLine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
service1
,Fort Myers
,Fl
Fort Myers, Florida
July 13, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best of the Best
July 13, 2014
We enjoy one cup of coffee before going to work & this maker fits the need. Great coffee & easy to use. I would not trade this for any other model.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed
Review 2 for Nespresso VertuoLine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EdOB
,Scottsdale
,AZ
March 21, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Know What it Is, First. Then Love it.
March 21, 2014
I have a Pixie and make 3-4 Lungo cups a day. When guests come over, they want big fat brewed cups. The VertuoLine sounded like just the ticket so I bought it.
It does not make Lungo sized cups and I don't think any of the Vertuo flavors match the Ristretto (black) that I like the most. So I'm keeping my Pixie.
As for guests, most love the thick crema and larger size. But some guests might not like the composition. It looks like a Guinness beer when it comes out of the machine. You can stir a little of the crema in if you want.
Personally, I love the taste and effect. And will sometimes choose it over espresso. It's rich and flavorful and worth the $1 for the pod. But a brewed coffee it is not.
I would have preferred a machine with 3 buttons for espresso, lungo, or café. It knows what size capsule you inserted and uses that amount of water. You can adjust this, but it is a permanent adjustment. If you sometimes use an espresso pod as a lungo, you're out of luck with the VertuoLine.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 3 for Nespresso VertuoLine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hyend67
,burlington
,VT
March 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good, but not good enough….
March 16, 2014
That's right…not good enough to justify the cost per capsule for the brewed coffee. First of all, you can only use the coffees Nespresso provides….which may not be your favorites! I was willing to adapt to this if the coffee was exceptional, but it was not, even though the crema produced by its centrifusion technology is stunning. You've never seen anything like it! But the coffee flavor and body did not live up to the crema..
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Cons: Loud
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SuSu2
NY
Posted June 29, 2014
Which one do you like best?
I noticed you've reviewed several coffee machines. Which one do you like best and use now?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Nespresso VertuoLine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Topside3
,Chicago
,IL
March 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
9of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally a excellent single serve product!
March 4, 2014
I've tried all of the Keurig machines, the Tassimo machines, etc., but this one takes the cake! FINALLY a machine that makes excellent coffee AND espresso that is not bitter and burnt. The coffee is rich and aromatic, and the crema is fantastic. This product is worth every penny.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Size, Speed, Design