Nespresso VertuoLine

Meet the first-ever Nespresso machine to brew both true American coffee and authentic Italian espresso. A total game changer in the coffee world, it relies on patented Centrifusion(TM) technology for state-of-the-art brewing. Just pop in a Nespresso capsule - the VertuoLine machine scans the capsule's bar code, then automatically custom-brews the ultimate cup of coffee or espresso. Fully automatic machine uses a revolutionary new brewing technology for traditional Italian espresso beverages and classic American coffee. Advanced, ultra-quiet Centrifusion(TM) technology relies on centrifugal force to gently and precisely brew coffee and espresso - both topped with a natural amber crema for the deepest, most complex flavor and richest aroma. Computerized scanning system reads the bar code on your Nespresso VertuoLine capsule, ensuring precision blend-specific brewing for your desired beverage. Works exclusively with Nespresso's new VertuoLine premium capsules (12 are included-8 coffee and 4 espresso). Brews one or two cups of coffee (7.77 oz.) or espresso (1.35 oz.), all with one-touch convenience. Machine heats up quickly, reaching optimal brewing temperatures in 15 to 20 seconds. Adjustable tray accommodates cups of various sizes (from small cups to travel mugs). Used capsules are automatically ejected and collected in a built-in container. Removable water tank simplifies refilling. Energy-saving function turns the machine off automatically after 9 minutes of inactivity. Descaling alert lets you know when it's time to descale your machine.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
11 of 17(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nespresso VertuoLine
Review 1 for Nespresso VertuoLine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ryley
,CO
April 8, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Machine!
April 8, 2015
I purchased this for my husband as a wedding anniversary present. It is easy to use and looks great on our counter.
Review 2 for Nespresso VertuoLine
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
gingercafe
,Vancouver
,Wa
April 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the machine for us
April 4, 2015
This is a very good looking machine. We didn't care for it due to the temperature of the coffee being way too cool. The crema is not true crema but more of a weird foamy substance that has a bitter taste. The pods are way more expensive than the original line. I had to return it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 3 for Nespresso VertuoLine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FuzzBucket
,West Bend
,WI
March 20, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for our use
March 20, 2015
My wife and I wanted a single serving coffee and espresso maker for those late-night work sessions or when we wanted a single cup of coffee to perk us up in the afternoon.
For us this Nespresso works wonderfully. I wouldn't want to use this product every day due to the cost of the pods, and we have a very good coffee maker for making full pots in the morning. Where the Nespresso works for us is those times when we don't want to make a full pot of coffee, or if we would otherwise go to Charbucks in the course of running errands.
The crema that this maker leaves is wonderful. (Tasty, rich and thick.) The area where this maker falls slightly short for us is in the selection of coffees that are available. But because this is our secondary coffee maker, it's not that big of a deal, and the selection is still better than you can get at Charbucks.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Assembly
Review 4 for Nespresso VertuoLine
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JMACWI
,Appleton
,WI
March 14, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I wanted to love it...
March 14, 2015
I wanted to love this machine. It looks beautiful in the kitchen and I love the sound of the brewing and the crema, but I love strong coffee where I can add cream and still taste the coffee. This machine and the coffee that is now available for it doesn't offer this. I have adjusted the size of the cup, but it doesn't give me what I am looking for. Perhaps as they add more choices in the pods I will find one that meets what I am looking for. Would love any suggestions that would get me to the I love this machine!
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Speed, Design
Cons: coffee not strong enough
Review 5 for Nespresso VertuoLine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thehotgatesidaho
,Boise
,ID
March 8, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent product
March 8, 2015
We love this machine. Easy to use, little to no cleanup or maintenance and most importantly, it is excellent coffee. If you are really into superb coffee, Nespresso delivers. It's not just the flavor of the coffee, it's also the texture. The brewing process produces a coffee just like a quality latte from a good coffee house. The Nespresso app makes it a breeze to order new pods and the shipping is lightening fast and seamless. We love this machine!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet
Review 6 for Nespresso VertuoLine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moondog60
,Canton
,GA
February 25, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best At Home Coffee
February 25, 2015
I have owned a number of coffee makers...from Capresso, a completely automatic model, a Nespresso Pixie, Keurig and others... The Nespresso Vertuoline is the best I have ever owned. The coffee has a great taste, and the froth/crema is excellent. I read about some of the temperature problems from others, I did not have this problem. It might not be the hottest coffee I have ever had, but the taste and creama make up for any lack of heat. I purchased the maker with the Aeroccino. I didn't think I would really want this item or use it...but, I was VERY wrong. I love the Aeroccino. It really makes a really nice froth that gives you a lot of possibilities in making a coffee beverage. While the coffee is more expensive than the Pixie or smaller cups, I am willing to pay the cost. I HIGHLY recommend this coffee maker.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Cons: cost of coffee
Review 7 for Nespresso VertuoLine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
castfm
,houston
,tx
February 18, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dissapointing!
February 18, 2015
This is by far the worst product I have ever had the misfortune of running across. I received the vertuoline as Christmas present. The machine is not capable of making a hot cup of coffee. The coffee or espresso comes out lukewarm at best so you better drink it very fast. Not only is the machine and capsules overpriced but the quality of the coffee is poor. I have tried all the various types of coffees and espresso flavors and all are very week. Disappointing for someone who likes strong coffee. The worst part is the inability to get a hot cup. Don't waste your money. I called customer service to inquire if there was a problem with the machine and I was told that the temperature of the coffee is a general complain. So nespresso are award of this issue. Save your money. Don't buy this piece of garbage.
Pros: Easy to Use, Assembly
Cons: Quality, High-Maintenance, cannot make hot coffee
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SuSu2
NY
Posted March 14, 2015
Top 50 Contributor
Order Capsules On-Line or by Phone
It's easy and quick delivery when ordering the capsules directly from Nespresso on-line. We also have a local department store with a Nespresso Boutique where we can buy capsules.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Nespresso VertuoLine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OldTownKaren
,Alexandria
,VA
January 13, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great machine, great coffee
January 13, 2015
Really love having both the coffee and espresso option. While you can make american style coffee using the Citiz Espresso maker and hot water, it's not quite the same, especially if you have guests that are used to american roast coffees. This satisfies everyone. The coffee is plenty hot for me, and the machine is not as loud as the Citiz was. Recycling the pods is easy and free through Nespresso. Plus, I like that they aren't plastic. The one thing I wish you could do that you can't is run a shot of hot water to warm the cup first.
Pros: Easy to Use, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, free recycling on pods
Review 9 for Nespresso VertuoLine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ckoral4
,Los Angeles
,CA
January 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A category of its' own
January 10, 2015
Yes, the coffee is $1 a cup but the coffee foam on top and the speed and consistency with which it delivers is worth it.
It greets you with a low base whirling sound - rather than the head splitting shrill whistle of other machines - while the liquid streams into the glass.
Don't try to do a side by side comparison with other pod machines as the end product is completely different.
There are a wide range of coffee pod flavors and strengths from which to choose but not interchangeable with other coffee company's offerings.
Perfect for coffee aficionados.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design, Assembly
Cons: limited coffee product.
Review 10 for Nespresso VertuoLine
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
reneebk
,New Orleans
,LA
December 29, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
luke warm and costly pods
December 29, 2014
My husband gave me this for Christmas and was very excited about it. I use a stove top espresso maker and stove top frother. The reason being is that most of my machines have died after two years... stove top is cheap easy and inexpensive.
Today we made our first cup of coffees. My husband was satisfied with the time and temperature it took him to make his two cups. However, I made two cups of espresso and used their frother. Yes, remarkably clean and easy to use! BUT, it was immediately drinkable - and not hot.
Deciding to commit to the machine for at least a month, I went to Nespresso to buy pods for the next month. (this coming from someone who is use to grinding her beans daily...) Imagine my surprise when I found the cost of of month of coffee/espresso for the two of us was over $120 a month!! I would seriously consider another machine.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Cons: cost of pods
Review 11 for Nespresso VertuoLine
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mcbesq
,Westfield
,NJ
December 23, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New Machine Falls Short
December 23, 2014
I bought the new unit for my wife for the holidays. At first we were very excited and the flavor of the coffee is great. But it only makes very warm coffee at best. If you add cold milk, the coffee gets cold quickly. I spoke with nespresso and they acknowledged that the heating block needs to warm up. They had me run coffee through a capsule, then remove the coffee and run it water only. I had to do this each time before we make coffee. Not sure if this will continue or if the block somehow gets "condition". But just be aware of what you are buying.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: temperature of coffee
Review 12 for Nespresso VertuoLine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheBlueSea
,Naples
,FL
September 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
YEAH! --That good!
September 30, 2014
Have had the traditional Nespresso since 2009. At casual view you would think it is like the K-cup; when in fact it is so much more. It is your own barrister in a home/office machine.
With several dozen different blends and origins available, it would seem to be perfect, but comes up short when you want an Americano-sized cup.
And that is where the VertuoLine has bridged and is superior. A full cup of coffee, a heavy crème that is so popular right now, as well as a quieter and more ergonomic design. These capsules, at less than a dollar apiece, first seem pricey, until you taste.
And, POP!
WOWSER!
Yeah, that good!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Cons: a tough one for large everyday coffee drinkers.
Review 13 for Nespresso VertuoLine
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LadyHenry
,Emmett
,Id
July 31, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
9of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not my cup of coffee
July 31, 2014
I had a good cup in the store but I cannot get it as good at home. Even using the same flavor pod. Too much to spend for a cup of coffee that I don't enjoy. I will probably be taking it back. It is a very nice machine, seems well made, just not for me.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 14 for Nespresso VertuoLine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
service1
,Fort Myers
,Fl
Fort Myers, Florida
July 13, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
6of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best of the Best
July 13, 2014
We enjoy one cup of coffee before going to work & this maker fits the need. Great coffee & easy to use. I would not trade this for any other model.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed
Review 15 for Nespresso VertuoLine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EdOB
,Scottsdale
,AZ
March 21, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
12of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Know What it Is, First. Then Love it.
March 21, 2014
I have a Pixie and make 3-4 Lungo cups a day. When guests come over, they want big fat brewed cups. The VertuoLine sounded like just the ticket so I bought it.
It does not make Lungo sized cups and I don't think any of the Vertuo flavors match the Ristretto (black) that I like the most. So I'm keeping my Pixie.
As for guests, most love the thick crema and larger size. But some guests might not like the composition. It looks like a Guinness beer when it comes out of the machine. You can stir a little of the crema in if you want.
Personally, I love the taste and effect. And will sometimes choose it over espresso. It's rich and flavorful and worth the $1 for the pod. But a brewed coffee it is not.
I would have preferred a machine with 3 buttons for espresso, lungo, or café. It knows what size capsule you inserted and uses that amount of water. You can adjust this, but it is a permanent adjustment. If you sometimes use an espresso pod as a lungo, you're out of luck with the VertuoLine.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 16 for Nespresso VertuoLine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hyend67
,burlington
,VT
March 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
12of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good, but not good enough….
March 16, 2014
That's right…not good enough to justify the cost per capsule for the brewed coffee. First of all, you can only use the coffees Nespresso provides….which may not be your favorites! I was willing to adapt to this if the coffee was exceptional, but it was not, even though the crema produced by its centrifusion technology is stunning. You've never seen anything like it! But the coffee flavor and body did not live up to the crema..
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Cons: Loud
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SuSu2
NY
Posted June 29, 2014
Top 50 Contributor
Which one do you like best?
I noticed you've reviewed several coffee machines. Which one do you like best and use now?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Nespresso VertuoLine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Topside3
,Chicago
,IL
March 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
13of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally a excellent single serve product!
March 4, 2014
I've tried all of the Keurig machines, the Tassimo machines, etc., but this one takes the cake! FINALLY a machine that makes excellent coffee AND espresso that is not bitter and burnt. The coffee is rich and aromatic, and the crema is fantastic. This product is worth every penny.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Size, Speed, Design