Nespresso VertuoLine Coffee & Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother

Meet the first-ever Nespresso machine to brew both true American coffee and authentic Italian espresso. A total game changer in the coffee world, it relies on patented Centrifusion(TM) technology for state-of-the-art brewing. Just pop in a Nespresso capsule - the VertuoLine machine scans the capsule's bar code, then automatically custom-brews the ultimate cup of coffee or espresso. For perfect cappuccinos, lattes and macchiatos, we've included the Aeroccino Plus, which steams or froths milk at the push of a button. Fully automatic machine uses a revolutionary new brewing technology for traditional Italian espresso beverages and classic American coffee. Advanced, ultra-quiet Centrifusion(TM) technology relies on centrifugal force to gently and precisely brew coffee and espresso - both topped with a natural amber crema for the deepest, most complex flavor and richest aroma. Computerized scanning system reads the bar code on your Nespresso VertuoLine capsule, ensuring precision blend-specific brewing for your desired beverage. Includes Aeroccino Plus milk frother, which quickly heats milk for consistently perfect foam. Frother has two whisk attachments and an auto shutoff feature. Works exclusively with Nespresso's new VertuoLine premium capsules (12 are included - 8 coffee and 4 espresso). Brews either a cup of coffee (7.77 oz.) or espresso (1.35 oz.), all with one-touch convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
3.615 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
27 of 39(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nespresso VertuoLine Coffee & Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
Review 1 for Nespresso VertuoLine Coffee & Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Orange
,CA
April 4, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
THE BEST COFFEE MACHINE
April 4, 2016
I recently Purchased the Nespresso VertuoLine coffee maker and was a little skeptical having read the reviews. I took a risk and bought it anyways. Let me tell you, once you've made coffee with this little machine, you will feel like you're drinking coffee at an expensive coffee shop. Totally worth every penny! The only downside is currently VertuoLine coffee pods are only sold through Nespresso. Other than that, no complaints yet.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver
Cons: Loud, Difficult to Store
Review 2 for Nespresso VertuoLine Coffee & Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
March 31, 2016
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Machine!
March 31, 2016
Just got the machine. Although there was an airbubble problem that prevented the water from coming out for first time use, I called the customer service and they solved the problem quickly! The coffee came out such an excellent taste!!! Love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Speed, Time-saver
Review 3 for Nespresso VertuoLine Coffee & Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Thornton
,CO
February 26, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cold - Fail!
February 26, 2016
Just received the machine, and having issues similar to other reviews. The Coffee is coming out luke warm. I can stick my finger in the stream out of the machine. Called Nespresso support and they are useless. I asked them what temperature it should be, and was told... "I don't like my coffee hot" by the support person. They have no idea what is an appropriate temperature. I measured with my Thermapen - 120 F.
Sounds warm... it's not. Coffee is typically brewed at 190-195 F. If it were in the 140 range it's probably be ok.
Another issue - the Milk Frother seems to be "used". That's a little troubling, but called W&S, they said I must have received a refurb frother. The Coffee Machine was new and sealed in box. Perhaps returned for the same "cold" coffee by another customer.
W&S is going to refund me.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality
Review 4 for Nespresso VertuoLine Coffee & Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Castro Valley
,CA
December 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not working out of the box.
December 14, 2015
It's been a couple of hours and the thing is still not working. Already spent 1 hour with customer service.
They said let it sit over night to get the air out of the system. We shall see tomorrow morning if it finally works.
I think the engineers should figure this thing out.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental, Loud, Quality, lousy way to start
Review 5 for Nespresso VertuoLine Coffee & Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,St Augustine
,Fl
October 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and cheap lattes!
October 10, 2015
I love lattes but I could never make peace with the price. I considered this purchase after having a latte in the kitchen of my friend in Paris. She has had Nespresso for years. I love the coffee selections, the frother is awesome, the machine is easy to use and best of all…all the coffee pods are fully recycled by the company and they send you the post paid bags to return. Can not beat that. A latte costs $1.10 at home and $5.00 in the coffee shop. The savings will pay off in 3 months of use!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Speed, Size, Time-saver, Assembly, pods recycleable, $1.10 for a latte
Review 6 for Nespresso VertuoLine Coffee & Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Irvine
,CA
July 25, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I am hooked on Nespresso!
July 25, 2015
I've been using the Nespresso Cube at my office so when WS had a sale I immediately bought one. I did, however, read ALL the reviews here and other sites prior to my purchase. After reading about the temperature issue I was a bit worried but thought I'd go ahead and give it a try anyway and I'm so glad I did! I've only had the machine for a little over 2 weeks but I have used it almost every day. I drink 2-3 cups daily and the coffee comes out nice and hot every time. I drink mine with milk and my husband drinks his with nothing else but sugar. I do agree with previous reviewers saying that there is too much crema with this machine - a whole lot more than the Cube, however, it doesn't take away from my enjoyment at all. Another downside is that it is a bit loud but since it only lasts for a few moments I can live with. If anything changes with my experience over the next few months I will post an update. So if you're still on the fence I hope my review helps.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Speed, Quality, Size, convenient, delicious coffee and espresso
Cons: Loud
Review 7 for Nespresso VertuoLine Coffee & Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
April 28, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best tasting Coffee
April 28, 2015
Love this product! It makes the best coffee I've ever had.
Review 8 for Nespresso VertuoLine Coffee & Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,FL
April 8, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great coffee, perfect froth! Morning coffee luxury
April 8, 2015
I love the Nespresso & the Aeroccino! I was concerned about the temperature after reading the other reviews but it's perfect. I can drink the coffee as soon as it's done instead of waiting a few minutes to cool a bit. It's definitely hotter than lukewarm like some have said. The pods are good tasting & interesting to look at as I store them in a tower on my counter. The aeroccino is so cool! It perfectly froths my milk and I used the smaller attachment to heat milk without frothing for hot chocolate. These are great products.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 9 for Nespresso VertuoLine Coffee & Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Suwanee
,GA
March 13, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Problems and cold coffee
March 13, 2015
I had to return this right out of the box. I couldn't run the clean cycle as indicated in the instructions for quick start. The 2nd machine did the exact same thing. I spent over an hour with Nespresso getting this to work.
The coffee is not hot enough. It cools down in a matter of minutes. I shouldn't have to microwave coffee from a machine this expensive.
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, Loud, High-Maintenance
Review 10 for Nespresso VertuoLine Coffee & Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Hampstead
,NH
March 5, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Like the maker but cup size not so much!
March 5, 2015
Like the Nespresso coffee and expresso maker, problem with cups to fit under the dispenser is another thing. The holder is too small and most coffee cups don't fit under. I now need to find a cup that will fit. I wish that the tray would go out as well as it's goes up. Plus wish that you could buy the pods in stores and not ONLY online, should let William-Sonoma carry them at least in all stores.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly, coffee and expresso in one
Cons: i wish the tray could come out to fit cup size, wish you can buy the pods at sotres not online
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Herky
NJ
Posted December 4, 2015
Removable tray
The entire tray (black part) is removable to accommodate large mugs/cups. Just slide it out towards you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Nespresso VertuoLine Coffee & Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Washington
,Dc
February 1, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes lukewarm mediocre coffee
February 1, 2015
My kids got me this for Christmas. I returned it yesterday. It makes lukewarm coffee. I called Nespresso and they told me to fill my coffee cups with water and microwave them before making coffee. Humph. The fancy milk frothier makes barely warm milk that is well aerated, but just warm. Not worth the price.
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, few coffee flavor choices.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
CocoWillis
Los Angeles
Posted March 7, 2015
Frother
Not true about my frother - but it holds a small amount of milk - enough for two cups of coffee. It's ready in seconds - hot.
0points
Customer avatar
wackedkid47
Bristol, CT
Posted February 18, 2015
One Question(s)
Did you wait 15sec or for the brew light to become solid?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 12 for Nespresso VertuoLine Coffee & Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
January 6, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pods are difficult to aquire
January 6, 2015
The Nespresso VertuoLine makes a great cup of coffee or espresso. The Automatic Milk Frother is an engineering marvel. However, when I purchased the machine there was an advertising enticement for a $100 credit voucher to order pods. What they don't tell you is that it is a very dfficult process to obtain the voucher. I had to call and provide info to nespresso, then go online and submit the same info to include a picture of my receipt. My response from nespresso was "if my application was accepted, I should get my voucher in 4 to 6 weeks". Meanwhile I now have a machine with no coffee pods. Stores, including Williams-Sonoma don't carry the pods with the exception of "boutique" Nespresso stores in large cities. Nespresso also did not have the ability to recognize the product was purchased on-line from Williams-Sonoma only from brick and mortar stores. Very disappointing on the convienence of obtaining coffee/espresso pods.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Assembly
Cons: pods difficult to obtain
Review 13 for Nespresso VertuoLine Coffee & Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Asheville
,NC
December 25, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best coffee maker after a long search
December 25, 2014
This is the most expensive coffee maker I have ever purchased, but a cyber Monday deal made it more attractive. We are a small household and I was wasting a lot of ground coffee making 2-4 cups at a time. I was also disappointed in the quality and durability of typical coffeemakers. I had resisted the pod systems due to the thought of all those pods in landfills, but Nespresso has a pod recycling option. Everything about this machine is well thought out and excellent quality. It is compact and attractively designed, and solidly built. Looks great on the counter. Love the variety of coffee/espresso including half-caffeine. Set up and use are very easy and intuitive. The coffee is not steaming hot but was the same temp as a sample I tried in the store so I think this is normal. I ordered a supply of pods online and received them within 2 days at modest shipping cost - had I ordered more the shipping would be free. So far, this machine is a winner!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Review 14 for Nespresso VertuoLine Coffee & Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Dallas
,TX
December 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
4of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Coffe but Quit Working
December 4, 2014
I bought this for my wife and she loves the coffee and espresso. It worked for about 3 months. I did not have the heating issues like the other reviewers. Ours just quit working. We sent it back to Nespresso. They sent it back to us 6 months later saying they could not find a problem. It still doesn't work. I am returning it to Williams-Sonoma, and they can deal with it.
Cons: does not work
Review 15 for Nespresso VertuoLine Coffee & Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fairport
,NY
November 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome expresso maker!
November 24, 2014
This is the easiest machine ever. The expresso tastes delicious! And the milk frother machine is amazing. Even the stronger coffees are delicious! I would recommend this to everyone. Forget about the negative reviews regarding temperature. It's not true anymore. And, it's a smaller size, so it doesn't dominate the counter. We're really enjoying this machine!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 16 for Nespresso VertuoLine Coffee & Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Ridgefield
,CT
November 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
COLD COFFEE!
November 1, 2014
I only wish that I read more reviews before making this purchase.
It is a HUGE disappointment.
Yes, it produces a great looking cup of coffee, but it is COLD. Not so sure about taste, either. Flavors seem to be limited.
Will be returning.
Review 17 for Nespresso VertuoLine Coffee & Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
October 6, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the best espresso ever!
October 6, 2014
Simply the best espresso ever...traveled around the world and had a lot of espresso coffee...the Nespresso by far is the best.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 18 for Nespresso VertuoLine Coffee & Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Jefferson
,TX
August 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfecto! Makes incredible espressos and coffees!
August 23, 2014
Ok, I was looking for an update from my Tassimo machine and knew Nespresso machines were rated very highly. I almost went in another direction when I read the other reviews on here about drink temperature and machine issues. Unless you have to have scalding hot coffee, I think you will be pleased. The coffee is excellent and the Nespresso Club is very professional and ships very quickly. The aeroccino frother that came with this machine is one of the finest products I've ever owned- perfectly froths my almond milk for cappuccinos. I have no negatives. Oh yeah, and I got it in red and it looks like a race car in my counter.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 19 for Nespresso VertuoLine Coffee & Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,SC
August 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Coffee AND espresso
August 14, 2014
This machine is sleek, attractive, very easy to use and takes less space on my countertop than the coffee maker it replaced! Love that it makes both coffee and espresso , and is so fast. I wasn't sure about getting a machine where you have to purchase coffee in capsules/pods, but have founds this to be very convenient, and the coffee always is fresh and aromatic- has been well worth the expense. We have not had any complaints about the temperature of the coffee nor espresso. Milk frother very easy to use, works very well making both hot milk and whipped- easy to clean. Very happy with purchasing together with the machine.
Nespresso has several coffee choices, we ordered a sampler to try them all- very good coffees, and are delivered to home quickly.
Very glad we made decision to get this machine! Be forewarned......I have become a coffee snob, and do not like the coffee at work anymore! My husband says he is spoiled now, too!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 20 for Nespresso VertuoLine Coffee & Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Bellevue
,WA
August 11, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nespresso VertuoLine
August 11, 2014
We own two Nespresso Citiz Espresso makers and love them and the variety of coffees available. Because we also like regular coffee we purchased the VertuoLine. It works well but we do not care for any of the coffees. For a regular cup of coffee they are all too strong and some are very bitter. Also, the Aeroccino Plus Milk Frother that came with it does not whip the milk into a froth and barely warms the milk. We are going back to just Espresso and our Citiz. That has an very good variety of coffees AND that milk frother works very well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Cons: coffees bitter and too strong.
page1 2 next