Nespresso VertuoLine with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother

Meet the first-ever Nespresso machine to brew both true American coffee and authentic Italian espresso. A total game changer in the coffee world, it relies on patented Centrifusion(TM) technology for state-of-the-art brewing. Just pop in a Nespresso capsule - the VertuoLine machine scans the capsule's bar code, then automatically custom-brews the ultimate cup of coffee or espresso. For perfect cappuccinos, lattes and macchiatos, we've included the Aeroccino Plus, which steams or froths milk at the push of a button. Fully automatic machine uses a revolutionary new brewing technology for traditional Italian espresso beverages and classic American coffee. Advanced, ultra-quiet Centrifusion(TM) technology relies on centrifugal force to gently and precisely brew coffee and espresso - both topped with a natural amber crema for the deepest, most complex flavor and richest aroma. Computerized scanning system reads the bar code on your Nespresso VertuoLine capsule, ensuring precision blend-specific brewing for your desired beverage. Includes Aeroccino Plus milk frother, which quickly heats milk for consistently perfect foam. Frother has two whisk attachments and an auto shutoff feature. Works exclusively with Nespresso's new VertuoLine premium capsules (12 are included - 8 coffee and 4 espresso). Brews either a cup of coffee (7.77 oz.) or espresso (1.35 oz.), all with one-touch convenience. Machine heats up quickly, reaching optimal brewing temperatures in 15-20 seconds. Adjustable tray accommodates cups of various sizes (from small cups to travel mugs). Used capsules are automatically ejected and collected in a built-in container. Removable water tank simplifies refilling. Energy-saving function turns the machine off automatically after 9 minutes of inactivity. Descaling alert lets you know when it's time to descale your machine.
Average Customer Rating:
3.267 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
9 of 15(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nespresso VertuoLine with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
Review 1 for Nespresso VertuoLine with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MDSIII
,Dallas
,TX
December 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Coffe but Quit Working
December 4, 2014
I bought this for my wife and she loves the coffee and espresso. It worked for about 3 months. I did not have the heating issues like the other reviewers. Ours just quit working. We sent it back to Nespresso. They sent it back to us 6 months later saying they could not find a problem. It still doesn't work. I am returning it to Williams-Sonoma, and they can deal with it.
Cons: does not work
Review 2 for Nespresso VertuoLine with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marilynb
,Fairport
,NY
November 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome expresso maker!
November 24, 2014
This is the easiest machine ever. The expresso tastes delicious! And the milk frother machine is amazing. Even the stronger coffees are delicious! I would recommend this to everyone. Forget about the negative reviews regarding temperature. It's not true anymore. And, it's a smaller size, so it doesn't dominate the counter. We're really enjoying this machine!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 3 for Nespresso VertuoLine with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
artoftheparty
,Ridgefield
,CT
November 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
COLD COFFEE!
November 1, 2014
I only wish that I read more reviews before making this purchase.
It is a HUGE disappointment.
Yes, it produces a great looking cup of coffee, but it is COLD. Not so sure about taste, either. Flavors seem to be limited.
Will be returning.
Review 4 for Nespresso VertuoLine with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
outofboxfailure
,largo
,FL
July 10, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
6of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Out of the box failure
July 10, 2014
I bought it yesterday for my fiance's birthday and she opened it today. It took 40minutes, 7 attempts and 3 phone calls to nespresso just to get the water to prime and come out the spout before trying to brew 1 cup of coffee. I hung up the phone, put in a pod and watched as the brew was pouring into the glass, which at best was a luke warm temperature. I even put my finger in the stream and left it there. Soooo disappointing. I called nespresso again and was told that the heating element is defective and will need to be replaced. REPLACED?!?! They offered to give me a loaner machine while they work on this brand new one and send it back to me at a later date. Sorry Nespresso, NO! It's going back!
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental, High-Maintenance, luke warm espresso
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
JoeP
Posted October 4, 2014
Thank you!
I can't wait for them to release version 2.0 of this machine that actually produces some hot coffee. Then I'll buy it - until then it seems from the numerous reviews out there, that it is doing a poor job.
Hopefully comments like these, and maybe even pressure from retailers like WS, will result in a fixed product.
0points
Customer avatar
Jwmnmm
Ohio
Posted September 13, 2014
EXACTLY
I had the exact same experience with my machine! Took over one hour to finally get machine to work. The Nespresso tech kept insisting the machine just needed to be "reset.! The expresso was BARELY LUKEWARM and terribly bitter. Taking mine back to store as well. my daughter has the less expensive Citix and it is fantastic albeit not as attractive on countertop.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Nespresso VertuoLine with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Randy209
June 12, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
2of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy peasy!
June 12, 2014
This little machine makes great coffee and espresso. I've had no issues with temperature and the milk frother itself is amazing. Nespresso's pods are comparable to espresso you get in Europe and put other large coffee chains to shame with their burnt, bitter coffee and espresso.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Nespresso VertuoLine with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jpl30236
,Greenville
,SC
May 6, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
13of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What a disappointment!
May 6, 2014
For a pod system, what a great tasting cup of coffee this machine makes. The different pod selection is excellent! The system operates smoothly. Looks good on the countertop. All in all a great machine....except one thing...the temperature of the coffee is way too low! When I made an inquiry to Nespresso, they told me to heat the cup up before I brew or microwave after. What?!!! Really?!!! C'mon! Either Nestle doesn't know how hot a cup of coffee should be or their liability lawyers convinced the people in product development that they should make it lukewarm so no one burns themselves resulting in a lawsuit. Right out of the machine, I got a temp reading of 135 F. Unacceptable! This is a deal breaker. What a shame! I had such high hopes for this machine. Now I am back to square one?
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: lukewarm coffee
Review 7 for Nespresso VertuoLine with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Vermont57
,Peabody
,MA
April 10, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice but has some issues
April 10, 2014
I have wanted a Nespresso machine for quite a while and I was so impressed with the new Vertuoline that I took the plunge at my local Williams-Sonoma. Overall I like it. Pros: The selection of coffees and espressos are plenty for my tastes and the coffee tastes very good. I enjoy both hot and cold drinks and this machine does both well. The milk frother is an added value which I like. Cons: Too much crema. Not hot enough...after each hot cup that I brew the cup goes right into the microwave for 30 seconds. (If Keurig can heat to 190 degrees, why can't Nespresso?). The online Nespresso club requires a minimum of 30 capsules per order. Since shipping is not free I should be able to order less than 30 if I wish.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design, nice selection of coffees
Cons: Loud, coffee not hot enough too much crema
Review 8 for Nespresso VertuoLine with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
redhead65
April 9, 2014
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
6of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love my Vertuoline
April 9, 2014
Decided it was time to upgrade from my little DeLonghi espresso maker which has served me well but can only fit a small cup. I love a good cappuccino and find that with the crema this machine makes, I haven't even used the frother yet. I do agree with other posters that the coffee doesn't get as hot as I would like especially since I add half & half to my cup. Still love it.
Review 9 for Nespresso VertuoLine with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JcVegas
,Las Vegas
,Nv
April 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
5of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best coffee!
April 9, 2014
This is by far is the best single serve I have ever tasted. In fact, it is as good if not better than my French press. I find the coffee to be hot enough. The quality of the coffee is superb. I am giving away both my Starbucks and Tassimo machines. The only problem is my coffee consumption was gone way up.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 10 for Nespresso VertuoLine with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
vicmc
,Seattle
,WA
March 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Crema is the only difference to me.
March 20, 2014
With the exception of the crema on top, I didn't really see much difference between this coffee and coffee made in the Keurig. At least the Keurig Vue is hot. This coffee was not very hot at all. I think I'll just go back to drip coffee.
Review 11 for Nespresso VertuoLine with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GFFamily
,Irving
,TX
March 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it - except the coffee is not hot
March 16, 2014
I really like one machine for espresso and coffee. The coffee tastes good and it is easy to use. However, the coffee is not very hot. This may bug me enough to keep my old coffee maker out. Also, there is a lot of crème on top of the regular coffee. I like it, but some of my visitors may not appreciate it as much.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Speed, Versatile
Cons: not hot enough
Review 12 for Nespresso VertuoLine with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flatcoats4me
,NH
March 8, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
7of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
SO-O-O much better than Keurig
March 8, 2014
I only drink one cup of coffee a day. But, that one cup should be great, right? I was tired of brewing a 4 cup pot in my Capresso just to get a decent cup, and throw away the rest. So, I went to a Keurig, which started out pretty good, but the quality of the coffee has gone downhill. Got this unit last week, and I am totally loving it! I get a wonderfully rich brewed coffee, and the milk warmer/frother is quite an amazing appliance in itself, as well. The espresso is also good for a not-too-expensive home machine. I am a happy camper!
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 13 for Nespresso VertuoLine with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
J2F1
,Denver
,CO
March 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nespresso missed the mark on this!
March 1, 2014
I have other Nespresso machines which have all been excellent products. VertuoLine is something that does not live up to traditional Nespresso standards!
Even with preheating a cup, the coffee is not hot enough. After customizing the length of shot (or pour), the coffee flavor is bland compared to the traditional Nespresso capsules.
Highly recommend you purchase Nespresso's standard espresso machine. I'm returning my Vertuoline unit back to Williams-Sonoma (which have been very accommodating!).
Pros: Quality, Speed, Versatile, Design
Cons: coffee is warm & bland
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
JoeP
Posted March 8, 2014
Thanks...
I was intrigued by the concept but the lack of a selectable coffee size (to brew 10 cups like my what, 5 year old Keurig can...)
Plus the limited size of the reservoir - I guess less of an issue if it only brews 7.7oz cups, but still that is one thing I don't like about my Keurig. I have to fill it too often, would prefer it to be about 50% larger.
When my Keurig dies I'll see what looks "best" either the Keurig 2.0 or an version of the Nespresso that actually makes hot coffee.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Nespresso VertuoLine with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
justmyopinion
,Barrington
,IL
February 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty good, but not hot enough
February 26, 2014
Pro's: VERY quick. From the time you turn on the machine to the time you're out the door is like a minute! Quality construction.Intelligent design.I like the magnetic closures on everything, it all sorta snaps into place. You can program the default water used for each cup. You can also add a bit more hot water by just pressing the button. The milk frother works well and has two attachments for heating milk, or adding froth. Extremely quiet.
Cons: It just doesn't get very hot. Maybe because of all the spinning, but I like my coffee hotter than this. Crema overload. Way too much for a cup of coffee, again maybe because of all the spinning.
Overall a DeLonghi makes a better cup of coffee when you program them to pull an Americano, however they are also 3x more expensive. At just under $1 per pod on the Nepresso, you won't be saving anything in the long run if you drink as much coffee as our family does. It adds up quick.Overall you won't be disappointed it's a nice piece of equipment.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 15 for Nespresso VertuoLine with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrandonJ
February 21, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
15of 24found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It is about time!
February 21, 2014
Being a professional chef, my palate has become quite picky over the years. I could never understand why people raved about pod systems, like keurig*, because the quality is poor. Furthermore, Ive been a nespresso club member for two years and I was excited to see this machine line. What did I do? I purchased one yesterday and now I have both my pixie and vertuo. Firstly, the crema, it is quite amazing to see a regular cup of coffee with crema. Also, it is extremely quiet and it doesnt sound like a bull dozer in your kitchen. You can tell, Nespresso, has put a lot of work into this machine and they have succeeded. So, advice, dont buy a keurig. These machines are quite astonishing.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
J2F1
Denver, CO
Posted March 1, 2014
Lots of crema - little body and just warm
I agree that the crema is first-rate.
Unfortunately, it is lacking in body, flavor, and temperature.
Buy a Keurig for coffee, and a Nespresso for espresso.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)