Nespresso VertuoLine with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother, Chrome

Meet the first-ever Nespresso machine to brew both true American coffee and authentic Italian espresso. A total game changer in the coffee world, it relies on patented Centrifusion(TM) technology for state-of-the-art brewing. Just pop in a Nespresso capsule - the VertuoLine machine scans the capsule's bar code, then automatically custom-brews the ultimate cup of coffee or espresso. For perfect cappuccinos, lattes and macchiatos, we've included the Aeroccino Plus, which steams or froths milk at the push of a button. Fully automatic machine uses a revolutionary new brewing technology for traditional Italian espresso beverages and classic American coffee. Advanced, ultra-quiet Centrifusion(TM) technology relies on centrifugal force to gently and precisely brew coffee and espresso - both topped with a natural amber crema for the deepest, most complex flavor and richest aroma. Computerized scanning system reads the bar code on your Nespresso VertuoLine capsule, ensuring precision blend-specific brewing for your desired beverage. Includes Aeroccino Plus milk frother, which quickly heats milk for consistently perfect foam. Frother has two whisk attachments and an auto shutoff feature. Works exclusively with Nespresso's premium new Vertuoline capsules (12 are included - eight coffee and four espresso). Brews either a cup of coffee (7.77 oz.) or espresso (1.35 oz.), all with one-touch convenience. Machine heats up quickly, reaching optimal brewing temperatures in 15 to 20 seconds. Adjustable tray accommodates cups of various sizes (from small cups to travel mugs). Used capsules are automatically ejected and collected in a built-in container. Removable water tank simplifies refilling. Energy-saving function turns the machine off automatically after 9 minutes of inactivity. Descaling alert lets you know when it's time to descale your machine.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nespresso VertuoLine with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother, Chrome
Review 1 for Nespresso VertuoLine with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother, Chrome
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MJTO
,Cincinnat
,OH
July 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Top Line Capsule Coffee Maker
July 21, 2014
This is a very awesome product. Using this machine, my wife and I are able to produce top notch Coffee, Cappuccinos and Espressos right in our own home. As we are both busy during the week this becomes a guilty pleasure on the weekends. If you take your coffee seriously you will not be disappointed with this product. Definitely recommend the frother, combined with the vertuline machine, you have the ability to make endless combinations of coffee drinks.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 2 for Nespresso VertuoLine with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother, Chrome
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lc31
,San Francisco
,CA
June 12, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect & Versatile
June 12, 2014
Honestly, don't understand the complaints about the coffee not being hot - it is plenty hot and lasts at least 20 minutes while I drink my coffee. It's by no means lukewarm. Then again, I don't take my coffee boiling because I like to keep from scalding my tongue. If that's you - don't buy this machine.
I like the crema it creates so much that I only put a tiny bit of milk in my coffee. I purchased the bundle with the Aeroccino, but honestly, this foam is enough that I barely use it.
The majority of the capsules are great, the Melozio is a crowd pleaser - a nice medium blend that's rich and, with milk, tastes creamy with caramel. I also like the Half Caff capsule - perfect for a mid day pick-me-up without all of the caffeine from a regular capsule.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 3 for Nespresso VertuoLine with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother, Chrome
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tedeyeman
,Louisville
,Ky
May 14, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Well.. The Best
May 14, 2014
This product does everything is say it does.
Made in Switzerland-like a fine watch. When you use it the first time you will know that it is well made. I have had one for several months-perfect! Just bought a second one for a different residence. Would not hesitate to buy a third.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 4 for Nespresso VertuoLine with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother, Chrome
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lisa29926
,Hilton Head
,SC
March 29, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect in every way
March 29, 2014
My husband and I have been looking for a single serve coffee machine for some time. After reading about the Nespresso online, I wanted to see it in person. The staff at WS was extremely helpful, and even brewed me a sample cup. It was delicious. I was concerned about the 1 negative review I had read online, but having always been happy with all of my past WS purchases, I decided to go ahead.
I can't say enough about how much we like this machine. We are extremely happy with our purchase for several reasons - the coffee is delicious, the machine is very good looking, not too big and easy to use. As importantly, we love the versatility this machine offers by adding the milk frother. I would highly recommend getting this particular combination which allows you to make cappuccinos, lattes, fat free steamers, etc. Replacement pods arrived overnight.
All in all, we are extremely happy with our purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 5 for Nespresso VertuoLine with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother, Chrome
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Newton41
,Sausalito
,Ca
March 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lasted 3 days
March 24, 2014
Really wanted to write a good review but after 3 days of use, machine tried to self destruct. After being off for over 3 hours, machine started on its own and sounded like a fork in a disposal. Unplugging was the only way to stop the racket. There was no capsule in machine when motor started spinning. Lots of shredded plastic and a few metal part were in the empty basket.
The good news was Williams Sonoma couldn't have been nicer when I requested a replacement . I took it back to my local store and had a replacement instantly.
I really want to like this machine so I hope this one lasts longer and the first one was a fluke. I would give WS customer service 5 stars.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quiet
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 6 for Nespresso VertuoLine with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother, Chrome
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Staf123
March 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bad Start for a New System
March 15, 2014
The machine died 9 days after delivery. The machine worked fine for the first eight days. Today I loaded a capsule and had two rapid light blinks followed by a pause. I followed the troubleshooting steps a few times, wasting capsules along the way. I called the Nespresso Club per the instructions. I was told to return the system. This was my first Nespresso product and so far I am not impressed. I foolishly gave away my old K-cup machine and the associated coffee. I now have to ship the machine back and wait for a replacement with no ability to make coffee. I recommend interested purchasers wait a few months to see if this is an isolated case or if there are inherent reliability issues with this system. Keep your old method of coffee brewing until you are comfortable the system is reliable.
Pros: Easy to Use, Speed, Design
Cons: Quality, reliability