Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker

Meet the Pixie: an eye-catching single-cup machine that combines a super-compact silhouette with superb espresso-making abilities. The smallest Nespresso machine ever, this stylish little dynamo adds impact to your kitchenscape with its sleek, urban design and bold color. Easy to use, it's the ideal size for small kitchens, apartments and offices. Stylish, ultracompact espresso machine brews one perfect cup at a time. Brewing is fully automatic - simply pop in a coffee capsule and select your cup size. Works exclusively with Nespresso's premium coffee capsules (16 are included) for locked-in freshness and convenience with no mess. Heats up in 25 to 30 seconds - faster than most single-cup models on the market. Two top buttons allow you to select a shot size, a 1-oz pour or a 2- to 3-oz pour. Machine can be programmed to brew a specific duration based on your preference. A 19-bar pressure pump ensures maximum extraction of flavor. Innovative Thermoblock technology guarantees precise temperature control. Spent capsules are neatly ejected into an internal receptacle that holds up to 10 used capsules. Removable water tank is easy to fill. Drip tray flips up to accommodate larger cup sizes - handy when you're making a latte or cappuccino. Easy-to-read backlit buttons. Auto shut-off after 9 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
65 of 66(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker
Review 21 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My4Kiwis
,Colorado Springs...working in Afghanistan
,CO
December 21, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Combat Tested
December 21, 2011
Ok not really combat tested but I am retired military woking / living in Afghanistan. One luxury I really miss from home is my morning latte. A buddy here showed me his Nespresso Pixie and I was so impressed that I (Santa) bought two...one for me here and one for my wife back home. For something so simple it makes a wonderful espresso shot. Nespresso is also fantastic at getting the capsuals here quickly. I would highly reccomend the Nespresso machines to anyone wants a very simple machine that puts out a good quality shot.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 22 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KitchenToys
,Tacoma
,WA
Washington State
December 19, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
THE BEST ESPRESSO!
December 19, 2011
The Pixie is so simple to use. You have a wonderful shot of espresso in less than a minute. Whether you're making a large or small shot, it's creamy. I also credit that to the 18-pack of espresso cups from Nespresso. Keep track of which ones you really like so that you'll remember when ordering.
The Pixie also takes up such a little spot on your counter. I'm so pleased with the appearance, the performance, and the final product it produces.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 23 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Szannemc
,Stillwater
,Mn
December 16, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The BEST small machine ever!!!
December 16, 2011
Love this machine!! Great to travel with, or even take to a non coffee drinking friend's house!! The coffee is hotter than my machine that costs 5x the $$$$!! Turn off is great!! Also love the mail order coffee, especially the limited ones, super yummy, and easy, especially with the iphone app!! Greatcolors/ price too! I also love to give this as a gift so I can drink the coffee when I visit!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design
Review 24 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheFixer
,Jersey City
,NJ
December 14, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love my Nespresso
December 14, 2011
It's simply worth every cent. It is not only aesthetically pretty and easy to use, it makes delicious coffee!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 25 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sabagak
,Washington
,DC
December 13, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great espresso!
December 13, 2011
Love this machine! It makes a great espresso right out of the box, and you can get different flavors depending on the cartridge/pod you use. It creates a great crema and a great taste, is quick and easy to use. Unfortunately, the price per cup of espresso (or lungo which is more like a Swiss cup of coffee) is relatively high (around $0.60 per cup) when you become a member of the Nespresso Club and order from there.
WS was great about sending a replacement immediately after I initially received a defective Pixie which had leaked water from the bottom of the machine. Not so great about WS is that I didn't receive the $75 gift card promotion yet. Like one of the previous reviewers, I wonder if that's going to happen... have already contacted customer service.
Pros: Time-saver, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: expensive per cup of coffee
Review 26 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kopitiam
,Seattle
,Wa
December 11, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Milan in my Home
December 11, 2011
I love it. I received it two days ago and we have been enjoying great coffee at breakfast and at 4 pm coffee breaks! The Pixie Makes authentic espresso like I get in Milan. Americanos, Cappos, Lattes ..all good stuff. Buy it ,you won't regret.
Cons... Waiting for my $75 gift card promised at purchase, I hope WS doesn't forget.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Speed, Design, Assembly, delicious
Review 27 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Philadelphia area
,Pa
November 30, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple, authentic, Espresso
November 30, 2011
We own both the Citiz and the Pixie. Both are easy to use. Put the capsule in and in less than thirty seconds, you've got an authentic Italian Espresso. The Capsules contain excellent fresh coffee and the machine produces a crema that is equal to those wonderful espressos I had in Italy. Although equally stylish and compact, the Pixie is the newest of the Nespresso Line, and comes in a selection of awesome colors that make a statement. the range of Coffee Capsules, the Grand Crus are all excellent and having a few different varieties on hand will please all varieties of guests. We use one machine in our home and one on our Boat. The Pixie is our Boat model and with it's handy carrying handle it comes and goes with ease. IT's a great Machine that always produces the perfect espresso and cappucinos when you buy the Excellent Milk frother, which while pricey, creates an undeniable Froth in about 30 seconds.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 28 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebraRose
,Minneapois
,MN
November 19, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just What I Needed!!
November 19, 2011
I decided to buy the Pixie when I was starting a new job. I knew that morning prep time would be valuable. Mine is Electric Lime and so cute. I love the small footprint, as well as the color selection. I have recommended this quality machine to all of my friends. The product is quality, and so is the espresso it puts out. It only takes 3 minutes, it's easy to use and there is truly no clean up.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design, great for travel
Cons: Temperamental
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 29 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SierraMomof2
,Carson City
,NV
October 17, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What's not to love...
October 17, 2011
We actually bring this with us on car trips and camping! So easy to use, no fuss, no clean up....and simply superb flavor. At first didn't like having to order pods online, however can't complain about getting them on my doorstep the next day! My family loves coming to my house to see their personal barrista!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed
Cons: Loud
Review 30 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linda39
,Napa
,CA
October 4, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great coffee
October 4, 2011
I love, love, love this machine. It fits perfect on my counter and makes the best coffee ever. It's great to be able to have a cup whenever I feel like it and not have to make a minimum of 4 cups. The coffee is never bitter but has a great flavor. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design
Cons: Loud
Review 31 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HAtkins
,Lascassas
,TN
September 24, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
THE EASIEST ESPRESSO MACHINE!
September 24, 2011
Not only is this super easy to operate and takes merely seconds, it is really good! We have owned ours for 6 months and it has not let us down. It is a little loud but doesn't wake up the house early in the morning.
We plan on buying this for my parents for Christmas.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Cons: Loud
Review 32 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvcofee
,San Francisco
,CA
September 13, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love my Pixie Espresso
September 13, 2011
I hardly ever go to the coffee shop anymore. The only thing I wish the coffee lasted hot a little longer; I find that it cools off rather quickly, but I'm still happy that I have it. The clean up is minimum.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: coffee cools off rather quickly
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
javafiend
Posted September 25, 2011
A quick fix is to "prime" your mug with hot water from the Pixie first. Another option, use the glass Bodum double insulated mugs. These will keep your coffee hot for quite a while.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 33 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KVance
Dallas, TX
August 17, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Starbucks barista misses me
August 17, 2011
I have had the Pixie since Memorial Day. It took me a month or so to convince my frugal husband it was worth the expense. After he calculated the amount I spend on Starbucks, he estimated the Pixie would pay for itself by 8 months. Since owning the machine, I have been to starbucks about 4 times! I know they miss me... but I can't help how easy it is to make my iced latte. My husband who prefers warm drinks does complain that the espresso doesn't come out hot enough for his taste. The cleanup is VERY minimal and the ease of use is stellar. I am a believer.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 34 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catxnj
Ridgewood, NJ
August 16, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A dream come true!
August 16, 2011
This is a great coffee maker. Fits anywhere, you can adjust the power cord to clear the counter, and makes great coffee. Endless coffee selection and you can buy online and get in the mail super fast! You can also program it to make the exact amount of coffee you want, this item is great!
A must buy if you live in a small space or office [it is a little loud so privacy is needed].
No bulky machine and you get great coffee every time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 35 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happiestman
Kent, WA
August 14, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Top Coffee Pot is the Pixie!
August 14, 2011
This coffee maker made my life so much easier. I've worn out 3 Starbucks Barista Espresso and a Breville machine making 2 double decaf lattes for my wife every morning. They all made great coffee but I still had to deal with the mess. It takes less than half the time using the Pixie to clean up. The quality of the coffee is 5 star and it makes equally if not better coffee drinks. You can't miss buying this machine. Do it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: none
Review 36 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smallgoodthing
Wisconsin
August 3, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
tiny, simple, fast, and tasty
August 3, 2011
I've been using the Pixie for a couple of weeks and absolutely love it. It quickly and easily pumps out flavorful espresso (to which I add frothed milk for cappuccino).
I only have three feet of counter space in my tiny kitchen, but the Pixie is certainly a great use of four inches. It looks chic, too.
The machine is simple to use but smart. It allows you to program the sizes of a short and a longer pour, and it blinks red when it needs more water. I love that there's nothing to have to clean up in the morning. Just drop in a capsule, press a button, and it's ready.
I enjoyed tasting the sixteen different included capsules. I liked several of them and easily placed an order for more with nespresso. Capsules are 57-64 cents each, currently, which is certainly cheaper than any take-out coffee habit (and the coffee is so good--not bitter). Capsules are aluminum and easily emptied for recycling.
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 37 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Charleston, sc
July 17, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love at first sip!
July 17, 2011
LOVE IT!! Convenient, quick and at your finger-tips----yummy espresso...and the flavors are all so smooth with no bitterness. I don't run to Starbucks everyday anymore and this is so much better... The machine itself is fast, not to mention attractive---easy to operate and just so glad I decided to buy!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Review 38 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kristal
Chantilly, VA
July 9, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love this espresso machine
July 9, 2011
this pixie nespresso machine is super cute, small,quick and easy to use. their are plenty of coffee options for every personal preference. i don't buy coffee anymore from starbucks after getting this machine. there really is no cleaning involved, which is a major advantage! love it!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 39 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheKitchenQueen
July 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Machine!
July 3, 2011
It took a little convincing for my husband to let me get this since I had a stovetop espresso maker which has been working just fine for us for years. I was so happy when we finally purchased this machine....it is wonderful! It is so fast and the coffee is great! It will pay for itself since there will be no more runs to Starbucks!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Size, Speed, Design
Review 40 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bisket
July 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AWESOME!!!!
July 1, 2011
Loves this product, its very small and great for traveling. Very quick and the espresso taste AWESOME!!
prevpage 1 2 3 4 next