Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker

Meet the Pixie: an eye-catching single-cup machine that combines a super-compact silhouette with superb espresso-making abilities. The smallest Nespresso machine ever, this stylish little dynamo adds impact to your kitchenscape with its sleek, urban design and bold color. Easy to use, it's the ideal size for small kitchens, apartments and offices. Stylish, ultracompact espresso machine brews one perfect cup at a time. Brewing is fully automatic - simply pop in a coffee capsule and select your cup size. Works exclusively with Nespresso's premium coffee capsules (16 are included) for locked-in freshness and convenience with no mess. Heats up in 25 to 30 seconds - faster than most single-cup models on the market. Two top buttons allow you to select a shot size, a 1-oz pour or a 2- to 3-oz pour. Machine can be programmed to brew a specific duration based on your preference. A 19-bar pressure pump ensures maximum extraction of flavor. Innovative Thermoblock technology guarantees precise temperature control. Spent capsules are neatly ejected into an internal receptacle that holds up to 10 used capsules. Removable water tank is easy to fill. Drip tray flips up to accommodate larger cup sizes - handy when you're making a latte or cappuccino. Easy-to-read backlit buttons. Auto shut-off after 9 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
19 of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker
Review 1 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doughboy2
,Willmar
,MN
August 20, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I Love This Machine!
August 20, 2014
What a perfect yet powerful machine. It makes great espresso! I have found that not only can you use Nespresso capsules but also off brands like Gourmesso which are about 30% cheaper. I would recommend this to anyone that wants a sleek machine that looks good on their countertop and loves a great tasting espresso.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Review 2 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linwood36
,Virginia Beach
,Va
August 10, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is my second one!
August 10, 2014
We were given one for our Wedding and loved it. Loved it so much I purchased one for my desk @ work. Great favors, easy to clean and equal to coffee shops!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly, high quality
Cons: pods are only available through nespresso
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
doughboy2
Willmar,Mn
Posted August 20, 2014
Yes you can!
You can get capsules from Gourmesso which are just as good as Nespresso for 30% cheaper!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sevimex
,Los Angeles
,CA
August 5, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Big Things come in Small Packages!
August 5, 2014
Beautiful color, perfect size, and exquisite coffee, what more can one want?
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design, beautiful color
Review 4 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maralyn
,Cave Creek
,AZ
July 15, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this Pixie
July 15, 2014
Quick to heat up, easy to use, small footprint. My third Nespresso machine.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size, Speed, Design
Review 5 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DebLD
,Philadelphia
,PA
July 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic coffee w/ Nespresso
July 4, 2014
First used the Nespresso Pixie in a hotel room, loved the coffee so much I had to buy one. A year later I purchased a second Pixie for a vacation home. Just wonderful.
The only con is it makes a bit of noise.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Loud
Review 6 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LesAnne
,Lexington
,KY
July 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
6of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What a BUMMER!!!!!
July 12, 2013
I purchased the Pixie for my husband as a birthday gift two years ago. We loved our Pixie. Unfortunately, just as the warranty expired-so did our beloved Pixie. We have tried troubleshooting and have wasted pods attempting to use the machine. Nespresso's site is frustrating to navigate and at this point it is sitting in our pantry. Very expensive product now collecting dust.
Pros: Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean, Power, Temperamental, Loud, High-Maintenance, Fragile, difficult to replace
Review 7 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LJinSF
,San Francisco
,CA
December 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Space-saving & delicious product, pods hard to get
December 19, 2012
We have stopped using milk in our morning coffee because the crema produced by this awesome little machine is so thick and delicious. It heats up lightning-fast, in 25-30 seconds, as opposed to our old Keurig that took up to 5 minutes to be ready. Also, it has about 1/3 the footprint of our old machine, so we get some of our precious counter space back. I'd say it's still a little pricey for what it is (make sure you hit it on sale), and finding pods can be a pain. Luckily, our local Bloomingdale's has a Nespresso Boutique because we have no patience to do mail-order for a daily-use product like this (packages don't fit in our mailbox, and things get stolen off our porch in the city).
Oh, also, it's a little loud. That can be tough when one member of the household gets up at 4am for work.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Speed, Design
Cons: Loud, hard to get refills
Review 8 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mbeckett1
,Austin
,TX
December 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the Machine - Wish they sold Pods at Stores
December 4, 2012
Love this machine - it is really excellent - I just wish they sold the pods at stores instead of online only. I also wish they would label the pods in a more descriptive manner. I sometimes can't tell what a certain pod is called and get the samplers confused but overall a great espresso maker.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Size, Design
Cons: Loud, pods online only
Review 9 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShannonTX
,Houston
,TX
November 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-4points
8of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this machine
November 20, 2012
After using this machine in a home I rented while on vacation I knew I had to get one. Great espresso fast in my own kitchen. Wonderful flavors to choose from.
The size is also perfect, taking up very little precious counter space
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Design
Review 10 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Mt Pleasant
,SC
Mt Pleasant, SC
September 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-8points
13of 34found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Espressly Versatile
September 7, 2012
My wife purchased my Pixie in electric red for my birthday. Since I am a leap year baby, I only get a birthday once in four years. As such, my spouse likes to do something nice. She knew I had been looking at a Nespresso machine for awhile, but I never ask for anything. Had I known what a wonderful system Nespresso is, we would have purchased a machine earlier.
The Pixie heats up quickly, brews delicious coffee drinks and shuts itself off after use automatically. The backlighting even changes to red when water runs low. I also use it to brew my full leaf tea, with the Pixie providing my hot water for the cup! The machine is stylish and functional.
I will purchase the Aeroccino so I can make hot cappuccino. I like the system so much, I am going to get another machine for my office. I heartily recommend this Swiss Manufactured Nespresso machine
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly, made in switzerland
Cons: none
Review 11 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FTERIESNTT
,Denver
,CO
June 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
6of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth Every Penny
June 18, 2012
First, this machine makes good quality espresso. You can find better at small shops but it beats out the larger chain espresso by far and costs 25% as much. Plus, there are many coffees to choose from.
The Pixie makes it easy to enjoy espresso based drinks at home; you drop in your pod, push the desired pour amont and wait 25 seconds for completion. I also got the milk frother and it works suprisingly well and quick helping to make a great latte, cap or mocha.
My one major concern was having to order the pods online vs store pickup. It turned out to be very easy. You set up your account, order the coffee before 4PM Eastern time and I had it on my door step the next day. Very easy, quick and I can get what I want without having to drive to multiple places. While a local outlet would be nice, this works very well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 12 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BACNYC
,NYC
,NY
February 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
13of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best!!
February 23, 2012
I have seen the in-store demonstrations and tried samples from all the machines WS sells and liked this the best. It is easy to load, operate and keep clean and the small footprint is appreciated.
The coffee styles and flavors are diverse with many different choices which have me making several shots a day.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Cons: none
Review 13 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nmac
,Toms River
,NJ
February 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this expresso maker !!
February 17, 2012
I absolutely love this petite expresso maker..... I can't stop using it every day !! It's nice small size doesn't take up much room on the kitchen counter. It is a little noisy but not too bad. Waiting for the carriers to be restocked so it can go with us this summer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: Loud
Review 14 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mbla
,Los Angeles
,CA
February 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Highly recommend the Pixie
February 8, 2012
I highly recommend the Nespresso Pixie. It's small footprint is great - it replaced a Jura-Capresso ENA3 and freed up valuable counter space. But don't let the small size fool you, this machine produces great espresso. It's incredibly easy to use and fast. I use it every day.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 15 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nurse813
,Tampa
,FL
February 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
STARBUCKS NO MORE!
February 3, 2012
WOW ! all i can say is i have been to startbucks once since i purchased this espresso maker along with the milk frother/ steamer machine. the one time i went was when i was flying. IM IN LOVE! I have save so much money it has paid for itself. and i have perfected my tall white chocolate mocha! its amazing and works so well - it takes less then 2 minutes to mix up my favorite morning beverage! Small and compact for my shoebox apartment! i use it everyday and havent had a problem with it one bit!!! i will say - the manual on the milk frother is a bit lacking in clear directions. but i figured it out! great product! you must try it if your are considering you wont regret!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design
Cons: Loud, Assembly
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 16 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Santa Clara
,CA
January 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The ULTIMATE Espresso Machine
January 29, 2012
Living in Rome for four months, I happened to develop a penchant for taking espresso shots. However, returning to the states, I was dismayed by the espresso shots that local coffee shops offered. However, I found my solution in the Nespresso "Pixie" Espresso Machine.
This machine is extremely easy to use. Simply open the box, read the directions, and you will soon be on your way to brewing a delightful espresso shot. The machine is small, portable, user friendly, and requires little to no clean up.
The machine comes in a delightful array of colors. I personally chose the Electric Titan because it perfectly matches my kitchen. I highly recommend purchasing this machine at a Williams Sonoma store because the associates are all trained in how the Pixie functions and can easily show you how to work the machine. Trust me, you will not think twice about this machine once you have it in your home!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 17 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrammaChristine
,Stockton
,CA
January 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quick and tasty Espresso
January 11, 2012
I was hesitant to purchase an espresso machine that locked me into using the capsules but the capsules make it a breeze to use and they are reasonably priced. I originally considered purchasing the Nespresso Citiz Espresso Machine but my counter space is small so I decided to take a chance with the Pixie along with the Aeroccino Plus and I love them both. They are easy to use, the expresso is tasty and the Aeroccino makes great, lasting froth.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed
Review 18 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lynchie1
,Beacon
,NY
January 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Espresso Machine EVER...
January 5, 2012
My husband and I went to Italy for our 11th wedding anniversary and enjoyed espresso everyday. Since we got home I wanted to recreate our some of our experiences. I tried several different espresso machines and this by far bar none was the best. Not only is it easy to use it is small enough to stay on the counter at all times. Since I have gotten mine my father and sister-in-law also have purchased machines because of how good the coffee is. I would also recommend the milk frother it is amazing how quickly and easily it turns milk to froth.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 19 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sealover777
,Del Rio
,Tx
January 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice little espresso maker
January 4, 2012
I bought Nespresso Pixie for my stepson's birthday. He loves espresso.Pixie does its job very well without any mess. And does not take extra space. So we are both happy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 20 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RTH67
,Nashville
,TN
January 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pixie Vs Citiz
January 1, 2012
I bought the Nespresso as a replacement for a Citiz. The Pixie works well and is more compact than the Citiz. The Pixie does seem to be louder and takes a little longer to make a cup than the Citiz, almost reminiscent of the original large box Nespreso. Overal, we love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Cons: Loud