This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker, Chrome

Meet the Pixie: an eye-catching single-cup machine that combines a super-compact silhouette with superb espresso-making abilities. The smallest Nespresso machine ever, this stylish little dynamo adds impact to your kitchenscape with its sleek, urban design and gleaming chrome finish. Easy to use, it's the ideal size for small kitchens, apartments and offices. Stylish, ultracompact espresso machine brews one perfect cup at a time. Brewing is fully automatic -- simply pop in a coffee capsule and select your cup size. Works exclusively with Nespresso's premium coffee capsules (16 are included) for locked-in freshness and convenience with no mess. Heats up in 25 to 30 seconds - faster than most single-cup models on the market. Two top buttons allow you to select a shot size, a 1-oz. pour or a 2- to 3-oz. pour. Machine can be programmed to brew for a specific duration, based on your preference. A 19-bar pressure pump ensures maximum extraction of flavor. Innovative Thermoblock technology guarantees precise temperature control. Spent capsules are neatly ejected into an internal receptacle that holds up to 10 used capsules. Removable water tank is easy to fill. Drip tray flips up to accommodate larger cup sizes - handy when you're making a latte or cappuccino. Easy-to-read backlit buttons. Auto shut-off after 9 minutes. Polished chrome housing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker, Chrome
Review 1 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker, Chrome
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JCW1
,Miami Beach
,FL
October 29, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Coffee Machine!
October 29, 2014
Makes a great cup of coffee.
Very easy to use.
Coffee Pods are affordable on line
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Review 2 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker, Chrome
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cafetero2014
,Fort Lee
,NJ
October 28, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
ALMOST Perfect
October 28, 2014
As always with the Nespresso line of coffe makers, the quelity of the coffe is excellent. Good points for the Pixie:
-Good looking and small footprint
- Fast heating and delivery
- Easy to operate
To improve:
- The new way of loading the capsules, although simpler than before, creates a dripping beyond the rim of the coffe cup if one wants to drop the capsule from the Pixie before removing the cup, because of the outwards sliding of the capsule holder.
All together: excellent value!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Assembly
Cons: dripping when capsule removal
Review 3 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker, Chrome
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Staunton119
,Staunton
,VA
October 28, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
LOOKS GREAT ON MY COUNTER
October 28, 2014
Saw this while on vacation and visiting in Hawaii. My niece introduced us to it. We thought it was great looking and made a great cup of coffee. Liked the idea of being able to make just a cup when you wanted one and not half a pot otherwise. We waited a few weeks after we got home and then ordered the pixie. We were lucky enough to get it on sale!!! We use it daily for that afternoon pick-me-up and sometimes for that after diner treat.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker, Chrome
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elio
,Bloomfield
,nj
October 28, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love this espresso maker
October 28, 2014
I have to admit I'm a bit of an espresso addict and the Nespresso is not helping. Lol. This is my second Nespresso coffee maker. My first was an Inissia I purchased for my desk at work. I fell in love with that machine right away and found myself jonesing for it on the weekends. I was going to buy a second one for home when Williams Sonoma had a sale on the Pixie. I jumped on it immediately. Both machines make really smooth espresso with a great crema on top. And the fact that Nespresso recycles the pods makes it all that much better. The pods are reasonably priced when I compare them to what I spend at any espresso bar for the same quality. And I love the coffee selection. If you love espresso don't hesitate to buy this machine. It's awesome.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design
Review 5 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker, Chrome
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
merryl
,los angeles
,ca
October 27, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great coffee
October 27, 2014
This espresso coffee pot is so easy to use, makes the espresso so quickly and is abso-lutely delicious. What a great choice I made.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 6 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker, Chrome
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rod1
,Overland Park
,KS
October 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great and simple Expresso
October 27, 2014
Great little machine at a great price. Easy to use, quick, great expresso. A new favorite for us
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Speed, Design
Review 7 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker, Chrome
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cookiewahine
,Honolulu
October 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great espresso !!!!
October 26, 2014
I used this purchase as a gift, they loved it. I have purchased numerous Nespresso machines for gifts after I bought the first one for myself......it is the best coffee around. I would consider it to anyone who asks.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 8 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker, Chrome
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DFWTexas
,DFW area
,TX
October 26, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great for starting the day and at night
October 26, 2014
Fantastic machine......the only problem I have with it,.....I used all the free samples of coffee in the first week......love the crema it produces....much, much better than a Krupps. machine
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 9 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker, Chrome
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmandaG
,Baltimore
June 17, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
12of 13found this review helpful.
Delicious Espresso!
June 17, 2014
This is my second Nespresso machine (I previously had the U but had to replace it) and I love it. Its function is simple, easy to use, and it's a very stylish addition to my very small counter. I like that it takes up less space than the U, but it still makes the same delicious espresso that the U made. Also highly recommend the milk frother for lattes and cappuccinos. The pods are easy to order from the Nespresso Club website and the Nespresso customer service is actually pretty good. Pods usually get here even faster than they say they will. Only good experiences with them so far. Highly recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, good customer service
 
My Recommendations