Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother

Meet the Pixie: an eye-catching single-cup machine that combines a super-compact silhouette with superb espresso-making abilities. The smallest Nespresso machine ever, this stylish little dynamo adds impact to your kitchenscape with its sleek, urban design and bold color. Easy to use, it's the ideal size for small kitchens, apartments and offices. The included Aeroccino creates steamed or frothed milk with the push of a button. Stylish, ultracompact espresso machine brews one perfect cup at a time. Brewing is fully automatic - simply pop in a coffee capsule and select your cup size. Includes Aeroccino Plus milk frother, which quickly heats milk for consistently perfect foam. Frother has two whisk attachments and an auto shutoff feature. Works exclusively with Nespresso's premium coffee capsules (16 are included) for locked-in freshness and convenience with no mess. Heats up in 25 to 30 seconds - faster than most single-cup models on the market. Two top buttons allow you to select a shot size, a 1-oz pour or a 2- to 3-oz pour. Machine can be programmed to brew a specific duration based on your preference. A 19-bar pressure pump ensures maximum extraction of flavor. Innovative Thermoblock technology guarantees precise temperature control. Spent capsules are neatly ejected into an internal receptacle that holds up to 10 used capsules. Removable water tank is easy to fill. Drip tray flips up to accommodate larger cup sizes - handy when you're making a latte or cappuccino. Easy-to-read backlit buttons. Auto shut-off after 9 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
15 of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
Review 1 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RBOW
,MN
August 17, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply Love It
August 17, 2014
A Nespresso has been on my 'wish list' for a long time. A friend got one recently and convinced me to include the frothed Definitely saving me money on my Starbucks account - but have not given it up either. Awesome cup of coffee is one of my simple pleasures....Nespresso delivers.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Review 2 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
psjohn
August 7, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
easy and great espresso
August 7, 2014
This makes the best espresso and the frother is so quiet, you can not hear it.
This is a no regrets purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Cons: capsules can be a bit costly
Review 3 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlayDee
August 2, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Cappuccino every morning
August 2, 2014
Our daughter loves her Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker with Frother, a gift from us. She, her husband, and one-year-old are in a residence inn for two months, after a transfer. A cappuccino every morning gets her day going right. She loves it!!! She looked at many of the options, read reviews, and ended up choosing this one. She is not sorry.
Review 4 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SherS
,Richmond BC
July 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous!!
July 28, 2014
So happy with my Nespresso! Got it for a great deal and just love it. Use it everyday. Shipping was super fast and also my first order of capsules with Nespresso was fast as well. Overall a great experience - purchasing and using! The size of the Pixie is so perfect for counter top use. And I've been so happy with the aeroccino as well (despite reading negative reviews). Highly recommend!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JackBrooklyn
,Brooklyn
June 4, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice machine, horrible customer service
June 4, 2014
Granted, it's a nice machine, but dealing with Nespresso customer service has proved to be a nightmare. Keep in mind, if you're considering plunking down $300 - $600 for some kind of machine, you have no choice but to order from Nespresso. Stores don't carry the pods. I've tried for 5 days to simply change to my new e-mail, and have been unsuccessful. All things being considered, I'm going back to my stovetop espresso pot.
Cons: bad customer service
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SuSu2
NY
Posted July 14, 2014
Yes, in stores....
Your review seems to be a result of frustration from trying to change your email address. The pods are delicious and they are carried in the Nespresso Boutiques in Manhattan and in Bloomingdales, White Plains, NY. I'm assuming you are from Brooklyn NY, so this should be be helpful. However, for me, receiving them by mail in just 2 days is a lot easier and the customer service for over 4 years has been above average for me. But, I guess everyone's experience is different. I would not let your machine go to waste. So why not give Nespresso another try? PS. I have never ever had a guest who did not enjoy a cup of Nespresso's espresso or cappuccino at my house.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CJinStPaul
,St. Paul
,MN
July 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Affordable espresso drinks without leaving home!
July 6, 2013
We've had our Pixie and aeroccino for about a month. My husband and I both love it. I just realized today that I've had three drinks all for less than the price of one Starbucks drink. And I don't usually buy the really expensive drinks.
It's fun to be able to make your own at home. Espresso is quick and simple. Lattes are also quick and simple using the aeroccino.
I ordered a bunch of pods with my Nespresso account. It was easy to do and they have good customer service. They also have an iPhone app, which is handy. I also got the $50 credit which was nice. I recommend buying during one of their promo periods.
It will probably take a while to "pay back" the cost of the machine, but it's really fun and we are enjoying it a lot.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Review 7 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daydreambeliever
,Chino
,CA
Chino, CA
January 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wow, what a machine!
January 6, 2013
I was browsing in my local WS store purchasing products (as usual) and asked one of the salespeople how the Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker worked and did she use it? She explained that she has an espresso every morning from this little machine, and she loves it. I explained that I enjoy espresso's and cappuchino's in coffee houses, but never owned one for home and she proceeded to make me a cappuchino using the Pixie with Milk Frother. I loved the taste and couldn't believe an at home machine on this price line could produce such an excellent espresso and cap. I saw online a week later that there was a $50 off special and I ordered. I found out it included a $100 credit towards the coffee pods. What a plus. My daughter and I are using it several times a day and love it! It's so simple to use and the Automatic Milk Frother is a gem. Nespresso included a sample box of pods with their machine, helping us select our favorites. One of the best products I have purchased with WS!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 8 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beth23
,Bismarck
,nd
December 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
7of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent espresso maker
December 15, 2012
this machine is absolutely amazing! the milk frother is a dream, a lot of people said it didnt work very well but my makes a lot of foam and the milk is hot. the espresso is hot as well so the people who are complaining that its not hot enough must like their coffee scolding hot. I use flavored syrups in my coffee to make it like starbucks and i have to say its pretty sad we even went there and spent $5 per drink when i could make it at home for way cheaper!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 9 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pinkbrownie
,Grayson
,KY
December 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
recommend if you can afford
December 11, 2012
I do LOVE this little machine, although it is very expensive and so are the pods. I have to drink primarily decaf and there are only 3 options. Another negative is that it is a bit noisy. I make my coffee very early in the morning while rest of family is asleep and I feel like it might disturb them. Luckily, they are not light sleepers so it hasn't bothered them. However, with all that said- it makes terrific tasting espresso in a very short amount of time with hardly any cleanup needed. I've been through all the samples that came with my machine and ordered 2 decafs and 2 espressos that I liked the most. They should arrive tomorrow. Have only used the milk frother once and that was for hot milk/froth. It worked fine. Didn't want to dilute the taste of the samples while I was trying to figure out which ones I liked best.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Cons: Loud
Review 10 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KiKeye596
,Rochester Hills
,MI
October 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Go Now and Buy This Machine
October 11, 2012
I have been stalking the Nespresso section at William Sonoma for a few weeks and got a gift card for my birthday. I was debating between this and the Nespresso U but it was worth the little extra money to get the Pixie.
It makes an awesome, awesome cup of espresso and great cappuccinos. I am not craving my daily latte from Starbucks now. I ordered a few bottles of Starbucks syrup and am set. I donated my K cup machine to the office. I am seriously considering buying another one for the office so I can use it all day long.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Speed
Cons: Loud
Review 11 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
frostipuff
Northeast
October 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best gift I bought myself last year
October 7, 2012
I saw the Nespresso espresso makers go on sale last November, but I ignored the e-mail for too long. By the time I decided to buy a Pixie, they had sold out. With heavy heart, I ordered the Essenza, tested it, adored it, and went back online to purchase two Pixies when they came back in stock. (I wanted made-in-Switzerland machines.)
Using the tiniest counter footprint, Pixie makes outstanding espresso with a thick crema, and the Aeroccino produces thick, hot froth. It matters what brand milk you use, as some don't froth. I use Stoneyfield, Organic Valley, or Horizon. Forget TJ's.
No special plumbing required, no loud grinding, no tamping, easy to clean, and each morning I am filled with pure joy as I prepare and enjoy my first cup. Everyone in my family has one now. I cannot think of a single negative, and Nespresso's customer service is top notch. HIGHLY recommended.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design, not wake-up-the-house loud
Review 12 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
levisuzanne
,Franklin
,TN
September 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No More Expensive Chain Coffees
September 11, 2012
I looked at this machine for over a year wondering if the cost were worth it and if I would end up kicking my expensive Starbucks habit. I finally talked my husband into letting me try the machine and I haven't looked back. I prefer my Nespresso Lattes to Starbucks any day!
The espresso is gorgeous with its rich crema and the frother works incredibly well. Several of my friends have come over and enjoyed coffee with me. They have immediately gone over to WS to buy themselves this pair.
One note on the frother. Mine was spilling after the first cup I would make even though I wasn't filling it up to the top line. I realized that I needed to rinse the lid so that it would create a good seal and now it works perfectly each time. Takes two seconds. :) You will NOT be sorry you got this machine!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed
Review 13 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Norcha
,Buffalo
,NY
August 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A perfect cup of coffee!!
August 27, 2012
I was convinced I wanted old school and went out and bought a Saeco. The thing broke after about a month and was a big pain when it did work. Went out and got the Pixie. I wish I would have bought this machine in the first place! It would have saved me a lot of trouble. Makes coffee just like you get in Europe. So delicious and smooth with a perfect head of crema every time! I am so glad I made the investment. Should have gotten this in the first place. Love it!! Love it!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Cons: Loud
Review 14 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pollyjo28584
,Swansboro
,NC
Pelletier, Nc
May 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this little baby!!
May 14, 2012
Totally sold on this thing...best coffee, espresso, latte......whatever you choose to do with it. I have bought three of these and I am in the process of purchasing another for our mountain home. We are so spoiled that we can hardly drink coffee any where else. The Nespresso club is quick at getting the pods to your door and are friendly and helpful. We have not experienced any maintenance issues other than descaling which is quick and easy. Aeroccino is easy to use and makes you feel like a barista in your own home....yep I am sold!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
CharlieJane
Connecticut
Posted December 9, 2012
Ditto!!
I am totally with you and agree 100%!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IloveLeCreuset
,Webster
,NY
Rochester, NY
April 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I feel like a barista!
April 25, 2012
I purchased this for my husband's 40th birthday on a whim. I currently own a breville single serve coffee maker and have had a tassimo and a couple of keurigs. This is by far the best machine of them all. I cannot believe how fast it heats up and what an exceptional cup of espresso it brews. I has a very small footprint which is wonderful. I love the frother and can't believe how fast it steams and froths milk. We use skim and almond milk and it works great with both. Purchasing the pods from nespresso was really easy and they arrived quickly. The machine is easy to clean as it the frother. I'd highly recommend this to someone who either loves espresso or milk drinks such as cappuccino or lattes.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Cons: have to purchase pods directly from nespresso
Review 16 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Caneel
April 3, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-28points
2of 32found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unsanitary -- Beware!!
April 3, 2012
My husband bought this for my birthday at a Williams Sonoma store. When we unpacked the Pixie to make our first, happy cup, we were horrified to discover the Espresso Maker had been used, and was filled with old, rotting, garbarge- smelling stale-coffee canisters. Item was sold to us at full price, as new. The milk frother barely froths. It produced one part froth to 10 parts hot milk. What a stomach-churning disappoinment.
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer avatar
mattinnj
nj
Posted December 24, 2012
incorrect review
Why are you giving Nespresso a bad review, this has nothing to do with the machine. The store didnt realize that some consumer returned the used product.
Next time write the review about the product!
0points
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Mt Pleasant, SC
Posted September 7, 2012
Espressly Versatile
Caneel's review is not valid regarding the machine; rather an inditement of a sales staff mistakenly reselling a returned machine.
My wife purchased my Pixie in electric red for my birthday. Since I am a leap year baby, I only get a birthday once in four years. As such, my spouse likes to do something nice. She knew I had been looking at a Nespresso machine for awhile, but I never ask for anything. Had I known what a wonderful system Nespresso is, we would have purchased a machine earlier.
The Pixie heats up quickly, brews delicious coffee drinks and shuts itself off after use automatically. The backlighting even changes to red when water runs low. I also use it to brew my full leaf tea, with the Pixie providing my hot water for the cup! The machine is stylish and functional.
I will purchase the Aeroccino so I can make hot cappuccino. I like the system so much, I am going to get another machine for my office. I heartily recommend the Swiss Made Nespresso Pixie
0points
Customer avatar
IloveLeCreuset
Rochester, NY
Posted April 25, 2012
Not a review of the product
I completely understand your frustration that someone at the store accidentally pulled a returned unit and sold it to you. With that in mind, I feel that it has no bearing on the review of the machine itself. (if it actually brews a good cup of espresso) Also, in my experience with the frother, if you fill it to the first line and use the whisk attachment you do get a lot of froth. The second line with the non-whisk attachment it meant for lattes and it simply steams the milk and is not meant to froth it. I have had very good results with my frother when following the guides for milk addition and using the appropriate mixer attachments. I'm sorry you had a bad experience and I hope you were able to return the product and try a new one that better met your expectations.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Customer avatar
chefkatrina
Orange County, CA
Posted April 16, 2012
it was a regrettable oversight ..mistakes happen sometimes. return with your receipt and the store will most likely exchange it.
0points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 17 for Nespresso Pixie Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LatteLover22
,Minneapolis
,MN
January 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect latte every time!
January 19, 2012
This combination of machines makes the perfect latte! I have an assorment of espresso capsules and I have not found one that I have not like yet. It is very fast too. The milk and the espresso turn out perfect. Highly recommend!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly