Nespresso Gran Maestria Espresso Machine

With special features like its advanced Aeroccino 4 milk frother and automatic cup warmer, the Gran Maestria is the perfect blend of power and convenience. Built to last with heavy-duty construction and a timeless style all its own, the Gran Maestria delivers rich, coffeehouse-quality espresso with the touch of a button. Durable design brews perfect espresso one cup at a time. Brews both espresso and lungo, a shot with a longer pour for extra volume Five adjustable strength settings. Aeroccino 4 milk frother heats and froths milk automatically for consistently perfect foam. Its ability to automatically adjust to different drinks means there are no extra whisks to change out. Convenient, built-in cup warmer sprays hot water directly into your cup to warm it. Brewing is fully automatic - simply pop in a capsule and select cup size and either espresso or lungo. Works exclusively with Nespresso's premium coffee capsules (16 are included) for locked-in freshness and convenience with no mess. Preheats in just 25 seconds-faster than most single-cup models on the market. Innovative Thermoblock technology with stainless-steel heating element guarantees precise temperature control. A 19-bar pressure pump ensures maximum extraction of flavor. A pivoting cup shelf accommodates taller cups. Removable water tank for easy refilling. Automatically notifies you when it's time to de-scale. Aluminum housing. 47 fl.-oz.-cap. water tank.
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
5 of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nespresso Gran Maestria Espresso Machine
Review 1 for Nespresso Gran Maestria Espresso Machine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dotto
,Reisterstown
,Md
May 28, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful, easy espresso drinks
May 28, 2014
. Gran maestria is fast, easy to clean & use, and absolutely delicious. WS sent us home w/returned box, got home to find ours missing manual & shelf. Called store, and an employee dropped off a new in box one on her way home. Thanks!! We're sensitive to caffeine, so ecstatic to find the decaf samples were great after we'd already had enough caffeine for one day. We didnt think we'd use the cup warmer much, but we do, and i am delighted to be researching the ideal foam/milk balance for lattes. Machine is expensive, but we are happy to pay for quality and great service.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet, Assembly
Review 2 for Nespresso Gran Maestria Espresso Machine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kingfish
,Calgary
,AB
December 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Air Bubble?
December 25, 2013
Apparently there is a systemic issue with these machines with the pumps not being primed and air in the system. Received this as my Christmas gift and let's say it wasn't much fun Christmas day because the Nespresso machine didn't work. First, there was no water flow and now it smells like it's burning inside. We'll be returning this to WS promptly and I doubt will get another Nespresso. Save your money...this isn't worth it.
Cons: defective
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
GritsAbroad
Posted December 31, 2013
Same Air Bubble?
Kingfish, we are experiencing the same thing! I'm rethinking purchasing another Nespresso… this kind of thing should never happen. Despite the difficulty of purchasing convenient capsules, I chose to purchase the Nepresso…I paid for quality… not extra problems and more inconvenience.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Nespresso Gran Maestria Espresso Machine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sesvs43
,San Antonio
,tx
November 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
EXPENSIVE But Worth IT
November 28, 2013
Better cappuccinos and espressos than my super auto that gave up the ghost yesterday. Didn't know what I was missing. Beware, the quantity of espresso you get from a single pod compared to the cost, is EXPENSIVE. The espresso is so good that if you don't control yourself, you'll easily spend or exceed what you spend at Starbucks. That said, its about convenience and quality, over quantity. BTW, there have been pump issues with this model, so save yourself some pain and have the store unbox it, fill it with water and demo that it works, before you walk out of the store with it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Review 4 for Nespresso Gran Maestria Espresso Machine
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
goodnightmoon
September 18, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wanted to love the machine, but did not last
September 18, 2013
I was in love. Everything I wanted in a single-serve machine. I looked forward to my morning cups of delight. Then little things started happening. The heating element on the side would work sometimes, but not every time. Not a big deal. But then it stopped taking the capsules. I would put one in, attempt to start, and it would do nothing. I would have to turn it off, turn back on again, raise the top, (then dig the capsule out) and put it back in. So sad.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality
Review 5 for Nespresso Gran Maestria Espresso Machine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cookwithlove
,New Cumberland
,PA
New Cumberland, PA
February 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
16of 27found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Did I pay for new or USED?
February 12, 2013
I purchased this as a birthday gift for my husband. The plain brown outer box that it came in was in perfect shape so I didn't open & kept in that box so my husband wouldn't know what it was. Wrapped it & gave to him on his B-day. To our surprise once he opened the outer box inside was the Nespresso Box which was banged up, previously cut open with some sort of knife all the way around the top, and then taped back closed. WHAT A LET DOWN and VERY DISAPPOINTED! The coffee is very good, but it does seem to leak a bit (like a leaky faucet). So VERY SAD. Obviously, someone there packaged this up KNOWING this and instead of taking care of this internally tried passing it off to customer. To send something off to a customer that looked the way that did has me a bit concerned for any of my future purchases with WS. You will not keep customers if you continue do things in this manner.
Review 6 for Nespresso Gran Maestria Espresso Machine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bbcruiser
,N. Barrington
,IL
December 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
7of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Will Be Your Favorite!
December 21, 2012
First I would like to extend my appreciation to those users who wrote thoughtful reviews on this product, they were important in making the great decision to purchase this product. Second, I think the designers and manufacturers should get rewards on how well thought out their product is and how well it performs. This is a new Expresso experience for our family and after two weeks of use we could not be any more satisfied with our purchase. The whole package of products, the machine, the accessories, glasses and variety of Expresso capsules combine to make a system that is easy to understand, use & enjoy. The price is worth the investment if you enjoy a luxury product that will suggest to you every time you use it that you were a smart buyer! Congrats to both Nespresso and Williams-Sonoma.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 7 for Nespresso Gran Maestria Espresso Machine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunshine23111
,Richmond
,VA
November 18, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Cadillac of their machines!
November 18, 2012
My first Nespresso purchase was the Lattisima Plus. It is a good machine and easy to use but I did not like the froth, it was too thick for me. Even on the lowest setting I could not get it to my liking. I have since purchased the Grand Maestria and could not be happier. I really look forward to getting up in the morning to have a great cappuccino.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 8 for Nespresso Gran Maestria Espresso Machine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackkie
,TX
Texas
July 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+19points
19of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lots of Flavor, Convenience and Variety
July 12, 2012
I did a lot of research and studied the various guides to espresso making before buying this machine from my local WS store yesterday. Recently, I was able to blind taste 3 espresso shots from 3 different machines and found them to be virtually identical in flavor. Yes, I know it wasn't scientific, but it made my decision easy. The shots were from a $3,200 super automatic machine, a $1,900 super automatic and lastly from this machine. This machine was the most convenient, offered the greatest variety of coffee flavors, required the least maintenance and was a comparative bargain. Needless, to say we're now enjoying strong espressos and lattes in the morning and decaf espressos and cappuccinos after dinner. No fuss, no mess, no hassle. Just simple pleasure.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design