Nespresso Maestria Espresso Machine

Built to last with heavy-duty construction and a timeless style all its own, the Maestria delivers rich, coffee-house-quality espresso with the touch of a button. Despite its compact size, the Maestria is loaded with helpful features, including a built-in barista-style frothing wand and adjustable settings to dial in the perfect cup. Space-saving, durable design brews perfect espresso one cup at a time. Brews both espresso and lungo, a shot with a longer pour for extra volume, with five adjustable strength settings. Works exclusively with Nespresso's premium coffee capsules (16 are included) for locked-in freshness and convenience with no mess. Integral frothing wand allows you to froth milk for cappuccinos, lattes and macchiatos. Brewing is fully automatic-simply pop in a capsule, select cup size and either espresso or lungo. Preheats in just 25 seconds-faster than most single-cup models on the market. Innovative Thermoblock technology with stainless-steel heating element guarantees precise temperature control. A 19-bar pressure pump ensures maximum extraction of flavor. A pivoting cup shelf accommodates taller cups. Removable water tank for easy refilling. Automatically notifies you when it's time to de-scale. Aluminum housing. 6 3/4" x 15 1/4" x 12" high. 47 fl.-oz.-cap. water tank. 11 lb. Made in Switzerland.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
3 of 6(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nespresso Maestria Espresso Machine
Review 1 for Nespresso Maestria Espresso Machine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sionnach
,Austin
,TX
August 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not pumping water on a new unit
August 7, 2014
Purchased this machine from Williams Sonoma,next morning went to setup the unit per the instruction manual. Unfortunately the unit is not pumping water on both the espresso and lungo settings, when set to 5 it only pumps for 7-8 secs but with no water.The streamer unit works just fine. I rang up the Nespresso service line and we performed troubleshooting, it was mentioned that the pump might be too tight. Anyway they are now sending me a loaner unit and a shipping box for my new unit to be sent for repair. Will be without coffee for approx 5 days :(
I had also tried with hot water in the container, and also tried to run the descaler with no effect. Trying to remove the air bubble with the lever up also did not work in my case. I expected better from a new product, and from reading online it looks like several others have a similar issue.
I went from having a Gaggia Brera for years(which finally broke earlier this week), so I figured that I would try the Nespresso system for a while.
Pros: Size, Design
Cons: Quality, not pumpng water when new.
Review 2 for Nespresso Maestria Espresso Machine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JDSP
January 28, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this!
January 28, 2014
I normally do not comment, but we received this as a gift and it works like a dream! We are hooked! The coffee is so smooth, the online Nespresso ordering is simple with my app, and the way is looks is so classy, and it lights up beautifully! It is also easy to clean. Do not hesitate, as I have not had these same problems.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design, better coffee
Cons: Loud
Review 3 for Nespresso Maestria Espresso Machine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DevonG
,Birdsboro
,PA
July 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Can't go a day without my Nespresso!
July 10, 2013
My husband and I both make at least 2 espresso drinks per day and have become snobs when it comes to good ol' brewed coffee. At first, we used the steam wand all the time with mixed results. Sometimes the steam wand yields an incredible creamy frothy milk, and other times it is just watered down hot milk. User error or wand error - not sure. I use a thermometer and small stainless steel pitcher to froth. After a few months, we switched to using an electric Breville milk frother which is hot and frothy, but not as creamy as using the steam wand - but consistent.
The reason for the 4 star review is because I did have to send it to Nespresso for repairs. After a few months, the steam out of the wand was tepid and spitting out a lot of water, watering down the milk and definitely not frothing it. Nespressso customer service was great and sent us a replacement and repaired ours.
I love the LED lights, creamy color, and delicious and easy espresso.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Review 4 for Nespresso Maestria Espresso Machine
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
,new york
,ny
January 18, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not as good as my old nespresso machine
January 18, 2013
we had our first nespresso machine for 10+ years with no problems. got this machine about 6 mons ago and have had to call nespresso at least 9 times and have even had to send the machine in to be "fixed" it has been returned to me with no notes on what has been fixed. when it works it makes great coffee (it is used once a day). i'm hoping the machine has been repaired. somewhat disappointed though with all the issues so far.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Cons: Temperamental, High-Maintenance
Review 5 for Nespresso Maestria Espresso Machine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CMMLMOM
,Milwaukee
,WI
December 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
7of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Broken Gift
December 25, 2012
It was very disappointing to give this machine as a gift on Xmas AM and to have the recipient spend 2 hours trying to use it (cannot use it, as it doesn't work) and waiting on phone to talk to Nespresso service person, who was not familiar with the machine, and offered no help, and no apology. I would rate it as ZERO stars, however, the review won't post with ZERO stars.
Cons: broken
Review 6 for Nespresso Maestria Espresso Machine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoulfulCook
,Norman
,Ok
July 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Went kicking and screaming, but now I'm sold!
July 26, 2012
We have used this machine about 15 times. I use an espresso machine mainly to make daily lattes.
I have always ground my own beans and frothed my own soy milk. I snubbed Nespresso for these reasons. However, my husband kept making sample drinks every time we were in the WS store and he regularly raved about the flavor and crema of the Nespresso.
I saw this Maestria (with a wand!) and decided to give it a try. It is UNBELIEVABLE!!! The frothing wand makes the milk very velvety. The coffee has depth and I'm very pleased with the ease of use. Literally -- no mess + totally fast -- turn it on and 25 seconds later it's dispensing perfect espresso.
It looks absolutely chic on our counter and we have gotten many comments on how gorgeous it is.
The coffee capsules are only available through the Nespresso coffee club and unfortunately the coffee club does not have an organic coffee choice. I have requested that organic choices be included and perhaps Nespresso will deliver.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design, chic
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Enthous
St. Paul, MN
Posted August 15, 2012
Question for you
I have owned a Nespresso Pixie for a while and am very happy with the coffee. However, I'm using the Aeroccino Plus for my lattes and although the froth is fine, it doesn't get the milk hot enough for me; it cools the coffee down a bit. I'm sure it's because it uses contact heat and if it got any hotter it would probably scorch. Does this wand get the milk nice and hot? I'm thinking of when I get a latte at a coffee shop -- it's so hot I can hardly drink it at first.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Customer avatar
CDorschel
New York, NY
Posted August 2, 2012
Great Machines
I've been a Nespresso fan for many years, form my days in Europe until they Nestlé established a market in the U.S. We have used many different machines, from the Citiz to our current DēLonghi Premium, and have never been more satisfied.
I have yet to try this particular machine, although by the reviews it seems to be a big success.
Lastly, to the above comment re: organic Nespresso pods, they do have them. Dulsão, Rosabaya and Indyra are organic (according to Nespresso). Hope this helps.
0points
Customer avatar
jrs1
CO
Posted July 31, 2012
Pure Origin
I believe that the Pure Origin is Nespresso's line of organic coffee. You might need to verify, but I am relatively certain that they are organic.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)