This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Nespresso Essenza C100 Automatic Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Automatic Milk Frother

This compact Swiss-designed machine automatically brews one perfect cup at a time. It uses convenient coffee capsules, and the included Aeroccino froths milk for cappuccinos and lattes at the push of a button. Fully automatic brewing: simply add capsule and select cup size. Works exclusively with Nespresso's premium coffee capsules (12 are included), for locked-in freshness and ultimate convenience with no mess. Spent capsules are neatly ejected into an internal receptacle. A 19-bar pressure pump ensures maximum extraction of flavor from the coffee. Innovative Thermoblock technology guarantees precise temperature control. Removable water tank is easy to fill. Easy-to-see backlit buttons. Includes Aeroccino Plus milk frother, which quickly heats milk for consistently perfect foam. Frother has two whisk attachments and an auto shutoff feature.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
68 of 70(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nespresso Essenza C100 Automatic Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Automatic Milk Frother
Review 1 for Nespresso Essenza C100 Automatic Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Southernyankee
,TX
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Such a Treat in the Mornings!
January 2, 2012
Love the espresso machine & the milk frother is a must have too! The espresso comes out frothy & creamy. The milk frother is great for hot cocoa for the kids. They fit great on the counter, not too big. Super product!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
PhillyBill
Andalusia,Pa..Border of Philly-Lower Bucks County
Posted November 12, 2012
Coffe
Can regular coffee be made in this machine ? And can you add your own ground coffee beans rather than use those darn capsules or cups ?
Thank You
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Nespresso Essenza C100 Automatic Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
InspectorGadget
,Kildeer
,IL
November 22, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Awesome Products plus special gift!
November 22, 2011
My family asked me what I wanted for Hanukkah this year, and I actually got what I wanted! I just brought home the Nespresso Essenza with the Aeroccino frother (came as a bundle, saved quite a bit of money buying them together as a bundle, as compared to buying them separately). The Essenza makes perfect espresso, and with the Aeroccino frother, I can make perfect lattes or cappucinos. Nespresso is also offering $75 in free coffee if you buy the machines between Nov. 21, 2011 and Jan. 22, 2012! Their seasonal coffee just came out and it's awesome. Dark Chocolate espresso, Vanilla Bean espresso, or Sweet cherry espresso. Great way to end the day! My family keeps buying me gifts from Williams-Sonoma, and I couldn't be happier :)
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 3 for Nespresso Essenza C100 Automatic Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DennaMarie
Gainesville, FL
July 31, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Easy, Fun and a Great Way to Start the Day!
July 31, 2011
I have been raving about this expresso machine ever since I purchased it several months ago. I also use the milk frother on the days I make tea. My sister recommended it to me and she had done her homework as to how easy products were to use etc. This machine cleans up so easy too!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 4 for Nespresso Essenza C100 Automatic Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TatianaZ
Los Angeles
June 1, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Espresso Maker!
June 1, 2011
I just bought one, but at first was skeptical about this item since some reviews were negative.
Have been using it for a week now. Love it!!!!!!!! Easy to use and clean! Makes great Lattes and Cappuccinos.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 5 for Nespresso Essenza C100 Automatic Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Automatic Milk Frother
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
latteeveryam
new york city suburb
April 2, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
love it, do be careful with the frother
April 2, 2011
I love this little machine. chic and simple and it only takes a moment to have a high quality beverage. friends are always floored how amazing it is.
the frother has amazing froth but because the electrical hookup is on the bottom, a drop of water while rinsing it out breaks it. so be super careful. mine only lasted about 6 months before it bit the dust. I loved the froth from it, but replaced it with the breville model which is also great for hot chocolate which holds more milk and works more like a blender base, so it's easier to rinse without worrying about water into the mechinism. the froth is very good, but not as perfect as the aeronicino froth, but I've had it a year now and it's still perfect. I wouldn't absolutely reccomend this.
Review 6 for Nespresso Essenza C100 Automatic Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
melslp
Santa Rosa, CA
January 28, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Absolutely LOVE IT!
January 28, 2011
We bought the Nespresso right before the holidays and use it everyday. It is so easy to use and the taste is amazing! Money well spent, we are saving so much money by making our own espresso at home. Highly-HIGHLY recommend Nespresso.
Review 7 for Nespresso Essenza C100 Automatic Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Automatic Milk Frother
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Yupp
Boston
January 11, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
2of 6found this review helpful.
Poorly made
January 11, 2011
I have had this coffee maker for a couple of years now. It has had to be sent in for repair 3 times! The last time it cost $130 to repair. Your also locked into those capsules. Way too much money for a poorly build and backed product.
Review 8 for Nespresso Essenza C100 Automatic Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tracia
San Francisco
January 8, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
I couldn't live without this!
January 8, 2011
I've had my machine for about a year now and can't imagine any other system. I bought another for our lake cabin and am now buying one for a family member as a house warming gift (they stayed with me and loved it!!) Initially, I was nervous about having to buy the pods online but that is the easiest thing ever and Nespresso guarentees delivery in 2 days. Tip..buy a machine with the aerochino. Alone the aerochino is $99. You WANT THE AEROCHINO! Best money I've spent!
Review 9 for Nespresso Essenza C100 Automatic Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatieE
Wisconsin
December 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Fantastic Purchase
December 26, 2010
I purchased this espresso machine for my husband for Christmas, and have fallen in love with it overnight! It is super easy to use and makes perfect espresso and frothed milk. The milk steamer/frother is super quiet (won't even know it's on) and really couldn't be more perfect. We've already burned through all of the espresso pods it comes with (only downside is that we have to wait two days to get new ones in the mail) but well worth it!
We are Starbucks fanatics (visit daily and they know us by name and drink). The cost per drink is 1/5 of what it would cost at Starbucks and you will never know the difference. It's also fun to be your own barista and make drinks for your family and friends.
My only regret is that I didn't buy this sooner.
Review 10 for Nespresso Essenza C100 Automatic Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sacamacalaya
Central PA
November 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great Espresso every time!
November 27, 2010
I love love love this machine. I bought it to replace a c150 that I had for about 6 years. The old model had a small electrical issue that I did not want to deal with.
I splurged and went for the Aerocino milk frother as well and I'm thrilled.
The espresso maker has a nice size water container, 2 buttons for coffee sizes (espresso and lungo) and the best of all - a small resevoir that holds used capsules. So far it has 6 in it and room for plenty more.
Excellent coffee maker and idiot proof! A necessity in my home.
But what really has me excited is the milk frother - WOW! So quiet and so precise. I use 1% and the foam is unbelievable. It takes about 60 seconds for excellent hot milk with foam.
I'm in love with my nespresso!
Review 11 for Nespresso Essenza C100 Automatic Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Automatic Milk Frother
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DeeL
Edgewater, MD
November 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
1of 5found this review helpful.
Really great - but the directions aren't so hot.
November 1, 2010
Received it as a wedding present. We could not understand how to use the machine so we went to a WS store to return it and a sales rep showed us how to use it properly and even made us coffee. I would suggest that if you are having that same difficulty. Iif you play around with it for awhile you will get the hang of it. It's not hard to use - just the instructions are terrible and theres so much paperwork you don't know what you are looking at! Once we figured it out - it's excellent! I have to admit I'm am, excuse me, was a loyal Starbuck customer, BUT now I can't wait to get home and use this machine! I've had great cappicinos in restaurants and this is equal to those. I'm still trying to decide which expresso coffee is the best for cappucinos and lattes - so if anyone has some advice, I'd love to hear it! But I'm pretty happy with this machine - so happy we did not return it! And I am buying my new mother-in-law one for Christimas! That's how good it is!
Review 12 for Nespresso Essenza C100 Automatic Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOL1958
land o lakes, fl
April 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
seasoned user
April 8, 2010
have had this machine for 3years now and am looking to purchase one for my son and his wife. This is the "best" machine on the market, perfect cup all the time and the best part is; when you have guests, they can do it themselves and like it. I have the smaller frother so when you have a crowd it's time consuming--wouldn't trade the Nespresso experience!
Review 13 for Nespresso Essenza C100 Automatic Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
twoimps
Pleasanton, CA
April 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great machine for the home
April 6, 2010
This is a great little machine that makes a good cup of espresso. The machine is compact and easy to use. I highly recommend getting the aeroccino as well. Although you can only buy the coffee directly from Nespresso, they process orders incredibly fast and I received mine the next day!
I don't have the time or money to spend on a traditional espresso machine and the Nespresso coffee is better than starbucks any day.
Review 14 for Nespresso Essenza C100 Automatic Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ArlingtonMum
Chicago
January 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
I use this everyday
January 31, 2010
I used to spend lots of money at Starbucks on lattes but now I just use this and it tastes better than Starbucks. I had people over for New Years and we all had cappucinno's; everyone couldn't believe how much flavor there was. I didn't know coffee could tase this good. I never used to drink Espresso but now I love to curl up on Sunday with one.
The machine is SO easy to clean and so is the Aeroccino.
Review 15 for Nespresso Essenza C100 Automatic Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
airdavid
Olney
January 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
After a month 1/2 of use
January 26, 2010
I have posted a review earlier when we had the machine for a week. After playing with it for over a month here is a few things that can help with making a better cup of cappuccino or latte.
You should use filter water for making Espresso, tap water can affect the taste.
Run the machine twice with no pods and let the cup sit for 2 or 3 minutes. This will help keep your cup nice and hot till you are ready to make the drink.
When making a latte with the Aeroccino leave the led off this will help heat the milk a few degrees more than with the led on. Also I find that Arpeggio or Ristretto make a better latte but that's just my opinion.
If you add any syrups I would heat the syrup in the microwave for a couple of seconds. If you add anything that is room temp it will bring the temp of the drink down.
A lot of people like really hot drinks some order extra hot at Starbucks but if you use some of the tips it will help produce a very hot drink.
Review 16 for Nespresso Essenza C100 Automatic Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MD71
Maryland
January 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Espresso Machine
January 17, 2010
This is my second Nespresso Automatic Maker -- one for home, one for the office. They are convenient, make a good cup of espresso and leave little mess to clean. The milk frother is the first I have used that actually froths without spitting milk all over the place. with easy clean up (as long as the maximum line is followed). This particular machine only allows a small cup to catch the espresso. Some of the other models allow more clearance for a full size mug. Be prepared, the Nespresso site for ordering refill capsules is not the easiest website to use but I highly recommend the Nespresso machines.
Review 17 for Nespresso Essenza C100 Automatic Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JHCT
Stamford, CT
January 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
wonderful product
January 15, 2010
this is a terrific product. It is very easy to use and produces a superb cup of coffee. I highly recommend the product and especially love the milk frother. The product is compact which is especially nice as well.
Review 18 for Nespresso Essenza C100 Automatic Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eliz12
Houston, TX
January 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The Best Espresso
January 14, 2010
I recently purchased the Nespresso Essenza C100 Automatic Espresso Maker. I enjoyed the espresso's at my friends house using her Nespresso so finally bought myself a Christmas present! I love the machine - fantastic espresso, very easy to use and easy to clean and aesthetically appealing. I could not be happier with the purchase or the product!
Review 19 for Nespresso Essenza C100 Automatic Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allagash
Maggie Valley, N.C.
January 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Nespresso for Christmas
January 14, 2010
I bought the Nespresso machine for my daughter for Christmas and she loves it. She no longer has to go out to Starbucks. She said it is so great.
Review 20 for Nespresso Essenza C100 Automatic Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitchengadgetqueen
Florida
January 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
just like in Italy
January 14, 2010
We just returned from Italy and this machine and milk frother make the most authentic cappuccino. I've had other expresso makers in the past and this one far exceeds them. I recommend this wholeheartedly. I found Parmalat milk in grocery stores nearby canned milk to be the best. I saw it used a lot in Italy.
page1 2 3 4 next