This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Nespresso Essenza C100 Automatic Espresso Maker

A master of the fine art of espresso making, this compact Swiss-designed machine automatically brews one perfect cup at a time. It uses convenient coffee capsules, which ensure that the beans are always properly ground, measured and tamped.Fully automatic brewing: simply add capsule and select cup size.Works exclusively with Nespresso's premium coffee capsules (12 are included), for locked-in freshness and ultimate convenience with no mess.Spent capsules are neatly ejected into an internal receptacle.A 19-bar pressure pump ensures maximum extraction of flavor.Innovative Thermoblock technology guarantees precise temperature control.Removable water tank is easy to fill.Easy-to-see backlit buttons.
Average Customer Rating:
4.862 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
28 of 29(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nespresso Essenza C100 Automatic Espresso Maker
Review 1 for Nespresso Essenza C100 Automatic Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrChuck
,San Antonio
,TX
April 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
MILITARY Espresso addicts - get this
April 14, 2012
Being a great fan of espresso, even when it's 130-degrees in a desert, I was sorry that the only source of good espresso was the Green Bean (not that I'm complaining - they make good coffee). Still, it's nice to have a cup in your hooch. This little bugger has lasted 2 years in far-less than kitchen conditions with not-exactly perfect water, and best of all, Nespresso club delivers to APO addresses (just handmash 'APO' in the town, "Ax" in the state, and leave a comment). You can specify 220/EU power when you order the maker. I passed my C100 on to my replacement, who tells me it's still working great (going on 2 years). I keep waiting for my home-manual espresso maker to die so I can get the Deluxe!. Um... my only problem was my first cup. I LEFT the hooch while it was running, to discover a table-full of weak espresso! I didn't know that it didn't do volume control! <LOL>
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Cons: not auto-volume
Review 2 for Nespresso Essenza C100 Automatic Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coffeekat
,Hillsboro
,OR
January 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Consistent Quality and Crema
January 30, 2012
Excellent little machine that produces very good shots and excellent crema. Is it as good as a perfectly pulled ground shot? No! Is it better than most coffee shops? Actually, yes. I have this one at work and LOVE it. Small, quiet, easily packed home for trips, always produces a smooth an tasty espresso or lungo. Despite the more limited coffee selection, I've only disliked a few of their 'special' flavored ones (limited time offerings.) I prefer the flavor of the capsules in my Lavazza espresso point machine... but it's not highly portable like this one! If you're looking for ease of use it's almost a perfect machine.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, quality espresso
Cons: limited espresso choice
Review 3 for Nespresso Essenza C100 Automatic Espresso Maker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mgzm
,CO
Colorado
January 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Didn't last too long
January 29, 2012
I've had this machine for almost 3 years now. It worked great up until about 1 month or less ago now. The coffee is fantastic. However, I have descaled it, though due to not using it as frequently (I drink coffee usually 1-2 X per week at home), hadn't descaled it every 6 mos as recommended, but now the coffee brews into the capsule basket and not out the spout into the cup. Is this a problem with a seal somewhere? A clog in the spout? Does anyone have a troubleshooting answer?
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Temperamental
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
coffeekat
Posted February 2, 2012
check on fixya?
found listed under the nespresso c100 solutions 'Will not dispense the water into the cup when the button is pushed' some worthwhile things to try.
Good luck!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Nespresso Essenza C100 Automatic Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
igottalatte
Carlsbad, CA
April 19, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Quality of the "big" machines, in a compact size!
April 19, 2011
Have thoroughly enjoyed our C100 for 5 delightful years now! Machine and pods are compact enough to take with us on vacations; it's so nice to wake up to our familiar cup of espresso every morning. The 19 bar pump can not be matched in supreme espresso production by much larger and more expensive machines. This IS the "Perfect" family espresso machine. Our friends love it and own it now too!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 5 for Nespresso Essenza C100 Automatic Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noni2007
Spartanburg, SC
April 10, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Awesome....
April 10, 2011
We purchased this little jewel a couple of weeks ago, after several failed attempts with various machines! My boss has one at the office....after one lungo I was hooked. Now each morning I enjoy a fabulous lungo or cappuccino. Do not hesitate when considering this purchase...you certainly will not be disappointed!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 6 for Nespresso Essenza C100 Automatic Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lafrance
laurel MD
March 25, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Nesspresso coffee machine
March 25, 2011
I have Nespresso Essenssia it's a great little machine" easy to make a cup of coffee any time.
My family in France has one for a long time when I saw it in the store I hesitated, then for Christmas I purchased my coffee maker ...no regret it's a joy every morning.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Review 7 for Nespresso Essenza C100 Automatic Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChristinafromNC
NC
March 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
So very pleased
March 4, 2011
Having lived abroad, I had forgotten how much I love a good cup of espresso. I always wanted to have espresso at home, but I was way too afraid of the manual machines-- plus I didn't want to have to worry about the clean up.
My european coworkers had purchased one of these machines for the office and I was shocked at how nice the quality was.
When I checked into the cost, I felt it was more than reasonable and I have purchased one for my home. I find the capsules to be reasonable (still far less expensive than a trip to my local barista). I am very very excited about the machine, love the little clean up, and just love being able to have the best espresso I can enjoy easily at home.
Review 8 for Nespresso Essenza C100 Automatic Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clbeverly
North Shore MA
December 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
excellent machine
December 12, 2010
For the price this machine far exceeded my expectations. The coffee is excellent every time and the opportunity to have a wide range of choices for coffee strength and flavor makes this unique. I was concerned about cleanup and this machine is very easy to clean. Both the machine and clear water reservoir are made of ABS plastic (a plastic that keeps its structure and shine much better than cheaper plastics) and the clear water reservoir is easy to see the water volume in. I was concerned about the temperature of the coffee but the coffee temperature is excellent even when steamed milk is a added. the crema and taste of the coffee produced is far superior to any I have had from my friends more expensive machines and the coffee is smooth and not bitter (even the darkest roasts). Very happy with purchase.
Review 9 for Nespresso Essenza C100 Automatic Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Familyof6
Pearland, TX
August 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Best purchase ever!!!
August 28, 2010
This is worth every penny. We're big coffee drinkers so when we tried it for the first time (at a hotel), we fell in love with it. Even though it's an expresso/lungo, we hold on the button a little longer so it turns into coffee. A perfect cup everytime. The only downfall for this machine is we are drinking more coffee than before :)
Review 10 for Nespresso Essenza C100 Automatic Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andyrea
Auburn, AL
August 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
So easy to use!!
August 9, 2010
This machine could not be easier to use! It makes a great espresso, is a breeze to clean up, and is very quiet compared to other espresso machines. The Essenza has enabled me to kick my $4 a day Starbucks habit. I now can make a fabulous latte at home for a fraction of the price, in under five minutes from start to finish. You will not be disappointed!!
Review 11 for Nespresso Essenza C100 Automatic Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeckyDLC
Wisconsin, USA
July 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The best espresso maker!
July 24, 2010
My boss had purchased one of the Essenza Nespresso makers for our office. He then purchased one for his home. It was a trickle-down effect for our entire group....we all now own one. I've had mine for approximately 2 years....no problems with it at all...makes coffee and cleans easily and quickly. And the coffee/espresso is THE best! My 1st Aeroccino frother seemed to be burning milk on the bottom of the container....I called Nespresso and they sent me a new one immediately. Once you order your capsules from Nespresso, you will have them within 2 days. I highly recommend this product!
Review 12 for Nespresso Essenza C100 Automatic Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SteveS
Bluffton, SC
June 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Coffee!
June 16, 2010
After experiencing great coffee made by this machine at my daughter's, I just couldn't go back to my regular coffee machine. Bought it and have been enjoying great coffee everyday. I've learned what good coffee should taste like!
Review 13 for Nespresso Essenza C100 Automatic Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
motgras
Middletown, CT
June 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Amazing Machine
June 4, 2010
This may be the best gift I've ever received. It makes a fabulous cup of espresso. It's easy to use and makes a quick cup of amazing espresso without having to wait in line. Nespresso also has fabulous customer service as well- I've recently placed an order of pods and they reached out to me after I received my order to make sure I was satisfied with their product.
Review 14 for Nespresso Essenza C100 Automatic Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PasadenaCheryl
Pasadena
May 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The Best Espresso!
May 22, 2010
I am so happy that I picked up this machine. At 55 cents a cup, it's eight times less expensive than my favorite espresso drink when purchased, plus, I have the convenience of making it at home. The espresso drinks produced by this machine are terrific and are actually more consistently good than the drinks purchased at the local and very popular, world-wide coffee shop.
Review 15 for Nespresso Essenza C100 Automatic Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simona5131
Como, Italy
May 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
the best coffee maker ever
May 11, 2010
I'm from Italy: this coffee maker is level with our best coffee bar. If you try it, you can't do without. Definetely top quality.
Try also Aeroccino, from Nespresso, for wonderful cappuccino.
Review 16 for Nespresso Essenza C100 Automatic Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bambella
nj
January 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Nespresso
January 14, 2010
excellent machine...so easy to use & clean. I've had others but this beats them all!
Review 17 for Nespresso Essenza C100 Automatic Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coquine
Pittsburgh
January 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
fantastic espresso!
January 14, 2010
The quality of the espresso is excellent. And I am very very picky as far as rich deep good quality coffee is concerned. The machine is much better made than the cheaper imitations. There is a choice of coffees that can be tasted so that you know exactly what you want to order. The instructions are clear and the machine is easy to use. It is also a beautiful design object to have sitting out on the counter. I am really glad that I purchased this machine!
Review 18 for Nespresso Essenza C100 Automatic Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lugano
aspen,co
January 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
best espresso machine
January 14, 2010
clean, quick and best coffee.
great instruction booklet, quick customer service
Review 19 for Nespresso Essenza C100 Automatic Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JustinJ
Minnesota
January 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
As good as they say
January 8, 2010
Consumer Reports got us looking at this first. Then for over a year we continued to look at--and sample!--the machine and coffee--whenever we traveled to larger cities (we live in a city without a Williams-Sonoma store.).
It really is the best we've found to date for the coffee we love. Our summers are spent in Spain drinking cafe con leche there. Now we have a way to make the same here. No grinding, no mess. It's unbelievably convenient, fast, and consistent. And the taste is fabulous.
The worst part? Having enough self-discipline to not drink cup after cup! Seriously.
Review 20 for Nespresso Essenza C100 Automatic Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janruth
Tucson, Arizona
October 22, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Better than Starbucks
October 22, 2009
Went to starbucks everyday, sometimes, two to three times a day......now I have one of these at home, in my office and have bought two for others as gifts!!!! Great espresso maker. I had even bought a maker from starbucks,,,gave it away. This maker is very user friendly.
page1 2 next