Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker

Brew a perfect cup of rich espresso every time with no mess. With its sleek skyline-inspired design, the Citiz delivers the unbeatable convenience and flavor of Nespresso premeasured capsules in a unit that frees up valuable counter space.Fully automatic brewing for a perfect cup every time.Works exclusively with Nespresso's premium coffee capsules, which are easy to order for delivery within two business days (for details, visit www.nespresso.com).Innovative Thermoblock technology with stainless-steel heating element guarantees precise temperature control.A 19-bar pressure pump ensures maximum extraction of flavor from the coffee.Adjustable tray accommodates cups of various sizes (from small mug to travel cup).Removable water tank for easy refilling.Energy-save mode gradually reduces power if unit is left on.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
30 of 33(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker
Review 1 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annelle
,Martinsville
,VA
December 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE Our Citiz
December 29, 2012
This is a wonderful product!
1) Makes a fabulous espresso
2) Compact size makes easy counter fit
3) Extremely easy to operate, fill and clean
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Review 2 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DavS
,Calgary
,Ab
December 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-10points
0of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great coffee.. Nespresso Club.. Very poor service
December 10, 2012
If you are ordering your coffee on line .. You are on your own. I ate 174 dollars even though within minutes I tried to correct my error. Repeated phone calls, on hold,  giving the same information, then told..it's your mistake. 
Be sure you can buy your coffee direct over the counter or be perfect. Otherwise, you may be buying some very expensive coffee
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: getting coffee for it
Review 3 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChocoCro
,SF Bay Area
,CA
August 1, 2012
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome espresso machine
August 1, 2012
Each day, I look forward to making my morning cappuccino. The machine itself is sleek and beautiful and makes a perfect shot of espresso every time. I love the easy clean up and the capsules are relatively inexpensive (~$0.60). It is a little noisier than expected. I've had my eye on this espresso machine and waited until it went on sale. I just wish I got this sooner!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Cons: Loud
Review 4 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bks1
,Providence
,RI
June 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-12points
2of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
coffee is cold
June 22, 2012
Nespresso's tip for making the coffee hot enough is to run only water into your cup before you put a coffee capsule in. My friend says to microwave your coffee cup first. I say, get a machine that makes hot coffee. Such a disappointment.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Cons: Loud, cold coffee
Review 5 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LILCK
,Philadelphia
,PA
March 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Gift EVER!
March 12, 2012
We got this as a wedding gift, and use it daily. It makes better coffee/espresso/cappucino than any coffee shop and in a minute. It's not too loud so it doesn't wake anybody up in the mornings. I would suggest getting the Aerrocino seperately for milk frothing, not the one that is attached because from what I read it the milk frother breaks eventually.
Seriously nothing negative to say, it's perfect.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 6 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VivG
December 16, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Espresso Machine
December 16, 2011
Easy to use, makes great cups of espresso, highly recommend (had it for about a week, and have used it every day)
Get the pods from nespresso themselves, usually fast shipping on the pods.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Design
Review 7 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msolb
,New York
,NY
December 15, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Investment EVER!!!!
December 15, 2011
This is the BEST INVESTEMENT I ever made in my kitchen after my All Clad set... two different purposes, I know! My Nespresso Citiz adds the cool touch to my kitchen, and needless to say the coffee quality! That major coffee chain is so overated! I want my cappucinos at home! Bought this one at a 40% off sale at William Sonoma and didn't think twice to get the deal!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, Assembly
Review 8 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KGandTJ
,Rochester
,MN
Rochester, MN
November 24, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Now We Can Have A Coffee Tasting Party
November 24, 2011
The simplicity of operation and the quality of the coffee are incredible.
My wife has been a tea drinker all her life. She tried an espresso from the Nespresso and became an instant fan. She now drinks as much espresso (cups) as she does tea.
The coffee is so good and each of the blends you order have such distinct flavor that we're holding a coffee tasking party. Something we never dreampt of doing with any other coffee.
If you've been to Europe and like European coffee, you will not be disappointed with Nespresso - Until Nespresso Americans have had no idea what good coffee really tastes like.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Size, Speed
Review 9 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Einstein
,Mukwonago
,WI
November 11, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best espresso ever!!!
November 11, 2011
I love coffee. My husband LOVES coffee. This espresso maker makes coffee equal to -- if not better than -- the high end coffee shops. It takes SECONDS... and always comes out perfect!!!! Latte's are easy too, just microwave the milk until frothy!!! This is a substantially, well-made product. The customer service for the pods is FANTASTIC. This item also does come with 16 pods to evaluate your fav.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
coffeeconniseur
florida
Posted June 6, 2012
ordering nespresso capsules
Please share how you receive "fantastic"service - I have not even been able to find place on website to order despite 2 hours of searching. I would not recommend the machine because of extreme difficulty to acquire the critical element - the coffee!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jmg1
,Concord
,MA
October 21, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
11of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrible service at Nespresso
October 21, 2011
Nespresso's customer service is horrible and you're stuck dealing with them if you want coffee for your machine since stores don't sell their unique pods. My delivery is four days late and the company has been useless in resolving this issue telling me it's basically my problem. Meanwhile I'm out of coffee and can't get any. It's impossible to reach a supervisor (I've already waited over two hours in the last 4 days) and the problem has not been resolved..this is unacceptable. The success of the entire system is based on getting their coffee so no matter how good the machines is it's useless if you can't get the coffee on time and the company does not back up their promise to deliver. I hope that WS can address this and recommend people not purchase their machines until it improves.
Cons: bad service
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
HRHMVR
Burlington,Vermont
Posted November 30, 2011
Nothing but great service!
I have had the complete opposite experience. For a year I have ordered coffee monthly and received it within two days without fail. I have given a unit to my son and he too has experienced unusually fast service.Sometimes I order it the morning of one day and get it the next day. The coffee maker and coffee makes me look forward to getting up in the morning.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Scottsdale, AZ
May 16, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Eccelente Espresso!
May 16, 2011
Nespresso has got the art of espresso down to a science! This is an easy espresso maker to use and an even easier system to clean.
I am still trying to distinguish which types and strengths of espresso/lungos I most enjoy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design
Review 12 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aunttt
Missouri
March 25, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Morning Bliss
March 25, 2011
Just having a cup of espresso thinking about how thankful I am for my Citiz. It is one of my greatest indulgences! Family and friends have purchased their own after experiencing mine. With so many choices, you truly can please everyone. Thank you to my sister for the recommendation. This is the perfect gift!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 13 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lanagirl60
West Palm Beach, Florida
February 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth every penny!
February 22, 2011
I had my first Nespresso espresso at a friends house, they had the Cube and I was literally blown away by the taste. I have been called a "coffee snob" by friends and family members for as long as I can remember but I didn't care. I have been asking for the Cube for Christmas two years in a row and my husband keeps saying that it would take up too much space in our small kitchen. When he got his bonus at work this year he asked me if I could have one thing (no matter the cost) what would it be...needless to say, I went online that day and ordered my Citiz machine and about 50 capsules! There are some things that you can not go cheap on and coffee/espresso is one of them! I have not for one second regretted the price or the expense of keeping it. I figure it will pay for itself in two years max on what I was spending at "That Coffee Shop" that I was constantly going to! If you are thinking of getting an espresso machine, get this one...you will not regret it!
Review 14 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grizelda
New York, NY
January 17, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Coffee at Home
January 17, 2011
The machine is easy to use. And the coffee is delicious.
Review 15 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Farmchick
Stanwood, MI
January 11, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mmmmm Mmmmmm Good!
January 11, 2011
We love having our gourment coffee at home saving an average of $4.00 a cup
Review 16 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lattelover4ever
Ridgefield, WA
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful product
January 5, 2011
Purchased this product Dec 2010 as an early Xmas present for the home. We had overnight guests for Xmas and New Years, and our Lattes were a huge hit. I was spending over $4 for a latte and this is just as good and even more convenient. I don't have to drive out of the way to get a coffee on the way to work. Its mess free and works with the touch of a button. The espresso tastes great by itself or with milk and flavored syrups. I really enjoy having this product in my home, available any time of day.
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 17 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CJStout
Oklahoma
January 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect espresso
January 3, 2011
I love this machine! It makes fabulous espresso. I got it for my husband for Christmas after using one on vacation. It is so easy to use, the coffee has a robust flavor, a foamy "head," and there are 16 different kinds to try.
Review 18 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PECo412
Avon, CT
December 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect espresso with crema
December 21, 2010
I bought my wife a single-serve Keurig machine for coffee emergencies at her office. Although Keurig offers the most choice in terms of the kinds of coffee and other drinks you can make, we're almost exclusively espresso drinkers; we even grind espresso roast beans to use in our Technivorm Moccamaster drip coffeemaker. We used to enjoy espresso often, but our Krups espresso machine ended up in the cupboard instead of on the counter because it isn't very easy for my wife to use; she can never get the grounds "just right" and the cleanup is messy. The CitiZ eliminates these problems and we now enjoy a perfect cup of espresso whenever we want. And by "perfect", I mean that the crema, aroma and taste of the espresso is exactly the way we like it. Perfetto! My Sicilian father-in-law was very impressed by the crema produced by the CitiZ and the Nespresso capsules. Other than its relatively high cost, I don't see any cons to this machine and this coffee. For us, though, it's worth it.
Review 19 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wandazcoffee
Corpus Christi, Texas
December 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best latte maker ever!
December 18, 2010
I really enjoy my Citiz Expresso Maker. After looking a the coffee machines in the store I was intrigued by the colorful pods on display. One of the helpful staff offered to demonstate the machine for me and made me a cup of coffee. It was heaven! That is what really sold me on the spot, tasting the exceptional quality of the coffee and having the machine's ease of use demonstrated to me I love the compact size as I live in a really small apartment. I placed my first order of coffee and recieved it quickly. At first I was a little worried about having to order the pods by mail, but found it to be pretty much a hassle free process with a single shipping charge no matter how much coffee you order. The only thing I wish they would have included is a video for the machine and tips on using it.. Now I can have expresso and latte every day and even if I am in a hurry the process is quick and easy. Love this machine!
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 20 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Queenvon
Lexington, Ky
November 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Truly a Simple Pleasure
November 27, 2010
Delicious, PERFECT espresso in under a minute! After using my sons' Nepresso, my husband & I were so impressed with the quality and ease that we purchased the Citiz with the Aeroccino Plus. The Citiz is sleek, takes up very little counter space, and is super-efficient, with no mess! How simple a procedure to pop in a capsule, close the top and push a button? The capsules stay inside, falling into a collection box, which slides out to dispose of the empties. You never have to touch them! This model has a folding shelf for the cup so that you can use a taller coffee cup. This makes it simple to add a shot of espresso to your travel mug! The Aerocinno frother is GREAT! 2 whisks for frothing and for heating & frothing. Love it!
It takes far longer to select WHICH flavor capsule to use than to make the beverage! Ordering the capsules is easy and arrives within 2 days in our experience.
page1 2 next