Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker

Brew a perfect cup of rich espresso every time with no mess. With its sleek skyline-inspired design, the Citiz delivers the unbeatable convenience and flavor of Nespresso premeasured capsules in a unit that frees up valuable counter space.Fully automatic brewing for a perfect cup every time.Works exclusively with Nespresso's premium coffee capsules, which are easy to order for delivery within two business days (for details, visit www.nespresso.com).Innovative Thermoblock technology with stainless-steel heating element guarantees precise temperature control.A 19-bar pressure pump ensures maximum extraction of flavor from the coffee.Adjustable tray accommodates cups of various sizes (from small mug to travel cup).Removable water tank for easy refilling.Energy-save mode gradually reduces power if unit is left on.
Average Customer Rating:
3.636 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
6 of 11(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker
Review 1 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Flossmoor
,IL
June 11, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Now a Coffee addict :)
June 11, 2016
I have been ruined forever. No coffee will ever compare to the Nespresso coffee. I wake thinking of my morning coffee. Some reviewers have complained about the coffee not being hot, maybe they just weren't patient enough, as you have to press the button once and wait till it stops flashing then press again for coffee to pour. Making coffee is a science, you must always run it with just hot water after making. This was a gift from my daughters and I love it! Two of my daughters have similar machines and now the third, since drinking mine, wants her own machine :)
Pros: Easy to Use, Speed, Size, Assembly
Review 2 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Monterey
,CA
October 24, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great machine!
October 24, 2015
Nespresso Club customer service was so friendly! My milk froster was not working after I used 6 months but customer service sent me new one to replace. I don't go to Coffee store anymore after I have Nespresso. I wish William Sonoma sell capsules so I can just get 1 sleeve at time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power, Assembly
Review 3 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Ann Arbor
,MI
September 16, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Have 2 and they are great!
September 16, 2015
I have 2 of these - one at home and one at the office. Extremely satisfied as it means fast and delicious espresso - and of course for a price of the pod. The advantages of this one is that (1) it can take taller cups and (2) it holds lots of water. I also like the mechanism for insertion of the coffee pod. Strongly recommend but have not tried the others.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Speed, Quality, Size
Cons: Loud
Review 4 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Fort Lauderdale
,FL
December 26, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Don't waste your money
December 26, 2014
The pump does not work properly and according to Nesspresso Club technical services this is a common problem. I was never able to use it since product was deffective straight out of the box. Fixing the pump will cost you US$ 120.
Cons: Quality, low quality components
Review 5 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Antonio
,TX
July 24, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Better coffee
July 24, 2014
We loved the convenience of using a "pod" system but struggled to find good coffee.
Used one of these in a B&B in Amsterdam and decided to try one at home…. Really much better coffee. Also we found a couple of great sites that offer pods of really good coffee for far less than Nespresso!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Cons: pricy pods from nespresso!!!
Review 6 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Media
,Pa
May 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
2of 7found this review helpful.
Cold Coffee
May 14, 2014
Good taste but the coffee is lukewarm. It was hotter out of my Kuerag. Great design..coffee not so much
Pros: Design
Cons: heating element
Review 7 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Martinsville
,VA
December 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
LOVE Our Citiz
December 29, 2012
This is a wonderful product!
1) Makes a fabulous espresso
2) Compact size makes easy counter fit
3) Extremely easy to operate, fill and clean
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Review 8 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Calgary
,Ab
December 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-20points
2of 24found this review helpful.
Great coffee.. Nespresso Club.. Very poor service
December 10, 2012
If you are ordering your coffee on line .. You are on your own. I ate 174 dollars even though within minutes I tried to correct my error. Repeated phone calls, on hold,  giving the same information, then told..it's your mistake. 
Be sure you can buy your coffee direct over the counter or be perfect. Otherwise, you may be buying some very expensive coffee
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: getting coffee for it
Review 9 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,SF Bay Area
,CA
August 1, 2012
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Awesome espresso machine
August 1, 2012
Each day, I look forward to making my morning cappuccino. The machine itself is sleek and beautiful and makes a perfect shot of espresso every time. I love the easy clean up and the capsules are relatively inexpensive (~$0.60). It is a little noisier than expected. I've had my eye on this espresso machine and waited until it went on sale. I just wish I got this sooner!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Cons: Loud
Review 10 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Providence
,RI
June 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-11points
7of 25found this review helpful.
coffee is cold
June 22, 2012
Nespresso's tip for making the coffee hot enough is to run only water into your cup before you put a coffee capsule in. My friend says to microwave your coffee cup first. I say, get a machine that makes hot coffee. Such a disappointment.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Cons: Loud, cold coffee
Review 11 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Philadelphia
,PA
March 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Best Gift EVER!
March 12, 2012
We got this as a wedding gift, and use it daily. It makes better coffee/espresso/cappucino than any coffee shop and in a minute. It's not too loud so it doesn't wake anybody up in the mornings. I would suggest getting the Aerrocino seperately for milk frothing, not the one that is attached because from what I read it the milk frother breaks eventually.
Seriously nothing negative to say, it's perfect.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly