Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker Platform with Aeroccino 3

Brew a perfect cup of rich espresso every time with this all-in-one design incorporating the sleek skyline-inspired Citiz espresso maker and the Aeroccino 3 automatic milk frother. The Citiz delivers the unbeatable flavor of Nespresso premeasured capsules, while the Aeroccino 3 creates steamed or frothed milk at the push of a button. Fully automatic brewing and milk frothing in one self-contained unit. Works exclusively with Nespresso's premium coffee capsules, which are easy to order for delivery within two business days (for details, visit www.nespresso.com). Innovative Thermoblock technology with stainless-steel heating element guarantees precise temperature control. A 19-bar pressure pump ensures maximum extraction of flavor. Adjustable tray accommodates cups of various sizes (from small mug to travel cup). Removable water tank for easy refilling. Energy-save mode gradually reduces power if unit is left on. Included Aeroccino 3 milk frother has an easily removable dish-washer-safe whisk attachment for hot and cold milk, a durable ceramic-reinforced nonstick frothing chamber for easy cleaning and an auto shutoff feature.
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
15 of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker Platform with Aeroccino 3
Review 1 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker Platform with Aeroccino 3
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
EmergencyNurse
,Bensalem
,PA
October 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-6points
3of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too many issues.
October 14, 2013
The machine works well and made espresso as well as expected. I rated just two stars for the following reasons:
1 - Size: thought it would be a better option to have 1 unit, and using one electric source. It turned out the base was much bigger than expected and took up more room than I wanted to use.
2 - Aeroccino: did not froth as well. It would be a nice froth on the top and warm liquid under it. Basing this on how Aeroccino froth's milk when used in a separate machine.
3 - I love Nespresso flavors, not having them easily accessable to buy is an issue. I don't care for having to order coffee on line, "join a club", or only from a specialty store that has a limited amount of stores.
4 - Nespresso machines are made in different countries under different names; Krups, DeLonghi, etc. Under Nespresso name they might be made They should all be made in the same country with the same quality control.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Speed, Assembly, good flavors
Cons: Difficult to Store, Loud, Fragile, Size, aeroccino machine is fragile
Review 2 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker Platform with Aeroccino 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ajjmd
,Port Orange
,FL
August 31, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding product
August 31, 2012
This is an extremely well-made product. The coffee pods eliminate any measuring or dealing with messy grounds. A large number of coffees are available, something for every taste, including several varieties of decaf. The milk frother works like a charm.
If you like espresso, cappucino, lattes and the like, this is a product well worth having.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 3 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker Platform with Aeroccino 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Josephine1975
,WI
March 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new favorite
March 21, 2012
I couldn't be happier with this machine. I was a bit hesitant to buy another machine that used pods because of the recent issues with Tassimo and the recall but I'm glad I decided to upgrade to the Nespresso Citiz. The milk frother is wonderfully quiet and very easy to clean. As I was researching this machine, there were some comments that the drinks weren't hot enough for their liking. I find that rinsing the cup with hot water takes the chill off the cup.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 4 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker Platform with Aeroccino 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BethB
,Glendora
,CA
Glendora, CA
January 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Machine
January 25, 2012
The Nespresso Citiz is wonderful! Easy to use and maintain! The cofee is delicious. Ordering capsules directly from Nespresso is efficient and expedient. Bought a machine for each of my daughters and they love it also. Sorry about that, Starbucks!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 5 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker Platform with Aeroccino 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lolajane
,Palm Desert
,CA
January 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
10of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Problems with my Nespresso
January 4, 2012
I have had my Nespresso machine for 2 years and just recently began to have a problem with it. Too much water is being expressed so that I am getting a watery cup of coffee and no crema. I called customer service but nothing seemed to work. If I send the machine in for repairs it will cost $125 - so I am debating about just getting a new machine. I have been told these machines should last longer than 2 years. Anyone else have this issue?
Review 6 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker Platform with Aeroccino 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nushnakka
,nc
November 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love, love, love it!!!
November 29, 2011
I 1st experienced the Nespresso when my husband and I traveled to Spain 3 years ago. It was in the condo we rented and we so enjoyed the Nespresso. I immediately googled to see if I could find it in the states and came up empty. I had thought of buying one and just getting the converter but decided not to. I was so excited when I saw the machines were available here. This is by far the best espresso and altho I don't like using pods etc but for this, it is so worth it. You will get your value and its so easy!
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Speed, Design
Review 7 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker Platform with Aeroccino 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Le88
,Bellaire
,TX
October 20, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What a find!
October 20, 2011
We bought our Nespresso Citiz & Milk Espresso Machine 10 months ago. Makes the most amazing espressos, cappuccinos and lattes. A breeze to operate and to clean. We highly recommend this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly, fabulous coffee
Review 8 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker Platform with Aeroccino 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rwfloors
,Kalamazoo
,MI
October 16, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I look forward to every morning!
October 16, 2011
This espresso machine is awesome! It is so easy to make a great latte in the comfort of your own home! Well worth every penny!! Only bummer is that you have to buy the coffee from Nespresso but it is not that expensive and it makes a great cup!
Pros: Easy to Use, Speed
Review 9 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker Platform with Aeroccino 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scoutmaster
,NC
September 23, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This machine makes me so so happy
September 23, 2011
This is a wonderful machine -- makes you get up in the morning because it is such a treat. Coffee is consistently wonderful. The two options for whisks for the frother are an additional nice touch. I don't need to stop at the Green Store in the morning any more...just doesn't compare.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Speed
Review 10 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker Platform with Aeroccino 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookswellwithothers
Colorado
August 25, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this machine
August 25, 2011
It's so easy to use, my six year old surprised me with a latte last weekend. I'm sure there are some coffee snobs out there who'd disagree; but in my opinion, it produces a rich, consistent coffee for those of us who don't have time to master the fine art of espresso perfection while making kids' lunches and applying eyeliner in reflection in the toaster. The Ristretto and Indriya flavors are good and rich.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly, consistent
Cons: none
Review 11 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker Platform with Aeroccino 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MTaylor
Falls Church, VA
August 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Coffee Maker Ever
August 10, 2011
After much online research, I decided to buy the Nespresso Citiz & Milk.
I have had my machine for almost a month, and I have all but eliminated trips out to buy coffee. The machine is incredibly easy to use, including the frother. I find the flavor and quality of Nespresso coffee as good as or superior to anything I can buy in a coffee shop.
Ordering from Nespresso was a piece of cake, and my coffee arrived 2 days later. I recycle my aluminum pods by slicing open the foil top and emptying the grounds, which takes no time.
I highly recommend this product and am so happy I purchased mine!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 12 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker Platform with Aeroccino 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Germany
May 24, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes everyday a GREAT day!
May 24, 2011
This machine has changed my coffee life. Every thing else now pales in comparison to what this little beauty spews into my cup each morning. In fact the only thing that bums me out is when I am traveling, that I can't take it with me!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Speed
Review 13 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker Platform with Aeroccino 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dlcw
Savage, MN
December 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
12of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent coffee
December 23, 2010
Purchased in Feb 2010 and really enjoy the excellent coffee every time - we make 3-4 cups per day. Each capsule contains the precise amount of grounds - no mess or measuring. A little "froth" remains on top - very European. The milk frother is amazing - better than American coffee shops. A couple draw backs, but are not a reflection of the quality of product are: the machine itself is a bit pricey (but worth the money), the coffee capsules need to be ordered (not available in stores) and are also a bit expensive (about $0.55 - $0.60 per capsule) . Shipping no matter what size the order is only $6.95 and they are delivered in 2 business days or less! The other incident we had was our frother stopped working in 11/2010. Called and they replaced it free of charge and it was here in just a couple days. EXCELLENT customer service. Highly recommend this machine for its quality construction, fabulous coffee, and excellent customer service.
Review 14 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker Platform with Aeroccino 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PMoody
Calgary, Alberta
August 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
favorite appliance
August 11, 2010
I have owned this machine for 10 months now. I got is as a gift and almost returned it. Thank goodness I didn't. For starters is looks beautiful on my counter and is small. It is so quick and easy to use, makes terrific coffee, leaves no mess. The pods are a little more expensive than regular espresso beans but I have saved myself tons since I never buy $4 lattes anymore. Ordering coffee is quick and easy and it arrives in two days. I cannot say enough good things about this... Perhaps I should work for Nespresso...?
Review 15 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker Platform with Aeroccino 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrookfieldBetty
Brookfield, WI
April 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Couldn't be easier or better!
April 28, 2010
This was Christmas gift and now having used it for 5 months, all I can say is it couldn't be easier to use or make better expresso. The coffee is always hot, the crema is perfect and the aroma is wonderful. I especially love the Roma pods and my son likes the Ristretto. The service from Nespresso is outstanding!
Review 16 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker Platform with Aeroccino 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KFiebe
Oklahoma City, OK
April 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This machine is what gets me out of bed!
April 13, 2010
This is an amazing espresso machine! The coffees are delicious haven't found one I don't like yet. The milk frother is really neat and makes fantastic cappuccinos!