Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker Platform with Aeroccino 3

Brew a perfect cup of rich espresso every time with this all-in-one design incorporating the sleek skyline-inspired Citiz espresso maker and the Aeroccino 3 automatic milk frother. The Citiz delivers the unbeatable flavor of Nespresso premeasured capsules, while the Aeroccino 3 creates steamed or frothed milk at the push of a button. Fully automatic brewing and milk frothing in one self-contained unit. Works exclusively with Nespresso's premium coffee capsules, which are easy to order for delivery within two business days (for details, visit www.nespresso.com). Innovative Thermoblock technology with stainless-steel heating element guarantees precise temperature control. A 19-bar pressure pump ensures maximum extraction of flavor. Adjustable tray accommodates cups of various sizes (from small mug to travel cup). Removable water tank for easy refilling. Energy-save mode gradually reduces power if unit is left on. Included Aeroccino 3 milk frother has an easily removable dish-washer-safe whisk attachment for hot and cold milk, a durable ceramic-reinforced nonstick frothing chamber for easy cleaning and an auto shutoff feature.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker Platform with Aeroccino 3
Review 1 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker Platform with Aeroccino 3
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Los Gatos
,CA
December 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Citiz almost perfect
December 16, 2015
We've been using this machine on a daily basis for about a year. I highly recommend it. Great tasting coffee, as good as or better than coffee drinks from any specialty coffee shop. Two bits of feedback: preheat your cup with hot water or in the microwave. And, Nespresso should add a beeper that tells you when the milk frothing is complete. The reason is because if you pour the frothed milk into your coffee the second that it is finished frothing, it pours out smoothly and super frothy, just dreamy. If you wait even 30 seconds, it is just milk on the bottom and a little froth on the top. So, you need to stand near the machine while it is frothing so that you "catch" it the second it finishes frothing and pour it in to your coffee. It froths in just a couple of minutes, but this could be a turn off for some people. Perhaps upgrading to the Latissima model would eliminate this problem??
Review 2 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker Platform with Aeroccino 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Grayslake
,IL
December 5, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The Best Espresso and Latte Machine
December 5, 2015
We have had this machine for only a couple of weeks, and we love it!!!! Finally a machine that makes making espresso and lattes easy without a big mess. You wouldn't think you would get such great coffee from a pod, but it's amazing! No need to go to Starbucks ever again!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Speed, Size, Time-saver
Review 3 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker Platform with Aeroccino 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
June 4, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Great espresso
June 4, 2014
I have used the nepresso for my morning espresso for 5 years. It is consistanly great. I also find using the Outpresso, a device that makes it possible for me to recycle the used pods great as well. I have cup of espresso in the morning and recycle the coffee in my garden and the empty pod goes into my recycling bin. It is a great way to take care of our Earth, while enjoying a great cup of espresso.
Review 4 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker Platform with Aeroccino 3
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Bensalem
,PA
October 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-20points
6of 32found this review helpful.
Too many issues.
October 14, 2013
The machine works well and made espresso as well as expected. I rated just two stars for the following reasons:
1 - Size: thought it would be a better option to have 1 unit, and using one electric source. It turned out the base was much bigger than expected and took up more room than I wanted to use.
2 - Aeroccino: did not froth as well. It would be a nice froth on the top and warm liquid under it. Basing this on how Aeroccino froth's milk when used in a separate machine.
3 - I love Nespresso flavors, not having them easily accessable to buy is an issue. I don't care for having to order coffee on line, "join a club", or only from a specialty store that has a limited amount of stores.
4 - Nespresso machines are made in different countries under different names; Krups, DeLonghi, etc. Under Nespresso name they might be made They should all be made in the same country with the same quality control.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Speed, Assembly, good flavors
Cons: Difficult to Store, Loud, Fragile, Size, aeroccino machine is fragile
Review 5 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker Platform with Aeroccino 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Port Orange
,FL
August 31, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Outstanding product
August 31, 2012
This is an extremely well-made product. The coffee pods eliminate any measuring or dealing with messy grounds. A large number of coffees are available, something for every taste, including several varieties of decaf. The milk frother works like a charm.
If you like espresso, cappucino, lattes and the like, this is a product well worth having.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 6 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker Platform with Aeroccino 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,WI
March 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
My new favorite
March 21, 2012
I couldn't be happier with this machine. I was a bit hesitant to buy another machine that used pods because of the recent issues with Tassimo and the recall but I'm glad I decided to upgrade to the Nespresso Citiz. The milk frother is wonderfully quiet and very easy to clean. As I was researching this machine, there were some comments that the drinks weren't hot enough for their liking. I find that rinsing the cup with hot water takes the chill off the cup.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 7 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker Platform with Aeroccino 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Glendora
,CA
Glendora, CA
January 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Wonderful Machine
January 25, 2012
The Nespresso Citiz is wonderful! Easy to use and maintain! The cofee is delicious. Ordering capsules directly from Nespresso is efficient and expedient. Bought a machine for each of my daughters and they love it also. Sorry about that, Starbucks!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 8 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker Platform with Aeroccino 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Palm Desert
,CA
January 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
13of 16found this review helpful.
Problems with my Nespresso
January 4, 2012
I have had my Nespresso machine for 2 years and just recently began to have a problem with it. Too much water is being expressed so that I am getting a watery cup of coffee and no crema. I called customer service but nothing seemed to work. If I send the machine in for repairs it will cost $125 - so I am debating about just getting a new machine. I have been told these machines should last longer than 2 years. Anyone else have this issue?