Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker Platform with Aeroccino 3

Brew a perfect cup of rich espresso every time with this all-in-one design incorporating the sleek skyline-inspired Citiz espresso maker and the Aeroccino 3 automatic milk frother. The Citiz delivers the unbeatable flavor of Nespresso premeasured capsules, while the Aeroccino 3 creates steamed or frothed milk at the push of a button. Fully automatic brewing and milk frothing in one self-contained unit. Works exclusively with Nespresso's premium coffee capsules, which are easy to order for delivery within two business days (for details, visit www.nespresso.com). Innovative Thermoblock technology with stainless-steel heating element guarantees precise temperature control. A 19-bar pressure pump ensures maximum extraction of flavor. Adjustable tray accommodates cups of various sizes (from small mug to travel cup). Removable water tank for easy refilling. Energy-save mode gradually reduces power if unit is left on. Included Aeroccino 3 milk frother has an easily removable dish-washer-safe whisk attachment for hot and cold milk, a durable ceramic-reinforced nonstick frothing chamber for easy cleaning and an auto shutoff feature.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker Platform with Aeroccino 3
Review 1 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker Platform with Aeroccino 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bhaasl
June 4, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great espresso
June 4, 2014
I have used the nepresso for my morning espresso for 5 years. It is consistanly great. I also find using the Outpresso, a device that makes it possible for me to recycle the used pods great as well. I have cup of espresso in the morning and recycle the coffee in my garden and the empty pod goes into my recycling bin. It is a great way to take care of our Earth, while enjoying a great cup of espresso.
Review 2 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker Platform with Aeroccino 3
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
EmergencyNurse
,Bensalem
,PA
October 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-6points
3of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too many issues.
October 14, 2013
The machine works well and made espresso as well as expected. I rated just two stars for the following reasons:
1 - Size: thought it would be a better option to have 1 unit, and using one electric source. It turned out the base was much bigger than expected and took up more room than I wanted to use.
2 - Aeroccino: did not froth as well. It would be a nice froth on the top and warm liquid under it. Basing this on how Aeroccino froth's milk when used in a separate machine.
3 - I love Nespresso flavors, not having them easily accessable to buy is an issue. I don't care for having to order coffee on line, "join a club", or only from a specialty store that has a limited amount of stores.
4 - Nespresso machines are made in different countries under different names; Krups, DeLonghi, etc. Under Nespresso name they might be made They should all be made in the same country with the same quality control.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Speed, Assembly, good flavors
Cons: Difficult to Store, Loud, Fragile, Size, aeroccino machine is fragile
Review 3 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker Platform with Aeroccino 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ajjmd
,Port Orange
,FL
August 31, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding product
August 31, 2012
This is an extremely well-made product. The coffee pods eliminate any measuring or dealing with messy grounds. A large number of coffees are available, something for every taste, including several varieties of decaf. The milk frother works like a charm.
If you like espresso, cappucino, lattes and the like, this is a product well worth having.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 4 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker Platform with Aeroccino 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Josephine1975
,WI
March 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new favorite
March 21, 2012
I couldn't be happier with this machine. I was a bit hesitant to buy another machine that used pods because of the recent issues with Tassimo and the recall but I'm glad I decided to upgrade to the Nespresso Citiz. The milk frother is wonderfully quiet and very easy to clean. As I was researching this machine, there were some comments that the drinks weren't hot enough for their liking. I find that rinsing the cup with hot water takes the chill off the cup.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 5 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker Platform with Aeroccino 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BethB
,Glendora
,CA
Glendora, CA
January 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Machine
January 25, 2012
The Nespresso Citiz is wonderful! Easy to use and maintain! The cofee is delicious. Ordering capsules directly from Nespresso is efficient and expedient. Bought a machine for each of my daughters and they love it also. Sorry about that, Starbucks!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 6 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker Platform with Aeroccino 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lolajane
,Palm Desert
,CA
January 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
11of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Problems with my Nespresso
January 4, 2012
I have had my Nespresso machine for 2 years and just recently began to have a problem with it. Too much water is being expressed so that I am getting a watery cup of coffee and no crema. I called customer service but nothing seemed to work. If I send the machine in for repairs it will cost $125 - so I am debating about just getting a new machine. I have been told these machines should last longer than 2 years. Anyone else have this issue?