Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker, Chrome

Brew a perfect cup of rich espresso every time with no mess. With its sleek skyline-inspired design and gleaming chrome finish, this Citiz delivers the unbeatable convenience and flavor of Nespresso premeasured capsules in a unit that frees up valuable counter space. Fully automatic brewing for a perfect cup every time. Works exclusively with Nespresso's premium coffee capsules, which are easy to order for delivery within two business days (for details, visit www.nespresso.com). Innovative Thermoblock technology with stainless-steel heating element guarantees precise temperature control. A 19-bar pressure pump ensures maximum extraction of flavor from the coffee. Adjustable tray accommodates cups of various sizes (from small mug to travel cup). Removable water tank for easy refilling. Energy-save mode gradually reduces power if unit is left on. Polished-chrome housing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker, Chrome
Review 1 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker, Chrome
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GalleriaGuy
,Houston
,TX
January 25, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great machine
January 25, 2015
I have a DeLonghi Nespresso machine with built in frother at home, and bought the Citiz for my office. I like the sleek design of the Citiz and it looks good in my office - I get a lot of comments on it. If I had to do it over again, I would have bought this model for my house instead of the DeLonghi - I never use the frothing unit, and it takes up more space than necessary.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Speed, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker, Chrome
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HKclaire
January 13, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great coffee machine
January 13, 2015
this is a great coffee machine, very simple to operate and clean. I had a fancier model before but it broke down. This is cheaper and more basic but just as good and it takes less space.
Delivery was a little slow but OK
Review 3 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker, Chrome
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teri610
,Miami
,Fl
January 7, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nespresso Citiz
January 7, 2015
The Citiz chrome coffee maker is great and beautiful. Would recommend it highly along with the frother.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 4 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker, Chrome
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GTLUPIN
,Hayesville
,NC
January 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent espresso
January 7, 2015
I love this machine. It works great, easy to use and makes a terrific cup of espresso. The selection of coffee is outstanding! Its not as flexible as other machines which make tea or chocolate, but if its coffee you like, this is wonderful machine.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: Loud
Review 5 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker, Chrome
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BigBadRon
,White House
,TN
December 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great little machine
December 27, 2014
Bought this machine for myself this Christmas. I did a lot of research and this machine seemed to get an overwhelmingly positive response. I love it and it makes a great cup of espresso. There are really only 2 downside I can see. One is you have to buy the pods from Nespresso, and the minimum order is 50. You can get them elsewhere online but they are almost twice as expensive. There are alternative pods from other companies but I cant speak to their quality. The second is temperature, it doesnt seem to me the espresso comes out hot enough. It comes out steaming but not hot. While this isnt a deal breaker it makes me deduct a star. Those two small complaints aside, its a great machine that looks good on the counter.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Speed, Design
Cons: Loud, not hot enough.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker, Chrome
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cathleen123
,Chicago
,IL
September 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Couldn't be happier!!
September 2, 2014
I had gotten so tired of brew at home coffee. My last coffeemaker cost over $200 and delivered a product that tasted vaguely of plastic, no matter what brand of k cup I used. That all changed after I had a nespresso at a friend's. Good looking chrome, really superior coffee and easy to clean. I am a convert. I wouldn't trade this espresso maker!! Almost forgot to mention the milk frother. Excellent as well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, great coffee, stiff foam, good temp
Review 7 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker, Chrome
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunshine62
,Northern CA
August 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
SUPER PLEASED!!!
August 1, 2014
In the fall of 2012 I was becoming so particular about the quality of my coffee I was getting ready to start roasting my own beans. Then I walked into the Williams-Sonoma store at Union Square, San Francisco, and was offered a sample of Nespresso's Roma espresso and my coffee life has changed forever. I was SO impressed with the quality of the espresso; I was sold on that alone. Our Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker is still operating great, over 1 1/2 years later, with daily use. I am SO happy with the quality of this machine and the quality and selection of the Nespresso espresso pods. We are especially thrilled with their nice selection of "intenso" espresso; lots of variety and pleasing to the palate. Ordering is easy and I always receive the pods within 2 days of ordering, sometimes 1. I could not be happier with my purchase; the quality is superior than any coffee house drinks I've had. Thank you Williams-Sonoma and Nespresso!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design