Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother

Brew a perfect cup of rich espresso every time with no mess. With its sleek skyline-inspired design, the Citiz delivers the unbeatable flavor of Nespresso premeasured capsules in a convenient, compact unit. The included Aeroccino creates steamed or frothed milk with the push of a button.Fully automatic brewing and milk frothing in two sleek, compact units.Works exclusively with Nespresso's premium coffee capsules, which are easy to order for delivery within two business days (for details, visit www.nespresso.com).Innovative Thermoblock technology with stainless-steel heating element guarantees precise temperature control.A 19-bar pressure pump ensures maximum extraction of flavor.Adjustable tray accommodates cups of various sizes (from small mug to travel cup).Removable water tank for easy refilling.Energy-save mode gradually reduces power if unit is left on.Includes Aeroccino Plus milk frother, which quickly heats milk for consistently perfect foam. Frother has two whisk attachments and an auto shutoff feature.
Average Customer Rating:
4.227 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
18 of 22(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
Review 1 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
babsinboise
September 23, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nespresso Citz ~ poor customer service
September 23, 2014
Lv the espresso from this machine but at $0.70 per cap, this machine should be w/out issue & cust. service steller. Our machine started vibrating loudly, making occ. grinding sounds ~ when reported, had diff. time with cust service. We are totally dissatisfied with the process. Not sure if related but the loading system requires you remove & replace the capsule to get it to line up correctly. (no there is no wrinkle in the pod, which can cause this) The milk frother is hard to clean as there is freq. a layer of milk that sticks to the bottom of the frother that has to be cleaned thoroughly between each use. We have been dealing with Nespresso for 6 months on the issue and it is less then a year old. We are rating this low because of the frustration of cust. service, the loud sound of the machine & the frustrating mech. problems suffered with the system.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Temperamental, Loud, High-Maintenance
Review 2 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fairyn
,Montclair
,Nj
August 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great espresso, easy machine
August 21, 2014
I love the Nespresso Citiz machine, it's awesome! It is very sleek and compact, so it doesn't take up a ton of counter space. It's very easy to load pods and clean the used pod space, and the espresso is great! It is creamy and rich and delicious! I purchased a Cuisinart machine last year that had to be manually loaded,etc, and There is no comparison. The Nespresso heats up in 25 seconds. Pods run about 65-75 cents each. Mike frothier is amazing if you like lattes, so don't pass it up. You pour the milk in and press the button. There is no standing there frothing yourself! Perfect every time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Cons: can only make one up at a time
Review 3 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Espirit
,Buffalo
,NY
August 17, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite for Espresso
August 17, 2014
Great espresso, good crema. The star is the frother! If you love lattes and foam this is for you. The foam is thick and creamy and could not be easier and quicker to make. Delicious.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed
Review 4 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joenasta
,west yarmouth
,ma
May 24, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best coffee maker to date!
May 24, 2014
You can buy in another store but the service and support is the best.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Cons: Loud
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coconutty
,Orange County
,CA
April 25, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great machine!
April 25, 2014
Love this Nespresso coffee maker! It looks sleek on the counter top and doesn't take up too much space. I only wish it made the coffee a little bit hotter and its a little bit too loud. You can buy reusable pods to use with it, so you can use your regular coffee too if you wish. Overall its amaze!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Speed, Loud
Review 6 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
N8VTXN
,Gambrills
,MD
April 17, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Frother & Espresso Maker!!
April 17, 2014
This could get expensive! I'm addicted. This makes better froth than the other Nespresso frothers. This is a really easy espresso & frother to use. Wow! I am enjoying coffee again!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 7 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nasja
,gilbert
,az
Arizona
February 6, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love mine
February 6, 2014
We've had ours for about 5 months. I use it daily. We just love it. Works great. There is a noise but I don't think it's that bad. The noise is from the water being highly pressured through the pod. I saw another review about water dripping. I noticed when I move the lever to expel the pod/cup, any dripping will stop. We love the milk frother too. For the price, it makes a doggone great cup of espresso/cappuccino. My husband is buying a second one for his semi.
As a side note, I use espresso for recipes that call for coffee (Tiramisu) and it makes a real difference, however, espresso from any machine will be able to do that.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Review 8 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Silkfur
December 1, 2013
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's ok but nothing great.
December 1, 2013
I purchased this back at the end of October. It's quite noisy but the dripping after each cup is non-stop. I think the worst part of the Nespresso is the customer service, they are not customer friendly and after 9 calls and no help with capsule deliveries and the leaking issue this product is going back. It's not worth the constant hassle.
Cons: Loud, constant dripping after each cup
Review 9 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeFleur
,Flower Mound
,Tx
December 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great cup of espresso
December 18, 2012
I recently purchased the Citiz and Aeroccino Plus frother and both have exceeded my expectations. The milk frother is worth the purchase alone. Making frothy milk is the biggest pain/chore when making lattes and this one is a breeze. The espresso latch/puncture works perfect ( I also have a Verismo and am having problems with the latch already). The coffee comes out hot and Nespresso has some very tasty flavours. If you go to the Nespresso web site you can get pods for only 60 cents each, and there are numerous flavours to choose from. In my humble opinion, fresh milk makes for a far more tastier beverage than using a dehydrated milk pod. It is so incredibly easy to use. And, oh yeah, it looks sleek and sexy on the counter top too! The only con I have is that it is a bit loud, but then again, the Verismo was loud also.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Cons: Loud
Review 10 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisa22
,Spokane
,WA
November 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Espresso
November 30, 2012
I purchased the Citiz a few weeks ago as an early Christmas present to myself....and have had great espresso everyday since!! The coffee is so smooth and it is very quick and easy to run. Latte's and Americano's are a breeze.
Love it!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Speed
Review 11 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Daphnemarie
,Chicago
,IL
November 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Coffee
November 28, 2012
I love really good coffee, in fact will pass it by if it's not high quality. I have been using a complicated espresso maker for many years and it gave up. I needed to find a new one that was not expensive but made great coffee after some serious looking I decided on the Nepresso. This is coffee is seriously good, tastes just like a cup of espresso from a coffee shop. I actually mix one regular pod and decaf pod and still get a great cup. The mild frother works well but the mile isn't really hot which I don't mind because the coffee comes out very hot but if you like really hot caps then you may want to buy a machine that froths milk. Anyway, I think the reason this is so good is the quality of the coffee and the high number of bars in the machine. I would recommend highly. I have only had one week and will be happy if I get 2 years from it because that's the normal age for this priced machine. If you really like great coffee go ahead and buy!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly, good coffee
Review 12 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mlenox
November 16, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+11points
14of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Did not work after only 2 years
November 16, 2012
and light use. Followed all maintenance but machine failed to puncture capsules after only 2 years of light use. Nespresso offered to fix for $125 or said, 'you can buy another machine as they are on sale, now'! All you have to do is Google 'Nespresso capsules not punctured' to see all of the user problems. Will never buy from them, again. Lost a good customer for life.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 13 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebiR
October 29, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the Citiz
October 29, 2012
I just got the Nepresso Citiz a couple days ago, and so far I am very happy. I have tried the Keurig and the Tassimo, but did not like the flavor of the coffee. Plus I am not a fan of the non-dairy creamers, especially since they are also sweetened.
I have used an espresso/cappachino machine in the past, but it is a lot of work to make a single cup for my afternoon enjoyment. The Citiz fits my needs perfectly; fast cup of espresso and real milk for lattes and cappachinos.
Please note: I did purchase the Nespresso U initally, but it only spit out a small amount of water and the temperature was under 140 degrees. I returned it the same day and upgraded to the Citiz and am very pleased. I may have had a bad U machine, but for a bit more money, I know I have a much better Nespresso machine.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Speed
Review 14 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gfguy
,Nanuet
,NY
October 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
tastes great and so convenient
October 27, 2012
After a week of using this machine I am completely sold so to speak. The selection and taste of the coffees are excellent. There is no aftertaste which is why I hate drip coffee. I realized i didn't have the time to grind and tamp and pull shots in the mornings and this is a great way to get delicious espresso without the mess and time factor. The machine and the frother does not get the coffee and milk hot enough for me so I just use the microwave so its not a big deal. I love this machine and would recommend it for anyone who doesnt want to spend alot of money on expensive espresso equipment but still get a great tasting, satisfying cappacinno or latte...
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Cons: coffee is not piping hot but still hot
Review 15 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EmilyS7
,Sturbridge
,MA
October 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Couldn't be happier
October 26, 2012
Just got the Civitz with Aeroccino Plus tonight and my husband and I couldn't stop raving. We had three cappuccinos between us. The milk frothier was amazing, could make snowmen out of the froth and the espresso was so flavorful. I really wanted an espresso machine but was intimidated by having to be my own barista. I also was nervous about buying the Nespresso because I thought it would taste like Keurig coffee. Wrong! It's fantastic, very happy with my early Christmas present!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 16 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jensa
,Lexington
,KY
October 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice espresso
October 14, 2012
This machine works beautifully. I make cafe latte every morning.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 17 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sterlinghawk
,seattle
,wa
September 13, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nespresso Citiz Maker with Aeroccino
September 13, 2012
Just got it yesterday and I have been so excited to use it. Took it out of the box and choose the decaf since it was late in the day. Disappointed in the aeroccino. Tried it three times and it would not foam the milk. Yes I used the right piece for foaming and yes I only placed milk up until the first line. I was using raw fresh milk that I had just picked up the day before from a farm. Cannot get any fresher than that. I did do some research and I am going to purchase some skimmilk, 2% and some dry milk to see if that helps at all. I did look at the youtube video to see if there was something that I was doing wrong and there was not. So the second test will determine if I keep it or not. I was under the impression that the outside was more like my KitchenAid and this is probably my fault. If I find that a different milk helps then I will mark this up to 5 stars. I am more than willing to accept other peoples tips for milk to make this a success. Thank you
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design
Cons: Loud
Review 18 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnyNameWillDo
July 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to make great espresso
July 24, 2012
This machine makes a great cup of espresso quickly and easily. To make sure the coffee stays hot, I first run just hot water into the cup, toss the water, then insert the capsule to make the coffee in a hot cup. Capsules can be ordered online or over the phone and arrive quickly. The only bad part is the the price of Nespresso coffee capsules keeps going up.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Size, Design
Cons: price of coffee capsules
Review 19 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
smilebubbles
,Sunnyvale
,ca
April 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
-26points
3of 32found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Web stie ad - Special reward of $50
April 29, 2012
The citiz looks great, coffee taste good, in store service is great. speical offer for $50 reward from Nespresso. I went to store and brought it on 4/28/2012. I went home to claim the $50 Reward and found out Nespresso only valid for purchase on or after April 30. it is not stated on william Sonoma's web site ad. I'm so dispointed. because William Sonoma is one of my favor store. I haven't have chance to use it yet. so I give 1 stars but not for product.
Pros: will rate on product later
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
lauranoelle
Pearl River, NY
Posted April 30, 2012
WS Employees are great
You should ask the employees in the store to use your receipt to return it then repurchase it separately so you will have a new receipt. Then you should be OK.
In my experience the employees at WS are so sweet I think they would understand and be happy to help you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Nespresso Citiz Espresso Maker with Aeroccino Plus Automatic Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chicksrule
,New York
,NY
March 4, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Off The Charts Fabulous!
March 4, 2012
OMG. This is THE BEST kitchen gadget ever. The espresso is incredibly delicious and it is SO easy to use. Everyone is amazed by how wonderful the espresso is and how simple it is to operate.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly, superior cup of espresso
Cons: guests linger wanting to sample all flavors
page1 2 next