Nespresso Aeroccino Plus

A luscious topping of foam is the crowning glory of a cappuccino - and equally essential for lattes, macchiatos and other coffee bar staples. Using this compact machine, you can create that perfect froth with the push of a button. Simply pour milk into the pitcher and press a button; in no time at all, you'll have a rich, creamy topping for your favorite coffee beverage. Can also be used to heat milk for cafe au lait or hot chocolate. When frothing or heating is complete, the machine shuts off automatically. For convenient service, the pitcher lifts off the base. Includes two whisk attachments.
Average Customer Rating:
3.204 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
27 of 54(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
Review 1 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,CA
December 12, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Failed After One Week
December 12, 2015
I purchased this item as part of a set with a Nespresso Inissia espresso machine. I thought that my staff would enjoy having the ability to make specialty coffee drinks. I have a Nespresso Citiz with Aerocino 3 at home, and the frother, while temperamental, still works fine after three years. The stand alone Aerocino frother that came with the Inissia failed after using it for a week. I know not to overfill it and how to clean it properly. Extremely disappointed! I hope that Williams Sonoma will replace this item!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quiet, Speed
Cons: Fragile, Temperamental, Speed, Quality, not reliable, failed after one week
Review 2 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New Orleas
,LA
December 7, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great froth
December 7, 2015
I've had my Aeroccino Plus for 3 years, use it every day and have never had an issue with it. I also let it sit on the base, plugged in, though I may not do that anymore after reading other reviews. The only time it overflowed, was when I overfilled because I wasn't wearing my glasses.
I would say it's important to clean the unit soon after each use and not let unused milk sit.
I'm buying the next generation, the III for my daughter for Christmas.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design, Quiet
Review 3 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Minneapolis
,MN
December 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Haven't found a better product for the price
December 7, 2015
I purchased the Nespresso Pixie Aeroccino package in 2011. The Pixie still works great but I am about to purchase my third Aercoccino. With everyday use, they don't last. The first one died abruptly after 2 years. The second one has started to slowly decline in its ability to froth after 3 years. I am going to try unplugging it between use as I read in another review. I became a Nespresso user after my expensive espresso maker died of old age and I didn't want to invest $$$$. Aeroccino number 3 is still worth it!
Review 4 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
November 20, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love mine
November 20, 2015
I love this product! I use mine daily for almost 3 yrs now and have not had any problems with it. The woman at the store did tell me, however, not to leave it plugged in, sitting on the base unit. Maybe that it why some reviewers are having trouble with it burning out so quick?? Not sure... but I love mine! I am back to purchase one for a friend.
Review 5 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,MA
November 9, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bottom scorches very easily which makes it unusabl
November 9, 2015
It is very difficult to clean in between the protrusion where the whisk sits and the side of the unit. It will eventually scorch and render the unit useless. Had mine for about 6 months before throwing it away. Worked very well before the bottom became all scorched. And BTW they aren't kidding about keeping the milk below the measure lines on the side.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance
Review 6 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Parkland
,FL
October 13, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This product stops working very soon!
October 13, 2015
I have to say that the start is great. Nice foam. BUT it stopped working after a couple of months! And I use it 3 times a week at the most! From reading reviews I'm not the only one who has this problem. After a while it wouldn't deliver as well and now it stops after 2 seconds. No water ever touched the electronic parts, there was absolutely no reason for it to break.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Fragile, Quality
Review 7 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New Orleans
,LA
New Orleans, LA
September 25, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love, Love, Love!
September 25, 2015
Was worried about some of the reviews but have been using it at least twice a day and no problems. Hope I didn't just jinx myself. I love the froth on this machine. I just bought one for my daughter for Christmas.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Speed, Size
Cons: can't use twice in a row
Review 8 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
August 11, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding Frothier
August 11, 2015
I love this Nespresso Aeroccino as do my friends who come over for coffee. Turns are regular cup of coffee into something special.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Quiet, Quality
Review 9 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Northern
,NJ
August 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worst purchase ever
August 4, 2015
Okay - so this is my second review of this item. Save yourself the trouble and get a different one. I am very careful with my possessions and am skilled in the kitchen, so there was definitely no problem on the user end here.
It is simply not a reliable product. I got my first one December 2014 and posted a bad review here after it broke after using only a few times. WS was great, reached out to me and replaced. That one worked for a while, then I returned it to Nesprsso for an exchange. Well - it's not working again. When it works, the foam is great. It is good looking. But it is too problematic. Now I am stuck with it after spending close to $100.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer avatar
SuSu2
NY
Posted August 28, 2015
Top 25 Contributor
Another idea...
I'm sorry it wasn't the milk. Another idea is to exchange it at Williams-Sonoma for another one. Their return/exchange policy is wonderful. You shouldn't have a subpar frother when they can and do work so well.
0points
Customer avatar
LC519
Northern NJ
Posted August 10, 2015
No - changing milk doesn't help
Thanks for your suggestion. I was told this by Nespresso when I first had the problem. So I experimented with different milk, which ended up costing me a fortune because I only use organic milk and don't use it for anything but my lattes - I ended up pouring full quarts down the drain. I found one that worked perfectly and am still using it - the problem is the subpar frother - not the milk.
0points
Customer avatar
SuSu2
NY
Posted August 9, 2015
Top 25 Contributor
The brand or type of milk could be the culprit
I hope this helps.......We've used the same Nespresso Frother for over 5 years. The only time we had a problem was a couple of years ago when I tried a particular store brand of low fat milk and it did not froth at all. I almost bought another frother, but tried another brand of milk and it has worked just fine ever since. Farmland Skim Plus froths and tastes the best to us.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 10 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Irvine
,CA
July 25, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Can't do without it
July 25, 2015
The Aeroccino came with my Nespresso bundle. At first I didn't think I needed it because I like to drink my coffee with half & half. Well that has all changed since this little guy came to my life. Now I can't have my coffee or espresso without it. Perfect lattes, capuccinos and cafe au laits every time! I have no issues with heating, by the way. The milk is nicely heated and frothed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store
Review 11 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Auburn
,me
May 23, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Use this daily
May 23, 2015
does exactly what it says in the description. Easy to clean, attractive to keep out on counter. I use almond milk, half and half, skim and whole milk and all work perfectly. A little cinnamon or shaved chocolate and move over expensive coffee shops!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Quiet
Review 12 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Atlanta
March 11, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
High Maintenance but Worth It
March 11, 2015
I really love this the milk frother/heater and haven't had a problem like so many other with that. I got it when I purchased a Nespresso coffee machine. Clean after using to prevent milk from burning. Do not store the machine on it electric plate and keep it unplugged, that has worked for me. I even bought another frother as a gift for someone for Christmas and they followed the same method, no issue for them.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 13 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Salt Lake City
,Ut
January 28, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best way to make latte's
January 28, 2015
My sister-in-law recommended this product. We bought one in November and lost it in crash so ordered another one in January. Best device and does exactly what it says it will do.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 14 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Diego
,Ca
January 21, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect cappuccinos
January 21, 2015
I am very pleased with my purchase, perfectly froths milk in seconds for the best cappuccinos, extremely easy to use and clean! Beautiful design. Highly recommend!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Quiet, Design
Review 15 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Boston
,Ma
January 10, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worked great till a year old
January 10, 2015
Used this daily for just over a year and then it started having problems. It would heat the milk but not spin the whisks to make Capp or lattes. I'd have to play with the whisks and if I'm lucky I can finally froth the milk. Warranty has expired so nespresso said I could buy another one at half price. Why would I want to do that if it only lasts a year. I'm going to buy another brand and see how that works. Buyer beware - I heard lots of folks have had this problem!
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Speed
Cons: Quality, Temperamental
Review 16 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Carmichael
,Ca
January 2, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
3of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Latte Frother
January 2, 2015
This frother came with my machine as a Christmas present. The reviews for it overflowing are correct and it makes a huge mess! I also have the William Sonoma Frother and it is a dream! Save your money on this frother...I highly recommend purchasing the William Snoma model!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Quiet
Cons: Quality, High-Maintenance, poor design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SuSu2
NY
Posted July 4, 2015
Top 25 Contributor
Mine still works fine after 5 years +
My Aeroccino has worked fine for over 5 years. It will only make a mess if the gap in the lid is in line with the spout or if it's overfilled with milk. As recommended, I leave it on the base but unplugged when not in use. The brand of milk makes a difference, too. A couple of years ago, I thought mine was broken when I tried a different brand of milk and it didn't froth well. But, I switched back to my regular brand (skim plus) and it has worked just fine since then.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Yorktown
,VA
December 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worked for about 1 year
December 1, 2014
I loved the Aeroccino while it worked.It worked for 1.5 years - made delicious frothed milk for my cappuccino. Then, without warning, it quit frothing. It would heat the milk to a roaring boil - never had done that before. Never frothed again. Yes, I was disappointed. Why does it seem that appliances break just after the warranty expires?
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Speed, Quiet
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, Temperamental
Review 18 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
October 13, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Never disappoints
October 13, 2014
We love our Aeroccino. We've owned it for over 8 months and have never had a single problem with it at all. It is fast and delivers a perfect froth every time. Works great for cold or hot milk. We us it every day at least once. I would definitely recommend it to anyone...we hardly go to Starbucks anymore.
Review 19 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,west bloomfield
,mi
September 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-11points
4of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
ridiculous!!
September 28, 2014
I cannot even believe this machine ever made it into production. After 30 seconds of aerating, it overflows! We were laughing at how ridiculous the design of the lid is, as it doesn't seal properly. Granted the froth is very good, if you do not mind cleaning up the giant mess on your counter from the overflow. The company must know this. It is an obvious design error. It is really an easy fix with a deeper seal on the lid.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, seal on lid.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
DaniDarlin
SC
Posted October 11, 2014
Too much milk
There are two MAX fill lines. The top line is for Lattes (which produces no froth), the second is for FROTHED milk. If you fill it above that bottom line, chances are it is gonna overflow. It's too much milk. If it is overflowing at or under that line, you just have really great milk and you can use even less at a time for the same amount of froth. Just a tip.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Edison
,NJ
September 23, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great If You Like Warm Milk Not Hot
September 23, 2014
This is a great machine if you do not care for HOT milk and are ok with it just warm. Everything else is great. It froths beautifully and is very attractive, and very easy to use. However I returned mine because I like real strong coffee and put a lot of milk or cream in it. If the milk is not hot, it will make my coffee just warm.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Design
Cons: does not make milk hot only warm
page1 2 3 next