Nespresso Aeroccino Plus

A luscious topping of foam is the crowning glory of a cappuccino - and equally essential for lattes, macchiatos and other coffee bar staples. Using this compact machine, you can create that perfect froth with the push of a button. Simply pour milk into the pitcher and press a button; in no time at all, you'll have a rich, creamy topping for your favorite coffee beverage. Can also be used to heat milk for cafe au lait or hot chocolate. When frothing or heating is complete, the machine shuts off automatically. For convenient service, the pitcher lifts off the base. Includes two whisk attachments.
Average Customer Rating:
3.561 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 82
51 of 82(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
Review 1 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hholak
,Perkiomenville
,PA
March 23, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unreliable
March 23, 2014
I received my third replacement since making my initial purchase 9 months ago. This unit was also defective right out of the box. When these machines work properly, they make the most delicious foamed milk. (I stopped going to Starbucks). However, all three machines had the same issue… they stopped foaming milk and would shut off after barely warming the milk. They would not turn on again for at least an hour. I discovered the base from the latest replacement works with my old jug, but I don't have much faith I will be able to get foamed milk for more than a few months before they also stop working. I let customer service know I'm willing to give it a try, but if it dies again, I will be requesting a refund. They seemed okay with that. Although I am disappointed in this product, I do have to say that Williams Sonoma has been amazing with their customer service. I would not hesitate to buy from their company in the future.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Temperamental
Review 2 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Niro25
,San Francisco
,Ca
February 4, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just awful!
February 4, 2014
We bought this last December and just don't like this at all. It's overflows if you are not watching and lifting it off the base and it just does not make the milk warm.
Even the woman at the store agreed that it overflows. We were asked by another clerk, if we over fill. The answer is NO. It does not matter how little you put in. It goes over within seconds.
What a waste of my time and energy to have to go back to WS. We got this because it was "Bundled" with the Nespresso Piixie which is actually a great Espresso Machine.
Should have bought a different steamer.
It's definitely going back!
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Power, it just overflows every time!, does not steam!
Review 3 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AbigailinOC
,CA
Orange County, CA.
January 29, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this frother!
January 29, 2014
Researched many frothers and decided to buy the Nespresso. It is just great and works just like the video on WS shows. Very easy to use and so quiet. I can now make my cappuccinos and lattes plus my children's hot chocolate. Just love this machine and has made all the difference in how I am now happy with drinks made at home. Definitely made the right choice.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 4 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dcbus36
,Columbus
,Oh
December 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
December 25, 2013
I've had my machine for over a year. Once I experienced some issues with heating, but discovered it was my fault. Apparently, it holds a charge so not only does it need to be plugged in and whisk in place, it needs to be rinsed with cold water before each use, even though it is clean. I have enjoyed wonderful lattes since. I don't know if this is common knowledge or not? I called customer service and they told me to do that then to let them know if I still had problems. I'm super excited about the cost of the pods (I should have looked into that first), but I do like the bundle and enjoy the convenience.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 5 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wendy1
,Madison
,WI
Madison, WI
October 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Would not recommend
October 8, 2013
I purchased this milk frother with my Nespresso coffee machine in 2009. After 2 years the milk frother stopped working (made lukewarm milk and really scorched the bottom of the frother). WS replaced the milk frother in 2011 and again 2 years later, the same problem occured. Would not recommend this frother.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Temperamental, milk could be hotter
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer avatar
sterlinghawk
seattle
Posted February 8, 2014
just needs to be wiped inside
The frother needs to be wiped after each use or the milk collects and burns
0points
Customer avatar
TraceyVanP
Saint Louis, MO
Posted February 7, 2014
Milk Frother Fix
For everyone complaining about the milk frother quitting to function after around a year, I've had the same experience and there was a quick fix.
What happens is that after a while, the magnetism on the spindle wears out and no longer froths the milk.
I called Nespresso customer service and was able to receive (with a little fighting) free frother spindle replacements and complimentary shipping.
Works like new.
0points
Customer avatar
SueSue2
New York
Posted November 22, 2013
Top 10 Contributor
Did you keep it unplugged when not in use?
Mine has lasted over 3 years but I unplug it after each use as directed. Also, I find if I rinse it out with cold water before using it again right away it doesn't scorch the bottom.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 6 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsmay
,Warwick
,RI
ri
September 29, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works Like a Charm
September 29, 2013
I have had this frother since 2008 and I love it. It works best with fat-free milk, of course. Simple, efficient and reliable - 365 days a year. by Linda Maintanis
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SueSue2
New York
Posted November 22, 2013
Top 10 Contributor
I agree
I have had mine since 2010 and agree this frother works like a charm and it works great with fat-free milk. I find Farmland Skim Plus works the best for me. But, please splurge and use W-S Saigon cinnamon rather than the grocery store brand shown in your picture. It tastes so much better and you'll be glad you switched.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
amfrs
August 15, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Limited Lifespan
August 15, 2013
This was a mostly awesome product while it worked. It never quite got the milk hot, but pretty warm and it was delightfully frothed. But shortly after the warranty expired it, of course, died. Super dead. I went to make my second latte of the morning and there was not even a whisper of spinner frothy activity. It is just too much money for a 14 month lifespan.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quiet
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 8 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GrillDaddy101
June 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stopped working just after warranty period
June 1, 2013
My wife bought this as a gift for me from WS a year ago. Last week, a burn mark appeared on the bottom of the container after a use and it would not restart. I called Nespresso and was told that since the unit was three weeks out of warranty (even though less than a year of actual use) I would NOT receive a replacement. Looking around the internet, I see others who have experienced problems with this product. CAVEAT EMPTOR! Also, Nespresso just announced a coffee price increase (at a time when K-cups seem to be getting cheaper). Suggest looking at TOTAL cost of ownership of Nespresso products (original cost + coffee cost + quality costs) as compared to other alternatives. You’re locked into buying your coffee from then and they know it!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 9 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Slnmn
May 7, 2013
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
3rd time a charm?
May 7, 2013
First A.+ frothed/whipped 12 times. Exchanged that defective one for a new one... New A.+ doesn't whip from the get go! Needless to say I am going to exchange this one and try one more time. I would not suggest this frother. Next time I will go with breville!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet
Cons: Quality, does not work!
Review 10 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RonC
,Oakland
,CA
March 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Memories of Europe
March 4, 2013
I've had the Aeroccina Plus for two weeks and have been using it with all of my my hot drinks...coffees, chai tea and cocoa. The warm foam makes each more tasty and helps to keep the drink hot longer. I enjoy the reaction from friends when I serve their favorite coffees in Parisian bowls with a crown of foam...it reminds us of traveling in France.
Pros: Easy to Use, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 11 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sandynyc
,new york
,ny
February 17, 2013
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
really really bad
February 17, 2013
this is a really really horrible product. I've had this for a year. After about 10 uses, the milk kept burning and it stopped frothing. Also, the milk is lukewarm, not hot. I talked to Nespresso customer service and they told me I had to clean it thoroughly to prevent it from burning. I always clean it well and they just refuse to accept that this is a defective product. They refused to replace it and told me to purchase a new one at discounted rate through them. There's so many reviews on problems with this frother on various sites and when I told them about that, they just brushed it off and kept saying it's because people are not cleaning it well. It was very bizarre. what about the problem that it doesnt froth and that it stops working???
Well, a year later, my frother is literally now dead. It doesnt work at all. What a waste of $100. Will never buy this again.
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, Fragile
Review 12 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JennS1919493
February 2, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worked OK initially then died after only 2 week
February 2, 2013
Bought this only about two weeks ago. At first it worked ok - lukewarm milk - but at least it was frothy. Then it basically stopped working. The machine turns on - but no froth. I've contacted the company - hoping there's something they can do to fix - but reading other reviews now - I'm not very hopeful.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality, stopped working too soon!
Review 13 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CarlyEliz
,VA
December 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worked then Burped.
December 28, 2012
Alright, so I got this I want to say about two or three years ago for my mom. We'd tried http://www.williams-sonoma.com/products/bonjour-maximus-milk-frother/?pkey=e%7Cfrother%7C11%7Cbest%7C0%7C1%7C24%7C%7C4&cm_src=PRODUCTSEARCH||NoFacet-_-NoFacet-_-NoMerchRules-_- but it was awful. If it even fell over it broke. So this one was working okay. Problems with luke warm milk and if you wanted to use the cold setting... it wasn't even frothed. Anyways. This morning, my mother uses it, I clean it, go to use it again and its dead. I DON'T want to get her this again. Time to upgrade to something more substantial.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 14 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emma2012
,Spokane
,WA
November 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it! Simple & Easy
November 20, 2012
This is a great product. It is simple to use and easy to clean--nothing to it. I already purchased a second one to give to my son.
He loves it too--for hot foam on Chai, coffee and hot chocolate for the kids.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile
Review 15 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MRGHC
,Hillsborough
,nc
November 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Aeroccino Plus not so Plus
November 20, 2012
We are very happy with our Nespresso machine but the Aeroccino Plus, not so much. While it worked, it was great but after only about 10 uses it stopped spinning. I talked to customer service and they sent me new whiskers but still not spinning. Nespresso would not replace it since it was out of warranty and wanted me to purchace another. Not going to make the same mistake twice and may have to switch to the Verismo system.
Cons: stopped functioning
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SueSue2
New York
Posted November 24, 2012
Top 10 Contributor
Do not switch to the Verismo!
Please read the negative reviews for the Verismo latte. Maybe try the breville frother instead. I have had my Nespresso Aeroccno Plus for almost 2 years and am still extremely happy with it. The only time I had a problem was with the brand of milk I used. I find if I stay with Farmland Skim Plus (no added vitamins etc.) , the milk is frothed perfectly everytime.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
2832anderson
,Birmingham
,Al
June 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quits Working
June 26, 2012
I am posting this review to save others their time and money. We have had several of these frothers and all of them end up with the same issue. They quit frothing and/or heating. They would work in the beginning fine but ultimately we would end up having to get a new one. Finally we switched to the Brevile which works seamlessly.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, High-Maintenance, faulty
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 17 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
gourmetcustomer
May 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
WORST steamer ever
May 26, 2012
This product does not offer any options for temperature, stating that it chooses a single "optimal" heat. Even when the quantity of milk is kept within the indicated lines, the result is a LUKEWARM, poorly foaming disappointment. Worse yet, it will not let you press the button again to heat it further.
Cons: Quality, insufficient heating
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MYTMTZ
Florida
Posted November 28, 2012
I agree
I have had nothing but trouble getting it to get going! The spinner/whisk doesn't move...I have to get the machine going, put my fingers in to attach the spinner before it will work...It now sits on my shelf in a box!
Worthless but expensive!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
steeplesinderby
March 27, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
better not hot enough than too hot
March 27, 2012
love making froth at home. my 1st one died, but it was probably because my housekeeper put it in the dishwasher. I clean it religiously after most uses; still you must periodically rub off the burnt milk. Fine. I will try drying it upside down and not storing it on the power stand, because every few weeks it will only heat the milk and not froth very well. But then the froth returns; so it's kind of like a periodic latte break against my wishes. I suspect it is something I am doing. Nice to see that it bounces back. Today -- froth.
Excellent product. Also, if I want the drink to be hotter -- such as, if I am taking it in the car -- then I will microwave it for 15 seconds. Perfetto!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SueSue2
New York
Posted March 30, 2012
Top 10 Contributor
it could be the milk
When I changed brands of milk, I thought my frother was broken because the milk got hot, but did not froth. I went back to my usual brand and it worked like a charm. Ultra pasteurized milk works the best.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ProfKarla
,Seattle
,WA
March 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super Quiet - Super Good
March 25, 2012
After buying and returning the Breville milk frother (it worked 2 of the first 15 times I tried it) I got this less expensive frother and could not be happier.
I've been using it daily for 5 months.
The cappuccino whisk makes the most pretty cloud-like foam you'll ever see. The latte whisk makes less foam but does a great job, too. Storing the other whisk in the lid is a great idea.
It makes virtually no noise and heats the milk up to the correct temperature for most all of us coffee nerds.
Cleanup is easy: rinse it, inside and out, and use a soft sponge to clean out any residue milk on the surface. Then store it next to the base.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 20 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TracyP
,Oakland
,CA
March 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works Beautifully with Almond Milk
March 16, 2012
I would give this 5 stars for (homemade) almond milk, and 3 stars for (raw) whole milk. Even though it doesn't froth our raw cow milk very well (just a bit of froth), it was a keeper anyway, because it is so nice to add warm milk to coffee, rather than cold. However, today it proved itself in a new way--frothing almond milk (which I make myself--just almonds and water). It yielded way more froth with the almond milk vs. cow milk! LOVE.
This little machine is so easy to use and clean up. We're glad we got this one and not the other, bigger one (Breville) that we were considering. It's also super quiet, and fast. Great product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
page1 2 3 4 5 next