Nespresso Aeroccino Plus

A luscious topping of foam is the crowning glory of a cappuccino - and equally essential for lattes, macchiatos and other coffee bar staples. Using this compact machine, you can create that perfect froth with the push of a button. Simply pour milk into the pitcher and press a button; in no time at all, you'll have a rich, creamy topping for your favorite coffee beverage. Can also be used to heat milk for cafe au lait or hot chocolate. When frothing or heating is complete, the machine shuts off automatically. For convenient service, the pitcher lifts off the base. Includes two whisk attachments.
Average Customer Rating:
3.059 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
16 of 34(47%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
Review 1 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SherS
,Richmond
,BC
August 8, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Was skeptical, but LOVE it
August 8, 2014
When I was looking to buy a Nespresso Pixie, I was not originally looking for the aeroccino. I was going to go with a different brand based on reviews. I ended up getting the Pixie and aeroccino bundle at a fantastic price and I am SO happy that I did! Turns out it's the best for frothing almond milk (I can't have dairy). And it's great for making the kids hot chocolate. Clean up is a little fiddly (be careful not to get the bottom element wet), but I just do a cycle with plain water, a tiny bit of soap, rinse and wipe dry. LOVE IT!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet
Cons: not diffult to clean but not the simplest
Review 2 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunshine62
,Northern CA
August 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AWESOME!:-D
August 1, 2014
I purchased this Nespresso Aeroccino Plus from Williams-Sonoma over 1 1/2 years ago, use it daily for cappuccinos and other coffee drinks, and it still is performing great! Even my kids use it to heat milk to make their own hot cocoa. Cleverly designed; includes a magnetic attachment under the lid for the extra whip.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 3 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Parisjfk
,New York
,NY
July 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes clouds for your coffee..Love this machine
July 26, 2014
Love this machine. It turns milk into fluffy clouds. I have not had any problems with over flowing if you fill it with milk to the appropriate line marked inside.
I have purchased it as a gift and intend to again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 4 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlueJeanLady
,Southern California
,CA
July 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this frother
July 26, 2014
I bought this frother a year ago to go with my Nespresso machine. It works like a charm. By the time I grab my cappuchino cup, turn on my Nespresso, the frother has produced warm milk and a nice foam. I've never had a problem once in over a year, and I use it two to three times a day. I just rinse the inside with warm soapy water. It also comes with two froth attachments. I've used both. For latte's the fill mark is higher, requiring more milk; and for capp's, , I use the smallest amount of non fat milk possible as it really foams up.
I love my Nespresso machine and Aerocchino Plus so much, that I gave away my Kuerig machine. The taste isn't in the same ball league. I also found the Nespresso pods more affordable.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CharLo
,Toronto
,ON
Toronto, ON
June 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE IT.. CAN'T USE IT ENOUGH
June 15, 2014
So easy to use... quiet and quick, just pour the milk in, press the button and in a blink you have perfectly frothed milk. Goes great with my Nespresso Vertuoline coffee, couldnt be simplier.. great for warm milk for hot chocolate too
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Quiet, Design
Cons: ecpensive
Review 6 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hholak
,Perkiomenville
,PA
March 23, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unreliable
March 23, 2014
I received my third replacement since making my initial purchase 9 months ago. This unit was also defective right out of the box. When these machines work properly, they make the most delicious foamed milk. (I stopped going to Starbucks). However, all three machines had the same issue… they stopped foaming milk and would shut off after barely warming the milk. They would not turn on again for at least an hour. I discovered the base from the latest replacement works with my old jug, but I don't have much faith I will be able to get foamed milk for more than a few months before they also stop working. I let customer service know I'm willing to give it a try, but if it dies again, I will be requesting a refund. They seemed okay with that. Although I am disappointed in this product, I do have to say that Williams Sonoma has been amazing with their customer service. I would not hesitate to buy from their company in the future.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Temperamental
Review 7 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Niro25
,San Francisco
,Ca
February 4, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just awful!
February 4, 2014
We bought this last December and just don't like this at all. It's overflows if you are not watching and lifting it off the base and it just does not make the milk warm.
Even the woman at the store agreed that it overflows. We were asked by another clerk, if we over fill. The answer is NO. It does not matter how little you put in. It goes over within seconds.
What a waste of my time and energy to have to go back to WS. We got this because it was "Bundled" with the Nespresso Piixie which is actually a great Espresso Machine.
Should have bought a different steamer.
It's definitely going back!
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Power, it just overflows every time!, does not steam!
Review 8 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AbigailinOC
,CA
Orange County, CA.
January 29, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this frother!
January 29, 2014
Researched many frothers and decided to buy the Nespresso. It is just great and works just like the video on WS shows. Very easy to use and so quiet. I can now make my cappuccinos and lattes plus my children's hot chocolate. Just love this machine and has made all the difference in how I am now happy with drinks made at home. Definitely made the right choice.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 9 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dcbus36
,Columbus
,Oh
December 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
December 25, 2013
I've had my machine for over a year. Once I experienced some issues with heating, but discovered it was my fault. Apparently, it holds a charge so not only does it need to be plugged in and whisk in place, it needs to be rinsed with cold water before each use, even though it is clean. I have enjoyed wonderful lattes since. I don't know if this is common knowledge or not? I called customer service and they told me to do that then to let them know if I still had problems. I'm super excited about the cost of the pods (I should have looked into that first), but I do like the bundle and enjoy the convenience.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 10 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wendy1
,Madison
,WI
Madison, WI
October 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Would not recommend
October 8, 2013
I purchased this milk frother with my Nespresso coffee machine in 2009. After 2 years the milk frother stopped working (made lukewarm milk and really scorched the bottom of the frother). WS replaced the milk frother in 2011 and again 2 years later, the same problem occured. Would not recommend this frother.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Temperamental, milk could be hotter
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer avatar
sterlinghawk
seattle
Posted February 8, 2014
just needs to be wiped inside
The frother needs to be wiped after each use or the milk collects and burns
0points
Customer avatar
TraceyVanP
Saint Louis, MO
Posted February 7, 2014
Milk Frother Fix
For everyone complaining about the milk frother quitting to function after around a year, I've had the same experience and there was a quick fix.
What happens is that after a while, the magnetism on the spindle wears out and no longer froths the milk.
I called Nespresso customer service and was able to receive (with a little fighting) free frother spindle replacements and complimentary shipping.
Works like new.
0points
Customer avatar
SueSue2
New York
Posted November 22, 2013
Top 10 Contributor
Did you keep it unplugged when not in use?
Mine has lasted over 3 years but I unplug it after each use as directed. Also, I find if I rinse it out with cold water before using it again right away it doesn't scorch the bottom.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 11 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsmay
,Warwick
,RI
ri
September 29, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works Like a Charm
September 29, 2013
I have had this frother since 2008 and I love it. It works best with fat-free milk, of course. Simple, efficient and reliable - 365 days a year. by Linda Maintanis
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SueSue2
New York
Posted November 22, 2013
Top 10 Contributor
I agree
I have had mine since 2010 and agree this frother works like a charm and it works great with fat-free milk. I find Farmland Skim Plus works the best for me. But, please splurge and use W-S Saigon cinnamon rather than the grocery store brand shown in your picture. It tastes so much better and you'll be glad you switched.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
amfrs
August 15, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Limited Lifespan
August 15, 2013
This was a mostly awesome product while it worked. It never quite got the milk hot, but pretty warm and it was delightfully frothed. But shortly after the warranty expired it, of course, died. Super dead. I went to make my second latte of the morning and there was not even a whisper of spinner frothy activity. It is just too much money for a 14 month lifespan.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quiet
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 13 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GrillDaddy101
June 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stopped working just after warranty period
June 1, 2013
My wife bought this as a gift for me from WS a year ago. Last week, a burn mark appeared on the bottom of the container after a use and it would not restart. I called Nespresso and was told that since the unit was three weeks out of warranty (even though less than a year of actual use) I would NOT receive a replacement. Looking around the internet, I see others who have experienced problems with this product. CAVEAT EMPTOR! Also, Nespresso just announced a coffee price increase (at a time when K-cups seem to be getting cheaper). Suggest looking at TOTAL cost of ownership of Nespresso products (original cost + coffee cost + quality costs) as compared to other alternatives. You’re locked into buying your coffee from then and they know it!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 14 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Slnmn
May 7, 2013
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
3rd time a charm?
May 7, 2013
First A.+ frothed/whipped 12 times. Exchanged that defective one for a new one... New A.+ doesn't whip from the get go! Needless to say I am going to exchange this one and try one more time. I would not suggest this frother. Next time I will go with breville!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet
Cons: Quality, does not work!
Review 15 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RonC
,Oakland
,CA
March 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Memories of Europe
March 4, 2013
I've had the Aeroccina Plus for two weeks and have been using it with all of my my hot drinks...coffees, chai tea and cocoa. The warm foam makes each more tasty and helps to keep the drink hot longer. I enjoy the reaction from friends when I serve their favorite coffees in Parisian bowls with a crown of foam...it reminds us of traveling in France.
Pros: Easy to Use, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 16 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sandynyc
,new york
,ny
February 17, 2013
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
really really bad
February 17, 2013
this is a really really horrible product. I've had this for a year. After about 10 uses, the milk kept burning and it stopped frothing. Also, the milk is lukewarm, not hot. I talked to Nespresso customer service and they told me I had to clean it thoroughly to prevent it from burning. I always clean it well and they just refuse to accept that this is a defective product. They refused to replace it and told me to purchase a new one at discounted rate through them. There's so many reviews on problems with this frother on various sites and when I told them about that, they just brushed it off and kept saying it's because people are not cleaning it well. It was very bizarre. what about the problem that it doesnt froth and that it stops working???
Well, a year later, my frother is literally now dead. It doesnt work at all. What a waste of $100. Will never buy this again.
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, Fragile
Review 17 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JennS1919493
February 2, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worked OK initially then died after only 2 week
February 2, 2013
Bought this only about two weeks ago. At first it worked ok - lukewarm milk - but at least it was frothy. Then it basically stopped working. The machine turns on - but no froth. I've contacted the company - hoping there's something they can do to fix - but reading other reviews now - I'm not very hopeful.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality, stopped working too soon!
Review 18 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CarlyEliz
,VA
December 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worked then Burped.
December 28, 2012
Alright, so I got this I want to say about two or three years ago for my mom. We'd tried http://www.williams-sonoma.com/products/bonjour-maximus-milk-frother/?pkey=e%7Cfrother%7C11%7Cbest%7C0%7C1%7C24%7C%7C4&cm_src=PRODUCTSEARCH||NoFacet-_-NoFacet-_-NoMerchRules-_- but it was awful. If it even fell over it broke. So this one was working okay. Problems with luke warm milk and if you wanted to use the cold setting... it wasn't even frothed. Anyways. This morning, my mother uses it, I clean it, go to use it again and its dead. I DON'T want to get her this again. Time to upgrade to something more substantial.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 19 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emma2012
,Spokane
,WA
November 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it! Simple & Easy
November 20, 2012
This is a great product. It is simple to use and easy to clean--nothing to it. I already purchased a second one to give to my son.
He loves it too--for hot foam on Chai, coffee and hot chocolate for the kids.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile
Review 20 for Nespresso Aeroccino Plus
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MRGHC
,Hillsborough
,nc
November 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Aeroccino Plus not so Plus
November 20, 2012
We are very happy with our Nespresso machine but the Aeroccino Plus, not so much. While it worked, it was great but after only about 10 uses it stopped spinning. I talked to customer service and they sent me new whiskers but still not spinning. Nespresso would not replace it since it was out of warranty and wanted me to purchace another. Not going to make the same mistake twice and may have to switch to the Verismo system.
Cons: stopped functioning
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SueSue2
New York
Posted November 24, 2012
Top 10 Contributor
Do not switch to the Verismo!
Please read the negative reviews for the Verismo latte. Maybe try the breville frother instead. I have had my Nespresso Aeroccno Plus for almost 2 years and am still extremely happy with it. The only time I had a problem was with the brand of milk I used. I find if I stay with Farmland Skim Plus (no added vitamins etc.) , the milk is frothed perfectly everytime.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
page1 2 next