Nespresso Aeroccino 3 Milk Frother

A luscious topping of foam is the crowning glory of a cappuccino - and equally essential for lattes, macchiatos and other coffee bar staples. Using this compact machine, you can create that perfect froth with the push of a button.Simply pour milk into the pitcher and press a button; in no time at all, you'll have a rich, creamy topping for your favorite coffee beverage. Can also be used to heat milk for cafe au lait or hot chocolate. When frothing or heating is complete, the machine shuts off automatically. Frothing chamber has a durable ceramic nonstick coating that resists scratches and cleans up easily. For convenient service, the pitcher lifts off the base. Improved single frothing attachment with integrated coil aerates both hot and cold milk. Dishwasher-safe frothing attachment connects magnetically to base for easy removal and affixes to lid when not in use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nespresso Aeroccino 3 Milk Frother
Review 1 for Nespresso Aeroccino 3 Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jess1234
,Fond du Lac
,wi
February 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome! A Favorite for Us!
February 24, 2014
I have one of these and bought another one for a gift! It is awesome! We use it for lattes and hot chocolate for the kids!Milk turns out perfect! It is a favorite in our kitchen!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 2 for Nespresso Aeroccino 3 Milk Frother
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
harro004
,Hillsborough
,NC
February 15, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not the same as the older version
February 15, 2014
I bought this to replace an older Aeroccino 3 I had given to a friend. When I received this new one I was disappointed to find only one frothing disc as the previous version had 2. The instruction manual that comes with the product is, to say the least, minimal. I was all set to return this---and received helpful, courteous instructions from WS Customer Service on how to do so---when I decided to try it out. To make a latte, just pull off the coil from the frothing disc, place the disc in the machine and turn it on. It made perfectly frothed milk for a latte-- better than the previous version. Needless to say, I'm keeping it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quiet
Review 3 for Nespresso Aeroccino 3 Milk Frother
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
tuheeden
,raleigh
,nc
December 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not a bad choice but..
December 30, 2013
After having two of the Aeroccino plus (which fail after 1 year of service), I decided to try the new model.
First, what you get is NOT what is in the picture. Not a big deal, but unexpected.
Second, there is NO handle to hang onto to pour. If you are like me and have this item in the kitchen and your hands are wet, you may drop it. Bummer
Third - No real pour spout. This is not terrible, but the previous edition had a handle AND a pour spout. Just one more thing to go wrong
Fourth - This model takes noticeably longer to warm up the milk. If you are making 2 or 3 (or 4) cups, the first person better get drinking if they want hot coffee
However I give this model 2 stars because even though it takes longer to warm up, it does not burn the milk at the bottom like the other model did. So I guess you get one or the other.
Not a bad unit overall. I will be happier if this one lasts more than 12 months.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Speed
Review 4 for Nespresso Aeroccino 3 Milk Frother
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
12thManNE
,Norton
,Ma
December 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
They switched the base
December 25, 2013
The base is not the base pictured or that is described in the write up. Will need to return it. Also missing one of the attachments, that I am guessing is in the base I didn't get.
Review 5 for Nespresso Aeroccino 3 Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laureljean
,BOULDER
,CO
November 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The very best
November 9, 2013
i have tried several frothers and this is the very best. i have had it for over a year and it works great every time. i would not hesitate to buy it again. it is worth the price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: could be bigger
Review 6 for Nespresso Aeroccino 3 Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cjbbright
,San Diego
,CA
August 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My New BFF
August 31, 2013
I don't often write reviews but this gadget is "all that." I have an old espresso machine that doesn't allow me to brew and steam at the same time. I decided to look into a stand alone steamer. Got this. Wow....
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 7 for Nespresso Aeroccino 3 Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ZachF88
,Denver
,CO
March 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent for latte and cappuccino lovers!
March 4, 2013
Whips up milk in 70 seconds. Fast and quiet operation. Very easy to clean and very well made (has some weight to it). The white almost matches the "crema" color of the Maestria. Great addition to any nespresso machine and highly recommend!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: none thus far!
Review 8 for Nespresso Aeroccino 3 Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GlitterChix4u
December 26, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It Froths Milk Well
December 26, 2012
I bought this as a Christmas gift to myself, and I absolutely love it so far. I used it several times to make tea lattes and hot chocolate. Each time the milk turns out fluffy and light. It works well with hot milk, but have yet to try it with cold milk. Maybe when the temperature gets warmer outside. I recommend this over any handheld on. It's pricey, but WORTH it if you froth milk a lot, and I do as I enjoy my earl grey tea lattes in the winter :)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 9 for Nespresso Aeroccino 3 Milk Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitchenchef
,Boston
,MA
Boston, MA
October 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic Frother!
October 27, 2012
My husband and I are in love with this frother. We are on a constant quest to cut down on calories and fat, but had a hard time giving up half and half in our morning coffee--until we bought this. It produces nice warm frothy milk (or cold for iced coffee, if you prefer) with the touch of a button, quickly and quietly. The results are wonderfully light and airy with 1% or even skim milk.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design