Baguette Loaves

Enjoy some of the best artisanal baguettes we've ever tasted, delivered right to your door. At the Nashoba bakery in Concord, Massachusetts, artisan bakers have perfected the craft of making authentic French-style baguettes. For soft, delicate flavor and a moist, supple crumb, they leaven the dough using the classic wild-yeast starter known as poolish and a slow-rise process that requires 24 hours from start to finish. The hand-formed artisanal loaves are hearth-baked in traditional ovens, giving them a deliciously crisp, golden crust. 3 baguettes, approx. 12 oz. each. Shipped fresh. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
4 of 8(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Baguette Loaves
Review 1 for Baguette Loaves
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Fort Myers
,fl
July 24, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Item was Stale :(
July 24, 2015
The pic of the baguette was amazing so even though it was a little overpriced, I ordered them. They came in and were completely stale - hard as a rock :( So I emailed customer service (the only positive thing about buying those baguettes as the rep was nice and helpful) - she sent me more baguettes and they came stale again :( So unfortunate....
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 2 for Baguette Loaves
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Gulfport
,FL
July 14, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tasty and Authentic
July 14, 2015
These baguette loaves are great for entertaining. Although they do not freeze or stay fresh well, they are easy to use in egg dishes for breakfast or brunches after an Italian or French dinner or a special cheese or pate tasting.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Time-saver, Authentic, Great Gift
Cons: don't keep or freeze well
Review 3 for Baguette Loaves
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
New Orleans
February 8, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very disappointing
February 8, 2015
I mistakenly assumed these baguettes would arrive frozen like other Williams-Sonoma baked goods, but they arrived "fresh" (actually, stale) after taking three days to arrive once they shipped. I followed the directions and baked one to "refresh". I froze the other two for later. Heating did not revive the baguette, as a matter of fact, it was even harder. When I took the frozen ones out and thawed and baked them according to the directions, the result was the same. I ended up using them for bread crumbs. What a waste! If you don't live in a state neighboring Massachusetts and can get them the next day, don't bother!
Cons: Disappointing, takes too long to arrive, stale
Review 4 for Baguette Loaves
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Largo
,fl
January 10, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best baguette outside of France
January 10, 2015
Nice and Crusty baguette would recommend to all. Took it to friends for Christmas dinner and they were surprised at how wonderful the baguette was when we took it out of the oven.
Perfect!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 5 for Baguette Loaves
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
August 14, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hard as a Rock
August 14, 2014
The baguettes were hard as a rock when they arrived. Baking them (as instructed) did not revive them. Shipping "baked" bread from Massachusetts to Arizona does not work.
Cons: Disappointing
Review 6 for Baguette Loaves
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,nh
June 11, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect addition to any meal.
June 11, 2014
I ordered the set of 3 baguette loaves made by Nashoba Brook Bakery for a dinner party and was thrilled with the outcome. After following Nashoba’s easy reheat instructions, the baguettes were excellent, as if they had just come out of a fancy French Baker’s ovens, and my dinner guests raved about the nice crusty outside texture and wonderfully soft inside of the baguettes. I would definitely recommend purchasing this product to anyone.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy
Review 7 for Baguette Loaves
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,charlotte
,NC
May 28, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
baguette bread.
May 28, 2014
Hi, I vary rarely write a negative review, but this will be an exception. I am very sorry to say that the baguette loaves were not very good at all. they were extremely dry and tasteless. They needed salt and flavor. I did everything correct as far as storing and preparation. The bottom line is that they were not as good as expected from many other items from Williams-Sonoma. Very sorry for the bad review.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Ingredients, Flavor
Review 8 for Baguette Loaves
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,FL
November 27, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Baguettes
November 27, 2013
I was absolutely thrilled with these baguettes. Finally a way to get FRESH bread shipped to FL. I miss the NY bakeries I grew up with.
These baguettes are shipped fresh and NOT frozen. The taste, texture and crunchy crust were perfect. You just pop them in the oven for a few minutes and you get a piping hot fresh, crunchy on the outside, chewy on the inside perfect baguette. I just reordered a second batch. Once you try them you will be back for more.
I can't wait to try the New England Hot Dog Buns from this bakery next.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, delicious!