Narrow Measuring Spoons

No fuss. No muss. These specially designed spoons fit inside spice jars and other containers with narrow openings, so you can measure your ingredients without pouring ingredients out of their container or having to use a knife to reach into small openings. 18/8 stainless steel. Spoons come in 1/8-tsp., 1/4-tsp., 1/2-tsp., 1-tsp. and 1-Tbs. sizes. Flat sides allow you to level your measurements. Dishwasher safe. A Williams-Sonoma Exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.85 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
20 of 20(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Narrow Measuring Spoons
Review 1 for Narrow Measuring Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MommaKcooks
,Broken Arrow
,Ok
August 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love my Measuring Spoons!
August 21, 2014
I had been looking for the perfect measuring spoons for a very long time. I fell in love with these and am so happy with my purchase! They are heavy stainless steel, they sit perfectly if you need to lay them down with ingredients in them. They are durable, I have had them over a year and I like to handwash my "pretty things" but my kids will just throw things in a sink of water, then later in the dishwasher and they still look brand new. Love love love them. Easy to scoop too!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 2 for Narrow Measuring Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MichaelTee
,CA
July 3, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Measuring Spoons
July 3, 2014
These spoons are a must have if you cook and bake a lot. The narrow design makes it really easy to use in small spice jars and I love the heavy duty stainless steel, it doesn't rust.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 3 for Narrow Measuring Spoons
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Diva315
,Monmouth County
,NJ
Monmouth County NJ
August 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite measuring spoons
August 13, 2013
Great addition to all my useful gadets.
Love that they are narrow and easy to
clean.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 4 for Narrow Measuring Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terri1965
,Findlay
,OH
August 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best measuring spoons
August 11, 2013
Heavy-duty, fits all jars or containers. A MUST for anyone who has a kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Store, Design
Review 5 for Narrow Measuring Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cdior
,Honolulu
,HI
July 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect size
July 30, 2013
These narrow measuring spoons are just so smart. It's perfect to use when scooping out from spice bottles.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Cons: size description could be in a bigger etched font.
Review 6 for Narrow Measuring Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Santa Clarita
,CA
May 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product
May 13, 2013
Perfect to get inside spice jars! I love these measuring spoons.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Narrow Measuring Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DaylilyNut
,Minneapolis
,MN
Minnetrista Minnesota (west of Minneapolis)
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Narrow Stainless Steel Measuring Spoons
January 29, 2013
What a great idea. I've spent my entire adult lift trying to measure seasonings with those round spoons. The old metal ones would bend. These are heavy enough to solve that problem and they also will fit into seasoning containers.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Narrow Measuring Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bluejay2
,Madison
,AL
January 24, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best measuring spoons!
January 24, 2013
I am very pleased with the Measuring Spoons and highly recommend them. The handles are comfortable to hold and have an engraved description (both Imperial and Metric) that is not likely to wear. The tip of the tablespoon handle is slightly angled downward so when the spoons are stacked they sit level and without any interference from the ring. The surface of each spoon is perfectly even from handle to the rim of the bowl of the spoon so that dry ingredients can easily be leveled. The wide diameter of the ring allows good separation from the spoon you are using while the other spoons stay out of your way. The narrow shape allows easy dipping into spice jars with good maneuverability because of the tapered handles. And it has the 1/8 teaspoon! These are difficult to find but often needed in recipes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Narrow Measuring Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
January 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Practical & good looking...
January 18, 2013
As a previous reviewer said, skinnier is better! I should have gotten these sooner too.
Great weight to these spoons and everything fits into my spice jars but the tablespoon. That's ok, I just spoon 3 teaspoons to equal 1 tablespoon ; ))
I'm thinking of buying some more as little stocking stuffers for next Christmas.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Narrow Measuring Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBaker211
,El Paso
,TX
El Paso, TX
January 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Spoons
January 7, 2013
I can't believe I haven't ordered these sooner. They are perfect for reaching into spice jars due to the narrow design of the spoons. Makes measuring a breeze and they store nicely.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Easy to Store, Design
Review 11 for Narrow Measuring Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyCaswell
,Charles Town
,WV
December 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Skinny is better!
December 19, 2012
Have been looking for a long time for good quality measuring spoons that will actually fit in the spice bottles. This does the job and looks good doing it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Design
Review 12 for Narrow Measuring Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AuntSun
,Mobile
,AL
December 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these spoons
December 14, 2012
I purchased these measuring spoons to use for Thanksgiving baking and they are wonderful. Finally a measuring spoon that fits in a regular salt box. They look beautiful and are very sturdy and will last. I do not mind paying extra for a product I know I will have a long time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 13 for Narrow Measuring Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suprgram
,Elizabeth
,CO
November 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these Measuring Spoons
November 25, 2012
When my daughter used my 40+ yr-old measuring spoons, she immediately went to the Williams-Sonoma Website and bought the narrow spoons for me.
They are not only beautiful, but they fit in all of my containers for exact measuring. The spoon weight is perfect!
She and her sister both have nice measuring spoons, but I'm buying a set of these for both of my daughters TODAY!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Weight
Cons: nothing
Review 14 for Narrow Measuring Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aspenleigh
,Fort Worth
,TX
November 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for Spice Jars
November 24, 2012
These measuring spoons work very well for spice jars. The tablespoon is the only one that doesn't quite fit, but spices are usually in teaspoon measurements, so that's not a problem.
I definitely recommend these to anyone that bakes on a regular basis.
Pros: Durable, Accuracy, Quality, Size, Design
Review 15 for Narrow Measuring Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CountryDuchess
,Auburn
,MA
May 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wise Investment
May 10, 2012
These spoons make measuring spices so much easier ... no more half-full spoons or spices spilled on the counter. A great addition to my kitchen tools. Well worth the price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design, Weight
Review 16 for Narrow Measuring Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mamasheats
,Wilmington
,DE
March 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Narrow measuring spoons
March 7, 2012
These work just as they should. I can now measure out spices without spilling them all over. The tag on the spoons is, like many before me have stated, crazy sticky. I ended up rubbing peanut butter on the sticky part to get it off.
Pros: Quality, Size
Review 17 for Narrow Measuring Spoons
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kate49
,Blaine
,WA
February 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good enough
February 1, 2012
The three smallest spoons fit into my narrowest spice jar - and it's pretty narrow! The teaspoon and tablespoon also fit into most of my other spice jars. The tablespoon doesn't fit some medium-narrow jars. But I'm happy enough with them. They are the only set I have that some measures fit into my narrow jars. I purchased this set because I got free shipping, which made it worth it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Design, free shipping
Cons: sticky label on the tbsp was difficult to remove
Review 18 for Narrow Measuring Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomtoMadeline
,Spring
,TX
February 1, 2012
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to use -- a "must add" to your collection
February 1, 2012
These narrow measuring spoons are a necessity for digging into your favorite spice jars. Work well and made of thick stainless steel. Nice quality.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Size
Review 19 for Narrow Measuring Spoons
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MomLoves2cook
,Al
January 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Loves the spoons, hate the price sticker
January 3, 2012
I love the spoons. The measurements are engraved into each spoon. Product is made to last. And for that matter so is the glue on the price sticker attaching it to the 1 tbsp. spoon. If it were 't for poor packaging I would have rated this a 5 star product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Cons: price sticker glue on measuring spoon
Review 20 for Narrow Measuring Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bevto
,Dallas
,TX
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally! A great idea.
January 2, 2012
What took so long? This is the best idea and so useful! These spoons fit in any spice jar. They are my favorite.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Design