This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Murchison-Hume Premium Glass Polish

A safe, plant-based alternative to ammonia formulas, this cleaner both cleans and protects your glass surfaces, leaving a streak-free finish that repels future dust. It's gentle enough to use on home electronics, too. Enjoy the wonderfully light scents that have herbal notes. The cleaner is from Murchison-Hume, a family-owned company whose line of eco-friendly, plant-based cleaning products in sophisticated scents is designed to be safe and effective. A 99% natural cleaner made with water and plant-based cleaning agents. Window cleaner and polisher in one. Creates a crystal-clear finish that discourages dust from re-settling. Lemon Verbena scent combines herbal and citrus notes with earthy neroli blossom. Juniperberry scent mixes herbal notes with rose, berry, lime and blood orange. Cruelty-free and never tested on animals. 17 fl. oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Murchison-Hume Premium Glass Polish
Review 1 for Murchison-Hume Premium Glass Polish
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gypsy1
,Tucson
,AZ
December 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Back to Windex
December 16, 2013
This product did not work for me.
I did use a new soft glass cleaning cloth,
& I did try it on two different mirrors with the same result . SMEARED , STREAKY.AWFUL MESS.
When package arrived top of bottle was loose ,so a 4th of the product had leaked out onto packaging .
Very disappointing product, sorry I wasted
My time & money.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Unreliable
Review 2 for Murchison-Hume Premium Glass Polish
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NVhomemaker
,Gardnerville
,NV
November 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Works with little effort
November 7, 2013
When used with a soft cloth, it easily blends in with the glass. It smells good, too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent
Review 3 for Murchison-Hume Premium Glass Polish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShanDN
,Saint Joseph
,MO
Saint Joseph, MO
October 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
new fave glass polish
October 25, 2013
I ordered a bottle for each bathroom cleaning supply basket, and a spare. LOVE it! So glad for the sale to give the polish a try. I have just used it on mirrors so far, but when harvest dust has settled, I am going to polish some windows before the holidays.
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent
Review 4 for Murchison-Hume Premium Glass Polish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
phunte
October 23, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Really Works!
October 23, 2013
So far I've used this on a bathroom mirror, a crystal light fixture, and a bathroom window, It lived up to its "hype"...no film, easy to use, glass sparkles. Best window cleaner I've ever used!
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent, Quality
Cons: expensive
Review 5 for Murchison-Hume Premium Glass Polish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PhillieFilly
,San Francisco
,CA
San Francisco, California
August 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
GREAT PRODUCT! HIGHEST RATING!
August 26, 2013
This is the best window/glass/mirror cleaning product that I have ever tried. The Juniperberry smell is luscious; I prefer it to the Lemon Verbena. I have multiple indoor and outdoor allergies so it is essential in my home that cleaning products are chemical free and this is plant based without chemicals. Williams Sonoma, please do not ever stop carrying these Murchison-Hume products.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Scent, Quality, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Murchison-Hume Premium Glass Polish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PracticalAesthete
,Los Angeles
,CA
February 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Tidy Under the Sink!
February 23, 2013
I'll admit, I was drawn to this set because of the neat little bamboo cleaning caddy and the gorgeous packaging. But, I was really surprised that something this pretty worked so well! I LOVE cleaning with this range. Everything performed better than the junk I usually buy at the supermarket AND this smells amazing! I bought the Juniperberry because of it's light fruity smell (what IS a JUniperberry?) but I am now going back for the Lemon Verbena. They are both delicious. Like nothing I've ever used before. I'll never go back now.
Pros: Scent, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design