This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Murchison-Hume Effortless Floor Splash

This gentle yet powerful floor cleaner cuts through the toughest grime without any harsh or toxic chemicals. And it couldn't be easier to use: simply splash into a bucket of warm water and damp-mop - no rinsing required. The light, herbal scents are refreshing, not overpowering. The cleaner is from Murchison-Hume, a family-owned company whose line of eco-friendly, plant-based cleaning products in sophisticated scents is designed to be safe and effective. A 99% natural cleaner made with water and plant-based cleaning agents. Powerful formula actively breaks down oils and dirt, leaving a naturally clean floor. Suitable for use on all types of floors including tile, wood and stone. Lemon Verbena scent combines herbal and citrus notes with earthy neroli blossom and sandalwood. Juniperberry scent mixes herbal notes with rose, berry, lime and blood orange. Cruelty-free and never tested on animals. 17 fl. oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Murchison-Hume Effortless Floor Splash
Review 1 for Murchison-Hume Effortless Floor Splash
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ann44
,New York
,NY
December 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Lemon Verbena is the best scented Floor Splash!
December 28, 2013
The Lemon Verbena scented Effortless Floor Splash is clean and fresh smelling, not overpowering, and a nice scent to use in the kitchen (though the scent doesn't last
after cleaning). I really like it.
Review 2 for Murchison-Hume Effortless Floor Splash
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SueSue2
,NY
New York
October 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
floor splash
October 23, 2013
works well, but the juniperberry scent is overpowering.
I should add that I wear strong perfume (Hermes) and am not sensitive to scent. It's just that the juniperberry scent is not that pleasant to be this strong for the floor splash; whereas the lemon verbena is.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: smell
Review 3 for Murchison-Hume Effortless Floor Splash
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
phunte
October 23, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Really liked this
October 23, 2013
I used this on my bathroom ceramic tile floor with a Swifter wet mop so I didn't have to fuss with a mop...it cleaned well and gave the floors a nice finish. More than I usually spend for cleaning products but worth it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent, Quality
Cons: expensive
Review 4 for Murchison-Hume Effortless Floor Splash
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyDi2
,Hazleton
,PA
October 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
My absolute favorite floor cleaner
October 18, 2013
I have beautiful pre-finished Hickory wood flooring in a large portion of my house and have struggled for several years trying to find a product that didn't leave a dull finish when dry, especially after spending all of that time cleaning them!! Even vinegar and water wasn't giving me the results I wanted. But when I tried this Murchison-Hume Floor Splash, it gave me the clean beautiful shine I was looking for!! Not to mention a nice fragrance too!! I had to go on line and buy 2 more bottles so I would have them available when I needed them. I've used several other Murchison-Hume products and have been VERY pleased with each and every one of them. I highly recommend this product if you are looking for a clean shiny finish.
Review 5 for Murchison-Hume Effortless Floor Splash
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Renorose
,Harleysville
,Pa
Pa
April 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The Best!!
April 16, 2013
This is the best cleaner for my linoleum kitchen floor. Removed the dirt and left behind a fabulous shine and scent.
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent
Review 6 for Murchison-Hume Effortless Floor Splash
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kate808
,Honolulu
,HI
April 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Easy to use hard surface floor cleaner
April 2, 2013
Smells fresh and cleans well. I have two dogs in the house so it really helps to have a good cleaner without the harsh chemicals.
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent
Cons: not sold in the store
Review 7 for Murchison-Hume Effortless Floor Splash
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hgtv
,Sherman
,Tx
Texas
January 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Love this stuff
January 2, 2013
I use this for cermaic tile in my kitchen.
It cleans very well and smells good. And the best part is it is Organic. Murchison-Hume is a terrific company. I am so glad to see Williams-Sonoma is selling their products. Since the co. is in Australia, shipping would be way to expensive. Thank you Williams-Sonoma.
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength