This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Murchison-Hume Counter Safe Surface Spray

Get your kitchen countertops spotlessly clean without worrying about toxic chemicals. This plant-based formula proves highly effective on grease and prevents the build-up of grime that bacteria feed on - plus, it's 99% natural. The light scents work perfectly in the kitchen or any room of your home. The spray is from Murchison-Hume, a family-owned company whose line of eco-friendly, plant-based cleaning products in sophisticated scents is designed to be safe and effective. A 99% natural cleaner made with water and plant-based cleaning agents. Safe for use on marble, granite and most hard surfaces. Neutralizes odors and discourages mold and bacteria growth. Lemon Verbena scent combines herbal and citrus notes with earthy neroli blossom and sandalwood. Juniperberry scent mixes herbal notes with rose, berry, lime and blood orange. Cruelty-free and never tested on animals. 17 fl. oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Murchison-Hume Counter Safe Surface Spray
Review 1 for Murchison-Hume Counter Safe Surface Spray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smam
,morrisonville
,ny
January 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
fresh clean scent
January 1, 2014
Love, love. love this product. Smells so fresh and clean and does the job well.
Pros: Scent
Review 2 for Murchison-Hume Counter Safe Surface Spray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SherryW
,MI
November 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Multiple use cleaner
November 3, 2013
Loved this so much I purchased the refill bottle also. Multiple uses, smells great (I bought the Juniperberry), priced right, no harmful chemicals. Will continue to buy
Pros: Scent, Quality, Versatile
Review 3 for Murchison-Hume Counter Safe Surface Spray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amy28
,Yountville
,CA
September 18, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Cleaning Power
September 18, 2013
Subtle fragrance, great cleaning power without harshness.
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength
Cons: didn't ship well-loose cap
Review 4 for Murchison-Hume Counter Safe Surface Spray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kate808
,Honolulu
,HI
April 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love this cleaner/disinfectant
April 2, 2013
I purchased this item in the Lemon Verbena scent that smells so fresh and natural. It's very easy to use, just spray and wipe. I cuts grease and keeps bacteria count down. I even use it on the telephone, remotes, ceramic cooktop, appliances, cabinets, just about everything in the kitchen since it is free from harsh chemical agents.
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent, Versatile
Cons: not sold in the stores
Review 5 for Murchison-Hume Counter Safe Surface Spray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Austin
,TX
February 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Incredible product that's earth friendly
February 20, 2013
I just love everything about this product: The packaging, the unique scents, and it cleans so efficiently that it's hard to believe that it is so planet, people and pet friendly. It's about time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Scent, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Versatile, Design
Review 6 for Murchison-Hume Counter Safe Surface Spray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OutnumberedMom
,New York City
,NY
February 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Cleans so much more than counters
February 20, 2013
My son wrote on some deco chairs with raw silk fabric with a permanent market and I thought it would never come out. I thought it was a lost cause and I knew it needed to be reupholstered so I never even tried until a friend suggested I at least give it a shot. I wanted something innocuous, but strong, so I tried this and it virtually took the ink out. I couldn't believe it. I am a huge, huge fan of this stuff.
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Versatile, Design
Review 7 for Murchison-Hume Counter Safe Surface Spray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jaym22
,Seattle
,WA
February 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Now I don't feel guilty about being a messy cook!
February 20, 2013
I just love this whole range! The bottle is so pretty I can leave it out in the kitchen, which means it's so much easier to remember to clean up as I go.
(No more trying to scrape dried pancake mix off the bench the next day for me....)
I love the natural smell too. It doesn't smell like I've just cleaned the house, so no one can tell when I do an emergency clean up just before they get there. (No Mom, my house is always this clean!)
I was given this as a gift, and just can't stop raving about it, and I've now bought a refill. Totally worth every penny.
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Design
Review 8 for Murchison-Hume Counter Safe Surface Spray
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DBen
December 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Good EXPENSIVE product... Worth the money?
December 11, 2012
With little ones running around I decided it was high time to switch to natural cleaning products and I chose this one... But don't "judge a book by it's cover" the bottle is plastic and it smells like windex. However, it does clean well. Rather expensive for a product I expected more from. I was really, really hoping the Juniperberry would smell like its name. On another note, it came poorly packaged. My bottle was leaking when I took it out of the box.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: smell