This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Murchison-Hume Boys' Bathroom Cleaner

Powerful enough for the men's room, this plant-based spritz cleaner handles the grittiest household messes without any harsh chemicals or toxic fumes. The highly effective blend is ideal for use around the sink, tub, tiles and toilet. It's from Murchison-Hume, a family-owned company whose line of eco-friendly, plant-based cleaning products in sophisticated scents is designed to be safe and effective. A 99% natural cleaner made with water and plant-based cleaning agents. Neutralizes odors and discourages mold by neutralizing the proteins that feed bacteria. Lemon Verbena scent combines herbal and citrus notes with earthy neroli blossom and sandalwood. Juniperberry scent mixes herbal notes with rose, berry, lime and blood orange. Cruelty-free and never tested on animals. 17 fl. oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Murchison-Hume Boys' Bathroom Cleaner
Review 1 for Murchison-Hume Boys' Bathroom Cleaner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
QueenofCleanfromCypress
,Cypress
,TX
September 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
A Recipe for a Migraine
September 16, 2013
Save your money and purchase a bottle of PineSol. Although I am a big fan of a good fresh pine scent, the juniper fragrance immediately gave me a terrible migraine. It took several hours for the awful aroma to clear out of my bathroom. It's hard to believe that other consumers feel that this is such a superior product over leading national brands. I was fooled into believing this was a premium product, simply because of the price. It was no more effective than PineSol. I consider myself to be a cleaning product connoisseur, and this one just doesn't make the cut.
Cons: Strength, Quality, smell, Unreliable
Review 2 for Murchison-Hume Boys' Bathroom Cleaner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebDeb
,Sanatoga
,PA
Sanatoga, PA
July 24, 2013
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The BEST Cleaner!
July 24, 2013
The best cleaner out there! I have tried many different ones, and the only other that even comes close to this is WS Essential Oils.
Murchison-Hume Cleaners really get the job done to PERFECTION! The scent is noticeably fresh+clean! Not overpowering, No harsh chemical smell. The entire collection works exactly as described! I now Only use them. All are perfect, but I favor Boys' Bathroom Cleaner-it is 1 cleaner that works great for Everything in the bathroom- sink, counters, toilet, tub- even the floor! I do use the Effortless Floor Splash for regular floor cleaning but when I only need to touch-up, I use this. Definitely worth the price for a good quality product that honestly does the job- and a little goes a long way. SInce this works perfectly right away, I spend less time scrubbing and use less of it than I would with others. There had been a rust stain on my counter- nothing would totally remove it- until I used this. Impressive! Give it a try
Review 3 for Murchison-Hume Boys' Bathroom Cleaner
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
chef58
,Philadelphia
,pa
May 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
nothing special
May 28, 2013
The description of this item sounded fabulous but didn't deliver as well as any of the well known cleaning products.
Cons: adverage cleaning, overpriced
Review 4 for Murchison-Hume Boys' Bathroom Cleaner
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JRNelson
Texas
April 19, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
No strong chemical
April 19, 2013
I like this product because it doesnt have a strong chemical smell. I ordered juniberry and the smell is ok. Next time I will order lemon. Try it - it cleans.
Review 5 for Murchison-Hume Boys' Bathroom Cleaner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kate808
,Honolulu
,HI
April 2, 2013
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Best scented bathroom cleaner
April 2, 2013
I purchased this item along with the other cleaning items in this line. The Juniperberry scent gives the whole bathroom a fresh clean smell. So I feel when it smells clean it must be clean and without harsh chemicals to boot.
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent, Versatile
Review 6 for Murchison-Hume Boys' Bathroom Cleaner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JennieU
,Bethlehem
,PA
February 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Fresh Scent
February 26, 2013
Just finished cleaning the bathroom and it smells wonderful! Cleaned fixtures and sinks very well. I plan on buying more of this line. The spray pump trigger worked better than most, very comfortable in hand. Bought this at one of the larger WS stores, hope it arrives in my local WS.
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent
Review 7 for Murchison-Hume Boys' Bathroom Cleaner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LasVegasBunny
,Los Angeles
,CA
February 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
AMAZING AMAZING PRODUCT
February 20, 2013
I have a messy toddler boy and this product is terrific! It smells great, its organic (I don't like having chemicals around my son) and it cleans fantastic. Take it from a neat freak like me, this is a must have for any mommy!
Review 8 for Murchison-Hume Boys' Bathroom Cleaner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OutnumberedMom
,New York City
,NY
February 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
My boys clean up after themselves
February 20, 2013
Anything that gets my two little mischief makers (and my husband for that matter) to clean up after themselves is a Godsend. And it makes mommy happy because it is so beautiful. I buy it is bulk and have it in every bathroom. These are our favorite posh and natural cleaning supplies from down under. The Boys' Bathroom Cleaner is an absolute must in every loo.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Scent, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Versatile, Design