Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Multicolored

These colorful measuring utensils are well-designed essentials for family baking sessions. Molded of durable lightweight melamine, each has a pouring spout. Set includes four cups (1/4 cup, 1/3 cup, 1/2 cup and 1 cup) and four spoons (1/4 tsp., 1/2 tsp., 1 tsp. and 1 Tbs.). Sturdy, lightweight melamine makes them easy-care and child-friendly. Hanging ring keeps each nesting set together for storage and separates for easy use and washing. Dishwasher safe. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.472 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
22 of 36(61%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Multicolored
Review 1 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Multicolored
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RustyPatina
,Conyers
,GA
February 27, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very fragile
February 27, 2014
Two of the cups broke in normal use. They are attractive and colorful but not practical for routine use. Definitely not worth the price.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Fragile
Review 2 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Multicolored
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HillsboroughCooks
,Hillsborough
,NC
December 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Measuring Spoons - Great Tool
December 29, 2013
I like these measuring spoons so much, I have them in two colors! They are perfect for measuring liquids or dry items that are not in narrow spice jars.
I recently ordered the cups and they arrived with two handles broken so the reviewers who commented on the poor quality may be right. I decided to return them and not get another set, but the spoons are definitely a good buy!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Store, Design
Review 3 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Multicolored
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robby777
,Kaufman
,Tx
September 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Universal relief - recommended
September 21, 2013
Great smooth finish with ambidexterous spouts. Friends cannot appreciate having a spout that you don't have to "back hand" to use !
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 4 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Multicolored
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GoldTx
,Allen
,TX
December 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Sturdy!
December 26, 2012
I do not recommend these measuring cups! Shortly after buying the cups, the cup handle broke off when I was scooping out brown sugar. When we went to the store, we were advised that the product was not guaranteed. That was a surprise to me because in the past, we've always been told to "just bring it back" if we aren't satisfied. Also, when we were gathering the cups up to return, my husband dropped one of the other cups on the wood floor and it shattered.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Fragile
Review 5 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Multicolored
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DLGINGERESKY
,ATASCADERO
,CA
ATASCADERO, CALIFORNIA
August 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
STURDY AND COLORFUL
August 20, 2012
I had the Mixing Bowls Set-same colors- so recently added the Measuring Cups and Spoons-
Nice Sturdy Long Handle on Spoons- made it easy to scoop out baking powder-
I Like them a Lot!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, long handles
Review 6 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Multicolored
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pae8788
,Columbus
,Oh
November 25, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor quality - easily broken
November 25, 2011
I bought these about 6-8 months ago and should have known right away that they are no good. When I received my order, the yellow cup was already broken. Customer service was excellent, as they sent a new set right away. My husband dropped 2 of them yesterday (onto a laminate floor) and they both broke! I have melamine bowls that are very sturdy....so I would expect that the melamine measuring cups would be just as sturdy. These are more fragile than my glass measuring cups. I will not buy melamine measuring cups from here again. Price is way too high for the quality.
Pros: very cute vibrant colors
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 7 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Multicolored
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amberb
Canada
August 25, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-5points
0of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Measure Cups
August 25, 2011
Great colors but there is no 3/4 measuring cup. Why not??? Many recipes call for 3/4 c measure so I find it odd that there isn't one. Makes the product useless b/c now I have to buy a new set with a 3/4 measuring cup in it!! Frustrating.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: no 3/4 cup
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Zuckererbse
San Diego, CA
Posted October 23, 2011
1/2 cup + 1/4 cup = 3/4 cup. It's that easy :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Multicolored
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Haikupoetry
Ohio
May 31, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easily Broken
May 31, 2011
Would not recommend them due to the fact they are easily broken. Two of the cups broke by falling on the floor. I had only owned them for a couple of weeks.
Pros: none
Cons: Fragile
Review 9 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Multicolored
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
basla
Los Angeles, CA
February 24, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty set so far
February 24, 2011
These are functional. They work. I had to have a replacement shipped to me because the first set arrived broken. The second set seem fine for now. I've only used the spoons since I received them but they went through the dishwasher just fine.
Review 10 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Multicolored
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beerlady
Lima OH
February 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Colors
February 22, 2011
Love having all the measuring cups and spoons together. No hunting for the right one to use.
Review 11 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Multicolored
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NicoleLynn
Orlando, FL
February 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very cute!
February 4, 2011
I won these in a giveaway and love them! They have matching measuring spoons that are a must have! I'm getting married soon and can't wait to start using them!Love the colors and that they'll be easy to find in a pinch!
Review 12 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Multicolored
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CloudHouse
Tucson
January 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the Measuring Cups
January 2, 2011
I love the bright cheery colors-a different color for a different size cup. The cups are tapered so that they stack better than the straight sided ones. I have more than one set of these cups and I prefer to stack equal sized cups together instead of nesting each complete set of cups. It is so much easier to quickly grab the right size cup without taking apart the complete set of cups while I am assembling my tools and ingredients for my cooking project..
After purchasing these sets of measuring cups I read the reviews that they are subject to breaking if dropped, etc. I'm still sticking with these cups. I don't tend to wash my plastics in a super hot sani-wash cycle nor do I use a high heat blast of air during the drying cycle. Hopefully my gentler dishwasher cycle will let me keep these wonderful cups for years to come.
Review 13 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Multicolored
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
New York
December 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lots of Cups
December 18, 2010
These measuring cups look like fun! the colors are vibrant and I now won't need to use my teaspoons and tablespoons to measure anymore. I like that the measuring spoons nest and fit perfectly.
Review 14 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Multicolored
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KelliMc
Georgia
December 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not durable
December 4, 2010
I loved these................until they broke. My Tbsp broke as I was tapping it to get the butter out (tapping, not whacking). My 1/3 measuring cup broke when I dropped it and it hit the floor. I love the look, Love the colors, easily washable, love the little ring that holds them together. But they break, VERY easily. Not a fan.
Review 15 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Multicolored
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KathyDH
Walton, KY.
August 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Measuring cups and spoons
August 2, 2010
The measuring spoons are very good quality. Easy to use and easy to clean.
Review 16 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Multicolored
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Courtlis
Vancouver, Canada
April 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dissapointed!
April 12, 2010
I received this as a shower gift almost 2 years ago. I've had no problems with the products since today - in fact, they are my favorite measuring cups. However, while baking, I knocked my 1/2 cup off the counter onto tile floor and the handle broke off. I couldn't believe it! I'm very dissapointed with the lack of durability in these. There is a reason why I've avoided glass measuring cups in the past, but now its happened with these too? Ugh! WS has not produced quality in this product.
Review 17 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Multicolored
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
row7star
Orlando, FL
February 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
NOT Durable
February 6, 2010
I too have had a set in green for just a short time before one fell out of my hand, onto the ground and the handle broke right off. I lived with the remaining pcs and thought that one break was a fluke, but then another one hit the ground and shattered. I'll be taking these back and replacing them with a different material all together.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
waterloogirl
Posted December 13, 2010
We also have had the handles break off of the measuring cups and spoons, we were sadly disappointed in the quality of these products
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Multicolored
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HokieMom
Danville, VA
January 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fragile Melamine?
January 11, 2010
I was letting my 6 month old play drummer in his highchair with the Tablespoon from this set and inevitably it went over the edge. It broke right in half when it hit the floor! I liked the set, but what happened to the durable part?
Review 19 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Multicolored
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ooma
Columbus, OH
November 29, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Oops
November 29, 2009
I love Williams-Sonoma. I purchased the multicolored mixing bowl set and got the measuring cups and spoons to go with them.
The bowls are great, but not the cups & spoons. The shapes are funny and don't fit into the openings of my flour & sugar canisters, and what's worse, my husband dropped the measuring cups on the floor when he was drying them, and one broke. I have never heard of fragile measuring cups before. That is just plain dumb.
I hope that the store will take them back w/o a receipt since they are a "Williams-Sonoma exclusive."
Review 20 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Multicolored
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pb1234
San Francisco
October 10, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great measuring spoons
October 10, 2009
These are the best measuring spoons I have ever used.
These are deeper and more "bowl" like, which is very practical, and I just grab the size I need based on color: Very handy.
Also, these clean up very well.
I use them very often, and have them proudly displayed in my kitchen as they are so great looking and friendly. I love them and highly recommend them.
page1 2 next