Multi-Use Waterbath Canner

Put up fresh fruits and vegetables from your garden or farmers' market with this versatile stainless-steel canner, which includes a double-sided rack that accommodates both steam and water-bath canning. A built-in temperature indicator on the lid takes the guesswork out of timing. Includes an innovative removable rack that allows for water bath or steam canning of foods. Rack handles hook over the pot's rim for easy transfer of jars in and our of the pot. Stainless-steel construction. Tempered-glass lid with steam vent allows you to see jars during processing. Built-in temperature indicator with three elevation settings for accuracy. Silicone-covered handles for safe, easy transport. Works on all stovetop types, including induction. Holds 8 pint jars or 7 quart jars. 13 1/4" diam., 9 1/2" high; 21-qt. cap. Canning capacity: eight 1-pint jars or seven 1-qt. jars.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Multi-Use Waterbath Canner
Review 1 for Multi-Use Waterbath Canner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeesReviews
,Sacramento
,CA
October 15, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works Fabulous - Horrible Label!!
October 15, 2013
I canned all summer with this canner and can't say enough about how great it did. No rusting like the other reviewer claimed. The thermometer is so handy and I highly recommend it.
My only complaint is the ridiculous glue that they used to adhere the label!!! It was glued on so much that I took the canner back to the store and an employee remove it with "Goof Off" adhesive remover. That way she would be responsible if it scratched the canner, not me!
Pros: Easy to Use, Design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
terilahrens
idaho
Posted October 19, 2013
HORRIBLE LABEL.. Would have sent it back if it was not such a hassle. Still soaking...use vinegar!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Multi-Use Waterbath Canner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rosenmt
,Billings
,Mo
August 26, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
1of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Low Quality Product for Glass Cooktops
August 26, 2013
I purchased this waterbath canner for use on my 2 month old Electrolux Induction cooktop range. I took the pan out of the box, set it on my cooktop, slid it back about an inch to make sure it fit the burner, and found out there was a small burr in the bottom of the pan. Nothing you can see with your eye, but enough to scratch my cooktop. I realize you aren't supposed to slide anything on the glass cooktops, but must say I have "slid" my other pans an inch or so while cooking and have no scratches. This is clearly a low quality pan for glass cooktops. I have no idea how it cooks as I was done with it when it scratched my new range.
Cons: Quality
Review 3 for Multi-Use Waterbath Canner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dottie54111
,Cecil
,WI
August 5, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stainless Steel Canner
August 5, 2013
In this day of economic stress and frugile budgets, I took a leap to purchase this stainless steel canner. I can, freeze and spend many enjoyable hours in the garden. This canner (after using several times now) is absolutely a prized possession. Can't imagine why I waited so long. Well worth every cent.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, material, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Multi-Use Waterbath Canner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
paloaltomom
,Santa Barbara
,ca
August 1, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cannerr rusts after one use
August 1, 2013
I purchase endlessly from Williams-Sonoma but the Victory Canner is simply the worst ever. I used it for a single batch of jam; that is sterilizing the jars then sealing them. I diligently dried the pan after use but to no avail, there were rust spots everywhere on the inside. I returned the Victory Canner to Williams-Sonoma within 24 hours and showed the manager the rust. I then purchase an all-clad pot that continues to work well.
Pros: Size
Cons: materials, Not Durable, Quality, High-Maintenance, rusted after 1 use
Review 5 for Multi-Use Waterbath Canner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Madine
,Gainesville
,fl
May 11, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Functional and stylish
May 11, 2013
Sturdy and simple design make this waterbath a great tool for canning. The see-through lid helps check the water level without changing the conditions inside. I am new in preserving and canniing but cannot wait to get started!
Review 6 for Multi-Use Waterbath Canner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jeepster
Nebraska
April 19, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Waterbath canner
April 19, 2013
I'm pretty new to canning (old dogs CAN learn new tricks!). That said, I think this is a good quality canner, with a 2-way rack that can be used with conventional water-bath or steaming. Very large capacity and gets quite heavy when filled with the necessary amount of water. The glass top is handy for seeing the boil...I didn't really pay much attention to the guide on the lid handle, but when I did check, it was right on the money. The lid will emit steam and "spit" a little if water is at a real hard boil...just lower the heat a tad to maintain boil and problem is solved.
I'm very happy with it!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Butterlover
Central Massachusetts
Posted October 29, 2013
Unsafe to reduce rolling boil
I highly recommend the book sold at WS, Put 'Em Up. I, too, am self taught, and I used that book to learn. An important safety measure of canning is to ensure that the center of each jar gets to the safe temperature. The processing times are based on the time the jars are submerged in a FAST, ROLLING, SPITTING boil. Reducing the water temp even a degree or 2 to "solve that problem" is compromising the safety of your finished products. (This is why you need to adjust for elevation; water doesn't have a rolling boil at 212 at elevations above 1000' and every degree MATTERS.) Only start timing your boil when it achieves that hard, rolling boil and keep it there the whole time.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Multi-Use Waterbath Canner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kbacon
,norwalk
,oh
August 9, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I Love this pot!!!
August 9, 2012
This pot has made my canning so much easier the temp gage on the handle has taken the guess work out of making sure processing at the correct temp. I havn't lost a jar yet this season, every jar has popped!!! I have used small and larger jars and havn't had a problem jars fitting at all. I have only use it for water baths which the direction say it should be used.
Review 8 for Multi-Use Waterbath Canner
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CynthiaC
,Navarre
,FL
August 5, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good product - needs a few improvements
August 5, 2012
Although this is sold as a multi-use pot, the item when it arrived had a sticker on the label stating that the product should be used for water bath canning only. Which is fine by me, as I wanted it only for that purpose, but purchasers looking for a big cooking pot should be aware.
I canned several batches of jams and pickles with this.The glass lid makes it easy to check on the contents without lifting the lid and letting out a lot of heat. The thermometer on the top was likely intended for steam canning, and does not indicate actual temperature. I ignore it.
The canning rack is sturdy and make it easy to load and unload. After only a few batches it is showing signs of some oxidation at the points where it was welded.
This is a great canner for a small household, and makes preparing smaller batches very easy. It is also a big improvement over the flimsy enamel and aluminum canners I have used previously. If you want a durable smaller canner, it's a good one.
Pros: stainless steel is attractive and easy to clean, glass lid, works well on induction cooktop
Cons: product not multi-use, rack shows some signs of oxidation
Review 9 for Multi-Use Waterbath Canner
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jkwill
,Tyler
,TX
July 24, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great concept, needs revisions
July 24, 2012
Very solid stockpot. Racks for jars fits well and works as promised. Temp guage on lid nice idea but hard to see.
Just used for first time. Now have to clean my stovetop and the area behind and around my stove - reason? The lid gaps and water escapes and pops out. After boiling crushed tomatoes for 45 minutes left with quite a mess.
Would be a great canner if lid was revised to fit effectively. And made stockpot 1-2" taller so that when canning quarts could accomodate 1-2" water above lids without splashing out of pot.
Pros: solid stockpot, canning rack works well
Cons: lid does not fit, too short for canning quarts without refilling
 
My Recommendations