Colored Paring Knives, Set of 3

Prevent cross-contamination by using these color-coded knives to separately prep meat, poultry and fresh produce. The red, green and yellow handles make it easy to pick up the correct knife for any prep task.Use one knife for meat, one for poultry and one for fresh produce.Long-lasting stainless-steel blades.Full tangs are triple riveted to the handles for exceptional durability and control.Durable POM handles.Set of three, one of each color.Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
38 of 42(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Colored Paring Knives, Set of 3
Review 1 for Colored Paring Knives, Set of 3
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
peppersalty
,NC
December 28, 2012
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality Control
December 28, 2012
The handles and blade are well made but who ever sharpened these knives should be ashamed. I took one out and looked at the edge which you could see. 1st clue and tried to cut a newspaper which tore, 2nd clue. All 3 knives had to be sharpened. If this were not a gift I would have taken them back.
Pros: Durable, Balance, Size, Strength, Weight
Cons: Quality, Sharpness, Dull
Review 2 for Colored Paring Knives, Set of 3
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ATSfromCleve
,cleveland
,oh
October 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
down to 2 from 6
October 20, 2012
I loved these so much when I got them that I bought a second set. Regular, non-intensive use & dishwasher cleaning and I have had 2 blades snap off at the handle while chopping and 2 where the blade completely slid out of the handle and showed rust where it had been inside. Down to 2, I am now shopping for new general use paring knives.
Pros: Balance, Easy to Clean, Shape
Cons: not sturdy
Review 3 for Colored Paring Knives, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PDXJoan
Portland, Oregon
May 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Choice Paring knives!
May 20, 2011
I purchased this set of knives for the busy kitchen of the law firm where I work. They are used all the time and are dishwasher cleaned everyday and are holding up well. Staying sharp and durable for over two years.
Review 4 for Colored Paring Knives, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carol10404
October 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Registry Gift
October 24, 2010
Love these knives, exactly what I was looking for. Did have one knife break after a couple months, but Williams-Sonoma was exceptional in handling the return - the new set is working quite well and I use them every day for pretty much everything!
Review 5 for Colored Paring Knives, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweetpea25
Seattle, WA
September 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these!
September 10, 2010
These knives are great, I use them everyday, they've been very sharp for months, and they are a great size. I don't know how I lived without them!
Review 6 for Colored Paring Knives, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Faithe
Chicago, llinois
June 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I'm constantly washing these knives GREAT
June 4, 2010
Everyone in my family loves these little knives and they are in constant use. I love the bright colors their easy to find in the draw or sink. The handles maintain there bright color no stains or scratches. The size is perfect for my hand, not too big or too small. Clean precise cut. I will be purchasing two sets. My mom uses them when she visits and says she finds them very easy on her hands. Its good to see their still available.
Review 7 for Colored Paring Knives, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bb67
Basingstoke, UK
May 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bad then Good
May 19, 2010
I bought a set of these mid 2008, and two of the three broke just by the handle after a month or two. I got a replacement set and they've been excellent for 18 months, no breaks, I'm here at WS to order a second set. Guess the first lot must've been a bad batch.
Review 8 for Colored Paring Knives, Set of 3
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
adj2416
Shrewsbury, UK
April 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
2 out of 3 knives broke
April 5, 2010
I am such a fan of WS and have loved every product I've bought from this shop over the years but these knives are terrible. Two out of the three knives have broken under the handle only months after receiving them.
Review 9 for Colored Paring Knives, Set of 3
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
gator4okie
Fort Myers, Florida
January 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
January 10, 2010
Nice idea, but the knives are not sharp upon arrival. I bought one knife from a rival manufactuer at the same time, and there was no comparison in quality.
Review 10 for Colored Paring Knives, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grams
Cape Coral, FL
January 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just the best.
January 1, 2010
I have had a set of these knives before and only had one left, due to son's fishing expeditions. I love them they are truly great knives and will keep a set in my kitchen draw always. Plus the price is right. They are really dishwasher safe too.
Review 11 for Colored Paring Knives, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dlewis
Louisville, Ky
December 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Set of Knifes
December 28, 2009
When I received these knifes as a gift and used them the first time. I was amazed........ They are wonderful..... Five Star Product................
Review 12 for Colored Paring Knives, Set of 3
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jeannie1
Newton, MA
December 14, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice addition to kitchen
December 14, 2009
When you need a small sharp knife in a hurry these work well. Their colorful handles makes them easy to find in the drawer with other small utensils. I hope the blades hold up. Too soon to tell.
Review 13 for Colored Paring Knives, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoyH
Angels Camp
December 6, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the ones we reach for
December 6, 2009
These are the knives that are always in the dish drainer because they are always the ones we reach for first. This is my second set and when they wear out I will buy a third set.
Review 14 for Colored Paring Knives, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rocklander
Nyack, New York; Boston, MA
December 3, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gift for my wife
December 3, 2009
These knives are practical, pretty and sharp. They fit very well in her kitchen which stresses the colorful.
Review 15 for Colored Paring Knives, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad
San Diego, Ca
December 2, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
everyday use
December 2, 2009
Love love love these knives, everyone should have a set in their kitchen, best little investment I have made....
Review 16 for Colored Paring Knives, Set of 3
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Finnish
Ness City, Kansas
October 13, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
excellent purchase
October 13, 2009
I purchased two sets of these knives for gifts and have been thanked several times by the recepients. They are practical, economical and attractive.
Review 17 for Colored Paring Knives, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tone
louiciana
September 25, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
favorite knives in the kitchen
September 25, 2009
I use these knives everyday. they are wonderful!!!!!!!
Review 18 for Colored Paring Knives, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Mountaintop, PA
August 11, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Colorful and Sharp
August 11, 2009
These paring knives are perfect for peeling, chopping salad fixings and putting together fruit salads. Easy to find in drawer and display beautifully on counter. Will buy again for gift.
Review 19 for Colored Paring Knives, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RobertM
Seal Beach, CA
August 4, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite knife
August 4, 2009
These knives fit the hand, hold their edge and look great with the colored handles. I find myself using them for almost every task in the kitchen.
Review 20 for Colored Paring Knives, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mailov
Monrovia
July 9, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this paring knife
July 9, 2009
I love good knife, and this one is a must have. It not just a paring knife, it can be used for lots of other way. At first I use for cutting my fruits, but then it is so sharp, and I decide to cut some vegetables and now I want to buy more to keep for my children. It was thin blade and after use, you just use the knife sharpener for a little bit, it will be like new again. The way it fit in your hand, it is just perfect.
I love it.
page1 2 3 next