Colored Paring Knives, Set of 3

Prevent cross-contamination by using these color-coded knives to separately prep meat, poultry and fresh produce. The red, green and yellow handles make it easy to pick up the correct knife for any prep task.Use one knife for meat, one for poultry and one for fresh produce.Long-lasting stainless-steel blades.Full tangs are triple riveted to the handles for exceptional durability and control.Durable POM handles.Set of three, one of each color.Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
4 of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Colored Paring Knives, Set of 3
Review 1 for Colored Paring Knives, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JustJayneAgain
,Portland
,OR
July 25, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cute, Practical Durable
July 25, 2015
I have used and used my set of these paring knives. The work well, feel balanced in the hand and resharpen nicely. The cheerful colors are fun to have out in the kitchen
Just gave sets to two nieces during our Christmas in July gathering!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality, Size, Weight, Strength, Balance, Sharpness, fun colors
Review 2 for Colored Paring Knives, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Intemar
,new york city
,NY
March 12, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
excellent paring knives
March 12, 2015
i own a dozen paring knives and these are invariably the first ones i reach for. mine are a year old, used every day, very sharp, easily sharpened, unpretentious and wonderfully functional. if used for the purposes intended they should last many years, maintenance free, dishwasher safe. if a task requires a heavy duty chef knife, don't use a paring knife. i believe these are well worth the price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Sharpness
Review 3 for Colored Paring Knives, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jlumpkin
November 19, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great knives!!
November 19, 2014
I have had these knives for a year. We use the everyday at every meal to cut up food for our toddler. They get washed all of the time and they have still held up. It is so nice to have descent knives that you don't have to hand wash.
I am going to ask for more this year since we use them all of the time. Such a great deal!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Sharpness, Weight
Review 4 for Colored Paring Knives, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foxrun
October 22, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these knives
October 22, 2014
Have had these knives for 5+ years and they have held up superbly.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Sharpness
Review 5 for Colored Paring Knives, Set of 3
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
peppersalty
,NC
December 28, 2012
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality Control
December 28, 2012
The handles and blade are well made but who ever sharpened these knives should be ashamed. I took one out and looked at the edge which you could see. 1st clue and tried to cut a newspaper which tore, 2nd clue. All 3 knives had to be sharpened. If this were not a gift I would have taken them back.
Pros: Durable, Balance, Size, Strength, Weight
Cons: Quality, Sharpness, Dull
Review 6 for Colored Paring Knives, Set of 3
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ATSfromCleve
,cleveland
,oh
October 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
down to 2 from 6
October 20, 2012
I loved these so much when I got them that I bought a second set. Regular, non-intensive use & dishwasher cleaning and I have had 2 blades snap off at the handle while chopping and 2 where the blade completely slid out of the handle and showed rust where it had been inside. Down to 2, I am now shopping for new general use paring knives.
Pros: Balance, Easy to Clean, Shape
Cons: not sturdy