This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Mulling Spices

Chuck Williams introduced our signature mulling spices over 50 years ago-and they've been a customer favorite ever since. His special recipe combines Korintje Grade-A cinnamon, Madagascar cloves and whole allspice berries with tangy bits of American orange peel. When you simmer the blend with apple cider or red wine, it fills your kitchen with a rich, spicy aroma that's warm and welcoming as the drink itself. 4.5 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
47 of 47(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Mulling Spices
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Mulling Spices
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nicoleS
,Navarre
,Fl
navarre Fl
November 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best apple cider!
November 9, 2013
This is my first year trying mulling spice to make mulled cider. My husband loves cider so I brought this to try out. So easy to make. I used unfiltered apple juice by Martinelli and the mulling spice. It was so good and I am not normally an apple cider fan myself. My husband like it so much we brought three jars of it. I also love love love that they came in weck jars.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Mulling Spices
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TBirdRodriguez
,Portland
,MI
October 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
BEST EVER!
October 13, 2012
SO glad WS mulling spices weren't discontinued as rumored!! Just got my fresh jars delivered on Thursday and mulled cider is in the crockpot today. Even with apple cider going for $10/gal. in Michigan due to poor crops this year, my apple cider consumption this year will be as WS mulled cider. It's so much better than those mixes on the market that add sugar and other nonsense. Aromatic spices in good cider or wine is definitely where it's at. I go thorough about 4 containers a season myself and consistantly gift a jar and spice ball to hostesses, teachers and friends throughout the season.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Mulling Spices
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PamRC
,Chicago
,IL
September 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Must have for the holidays
September 9, 2012
Why would W-S ever threaten to discontinue this item? It's a mainstay in our holiday home for cider, mulled red wine. If I have any left over, I use it the next year as potpourie. Don't discontinue!
Pros: Authentic, Good for Entertaining
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Mulling Spices
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Someonewhocares
,Bellevue
,IA
December 15, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Mulling Spices
December 15, 2011
I really like this stuff and have served it twice lately and everyone loved it. I was going to get containers of it for Christmas presents. Please bring this stuff back. It works well with apple cider and the people liked it because it didn't make the cider to sweet. Please, Please.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift, smells soooo good
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Mulling Spices
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
donp40
,Edmond
,OK
Edmond, OK
December 13, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Better blend than other brands!
December 13, 2011
This is a first purchase for this item. I like the blend of the spices for both hot mulled cider and hot mulled wine. Great gift!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Mulling Spices
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Scottsboro
,AL
December 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Holiday tradition
December 10, 2011
Sooo very disappointed over not getting to enjoy spices this year. Holidays will not be the same. Please bring back the mullin spices nothing compares to William Sonoma!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Mulling Spices
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pattimt
,Marion
,MT
December 8, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Bring back the mulling spices
December 8, 2011
They are fabulous - I have recommended them to oh so many friends and family - I have just 1/2 a jar left and I have resorted to rationing them. I was going to order 6 canisters today for gifts and myself and see they are no longer available.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Mulling Spices
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maskks
Georgia
January 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Say it isn't so!
January 1, 2011
I was given Mulling Spices as a gift and my family fell in love with it. Now I am trying to get info on purchasing it and find out it is no longer available! I am so disappointed! I was anticipating on drinking this wonderful brew all winter long! Please bring it back.
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Mulling Spices
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BiblioMichiganian
Grand Rapids, Michigan
December 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Please restock
December 25, 2010
As with all of the other reviews of this product, I strongly recommend that W-S again offer these mulling spices. This is a great product!!
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Mulling Spices
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msgoge
Diamond Bar, CA
December 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Please bring back your Mulling Spices
December 13, 2010
I was just looking to purchase this for my family Christmas Eve party and have discovered that it is no longer available. Please bring it back. This is an excellent item.
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Mulling Spices
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frosted
Pennsylvania
December 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Mulling Spices
December 7, 2010
I have used this product for years and am totally dismayed that WS has ceased to carry it. WHOEVER in Buying made that decision is a knucklehead!!!!! I have sung the praises of WS Mulling Spices to all I know I and I know that they in turn have purchased. I am going to try Penzey's next.
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Mulling Spices
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brindey
Boston, MA
December 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A hole in my kitchen
December 7, 2010
My friends rave about my apple cider......which is just apple cider with these mulling spices. I can't see life without them.
I beg you, bring them back.
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Mulling Spices
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chickey
Jackson, Michigan
December 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Very Disappointed
December 6, 2010
That I cannot order more of the Mulling Spices for my Christmas Eve family get together. This is a wonderful product and is always one of the first things my guests drink up when served. I wish you would sell this through Christmas. I am positive you would run out. It is a great product.
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Mulling Spices
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaggaDora
Iceland
November 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Has the Grinch just stolen Christmas?
November 23, 2010
For the past 8 years I have used the Williams-Sonoma Mulling Spices to make Glögg for our Christmas party much to the delight of our friends and family. It has become such an ingrained part of our tradition that when I sat down to order myself a new batch for this Christmas I was shocked to find this product cancelled. In my mind there is only one thing that I need for Christmas: The Glögg for my Christmas party. Anything else can wait 'till January as far as I'm concerned. And the Mulling Spices are essential to that. And now they are no more. I am deeply disappointed and now facing a huge task to find a replacement.
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Mulling Spices
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KSRinShasta
Cottonwood, CA
November 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Sorry to see you go.
November 21, 2010
This is the best mulling spice I have found. So sorry it is no longer available. If I can replicate the recipe, I will definitely try it in my apple butter. Thx for that tip.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
mizeffie
Ocala, Florida
Posted January 9, 2011
Oh no tell me it is not so
I can not believe WS has discontinued their mulling spices. It is the best ever...please please please bring it back. The holidays will never be the same without it. Just boiling some on the stove makes the house smell awesome. Please listen to your customers!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Mulling Spices
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fortlauderdaleborn
Fort Lauderdale,FL
November 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Can't start the holiday season without this!
November 8, 2010
These mulling spices are delicious steeped in apple cider! But what makes it so special is the wonderful holiday ambiance that the aroma makes as it fills the air in the house. As family or guests enter your home the first thing they all ask is "what is that amazing smell!" My son is in the Army in Iraq and has requested that I send some for him there. He just has to figure out how to find some apple juice and then make it work in a microwave in the mess hall :)
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Mulling Spices
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Fort Mill, SC
November 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My "Secret" Ingredient For Apple Butter
November 2, 2010
This Washintonian (now South Carolina) buys WS Mulling Spices every year for cider, mulled wine and other Fall favorites but this is my secret ingredient for my apple butter. No sugar required when you use this product and it comes out FANTASTIC!
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Mulling Spices
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Augusta GA
October 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Taste like fall
October 11, 2010
I love this product. I bought it after sampling the apple cider at WS. I had to bring it home. I think this would make a great gift for everyone who enjoys fall.
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Mulling Spices
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoisM
Winter Haven, Florida
October 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Wouldn't be fall with this
October 10, 2010
My son is 24 and just asked me to order the mulling spices. His memories of fall in upstate New York include picking apples, pumpkin patches, corn mazes and W/S mulling spices. Even though we now live in Florida, the smell of the mulling spices is what makes him feel like home.
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Mulling Spices
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KitchenJunkee
Oklahoma
October 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Absolute Favorite Apple Cider!!
October 2, 2010
I buy the Mulling Spices every year for Halloween, Thanksgiving, and Christmas. I absolutely love the flavors that this gives to Apple Cider, tea, etc. Mulling Spices are a combination of cinnamon, anise seed, orange peel, and others. The flavors are WONDERFUL!!!! I gave my mom, grandma, and sisters each a tin last year and received rave reviews. Can't recommend these highly enough!
page1 2 3 next