This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Mulling Spice Mugs, Set of 4

Chase away the winter chill with our clear glass mugs, perfect for mulled wine, hot cider, Irish coffee or a winter cocktail of your own creation. Made of durable heat-resitant glass. Generous 15-oz. capacity. Dishwasher safe. Set of four.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Mulling Spice Mugs, Set of 4
Review 1 for Mulling Spice Mugs, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,NY
NY
November 6, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Not for me
November 6, 2015
I purchased this set based on the excellent reviews to keep my Nespresso VertuoLine coffee warm (which it does). Unfortunately, these mugs are heavy, slightly unbalanced and uncomfortable to hold. They also have visible manufacturing seams running down the front, back, and on the handle. It feels like I'm drinking coffee in a cheap beer mug. I'm returning them and going back to heating my ceramic coffee mug 1st in the microwave (or milk) or may try the double wall coffee cups instead.
Pros: keeps coffee warm, inexpensive
Cons: Quality, Weight
Review 2 for Mulling Spice Mugs, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Easton
,PA
August 21, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
BEST MUGS EVER!
August 21, 2015
These are by far the best mugs EVER! I bought them to replace the miscellaneous themed mugs we had. I love the shape and the weight of the mug and I love that my coffee, tea and hot chocolate taste so much better in clear glass! Buy them if you want the BEST - get rid of all the rest!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Appearance, Quality, Size, Weight, Balance, Easy to Store, Design, perfect in every way
Review 3 for Mulling Spice Mugs, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
March 12, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
This is great mug!
March 12, 2015
I love these mugs! They are much larger than I was expecting (in a good way). I got them monogrammed with the diamond design and they look great. The engraving is crisp and very well done. I put them in the dishwasher every day and they come out great. One thing I love is that the bottom is flat so they don't come out of the dishwasher with water on them, as cups with curved bottoms do. I am so surprised that W-S doesn't market these as coffee mugs. I mean really ... who drinks mulling spices! They are the perfect coffee mug, especially when adding frothed milk because they are so large. Just an all around great item. Oh, and the listing doesn't mention it but I inquired and these are not microwave safe.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
sharonyellowhowie
Maryland
Posted August 19, 2015
LOL
I agree how many times a year does one consume Mulling Spices. I have been looking for a good quality coffee mugs and was delighted to read your review.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Mulling Spice Mugs, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NEW CARLISLE
,OH
February 26, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
The Perfect Mug
February 26, 2015
I may be a captious person when it comes to a perfect hand to mug. Finally this was the perfect match. Correct weight, retains the heat for a longer duration. Washes up nicely. I have not placed any of my mugs in the dishwasher. So my experience is limited to hand washing. These mugs are suited for your favorite beverage or perhaps indulging in a fantastic Irish coffee.
Pros: Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Weight