Mourad's Moroccan Spiced Tomato & Herb Braising Sauce

In the kitchens of Morocco and North Africa, richly spiced charmoula is a traditional simmering sauce for poultry and fish. Our classic version of this savory red sauce was developed exclusively for us by Moroccan-born chef Mourad Lahlou, owner of San Francisco's award-winning Aziza restaurant. It incorporates a classic blend of tomatoes, olive oil, lemon juice, herbs and peppery spices. Traditionally used in tagines, charmoula also works well as a braising sauce for poultry, lamb, meatballs, fish and shrimp-or try it as a poaching sauce for eggs. 21 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Mourad's Moroccan Spiced Tomato & Herb Braising Sauce
Review 1 for Mourad's Moroccan Spiced Tomato & Herb Braising Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joey18707
,Mountain Top
,PA
April 8, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quick and Easy, Great for Entertaining
April 8, 2014
Who doesn't love a 20 minute meal? The sky is the limit when you have a quality sauce like Mourad's!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Mourad's Moroccan Spiced Tomato & Herb Braising Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SBH17
,Coralville
,IA
Coralville, IA
March 10, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful sauce.
March 10, 2014
Very flavorful sauce. I've tried the chicken thighs recipe on the bottle, and also a beef stir-fry with ras el hanout seasoning, red bell peppers and onions on couscous and both were delicious.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 3 for Mourad's Moroccan Spiced Tomato & Herb Braising Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
juliemomma
,Dallas
,TX
November 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very flavorful
November 12, 2013
Made this over the weekend as the bottle suggested with chicken thighs and chick peas. It was delish. The whole family enjoyed it, including my young children.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 4 for Mourad's Moroccan Spiced Tomato & Herb Braising Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
July 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious sauce
July 31, 2013
All of the mourads products have been a huge success in our house. Those sauce is perfection.
Review 5 for Mourad's Moroccan Spiced Tomato & Herb Braising Sauce
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beamsplus
,Huntington Beach
,Ca
February 10, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Loved this sauce!
February 10, 2013
We used the recipe for chicken charmoula on the bottle (also came on a card from the store) but added my own twist. I love Wms-Sonoma Wild porcini sea salt so I seasoned chicken breast (instead of legs and skin) and seared the breasts and cut up. Then I simmered in the sauce but added stewed tomatoes for some texture. I added chickpeas, small potatoes, cauliflower and more seasonings and turned out amazing. It's great with couscous and even better the next day. 4 stars because of price.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Cons: Amount, price