This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Mourad's Moroccan Roasting & Grilling Rub

This aromatic seasoning blend of turmeric, cumin, garlic, ginger and Marash and Aleppo peppers provides authentic Moroccan seasoning to grilled or roasted meats, fish or vegetables. The heady mixture of chilies, herbs and spices was developed exclusively for us by pioneering Moroccan-born chef Mourad Lahlou, owner of San Francisco's award-winning Aziza Restaurant. Sprinkle or rub the zesty blend over your ingredients of choice to impart distinctive Moroccan flavor, a delicious mingling of Berber, Moorish and Arab culinary traditions. 3 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Mourad's Moroccan Roasting & Grilling Rub
Review 1 for Mourad's Moroccan Roasting & Grilling Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RancherDeb
,Wimberley
,Tx
July 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
SO GOOD!!!!
July 27, 2013
This spice rub is soo good! I received it as a gift, along with a Tagine, and even though I've yet to use the Tagine, I've run out of this rub and am ordering more. I use it primarily on roasted lamb but I bet it would be delicious on most any meat.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: none
Review 2 for Mourad's Moroccan Roasting & Grilling Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Branmuffin
July 1, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love this Rub
July 1, 2013
Delicious. Had it on smoked flap steak - just awesome.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 3 for Mourad's Moroccan Roasting & Grilling Rub
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cookingwithfriends
,Mt. Pleasant
,MI
Michigan
May 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Tasty & versatile
May 4, 2013
As with all WS rubs, this is quite tasty...love it in tagine cooking, but holds its own as an all purpose vegetable/fish/ meat rub before grilling.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Cons: a bit pricey
Review 4 for Mourad's Moroccan Roasting & Grilling Rub
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SueSue2
,NY
New York
March 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Moroccan Rub
March 8, 2013
Out of curiosity, we tried the Moroccan rub on baked split chicken breasts. We applied olive oil and the rub as per the directions and the chicken came out moist. It tasted mostly of tumeric which is the 2nd ingredient after kosher salt. I think I'd prefer it on grilled shrimp instead and may blend it with the potlatch seasoning for an interesting twist.
We recommend the utilmate roast chicken rub for chicken.
Review 5 for Mourad's Moroccan Roasting & Grilling Rub
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ManjuThomas
,San Jose
,CA
February 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Quick and flavorful grilling
February 7, 2013
i had ordered it as soon as they came available. I had some guests come over without much notice one evening. I marinated some lamb chops with this rub and lemon juice for 30 minutes and grilled the meat. They came out so tender and flavorful. I served them with Moroccan Couscous, the entire meal was a great success.
Pros: Flavor