Morning Buns, Set of 12

Mornings in Paris find early risers at neighborhood patisseries, where specialties include freshly baked delights like mouthwatering morning buns. Jean-Yves Charon uses his skills as a French pastry chef to create our tempting buns, which are prepared from scratch using his signature recipe, a buttery croissant dough and a brown-sugar filling enhanced with cinnamon and orange zest. Simply let the frozen pastries overnight, then bake in the morning and enjoy the golden-brown, flaky treats warm from the oven. 12 buns; 2 lb. 11 oz. total. Shipped frozen. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.559 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
31 of 34(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Morning Buns, Set of 12
Review 1 for Morning Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spoiled1
,Kansas City
,Mo
Kansas City
July 3, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Rolls I have ever had!
July 3, 2014
When I started ordering these a few months ago, I ordered several things, the sticky buns, croissants, ham & cheese croissants and these by far ARE THE BEST!! I don't use any topping at all, they are that good. The hint of citrus is exquisite. I sure hope you keep these rolls around. I will say one thing, after my first shipment and re-order I had to have these shipped 3 times before I got some that weren't already bad because of the dry ice melting. Please W& S check your packing and shipping procedures on these.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: shipping issues with dry ice melting, no overnight shipping available
Review 2 for Morning Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamahan
,Torrance
,CA
June 16, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So delicious!!
June 16, 2014
Maybe you don't believe this.
So delicious and crispy with buttery flavor. I left frozen tin box at room temp overnight. It was ready to bake, perfectly. I couldn't believe it.
Thank you.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for Morning Buns, Set of 12
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
litadale
June 16, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Horrible morning buns
June 16, 2014
My first experience with food from WS was very disappointing. The morning buns were not good at all....i will not order again ever.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture
Review 4 for Morning Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DoxieDeb2
,Asheville
,NC
Asheville, NC
February 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Morning Buns
February 1, 2014
So delicious. I am going to make sure I have these on hand often. I am wondering about a few of the reviewers that said they could not taste the cinnamon. When the buns are finished baking and they are rolled in a cinnamon sugar mixture as per instructions, the cinnamon is quite pronounced.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Morning Buns, Set of 12
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
animelvr
,Atlanta
,GA
January 10, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Taste great BUT...
January 10, 2014
These buns taste really great if you have the right expectations. Nothing like cinnamon buns, the orange is very over powering, can barely taste any cinnamon. If you enjoy orange zest with croissant texture these are the buns for you.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Decadent
Cons: Flavor
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Morning Buns, Set of 12
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Segriffy
,San Diego
,Ca
January 2, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice texture, but don't care for the taste.
January 2, 2014
These rose nicely and bake perfectly. None of us cared for the orange zest taste in these buns. They would have been so much better without that in it. I will look next time before purchasing.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining
Cons: Ingredients, Flavor
Review 7 for Morning Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ludy
,Napa
,Ca
December 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Morning Buns
December 4, 2013
If you are looking to treat your family and friends to something amazing, these morning buns are the answer!! They will be a tradition in our family for all special occasions!!! And maybe just a treat now and then.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 8 for Morning Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HCBlake
,Nashville
,TN
August 26, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Ever Moorning Buns!
August 26, 2013
I again ordered the always amazing Morning Buns and again, we ate all 12 and enjoyed every bite! These morsels never disappoint and are always a hit whenever I serve them. I highly recommend these to everyone to help make any and every morning special!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: Unhealthy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Morning Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PhillieFilly
,San Francisco
,CA
San Francisco, California
June 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS MORNING BUNS!
June 18, 2013
These are the most delicious morning buns that I have ever tasted. I bake fairly often and have very discriminating and critical taste when it comes to purchased baked goods. These are light and decadently rich at the same time. I like the fact that you roll them in your own mixture of cinnamon-sugar...you can determine your own cinnamon sugar ratio. They make your kitchen smell heavenly. The orange zest gives just a hint of orange flavor, not overpowering. These are great for company or just a treat for yourself. Don't throw out the pan after the first bunch and you can bake them one at a time using the first pan; just pop one out and put the rest back in the freezer. The first time that I baked them for just two of us, I had one left over and I heated it 36 hours later and it was still delicious. Treat yourself for holiday or every day.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
 
My Recommendations
 
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MsAnnie
Colfax, WA
Posted September 29, 2013
Great Advice!
Thanks to PhillieFilly for her suggestion to save the foil pan from the first batch baked to pop in just one or two Morning Buns at another time to thaw out & bake. (Not that a larger amount of them being baked would EVER go to waste, they are soooo good! Still, I appreciate the idea for easy baking for less # of eaters!)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Morning Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
abc4
,Silver Spring
,MD
June 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Can't get enough
June 13, 2013
My entire family loves these morning buns. I order them at least 4-5 times a year for major holiday brunches or just to eat (even when i shouldn't!) You can also ice them or just eat them rolled in sugar. They are wonderful and along wiht Garvey's Scone Mix and Mother Stallard beans - my go to food form Williams Sonoma!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 11 for Morning Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisa22
,Spokane
,WA
May 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What Can I Say.......
May 12, 2013
These morning buns are heavenly. Our household is down to my husband and I so I make a purchase just before Thanksgiving and we have these wonderful rolls for our holiday mornings until Easter!! You won't be disappointed.
Thank you so much WS!
Lisa M.
Spokane, WA
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Decadent
Review 12 for Morning Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strongkat
,El Paso
,TX
January 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My New Holiday Treat
January 31, 2013
These were so good that I'm going to have to order them again. We got a gift card for Christmas and I had always wanted to try these so we did. There are 3 trays of 4 of them so we had another tray this morning for my birthday. I'm saving the next one for Easter, but I'm going to have to get more for other occasions. Wonderful and easy too!
Review 13 for Morning Buns, Set of 12
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MsKnowItAll
,TX
December 31, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Treat for Christmas Morning
December 31, 2012
We received these as a gift for Christmas 2011 and everyone loved them. This fall, I received an offer for "free shipping on entire order", so my husband and I decided to treat ourselves and order them to have for Christmas morning 2012. When placing the order, I discovered that lots of things are excluded from "free shipping on the entire order", and this is one of them. As for the morning buns themselves - this time, they were not quite as spectacular as we remembered. Also, I'm a little surprised that the cinnamon-sugar mixture is not included, especially for the price. The only other drawback is that you have to plan ahead to thaw the buns the night before - this is no spur of the moment breakfast treat.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Time to Prepare
Review 14 for Morning Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LolaX
,St. Louis
December 14, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
They loved these!
December 14, 2012
I sent an order of these buns to my cousins in Wisconsin, hoping they were as good as they sounded. I've just received the following e-mail: "Best we ever had. They keep calling us, 'thaw me, bake me, EAT US, WE ARE WARM, SWEET, AND SO YUMMIE.' LOL. Waiting is tough." Now that's a testimonial!
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 15 for Morning Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4purdue
,Kissimmee
,FL
November 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Breakfast Treat!!!!!
November 27, 2012
Oh....so pleasantly surprised with how delightfully these breakfast buns baked up! Pleasant -slight orange hint of flavor. Easy to prepare.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 16 for Morning Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ERDOC
,Cape Coral
,Fl
November 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super excellent morning buns
November 13, 2012
These morning buns are worth every penny.They are delicious,easy,and the aroma as they bake will take you back to when your Mom made homemade cinnamon rolls.
I have tried them with and without shaking them in the sugar/cinnamon mixture and prefer them w/o.
Will definitely purchase more.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, aroma, convenient
Review 17 for Morning Buns, Set of 12
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Zsazette
,Pisgah Forest
,NC
August 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not worth the cost
August 11, 2012
Expensive bits of dough. I can make a more flavorsome bun.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, expensive, not worth the cost
Review 18 for Morning Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mewpgh
,washington
,dc
Washington, DC
July 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these Buns
July 21, 2012
My husband and I love these buns. I was surprised that the sugar and cinnamon are not included but that's not a problem. I've figured out how to cook one or two of the buns at a time. I saved one of the aluminum pans and place the frozen buns in the pan to thaw and cook. The others are cover and placed back in the freezer for another day.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Flavor
Cons: Time to Prepare
Review 19 for Morning Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aelyx
,North Coast
,CA
Fort Bragg, CA
June 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best-ever morning buns!
June 10, 2012
Every bakery I go to, I order a morning bun if they have them. Some are better than others. These are terrific! They puff up wonderfully and are nice and gooey in the middle with butter, sugar and cinnamon all vying for attention with the bit of orange zest that makes an appearance. They make the kitchen smell good as they bake, too. My family and my guests are very happy when they appear. I couldn't ask for more from a breakfast food!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift, very tasty!
Review 20 for Morning Buns, Set of 12
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
adrianp
,Boston
,MA
May 12, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrific product - poor packaging
May 12, 2012
I cooked up my first batch of these today, and they were delicious. Great taste and texture. If you haven't tried them, and you don't live in close proximity to Pizzaiolo in Oakland, or Tartine in the Mission District of San Francisco - (both of whom bake their own amazing variation of the morning bun) - I recommend that you do.
My main issue with the product is that they are packaged in batches of four. At $44 for 12, they're not cheap - so it's a little frustrating to have to cook up one third of the shipment , just to have one of them (an $11 pastry!). Morning buns are something best eaten fresh, and I would prefer to not have to eat them the next day. Williams-Sonoma -I would order many more of these if you had your supplier to re-do their packaging, so they could be baked individually.
I was also a little surprised that they didn't ship with the cinnamon-sugar mix. Luckily I had some on-hand.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: packaging
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ERDOC
Cape Coral,Florida
Posted November 13, 2012
Remove MBs you don't want
Why don't you just remove 3 of the buns ,put them back in the freezer and bake just the one you want and save the alu baking tray to use on the others as you use them?
RE: sugar/cinnamon mix--try with out,it works well and is less messy.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
page1 2 next