Morning Buns, Set of 12

Mornings in Paris find early risers at neighborhood patisseries, where specialties include freshly baked delights like mouthwatering morning buns. Jean-Yves Charon uses his skills as a French pastry chef to create our tempting buns, which are prepared from scratch using his signature recipe, a buttery croissant dough and a brown-sugar filling enhanced with cinnamon and orange zest. Simply let the frozen pastries overnight, then bake in the morning and enjoy the golden-brown, flaky treats warm from the oven. 12 buns; 2 lb. 11 oz. total. Shipped frozen. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.66 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
49 of 53(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Morning Buns, Set of 12
Review 1 for Morning Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SAPPER
,Houston
,TX
July 5, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Darn Good!
July 5, 2015
Not cheap, but you get what you pay for with these. This lovely pastry has a wonderful cinnamon sugar with hint of orange flavor. They are puffy and flaky, and a little gooey. Easy prep (just allow to rise overnight), and no real clean up. They come in a four pack which is good and bad. Because of this, you cannot make just one (though you actually could remove just one from the pack, but who would do that???).
My recommendation is to wait for WS to be nice enough to put this item on sale if you have the willpower to do so. If, like me, you don't have the willpower to wait, the taste is worth the price.
Pros: Quality, Texture, Flavor, Decadent
Review 2 for Morning Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BornInSF
,San Carlos
,CA
July 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Morning Treat
July 4, 2015
Bought these for when I have house guests. Love that they come in packs of 4 so I don't have to bake all 12 for three or four people. Everyone loves them. If using only 4, after dropping buns in sugar-cinnamon mixture, recommend sifting mixture through strainer and saving it for next time rather than wasting it. Using less than recommended results in mixture being too little to properly coat the buns. Note: sugar and cinnamon are not included with buns.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, great treat
Cons: not exactly healthy, no alternative to overnight rise
Review 3 for Morning Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rebel57
,Cleburne
,TX
May 2, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious breakfast
May 2, 2015
I always order these delicious buns for special breakfasts. They're always wonderful but mine never look like the picture. That doesn't matter. My family loves them!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 4 for Morning Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
madison125
April 30, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite breakfast treat
April 30, 2015
These Morning Buns are the very best treat. The hint of lemon comes thru the delicious cinnamon and sugar flavorings.
Pros: Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 5 for Morning Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
monicajj
,edmond
,Ok
April 30, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Morning Buns
April 30, 2015
These are wonderful! I have ordered twice and have not been disappointed. They are really easy, I set out at night before bed and in the morning they have risen and are ready to bake. I wold recommend to anyone.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 6 for Morning Buns, Set of 12
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RNwriter
,Oviedo
,FL
April 30, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Morning buns--yum
April 30, 2015
Easy to bake and does well with butter and jelly or just the way they are.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 7 for Morning Buns, Set of 12
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MLH54
,North Port
,Fl
April 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Expensive morning buns
April 10, 2015
Interesting that they came in 3 packages so that there should be no necessity to buy this many at one time.
They are rather dry and just not worth the price.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing
Review 8 for Morning Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bettyjones
,Savannah
,GA
April 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Is this a Cure song? These are just like Heaven!
April 10, 2015
Love them. Thought I loved the chocolate croissants but these are amazing. I haven't even tried the cinnamon and sugar. I always forget.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift, lovely amount of orange!
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 9 for Morning Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suerson
,Dayton
,Oh
April 10, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One of WS best
April 10, 2015
These are so decadent. And HUGE. I like that they come in their own pan. And they are almost as good the day after with a little help from the microwave
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 10 for Morning Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ErinTX
,Dallas
,TX
March 29, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing flavor!
March 29, 2015
These morning buns are better than I thought. I never buy food online but I will from WS from now on. Be sure to read the directions the night before you want to eat. Long prep time but totally worth it. The hint of orange makes it and goes well with the morning coffee. Perfect way to start the day.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 11 for Morning Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toadtree
,Riverside
,Ca
March 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Morning delight!
March 24, 2015
These buns are absolutely wonderful, delicious and easy to prepare. They are one of our favorites.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 12 for Morning Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lizzieann
,Woodside
,Ca
March 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!!!
March 22, 2015
The morning buns are so delicious and so easy to make! They are flaky, sweet, and love the hint of orange. They are a special treat on Sunday mornings with coffee and frothed milk in our Nespresso - a great way to start the day! The morning buns and the croissants would be great with scrambled eggs and fresh seasonal fruit for a weekend breakfast. Try them!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 13 for Morning Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cinnamon4me
,Powell
,Oh
February 20, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Deliciously delightful
February 20, 2015
These morning buns are not only delicious, they are so easy to enjoy. Very little effort in preparing them. The results are mouth wateringly delightful! I highly recommend these tasty pastries for anytime and not just special occasions. I am so glad I purchased
these. I was always sending these as gifts to others and finally treated myself to these and am so glad I did. I am a big fan now. Will purchase again and again.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 14 for Morning Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cyren
,Lincoln
,NE
January 8, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Another DELIGHT from Galaxy Desserts...
January 8, 2015
I want to taste just about everything Galaxy Desserts offers. I love their croissants. This dessert rises like the croissants to HUGE size ~ I should've taken a picture. They were quite delicious. I could only eat 2. I LOVE that it comes in 3 set of foil trays to cook in. I'm going to remove 2 and rise 2 at a time. I'll definitely be ordering more of these buttery, orangey, cinnamony delights. Mmmm, mmmm, good!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 15 for Morning Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tlg56
,Bellevue
,WA
January 5, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Morning Buns
January 5, 2015
Morning Buns were easy to make. Smelled great while cooking and tasted delicious.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 16 for Morning Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chefnancy
,Boca Raton
,Fl
January 3, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Buns Ever
January 3, 2015
By far the best cinnamon rolls we have ever had. They rise overnight into these very large buns and you just bake them and in a short time you have the most delicious gooey, cinnamon rolls. Its as if you have a bakery in your home. Its a bit pricey but well-worth this special treat. I will definitely buy them again.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 17 for Morning Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PamN
,Orland Park
,IL
January 2, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy & Delicious
January 2, 2015
I prepared these buns for New Year's Day breakfast. They were wonderful. They were easy to make and everyone loved them. I loved being able to serve my guests gourmet rolls without ant work. I will serve them again.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 18 for Morning Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FortheCook
November 27, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A True Favorite
November 27, 2014
We were given these buns, as a gift, a number of years ago. They have become a very special treat for us. We order them three or four times a year. You let them rise over night and pop them in the oven in the morning. In 30 minutes you are eating a little piece of heaven! They are just delicious!!!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 19 for Morning Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYGaL73
,Long Island
,NY
November 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Insanely Good
November 1, 2014
I make my own Glaze (confectioner's sugar/butter/milk) to put on these, and they're even better. I can't get enough of their flaky, gooey deliciousness. They are dangerously good, for sure. You've been warned :)
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, delicious
Review 20 for Morning Buns, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spoiled1
,Kansas City
,Mo
Kansas City
July 3, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Rolls I have ever had!
July 3, 2014
When I started ordering these a few months ago, I ordered several things, the sticky buns, croissants, ham & cheese croissants and these by far ARE THE BEST!! I don't use any topping at all, they are that good. The hint of citrus is exquisite. I sure hope you keep these rolls around. I will say one thing, after my first shipment and re-order I had to have these shipped 3 times before I got some that weren't already bad because of the dry ice melting. Please W& S check your packing and shipping procedures on these.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: shipping issues with dry ice melting, no overnight shipping available
page1 2 3 next