This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Morgan Flatware Place Settings

Elegant yet understated, our Morgan flatware combines clean lines and large European proportions. Made by a noted French company, each piece is striking: The bowl of the soup spoon, for example, is almost 3" long. The flatware handles are made of polished 18/8 stainless steel. This composition most closely approximates silver-plated flatware, but the pieces will never tarnish. Five-piece place setting includes a dinner fork, salad fork, dinner knife, soup spoon and teaspoon. 20-piece set includes four 5-piece place settings. Dishwasher safe. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
3 of 6(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Morgan Flatware Place Settings
Review 1 for Morgan Flatware Place Settings
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MrsKris
,Southlake
,TX
March 3, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Morgan NOT the same!
March 3, 2014
I have had the Morgan flatware for over 17 years. I have loved it and wanted to buy some more for holiday gatherings. It is most certainly not the same product as what I have owned. The quality and weight are significantly different.
William Sonoma please go back to the old style. I would gladly pay more to have consistency!
Cons: Quality, Design
Review 2 for Morgan Flatware Place Settings
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seussbd
,VA
March 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Excellent flatware
March 25, 2013
While I can't compare the Morgan flatware I purchased a couple of years ago to the same product made over a decade ago, I can provide current feedback. I've used the flatware daily for a little over two years and have no complaints. No problems from the dishwasher and no rust. The Morgan flatware is a large pattern and kids will be hard pressed to maneuver the soup spoon and large fork, though they're fine for adults.
Pros: Durable, elegant
Cons: a bit over-sized for some users
Review 3 for Morgan Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sassycat
,Austin
,TX
November 22, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Timeless Quality
November 22, 2012
I received a set for our wedding- 9yrs ago. The family has grown and I was happy to find this beautiful style again. The quality is the best. The little pieces are perfect for the little ones and the larger pieces are substantial and a good weight.
Review 4 for Morgan Flatware Place Settings
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MattMom2
,Woodland Hills
,CA
September 3, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Older set great, newer, not so great
September 3, 2012
We've had a service for eight of Morgan for about ten years maybe more. Loved it. I have since bought 4 more settings but they aren't the same. Our dishwasher has also taken its toll on all of the pieces. The salad forks are in perfect condition though. They are now scratched and beginning to show rust spots. I remove the spots by soaking in vinegar but I think it's time for new everyday flatware. Since the newer version is not the same, I will be looking for something else to replace them.
Review 5 for Morgan Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amifend
,Dallas
,TX
March 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Love, love, love
March 4, 2012
I got this as a gift about a year ago. I love it so much, I'm back to buy more. I realize if you bought it several years ago and it's changed some since then, it's annoying. But I LOVE my silverware. It works great and is beautiful.
Pros: Quality, Size, Design
Review 6 for Morgan Flatware Place Settings
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Marieinthemiddle
February 22, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+11points
12of 13found this review helpful.
gone downhill
February 22, 2012
I have a set of the original Morgan flatware and love it- heavy weight, elegant, a lifetime set. This new version is light weight, slightly smaller and some of the pieces are shaped differently. As another reviewer noted, not all pieces are 18/10 stainless steel. Not at all the same as the original Morgan, poor quality set, and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, Weight, Fragile, Size