Morgan Flatware Place Settings

Elegant yet understated, this flatware combines clean lines and large European proportions. Made by a noted French company, each piece is striking: The bowl of the soup spoon, for example, is almost 3" long. The flatware is made of polished stainless steel. This composition most closely approximates silver-plated flatware, but the pieces will never tarnish. The five-piece place setting includes an 8 1/4" dinner fork, 7 1/4" salad fork, 9 3/4" dinner knife, 8 1/4" soup spoon and 7 1/4" teaspoon. The 20-piece set includes four 5-piece place settings. Dishwasher safe. Made in France. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.68 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
16 of 25(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Morgan Flatware Place Settings
Review 1 for Morgan Flatware Place Settings
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MrsKris
,Southlake
,TX
March 3, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Morgan NOT the same!
March 3, 2014
I have had the Morgan flatware for over 17 years. I have loved it and wanted to buy some more for holiday gatherings. It is most certainly not the same product as what I have owned. The quality and weight are significantly different.
William Sonoma please go back to the old style. I would gladly pay more to have consistency!
Cons: Quality, Design
Review 2 for Morgan Flatware Place Settings
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seussbd
,VA
March 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent flatware
March 25, 2013
While I can't compare the Morgan flatware I purchased a couple of years ago to the same product made over a decade ago, I can provide current feedback. I've used the flatware daily for a little over two years and have no complaints. No problems from the dishwasher and no rust. The Morgan flatware is a large pattern and kids will be hard pressed to maneuver the soup spoon and large fork, though they're fine for adults.
Pros: Durable, elegant
Cons: a bit over-sized for some users
Review 3 for Morgan Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sassycat
,Austin
,TX
November 22, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Timeless Quality
November 22, 2012
I received a set for our wedding- 9yrs ago. The family has grown and I was happy to find this beautiful style again. The quality is the best. The little pieces are perfect for the little ones and the larger pieces are substantial and a good weight.
Review 4 for Morgan Flatware Place Settings
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MattMom2
,Woodland Hills
,CA
September 3, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Older set great, newer, not so great
September 3, 2012
We've had a service for eight of Morgan for about ten years maybe more. Loved it. I have since bought 4 more settings but they aren't the same. Our dishwasher has also taken its toll on all of the pieces. The salad forks are in perfect condition though. They are now scratched and beginning to show rust spots. I remove the spots by soaking in vinegar but I think it's time for new everyday flatware. Since the newer version is not the same, I will be looking for something else to replace them.
Review 5 for Morgan Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amifend
,Dallas
,TX
March 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love, love, love
March 4, 2012
I got this as a gift about a year ago. I love it so much, I'm back to buy more. I realize if you bought it several years ago and it's changed some since then, it's annoying. But I LOVE my silverware. It works great and is beautiful.
Pros: Quality, Size, Design
Review 6 for Morgan Flatware Place Settings
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Marieinthemiddle
February 22, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
11of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
gone downhill
February 22, 2012
I have a set of the original Morgan flatware and love it- heavy weight, elegant, a lifetime set. This new version is light weight, slightly smaller and some of the pieces are shaped differently. As another reviewer noted, not all pieces are 18/10 stainless steel. Not at all the same as the original Morgan, poor quality set, and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, Weight, Fragile, Size
Review 7 for Morgan Flatware Place Settings
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dianedear
Lopez Island, WA
October 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+11points
14of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Helpful Reviews on New Version
October 9, 2010
Like others, I too have a set for 8 I purchased some 10 years ago. I love it so much I recently thought of adding place settings. Now I read that others who did the same are/were sorely disappointed. Too bad companies choose to decrease quality to keep price point the same. I'd pay more to have the high quality.
Review 8 for Morgan Flatware Place Settings
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
starky
Wenatchee, WA
August 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely flatware
August 25, 2010
This flatware was given to me as a gift 5 years ago. I love it. Some pieces have gone missing and I wanted to replace them to have service for 12. Though the pieces are still lovely, the tynes on the forks are slightly different, and I don't think any of the pieces have the same weight to them-they're lighter. I hope that the company goes back to making them as they were initially-the item would get a 5+ from me then.
Review 9 for Morgan Flatware Place Settings
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MEMC
NY
July 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
10of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very disappointed
July 14, 2010
I have a set of the original Morgan flatware. I was pleased to see this pattern still being offered after almost 10 yrs.
I read the reviews and made note of the issues concerning quality, but decided to order anyway.
I was very disappointed when I received the newer version of the flatware. Only the knives are 18.10. All other pieces were 18.8. This is not represented in the description of this product.
I promptly returned the set and informed WS that the description on the website is inaccurate.
Review 10 for Morgan Flatware Place Settings
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JAFA
NY, NY
May 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lighter than it iused to be
May 28, 2010
This was the flatware I registered for when I got married in 2001. I've since needed to add to my set and was so happy to see W-S still carries it.
But, when I received my 5-piece place setting, I was SO disappointed to find it weighs significantly less than the original Morgan. The design is so classically beautiful. What a shame the quality is no longer there.
Nothing I can do, but again, so disappointed.
Review 11 for Morgan Flatware Place Settings
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cookninca
Pleasanton, CA
May 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
3of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Morgan Flatware
May 4, 2010
I ordered this based on everyone's reviews. Most of the reviews were positive so I took a chance. I was disappointed in both the weight of the utensils and the appearance. One of the forks said 18/8 and I specifically wanted 18/10. I appreciate the customer service afforded me when I said I wanted to return the item. There was no problem. I have since purchased "Provencal" in the store and love it.
Review 12 for Morgan Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mindi4
siloam springs, arkansas
April 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
luxurious yet simple
April 3, 2010
these are lovely at the bar for a quick lunch or perfect on a fully set table, crystal and all. i love them!
Review 13 for Morgan Flatware Place Settings
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kryan
Lake Forest
March 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not as nice as the first time around
March 4, 2010
This was the stainless I registered & received for our wedding in 2001. I ordered more last month, for a big party, the quality is not as nice and the pattern has changed.
Review 14 for Morgan Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wyomingtex
Cedar Rapids, IA
February 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Essential Flatware!
February 2, 2010
The Morgan Flatware is well balanced and the workmanship of each piece is excellent. It is beautiful to use for all meals and for all dinner occasions!!
Review 15 for Morgan Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snowtop
OHIO
January 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
new flatware
January 10, 2010
Gave wife"Morgan flatware" for Christmas she loved it , we both do. We will order more!
Review 16 for Morgan Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sfotransplant
Austin, TX
September 23, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nine years' use so far
September 23, 2009
We've had 12 place settings for over nine years and they still look terrific. I love their European styling. Please DON'T DISCONTINUE them!!!
Review 17 for Morgan Flatware Place Settings
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BlueView
Dallas, TX
July 22, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Serious Caveat
July 22, 2009
The flatware is heavy and large, as others have said. If you have children under the age of 7, they may not be able to use the teaspoon. Also, I have not found open pattern - i.e., if I want to add more teaspoons, for example. We bought our pattern 9 years ago and it is no longer available. Next time, I will buy some more flexible manufacturer.
Review 18 for Morgan Flatware Place Settings
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ctPeter
charleston,sc
February 25, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
just be careful
February 25, 2009
Buy all youll ever need when you purchase any WS stainless....since they seem to discontinue patterns somewhat frequently ... and since its stainless, replacement pieces are hard to find
Review 19 for Morgan Flatware Place Settings
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zeusapollo
Detroit, MI
February 23, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Substantial
February 23, 2009
These pieces are substantial in many ways. They are large. They look like items for giants. The "teaspoons" are the size of tablespoons and the "soupspoons" are like ladles. They have classic good looks and clean up very well in the dish washer. They appear to be of high quality and I am very satisfied with them so far.
Review 20 for Morgan Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HostingMom
Richmond, VA
January 7, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
with this pattern, you only need one set
January 7, 2009
I purchased 8 place settings a year ago, and love it. As a matter of fact, I like it so much I am ordering 4 more and getting rid of the silverplate I use with fine china. I hosted 5 dinner parties over the holidays and used this instead of the silverplate and it matched every set of fina china I had. Beautiful pattern with a nice weight. I do get comments over the large size, but as one who travels to Europe every year I assure you it is the size used in the French Bistros.
page1 2 next