This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

More(R) Holiday Cupcakes Sampler, Set of 9

This elegantly festive collection of golden, ivory, ebony and ruby-hued little cakes makes a great welcome gift, hostess present or dessert to have on hand for your next holiday gathering. There's a cupcake for everyone in a sophisticated mix of three flavors, all hand made in small batches at More(R), a Chicago boutique bakery. Pumpkin Cinnamon Cream Cheese: Combines a moist pumpkin cake with cinnamon cream-cheese frosting and a touch of pumpkin seed brittle. White Chocolate Raspberry: A delicate white chocolate cake filled with a sweet raspberry mousse and topped with a luscious white chocolate buttercream frosting. Valhrona Chocolate: A deep, dark Belgian chocolate cake filled with smooth Valrhona mousse and finished with chocolate ganache and edible gold leaf. 9 cupcakes, 3 of each flavor. 2 lb. 2 oz. total. Approx. 2 3/4" diam., 2 1/2" high. Shipped frozen. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for More(R) Holiday Cupcakes Sampler, Set of 9
Review 1 for More(R) Holiday Cupcakes Sampler, Set of 9
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
edgarb13
,Chicago
,IL
December 19, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The Best Cupcakes
December 19, 2012
Now the rest of the country can see what all the fuss is about... I have had cupcakes all across the country on both coasts. I can honestly say that More Cupcakes in Chicago is the best. I ordered the sampler and was a bit skeptical at first...Fresh Cupcakes via UPS?! An immaculately packaged box of cupcakes arrived at more doorstep. To my surprise the cupcakes inside not only survived the ordeal but were the picture of perfection. The packaging was immaculate. The best part... It is as if the cupcakes were bought at the store front in Chicago. There was never a question of freshness. I can't wait for my friends to get their holiday deliveries that I sent. I'm sure they will be just as happy as me! Do yourself a favor and order these for yourself and feel free to send to friends. You won't regret it!
Pros: Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 2 for More(R) Holiday Cupcakes Sampler, Set of 9
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StephChicago
,Chicago
,IL
December 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Couture Cupcakes
December 13, 2012
I received the More Cupcake Sampler as a thank you gift from a friend. I had no idea what it was but it arrived in a dry ice protective packaging. I was pleasantly surprised that the cupcakes were so beautiful when I opened up the box! I instantly wanted to try one so I followed the thawing directions and they were worth the wait!
The salted caramel had a dreamy caramel middle with moist cake surrounding and perfect buttercream frosting. The Chocolate Chocolate was truly amazing with the highest quality chocolate that I've ever tasted in a cupcake. Last but not least, and my favorite of the selection, was the Red Velvet. I could not believe how tasty this cupcake was! The cream cheese icing was not too sweet, but rich and creamy as I like it.
Incredible cupcakes that I can't believe I have missed living in Chicago. I have already put another order into More Cupcakes for a holiday party and cannot wait to try their other flavors. They are almost too beautiful to eat!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift, beautiful presentation
Review 3 for More(R) Holiday Cupcakes Sampler, Set of 9
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MALYTIME
,Birmingham
,MI
December 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
The World's Best
December 11, 2012
These by far are the most amazing cupcakes on earth. Take that back, in the universe. " A little taste of Heaven" I have had more sent to my office several times, and they fight to get one. This Holiday Sampler. is incredible the pumpkin is my fav I will not share them. the Valhrona is so rich and decadent. the only bad thing is you have to wait for them to thaw out , So here's to MORE
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for More(R) Holiday Cupcakes Sampler, Set of 9
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DesignerTaste
,Birmingham
,MI
December 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Unexpected Holiday Excellence...
December 7, 2012
You just can't believe this More Holiday Sampler package... The Valhrona Chocolate are my very favorite. They are perfectly rich and the texture is amazing... My guests couldn't believe they we're actually shipped via dry ice. Top notch packing and shipping take the stress off delivery. I'd recommend any of the More product line.
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor